App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Craftybase Logo

Craftybase

Inventory and manufacturing software for small businesses

see alternatives

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Craftybase Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


176 reviews

Recommended

AW
AvatarImg

Ana W.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have been able to do my taxes

Pros

I am able to track my expenses, inventory and sales. I love that it integrates with Etsy.

Cons

At times it is not intuitive. The help documents could be a bit more organized.

MM
AvatarImg

Michelle M.

Consumer Goods, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Just Starting

Reviewed 10 months ago

It has helped with COGS. I am just starting but I think it will be useful in many areas.

Pros

Easy to record purchases and recipes. It helps with pricing products.

Cons

A little bit of a learning curve and it’s more expensive than other options

LL
AvatarImg

Lauren L.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love it

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is very easy to understand and helps out many aspects of my business.

Cons

Nothing I can think of! They've done lots of updates through the years to improve their options and I'm very happy with it.

CB
AvatarImg

Christine B.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Starting a new business

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am still learning, but so far, I am happy with it.

Pros

I am still a brand new user but so far I like the ability to keep track of my sales and expenses as well as creating recipes with the materials that I use to make my products. I also love that I can import my sales from Etsy and Square automatically.

Cons

I wish there was a more simple way to view your overall expenses, income, sales tax collected, etc. on one screen. But I'm new to the program so I will keep investigating this in case I've missed something.

CB
AvatarImg

Courtney B.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect for Pricing Formulas

Reviewed 5 years ago

I love that Craftybase keeps track of the inventory side of the things in my business so I can focus on making products.

Pros

I love being able to accurately price my products with ease! Before finding Craftybase, I was trying to figure out prices by estimating material costs in a notebook and/or trying to match similar price points on Etsy. Now I can easily calculate the profit margins on existing and new products for retail, wholesale, and consignment.

Cons

It is very time consuming to import all of your materials

BB
AvatarImg

Brittany B.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great stuff

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great overall experience

Pros

It helps me keep my inventory organized so neatly.

Cons

Nothing really like all the features about it.

TN
AvatarImg

Teresa N.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good program for crafts, especially for COGS accounting; has a number of technical issues

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Has features I need for my type of crafts (namely handmade jewelry, accessories, and digital art). I am using it for the cost of goods sold accounting model, and it works with ETSY.

Cons

I have run into a number of technical issues, which I have reported, but customer support is very helpful, professional, and friendly. Even though I try the suggestions they give me (via email) they don't always work, or the same issues recurs some other time I am using it.

JT
AvatarImg

Jennifer T.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Made life easy

Reviewed 5 years ago

It’s been wonderful. Again-it’s easy to use.

Pros

I love that Craftybase is easy to use. I love the freedom and creativity of our small business but loathe the business end. Craftybase made life simple.

Cons

I would love to be able to scan receipts to upload information.

JS
AvatarImg

Joy S.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Helpful tool

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The invoicing option. It is easy customizable.

Cons

I can’t print shipping or export for labels.

CG
AvatarImg

Carlos G.

Retail, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Craftybase for Candle Company

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

The ease of use during initial set up was great.

Cons

It’s very generalized and not specific to one industry.

CG
AvatarImg

Chris G.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A useful inventory management software

Reviewed 10 months ago

Please with its use, however it is costly

Pros

Relatively easy to set up and use. The inventory recording system is useful.

Cons

Price and subscription model doesnt seem very starter friendly.

BU
AvatarImg

Brit U.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good producr

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

I like recipe function as it's necessary for my gift boxing business.

Cons

The price is a bit much for what I use it for *solely inventory management - not for COGS or anything.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly Recommend!!!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall I love craftybase and will keep using it and I definitely recommend it!

Pros

You can keep a running inventory of your supplies and products all in one place. It can be used with different selling platforms and if you do consignment selling you can track that also!

Cons

I do wish that for the supplies you could link directly to the website with the product and that you could use the picture on the website as the picture of the supply.

AB
AvatarImg

Amber B.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Inventory Program for a Small Business

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like being able to connect all the sales channels I use within my business. Having everything in one place is essential to continued success for my business.

Cons

Setting up was a bit of a challenge but the customer service and FAQ section of the site is great!

KS
AvatarImg

Kristeen S.

Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Craft Business

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, my specific needs are covered with showing how much inventory I have and the cost of what has been used, reducing my time spent having to manually keep track of such things.

Pros

I like how it helps me keep track of my inventory as well as how it breaks down cost, and gives retail and wholesale suggestions.

Cons

Some of it can be confusing with respect to recipes, manufactures and orders.

KL
AvatarImg

Kennedy L.

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for at home makers!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I love the software and think it could work out long term. Implementation is tedious.

Pros

Helps cover the required batch reporting and inventory upkeep.

Cons

The implementation has been difficult because I have so many raw materials and many are liquids so it’s hard to estimate at start-up. Also whenever a product is purchased I notice that it logs the cost but if I’ve already accounted for it prior to rollout then it’s double billing.

AY
AvatarImg

Amber Y.

Cosmetics, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review for Craftybase

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Lot tracking for material used and dashboard

Cons

Can’t connect to Individual Amazon seller’s account nor Facebook and instagram shop.

KM
AvatarImg

Kalina M.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This tool saves me so much time

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

For years I searched for an inventory management tool just like this. I make baby gifts with so many moving parts that I needed an inventory system that would be my virtual assistant and craftybase is all of that and more!

Cons

I am not sure if there is any cons except the learning curve of learning how to use it :)

KC
AvatarImg

Kari C.

Textiles, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Finally I can understand how to do inventory & COGS for my knitting biz!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The emails that Craftybase sends help remind me to use the software and set things up properly. My favorite part of the software is the wholesale & retail price suggestions!

Cons

There's a learning curve; I almost need a map telling me to first, add materials; then, create a recipe; then, create a product; then, create a manufacture.

MW
AvatarImg

MARISSA W.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for craft business

Reviewed 5 years ago

Cuts down in the time I spend doing accounting and inventory. Love that my COGS are done for me.

Pros

Importing makes things so much simpler and saves time.

Cons

Sometimes imports would list twice but it is easily fixed.

DA
AvatarImg

Daniella A.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like that I am able to integrate all my e-commerce platforms into one tool where I can see all my orders and expenses for the week, month, year, etc.

Cons

Etsy expenses are not automatically added Shopify shipping labels aren’t automatically added either

JW
AvatarImg

Jamie W.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Helps track my craft expenses

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Craftyvase helps me track goods and use. Makes filing taxes less stressful.

Cons

I make custom orders only so it’s not completely user friendly for this purpose.

KN
AvatarImg

Kami N.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Love that it is cloud based and I can access it anywhere in real time.

Cons

No app available and it really needs one.

JS
AvatarImg

Jennifer S.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 5 years ago

So far, so good

Pros

Really helps figure out how much I spend on each item I make

Cons

Not sure yet, I like what I have used so far

CM
AvatarImg

Carlotta M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Help my business

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Keeps me organized and all platforms are in one area

Cons

It does not automatically update stock. Whicb can be a little frustrating