App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Craftybase Logo

Craftybase

Inventory and manufacturing software for small businesses

see alternatives

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Craftybase Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


180 reviews

Recommended

LW
AvatarImg

Leigh W.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Paperwork Made Easier

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Prior to using Craftybase, I was struggling to keep tracking of my supplies and the cost for each one. Craftybase tracks my expenses and ongoing costs for each material as well as the products I make (Cost of Goods Sold). I am able to run a variety of reports such as Schedule C and Profit and Loss, to name a few. I think my accountant is going to be very happy next year. The software integrates with my selling platforms and help keep track of my orders.

Cons

Keyboard shortcuts would be such a timesaver.

SP
AvatarImg

Sarah P.

Consumer Goods, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Lifesaver for my growing handmade business

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, I’d recommend it if you have lots to keep track of with inventory and products. They have reports that make it easy to manage everything.

Pros

Wow! I am so glad I found this! It has made keeping tracking of my materials and inventory a breeze!

Cons

It can be a little clunky to set up but the customer service team is very helpful & responds quickly if needed.

CT
AvatarImg

Carolyne T.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Craftybase Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Craftybase makes inventory for taxes a breeze (once you get all your data in ;) and it's better to not wait until 2 weeks before April 15th to do it. LOL!

Pros

This software works for me for inventorying and tracking expenses for my small soap making company. I am a Mac user and the other software options would have required a different operating system. I like that it applies to other crafty products as well and not just soap.

Cons

I would love to see an app for phone or tablet where we could enter material purchases. I am on the run a lot with kids and elderly parents and I cannot afford a laptop. If I could enter just my material purchases on my iPhone easily, I would be able to stay on top of entries and seriously maximize my time while waiting for my Dad to finish up in a doctors appointment or while waiting in the pickup line at school.

RP
AvatarImg

Rhonda P.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

CraftyBase Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

I haven't set up recipes for all my products which will make it hard for me at the end of this year for taxes. I find it very time consuming to get it all set up.

Pros

I like that it integrates easily with Etsy and keeps track of inventory.

Cons

I find it hard to set up products. It is still confusing how you have to set up manufactures and recipes.

AS
AvatarImg

Alyssa S.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Helpful!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, it has been a great experience. Its easy to use and works great for keeping track of all my product and finances!

Pros

I like how you can keep track of what product and how much of it is in a consignment shop.

Cons

The cost for some of the features is a little on the high side but still worth it.

KP
AvatarImg

Keri P.

Retail, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bye Bye Spreadsheets

Reviewed 5 years ago

I used spreadsheets for years. I hated it. It was time consuming and I really needed to automate some processes. This service allows me to easily see orders from multiple platforms, track low supplies, and not have to deal with a calculator and updating all supply numbers after every order. For anything I have set up for auto manufacture the time saved is amazing!

Pros

The ability to link my Etsy and Amazon products and orders make my life so much easier.

Cons

Entering in auto manufacturer information for each product and size is rather tedious if you have a lot of products.

TR
AvatarImg

Tina R.

Retail, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Works well but a bit pricey for small home based business

Reviewed a year ago

I have a better understanding of what materials and products I have on hand and where my expenses are going.

Pros

Inventory tracking and manufactures and schedule c guidance.

Cons

Not being able to link inventory amount of product to Shopify

TJ
AvatarImg

Thomas J.

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Craftybase is an excellent book keeping product

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have never had any problems with their product or it's features. Everything new always has a learning curve until you get familiar with it.

Pros

This product is great for keeping your business papers in order. It is specifically designed for the handmade business owners. The only drawback is, I use it for etsy and etsy has changed some aspects of their website and now we have to manually link our listing expenses.

Cons

The overall experience of this product is great.

JW
AvatarImg

Jessie W.

Retail, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Craftybase does what I need it to do

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I love that it keeps track of my costs and how much I make. It makes tax time really easy because it will generate the information I need with one report.

Cons

Takes some time to learn the best way to make it work for you. And sometimes it seems like processes could be done with less steps.

KG
AvatarImg

Kristin G.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love Craftybase!!

Reviewed 5 years ago

VERY HAPPY!!

Pros

This program has made my life so much easier! It helps me track all my business expenses, all of my materials, and sales. The process of adding expenses and materials is very easy, and the workflow to make and sell is very easy as well

Cons

Not really meant for retail items, and I make and sell, but I also buy wholesale and retail and the retail bit is time-consuming

CW
AvatarImg

Casey W.

Graphic Design, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Will definitely keep using this as long as I am in business. Makes my life easier.

Pros

This is the only software that truly helps small craft businesses keep track of inventory plus help around tax time with its various reports. Glad I found it!

Cons

Sometimes it can be hard to figure out, but the help articles are great!

TG
AvatarImg

Taylor G.

Apparel & Fashion, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use & helpful business tracker.

Cons

It does not let you customize invoices like fonts, etc.

KB
AvatarImg

Karlyn B.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Craftybase Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like being able to track my inventory, build recipes for the items that are made, having it automatically price the items for me and track sales.

Cons

The sequencing of adding in a project, then adding in manufactures and linking them all together was a bit confusing to learn.

iM
AvatarImg

iliana M.

Apparel & Fashion, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Inventory Management for Batch Makers

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Craftybase was easy to set up and has thus far been pretty intuitive to learn. I was manually entering inventory into a spreadsheet before this, so switching over to Craftybase has saved me SO much time. The automations make inventory management for my jewelry business super easy.

Cons

There were one or two things that I couldn’t quite grasp initially, there was also an issue with my sales channel not updating but their help team has always been able to explain or fix any problems with efficiency and kindness.

PH
AvatarImg

Peter H.

Retail, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very complex to standup

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

They had some baked in reporting that was good.

Cons

Customer service is only by EMAIL. NO PHONE SUPPORT! This made it very difficult for a beginner (who read the useless startup guide) to get everything setup correctly. Even then I was never 100% implemented. They should also add auto categorization rules for expense items and COGS by vendor/other Parameters.

JL
AvatarImg

John L.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Terrible support

Reviewed a year ago

Very poor will be looking elsewhere and I recommend you do the same

Pros

Support non existent when looking for help with their software, they also delete and censor posts in the “Facebook community” to stop people giving honest feedback (including customers)

Cons

Handles bundles and lots really counter intuitively, can’t keep finished product as inventory

sP
AvatarImg

svenja P.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

great product, always adding features.

Reviewed 5 years ago

being more organized, having everything in one place.

Pros

everything is in one place. i love how i can easily adjust my inventory, find all my supplies, the software lets me have a great overview of everything that goes in and out of the doors.

Cons

when you grow as a company and hire outside help, it gets a little bit harder to track all the data that comes with that.

MM
AvatarImg

Melissa M.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent software for crafty businesses

Reviewed 5 years ago

I found this super easy to set up even if you have little to no accounting experience.

Pros

I love that this program made finding my cost of goods easy. It makes it that much easier to find proper pricing.

Cons

I wish it had more accounting reports available

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Amy H.

Retail, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and accurate!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I couldn't be happier, no more spreadsheets! I highly recommend Craftybase!

Pros

Using Craftybase with Shopify is a huge time saver! I am not a fan of any type of bookkeeping, this is amazingly helpful.

Cons

Just the inventory and materials tracking probably save me hours per week. I no longer have those nagging thoughts, wondering if I'm low on a component.

AR
AvatarImg

Angie R.

Apparel & Fashion, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Craftybase is awesome!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

That it store my product info without me worrying I’ll lose it

Cons

Was confusing at first but once I understood the terms they used I knew where to input everything

LL
AvatarImg

Lesley L.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Worth the monthly fee

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, I would say it is definitely worth the monthly fee and the time it takes to learn how to actually use the software! This is something I would definitely recommend to business owners who need help organizing.

Pros

I love that this helps me keep track of my inventory. I feel so much more organized after adding this software to my small business. Before I would just use a sticky note to track things, but now I have it all in one place and I can't lose it. I really like how they have tips on here as well.

Cons

The only thing I don't like about Craftybase is that it took me a day or so to actually learn how to use it. And there are a few bugs that could be fixed.

HW
AvatarImg

Heather W.

Apparel & Fashion, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for any size business

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ease of use is amazing. Price is super competitive Options

Cons

I thoroughly enjoy this product. It’s easy to use and reliable!

BM
AvatarImg

Brenda M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Really great program

Reviewed 5 years ago

I love the inventory tracking feature, although it's been a long road to figure out recipes in order to make it accurate.

Pros

Easy to navigate, tracks what I like tracked. Pretty intuitive, for the most part.

Cons

I don't like that any product on Etsy is picked up by craftybase automatically. I'd rather enter the products individually in craftybase.

DB
AvatarImg

Darby B.

Design, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Just what I needed

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very happy Craftybase

Pros

The software is easy to use and set up. It helps me do my quarterly sales tax as well. It’s easy to create reports.

Cons

I was asked to create an estimate and I couldn’t find where to do that in the software

GS
AvatarImg

Ginny S.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Functional and extremely helpful

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and provides a lot of product insight.

Cons

Takes some time to set up but there are ways that they make this an easier step.