CyberOne Reviews

CyberOne

GRC tool for assessment of cybersecurity threats

CyberOne

Review Summary

Pros

Overall, CyberOne is a great tool that has facilitated the growth of our Business Continuity program. C1 has been agile and adaptive, successfully managing the complexities of our organization.

Margret M.

The flexibility, stability and customer service is outstanding. The support provided was top notch.

David J.

The CyberOne is a helpful, responsive and exhibits consistent strong partnership.

Margret M.

Cons

This product helped our team raise our Gartner maturity rating and solve our issue management problems.

Chris D.

In some places there is a confusion between the new and the old interface.

Katherine B.

Overall rating

4.9

(18)

5

4

3

2

1

16

2

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


18 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great GRC solution for any sized organization

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Because it's based on the SalesForce platform, the GRC software is stable and functional. Plus the support that I've received for training, customization, and reporting is quick and effective.

Cons

This software does the GRC tracking that it needs to do and better than other software tool options. GRC software is can be challenging and this software is the least challenging to setup and start using.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and very helpful customer service

Reviewed 5 months ago

The business problems that are being solved are being able to implement a cyber risk program in a more streamlined process creating room to keep our overhead low and less man power intensive because of the atomization CyberOne creates.

Pros

This product is definitely one of a kind. I have been using this platform for about a year now and it has helped out tremendously. Not only is this platform easy to use but its affordable, impactful, and easy to implement. Lastly, I cannot thanks the customer service team enough for their rapid responses. If there is a question or anything that needs to be done it is corrected in a timely manner and there is also a great reference location should a user have any questions.

Cons

During the year of using this software anything that needed to be corrected the team is really fast on fixing bugs and rolling out anything new.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Product, Amazing Customer Support

Reviewed 9 months ago

This product helped our team raise our Gartner maturity rating and solve our issue management problems

Pros

- Very easy to use and met all of our needs. - Customer support team is very accessible - Friendly user interface - Easy to use reporting tools - Can enable MFA and/or integrate with access management systems

Cons

Our team was not able to work on development of new functionality, we had to rely on CyberOne to make changes. I wish wish we had to ability to make changes to email notifications, the required fields for assessments, and automation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CyberOne Rocks!

Reviewed 3 months ago

CyberOne helped us organize various compliance standards, that frankly, we did not have the bandwidth to execute on. We weren't sure what to expect, but they have exceeded all expectations.

Pros

We love the flexibility of the platform. The ability to customize it to our needs and industry. It is very easy to use and implement. Its ability to scale is very impressive as our customer base continues to grow. We are super confident that CyberOne has the right tools to help us achieve our goals.

Cons

As with any new software, there is a small learning curb. Our team adapted well and encountered to major challenges.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Must Have if Visibility into your Supply Chain & Vendor Accountability Matters to your Operations

Reviewed 7 months ago

The community support is what set CyberOne above others. I felt confident using the tools, and if issues arose, I knew I had a great team to address my concerns and remediate issues.

Pros

1.-) Super customizable, easy interface, multi pipelines, streamlined 2.-) Unified communications 3.-) the ability to customize information for vendors and engage via a 1-stop shop 4.-) Multichannel contact widgets 5.-) Automation and visual workflow 6.-) easy to use tracking, setting up triggers, compliance, policy mapping, supply chain risk management and threat intelligence fields 7.-) Great community support

Cons

In some places there is a confusion between the new and the old interface. But this was fixed early on, so the community support is top notch. Honestly, there is not much for criticism as it can be improved with the users. Like I said earlier, you can cater Cyber1 to match your specific needs. The portal, like any others takes a bit of time to get accustomed. There is a lot to offer, and as such, lots to learn. Give yourself time to become familiar with it, utilize the demo environment, and keep brushing up on the tools and widgets. It takes time, but will be worth it in the end. In the end, Cyber1 helps improve vendor accountability and provide visibility in near-as-real time into supply chain management. A must for anyone that works in the wild west of cyberspace.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Tool for Compliance Efficiency & Automation

Reviewed 5 months ago

Solid product. Unbeatable price. Clearly created by former practitioners who understand this space.

Pros

C1 is a revolutionary compliance solution. The platform enables multiple frameworks to be mapped to a single control with a single click, which can also be connected to policies to eliminate policy gaps. The platform includes pre-populated crosswalks that take all of the hard work from the mapping process. The evidence repository prevents control owners from being inundated with evidence requests and evidence collection is done by 'set it and forget it' automation with for both manual collection or system integration. The process also includes testing and mitigation capacity, eliminating any pre-audit uncertainty and enabling continuous control monitoring to maintain compliance.

Cons

Wish this was available before we purchased our last GRC system. It is so much better! Thankfully, C1 team is great about extracting value from existing investments vs. major overhaul.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CyberOne is excellent for risk management

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

PRO's CyberOne's capabilities for risk and compliance management are amazing! It's really easy and fast to deploy and has great automation and integration capacity to help lighten the load of monotonous, repetitive tasks that are costly both in time and expense. It's user-friendly, support and training are great and the user experience overall is unbeatable, as is the price. We refer CyberOne regularly.

Cons

CyberOne is highly configurable. It can be used out of the box, but configuration makes it more powerful. You just need someone on the inside wh will take it on and optimize it for the organization. it is usually pretty easy. However, if we didn't stop the scope creep internally, it could have spun out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CyberOne Security Review

Reviewed 7 months ago

Improving compliance with applicable laws, regulation, and requirements while lowering the overall cost of compliance.

Pros

CyberOne Security software automates governance, risk, and assessment processes and monitoring tasks and, as a result, significantly improves a company's compliance capability while reducing the cost of compliance.

Cons

This software has very little not to like.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best solution for essential risk management and cybersecurity

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

In the current climate top companies face enormous risk to the data and systems they manage, and from severe regulatory action in the US and globally. CyberOne lowers your risk substantially by enabling you to manage issues and spot and prevent potential major vulnerabilities. The tool is comprehensive while clear and easy to use. The strategic benefits should be obvious to and felt by C-level execs and by the systems administrators who are currently struggling to stay on top of cybersecurity and risk mitigation challenges.

Cons

None. It's well designed and engineered for easy adoption and use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Way more than GRC

Reviewed 8 months ago

Very professional staff with positive attitudes and a desire to provide the right size and scope of a solution by taking care to understand your business requirements.

Pros

There isn't really a 'no' when it comes to capability questions on the CyberOne platform. Whenever I wonder whether I can automate something, pull in a new data feed, or re-envision a profile page, I find the solution is not only possible, but reasonably simple. There are endless use cases for the software.

Cons

There are visual limitations, but the functionality outweighs the look significantly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CyberOne's GRC tool is comprehensive and helped us find efficiencies and scale our team's capacity.

Reviewed 5 months ago

CyberOne's GRC tool is comprehensive and helped us find efficiencies and scale our team's capacity.

Pros

The flexibility of the product and its content libraries enabled us to do ERM, vendor management and Compliance and prioritize and manage all our gaps and issues in CyberOne. The training and support are top quality and the content and set up of the tool made it easy to implement and get started.

Cons

This is a comprehensive GRC tool. No issues to-date for compliance, risk, vendor, and now in the process of using CyberOne's policy templates to build governance in the tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CyberOne is second to none!

Reviewed 5 months ago

Overall: Working in the corporate governance space, CyberOne's capabilities, pricing and the many benefits it offers as a GRC tool for policy, contract and compliance management are second to none.

Pros

Pros: CyberOne has intelligent automation capacity and is a comprehensive tool. It enables compliance and helps manage and prioritize our risk portfolio so we can work smarter. The focus on training and support separate the product and client relationship from other GRC companies.

Cons

Cons: No real cons. CyberOne training program is interactive, so if the training isn't there, they add it quickly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great GRC Tool!

Reviewed 5 months ago

For nonprofits, CyberOne is a great option with its pricing model of one price for the full product and its incredible affordability.

Pros

Great automation of governance - policy, compliance, issue management, in particular for many-to-one mapping, evidence collection and finding mitigation. Our risk team also gave high marks to the risk module, risk register and dashboard reporting capacity.

Cons

No cons. It's a great product for a great price.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CyberOne Review

Reviewed 7 months ago

Overall, CyberOne is a great tool that has facilitated the growth of our Business Continuity program. C1 has been agile and adaptive, successfully managing the complexities of our organization.

Pros

The CyberOne platform is very user-friendly and intuitive. It provides capabilities that facilitate the tracking and updating of plans removing many of the manual steps required without the tool, keep information current, save a significant amount of our time and pull metrics when needed. The CyberOne is a helpful, responsive and exhibits consistent strong partnership.

Cons

The issues we have encountered up to this point are not related to CyberOne or the functionalities of the tool itself. I have not experienced cons with the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It Does The Job Better Than Most, If Not All

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

We are using CyberOne's integration with Bitsight and WhiteHawk for additional risk reporting. This enables us to further prioritize and streamline the assessment process. In some cases, we no longer need to send to assessments to some clients. The assessment tool is great, too, with assessment templates, an expansive question library and great workflow for assessment review and following up on any findings.

Cons

I haven’t been able to find anything that I like least.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent company, great software

Reviewed 8 months ago

I used the software in support of the Third Party Risk program managing the client's vendors, associated process flow, and risk assessment materials and work products.

Pros

The flexibility, stability and customer service is outstanding. The support provided was top notch

Cons

The software is relatively new so there are still some small things that need to be resolved but the company is highly focused on making it right.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Impressive product

Reviewed 7 months ago

We are a large higher education institution and CyberOne offers a great product to manage compliance across multiple sites.

Pros

Great automation of compliance workflows, in particular for evidence collection and finding mitigation. Also, the capacity to map multiple regulations to controls to test many with one control and unify/centralize an evidence checklist to avoid duplicative, annoying evidence requests is powerful.

Cons

No complaints. Software offers exceptional user needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GRC Automation done right

Reviewed 7 months ago

Extremely positive. These people know what they are doing.

Pros

The mapping of risks to controls, the central location of all documents and artifacts and the level of organization for the compliance program. Everything is in one place. The reduction of workflow complexity.

Cons

The Salesforce UI can be challenging at times.