App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Coolfire Core Logo

Coolfire Core

Work order management software

(1)

Coolfire Core Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

14

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.36/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Slabsure just signed a great deal with one of the largest foundation repair companies in our region that likely will allow us to expand to their parent organization and sister companies.
The Development team has always taken my feedback to and come up with solutions that fit my unique needs. Overall, one of the best customizable products on the market.
And the rest of the team have done an amazing job and understanding our needs and implementing them.
There is nothing we don't like about Cool Fire. If we did we just emailed the staff and they fixed the problem or added it to the software.
I did not encounter any aspects of the platform that I was not satisfies with.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


14 reviews

Recommended

GV
AvatarImg

Gary V.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Staff

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Coolfire has allowed us to customize our everchanging logistic needs over the years, allowing us to grow and adapt to new business. The Development team has always taken my feedback to and come up with solutions that fit my unique needs. Overall, one of the best customizable products on the market.

Cons

Coolfire has frequent updates that may cause small bugs do to the frequent requests in updating my product. Usually resolved quickly, so not too big of an issue.

ST
AvatarImg

Sarah T.

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Coolfire delivery platform review

Reviewed 4 months ago

Pleasant and a good team to work with, always happy to help us. Even with difficult partners.

Pros

Collaborative teamwork to resolve issues during integrations with multiple parties

Cons

Sometimes the updates don't work first time but thats just technology for you!

JW
AvatarImg

Joni W.

Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A great product for managing service and delivery!

Reviewed 5 months ago

The team at Coolfire are client focused. They consistently asked how they could help us and they were patient with our team who at times were not the best partners to work with .

Pros

The product was intuitive and easy to use. The team at Coolfire was also very helpful and did so much more than we expected.

Cons

I haven't been using it much lately so it's hard to comment on this however we were an early adopter and we have seen tremendous improvements in the product.

JL
AvatarImg

James L.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cost effective solution to gain visibility

Reviewed 9 months ago

Coolfire gave us the ability to see all our shipments with our partner carriers on one site. Using Coolfire we eliminated the need to go to multiple sites to track our orders.

Pros

Being a medium sized carrier we needed a cost effective solution that would actually bring value to our customers giving us a competative edge against our competition; Coolfire was that solution!

Cons

The images of the POD was a bit of a struggle at first, but the Coolfire team worked through that pretty quick.

ms
AvatarImg

mark s.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

managing life science

Reviewed 9 months ago

I felt we were really on to something special in life sciences to overcome our inability to manage the steps and processes necessary to execute. My experience with [sensitive content hidden] were great to work with. Sadly we had to cut the program before completion

Pros

The ability to manage tasks throughout the life cycle of the shipments

Cons

according to our IT team -thin cloud was the reason the integration was not sustainable

av
AvatarImg

adrian v.

Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Get ready for a great experience!

Reviewed 6 months ago

Slabsure just signed a great deal with one of the largest foundation repair companies in our region that likely will allow us to expand to their parent organization and sister companies. I don't want to get the cart before the horse, but cool fire has allowed us to capture that market because they gave some peace of mind to our clients that we significant fire power in our corner. Business moves at the speed of trust and, trust has to be repeatable at every customer interaction. Coolfire gives us the ability to scale manufacturing and field operations processes around the globe. I couldn't be happier with this partnership!

Pros

Coolfire has given us the ability to scale rapidly! The reality is we were a small company with huge ambitions and Coolfire has given us the tools to take on much larger clients than we would have just 6 months ago. [sensitive content hidden] and the rest of the team have done an amazing job and understanding our needs and implementing them. It doesn't feel like another vendor it feels like a true partnership when we meet with the Coolfire team.

Cons

At times, there are features that I think we could probably implement ourselves, but the reality is for this first go round we're much better off relying on the Coolfire experts and happy to let them take the lead.

DG
AvatarImg

David G.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Last Mile Delivery Visability

Reviewed 9 months ago

proof of timelines, accuracy, fidelity of the deliveries to both the shipper and the customer

Pros

Provides multiple people along a muti-stop last mile delivery scenario the ability to see their routes and deliveries in real-time and keep all necessary parties informed

Cons

I did not encounter any aspects of the platform that I was not satisfies with.

CF
AvatarImg

Charlie F.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Impressive Automation

Reviewed 6 months ago

The team has been very responsive to custom requests, which has been great. There has never been a hard "no" on a feature or request.

Pros

The ability to automate incoming tasks from various customers which utilize several different dispatching systems is critical to the long term success of our business. Many "Out of the box" dispatching software are able to connect with a handful of popular systems, but generally require lots of manual entry. Coolfire has given us the ability to automate using various methods, including "Skimming" emails, pulling data from portal systems and utilizing webhooks.It lets us automate based on our customers existing infrastructure rather than trying to push them to a platform.

Cons

There are handful of features that are not yet ready to roll out which will be imprtant for our success (Attributes)

DD
AvatarImg

Danny D.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CDI Review

Reviewed 9 months ago

The Coolfire team instantly wants to learn all aspects of your business to better serve your needs. The overall experience so far has surpassed our expectations and we look forward to what is to come.

Pros

From integration, to customer service, Coolfire is always ready and on call. The soft product is actively customizable to suit our and our customers needs. Ease of use and intuitive engagement with the product makes it easy to train and rollout.

Cons

At this point, there is nothing we dislike about Coolfire Core.

PA
AvatarImg

Pamela A.

Environmental Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Honest review from a client in the beginning

Reviewed 9 months ago

It has used our purpose well for what we need

Pros

It is easy to use and more importantly easy to understand

Cons

There is nothing we don't like about Cool Fire. If we did we just emailed the staff and they fixed the problem or added it to the software

BC
AvatarImg

Bill C.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Solved many problems

Reviewed 5 months ago

Overall it’s been great. The team at coolfire is as good or better than the program itself. Helping make the experience even better.

Pros

Easy to use. Good simple logical interface.

Cons

Still needs some development. The big picture stuff is mostly there. Some little things need to be added and quirks worked through.

RH
AvatarImg

Ray H.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ambiflo feedback

Reviewed 9 months ago

Great team, very ethusiastic and proactive and a great product - much easier than otehsr Ive used

Pros

The no code capabilities and the overall simpicity of the solution and UIs

Cons

Some of the backend systesm are not there yet to allow customers to get stared fast

JA
AvatarImg

John A.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simplified Operations

Reviewed 5 months ago

Successful integration or launch of a key business application into your business is reliant on the people behind the application and Coolfire has done an excellent job in supporting the technology with great people. Every time we had a question or issue, they were available to talk about the issue and either had a solution or a timetable for a solution. This was refreshing!

Pros

We integrated Core to simplify our field operations and give the office and customers visibility to their respective projects. Best feature:Add a photo - helped keep track of what a tech has completed - was critical in keeping track of damages done by tech or damages - Being able to communicate with the client through Core and the client not having to give us their cell phone number is a great feature

Cons

At the time we were using Core, the integration into our accounting system was very clunky.

JE
AvatarImg

Jennifer E.

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple to get started

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

I'm trialing the software for some internal task management. It was easy to get up and running! It's fun seeing the progress each person makes!

Cons

Nothing yet! The chat support was helpful to answer some of my questions. We're comparing it to Trello to see if Coolfire can handle a larger volume of tasks...so far, so good!