This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Contract Logix Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Great ability to store, file, and organize contracts and documents electronically. Also has good reporting and Excel export feature.

Matt S.

I appreciated the ability to design the features to fit our company needs, and ease of use.

Anonymous Reviewer

The ability to review contracts right in the system is a huge plus. Being able to create standard templates using clauses and templates is fantastic.

Valerie M.

Cons

Unsure of how much "out of the box" use this system gets or if it is highly customized to each organization.

Matt S.

Most of the time i love the system and it works for what our company needs to do. When there are problems and issues, these can't and haven't always been answered, so there is much frustration.

Terri R.

Overall rating

4.1

5

4

3

2

1

6

7

2

1

0

81%
positive reviews
92%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


16 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A user friendly option for contract management

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Contract Logix is extremely easy to use. There are plenty of icons to help along the way. Customization is great, but plan on investing in some programming time to get you started.

Cons

We use the online hosted module and it can be slow at times causing crashes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Continuously helpful

Reviewed 2 months ago

We are a high maintenance group, everyone has different needs or wants and we have always gotten the A+ customer service, always trying to help us make things better and helping us get to where we want it.

Pros

It's easy to use. It's easy to make it your own appearance.

Cons

The compare option when bringing in the documents I'd like that for the online software. There are ways around this, I'd just like it to be a part of the process.

Vendor response

Hi Dawn, Thank you very much for your review and feedback about Contract Logix. It's great to hear that you are getting value from the product and like its ease of use and security features. It's also good to know that you are having a positive experience with the Customer Success team. Thanks again, Dave Parks Director, Product Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Useful for contract filing and organization but slow performance

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Great ability to store, file, and organize contracts and documents electronically. Also has good reporting and Excel export feature. High customization.

Cons

Slow performance. Unsure of how much "out of the box" use this system gets or if it is highly customized to each organization.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. Contract Logix is always striving to make improvements to the features and performance of our solutions. Like most enterprise level CLM solutions, Contract Logix's professional services team works closely with all of our clients to implement and configure the systems to align with each organization's unique needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Long Time User

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have had a great experience with Contract Logix over the 9+ years we have been working with them. We ran into an issue due to our own internal IT policies (which were different at each of our 15 sites) and they worked with us to figure out the issues we were having (all internal!). Fantastic response time for questions and issues. I have found the system simple to use as long as you spend a little time watching their training videos. I am hoping the Gen2 version is even easier.

Pros

Gen1 of their software works well for a system of its age. The ability to review contracts right in the system is a huge plus. Being able to create standard templates using clauses and templates is fantastic! No longer do we need to update the same clause in multiple templates - just update it once and the system is able to update all of your templates at once. The parent/child tracking ability is extremely helpful when you have an agreement with multiple levels of "child" documents such as work orders and amendments to the work orders. Being able to send the final agreements directly from the system for digital signatures has been a game changer for our company. We reduced turnaround time from two or three weeks to two to three hours.

Cons

Although the Gen1 version is still supported and functions well, the new Gen2 version has recently come on the market. I have been provided with several demonstrations of the new Gen2 version and it looks as if it has everything we have been asking for. Updated look and feel, more point and click capabilities. I can't wait to use it!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Robust technology platform that is extremely flexible for multiple use cases

Reviewed 3 years ago

Central portal and repository for all of our contract related documents. Created a platform that standardized all of our policies, procedures and templates. Integrated with digital signature technology which streamlined a process that was extremely time consuming and wasteful.

Pros

The Contract Logix platform has been built with years of experience and gathered knowledge. With that said, they have built an extremely adaptable platform that can meet most organizational needs. The CLX team has been extremely responsive and helpful to our company's needs during implementation. Bring your imagination!

Cons

The current interface needs a modern-looking facelift (In-progress!) which should greatly facilitate user adoption during the roll-out. Because of its flexibility, can be a bit overwhelming at first to learn and understand how to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Using this product has allowed us to streamline many of our outdated contract processes.

Reviewed 3 years ago

We had a 40% reduction in time spent processing new contractor requests. We can track many of our audit requirements along with our contracts and we can run customizable reports that assist with all aspects of our contract management process.

Pros

The contract request module and the reporting features are great for new contracts and audit preparation.

Cons

The customization allowed by this software has been very helpful, but has required hours of technical assistance.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A user friendly contract management system, versatile and affordable.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I appreciated the ability to design the features to fit our company needs, and ease of use. I find it to be a reasonalbe spend, not a high priced tool in which you would not need all the bells and whistles that other systems require you to buy with thier packages. It allows you to choose what would work best for your company. And a major bonus of a wonderful support team.

Cons

I know they are in process of having the ability to use other platforms such as Firefox, etc., this would be great. Sometimes the system can be slow on internet explorer

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The system is an easy to use tool to organize contract information in one place

Reviewed 3 years ago

A centralized repository and system alerts of key renewal dates, termination dates, and interim milestones.

Pros

It has an intuitive user interface with familiar Windows features and it provide alerts of key renewal dates, termination dates, and interim milestones. You can set as many alarms for a contract as you need.

Cons

Making changes to the design of the system and creating reports is somewhat time consuming and challenging

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Strong product and great staff. ContractLogix has been very responsive to our needs.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

* We have been delayed in implementing the software on our end for completely unrelated reasons, and the ContractLogix team has been incredibly responsive and flexible in helping us get back on track. They couldn't have been more helpful! * The Professional software has functionality that we weren't able to find all together in other products. * Highly configurable. Automated workflow. Use of Word within the software, OCR search capability, and version control are great. Access controls for different levels of users is also helpful. * We also like the ease of use in their new Express Solution software.

Cons

* Professional requires that you put in the time at the outset to get set-up and trained. ContractLogix team works with you to do that, but there is still no replacement for you having to do a good bit yourself. Their new Express Solution is faster to get up and running.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Contract Mgmt System Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

most of the time i love the system and it works for what our company needs to do. when there are problems and issues, these can't and haven't always been answered, so there is much frustration.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Highly customizable to meet our needs

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Dynamic system that enables multiple configurations; once I gained enough experience I'm able to do some of the build on my own; responsive customer service

Cons

The speed of the system could be improved, at times it can drag; compatibility with internet browser other than Internet Explorer would be ideal

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent software and customer services

Reviewed 3 years ago

Help managing our legal document processing

Pros

The customer services is great. The software functions fit our needs and can be customized to accommodate our requirements.

Cons

Software is not user friendly. It takes time to learn on how to use it properly. After upgrade, few functions did not work and took time to fix.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We are extremely impressed with the communication and customer care.

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are able to track all contracts and state required filings more efficiently than our previous manual spreadsheet system. We are anxious to add writing and workflow features as we become more acquainted with our basic software. The system is very user friendly and makes communication protocol more efficient.

Pros

The Contract Logix Team was able to configure the software to meet our specific requirements. We find it very user friendly.

Cons

There are just a couple of minor features we would have liked to have in this product. Having said that, the developers and trainers were able to give us alternate processes to accomplish what we need.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Randy Groff

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have not used the system much in the past but was looking into it here at the ProMat show. Seems to be really fast and useful for our application at four seasons produce located in Ephrata pa.

Pros

Its fast

Cons

Somewhat slow

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing product. If you consider yourself to be a novice then. Great c

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to familiarize yourself with. If you consider yourself to be a novice, then this should be a great match for you. There are many features that will assist you in working efficiently. What more can i say, great product.

Cons

I havent found any dislikes to be honest. I have only been using for a few months. Maybe after i have used a little longer will i be able to make any suggestions on how to improve.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Not a great choice unless you are willing to invest a lot of time

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Overall demo seemed very good. Customer Service Representative was very knowledgeable and did a great job explaining the product.

Cons

It was too big of a project for our hospital at the time. We should have taking the time to start this type of a project earlier on.