App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

C1Risk Logo

Single Source of truth for integrated risk & compliance

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

C1Risk Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

23

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.78/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

onspring
standardfusion
hyperproof

Pros and cons

There are so many great things to say about CyberOne but the support is really top quality. The team is always available for training and to work through issues and just share knowledge with us.
Overall, CyberOne is a great tool that has facilitated the growth of our Business Continuity program. C1 has been agile and adaptive, successfully managing the complexities of our organization.
The flexibility, stability and customer service is outstanding. The support provided was top notch.
I'll get back to you on that one. Thus far, anything I have found missing or lacking is already on their roadmap and soon to be implemented.
If we did find anything wrong or needed anything, this was quickly remedied, or alternatives provided.
In some places there is a confusion between the new and the old interface.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


23 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mow C.

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Flexible Platform that grows as your requirements / company grows.

Reviewed a year ago

The most noteworthy from an overall experience is the level of support that the team provides. Customer Service is clearly job #1 from sales through to implementation.

Pros

C1Risk provides everything that we were looking for to centralize, manage and control our Information Security policies and procedures. It has shown its' ability to adapt to the ever-changing requirements of our business as we moved between multiple standards and certification pursuits. Its crosswalks kept duplication at a minimum and dashboards provided leadership with the right metrics to ensure everything stayed on track.

Cons

Hard to say that there was anything we did not like as the support for the product and capabilities was top notch. If we did find anything wrong or needed anything, this was quickly remedied, or alternatives provided. Available training on all of the features that the product has is probably my only "least" item, but that is offset by the level of support that the team provides.

LW
AvatarImg

Lynn W.

Law Practice, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Robust Tool / Outstanding Support

Reviewed 3 years ago

There are so many great things to say about CyberOne but the support is really top quality. The team is always available for training and to work through issues and just share knowledge with us. Training for nonpractitioners (evidence owners) has been easy and overall we feel like CyberOne is really a valuable extension to our team! I have already recommended this product to a peer and will continue to do so.

Pros

We are a law firm in our second year of working with CyberOne for ISO Certification, Access Review, and Contract Management. One of the many attributes of this platform is that it has enabled us to manage a variety of projects on a single platform. We are currently in surveillance audits for ISO 27001 certification, our quarterly access review process is automated on CyberOne, we are building a complex...

Cons

Because the tool is so robust, early on with the onboarding, I sometimes would find myself on the wrong page - nothing that a little time and familiarizing myself couldn't resolve.

Vendor response

Thank you Lynn and likewise, we also feel like we are an extension of your team and so happy our platform is providing you with everything you need to manage your projects!

CD
AvatarImg

Chris D.

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Product, Amazing Customer Support

Reviewed 5 years ago

This product helped our team raise our Gartner maturity rating and solve our issue management problems

Pros

- Very easy to use and met all of our needs. - Customer support team is very accessible - Friendly user interface - Easy to use reporting tools - Can enable MFA and/or integrate with access management systems

Cons

Our team was not able to work on development of new functionality, we had to rely on CyberOne to make changes. I wish wish we had to ability to make changes to email notifications, the required fields for assessments, and automation.

SB
AvatarImg

Shari B.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CyberOne Review from a non tech person

Reviewed 3 years ago

CyberOne is a great organizational tool, a time saver and has assisted in broadening my knowledge of the audit requirements. I have gained valuable knowledge by starting at ground level with the control library and building the internal controls and evidence checklists which eventually lead to document requests. Following each step in the process has reduced the amount of time spent gathering evidence...

Pros

The software is versatile, in that you can manage your own dashboard to your specific needs of the business. It allows you to have several dashboards available to work with during the many phases of an audit with ease of gathering and presenting documentation professionally. With the online training it was easy to get started, and figure out what your needs were. It allows you to grow as you build and make changes as you build and not impact the final outcome. CyberOne Support were fantastic in providing training and answering any questions I had. They were willing to work with us and ensure the product served our needs.

Cons

There is nothing I can say bad about the software. The developers were quick to respond and help solve any issues we had.

Vendor response

Thank you for this fabulous review Shari. We really appreciate it. It is a pleasure to work with you and we look forward to this continued partnership with you and the Maxwell team. Who thought PCI could be this much fun! Onwards and upwards! Thank you.

RH
AvatarImg

Raquese H.

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and very helpful customer service

Reviewed 4 years ago

The business problems that are being solved are being able to implement a cyber risk program in a more streamlined process creating room to keep our overhead low and less man power intensive because of the atomization CyberOne creates.

Pros

This product is definitely one of a kind. I have been using this platform for about a year now and it has helped out tremendously. Not only is this platform easy to use but its affordable, impactful, and easy to implement. Lastly, I cannot thanks the customer service team enough for their rapid responses. If there is a question or anything that needs to be done it is corrected in a timely manner and there is also a great reference location should a user have any questions.

Cons

During the year of using this software anything that needed to be corrected the team is really fast on fixing bugs and rolling out anything new.

RH
AvatarImg

Ryan H.

Law Practice, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ryan-Dinsmore Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are using C1Risk to build out and mature our wholistic GRC program; from vendor management, to issue tracking and resolution, audit management, and maintaining a comprehensive risk register. C1Risk is enabling us to do all of those in one place, in an interconnected way.

Pros

The ability to connect the various facets of your risk program in one place and in a logical way is simply awesome. It's a tool you can use to identify, measure, control, and mitigate risks all in a linear and consistent fashion. It enables a level of program maturity that was previously out of reach for many organizations.

Cons

I'll get back to you on that one. Thus far, anything I have found missing or lacking is already on their roadmap and soon to be implemented.

Vendor response

Thank you Ryan. We really appreciate your honest review. It is a pleasure to work with you and and glad we're able to provide you with an opportunity build out and mature your GRC program in one place! We very much look forward to this continued partnership with you!

DW
AvatarImg

Donald W.

Airlines/Aviation, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GRC Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

I've used several products but what makes this one stand out is the level of support provided. The CyberOne team was always available to answer our questions and setup check-ins to ensure our success for certification audits.

Pros

Product was easy to set up and use. Compliance and Risk Management modules were heavily used for audit reporting. The CyberOne team provided invaluable advice and support during our ISO 27001 certification process.

Cons

Policy Management is unable to link to official policy repositories.

Vendor response

It is a pleasure to work with you Donald. Thank you for the honest review and feedback. We are constantly striving to improve our product and this feedback is so helpful in ensuring that we continue to provide a software that services you smoothly.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rob H.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great GRC solution for any sized organization

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Because it's based on the SalesForce platform, the GRC software is stable and functional. Plus the support that I've received for training, customization, and reporting is quick and effective.

Cons

This software does the GRC tracking that it needs to do and better than other software tool options. GRC software is can be challenging and this software is the least challenging to setup and start using.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Israel V.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CyberOne Rocks!

Reviewed 4 years ago

CyberOne helped us organize various compliance standards, that frankly, we did not have the bandwidth to execute on. We weren't sure what to expect, but they have exceeded all expectations.

Pros

We love the flexibility of the platform. The ability to customize it to our needs and industry. It is very easy to use and implement. Its ability to scale is very impressive as our customer base continues to grow. We are super confident that CyberOne has the right tools to help us achieve our goals.

Cons

As with any new software, there is a small learning curb. Our team adapted well and encountered to major challenges.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review Israel. We're always hoping to exceed expectations with our platform and so happy that we have in your case! We are thankful for the continued partnership!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 10,001+ employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Tool for Compliance Efficiency & Automation

Reviewed 4 years ago

Solid product. Unbeatable price. Clearly created by former practitioners who understand this space.

Pros

C1 is a revolutionary compliance solution. The platform enables multiple frameworks to be mapped to a single control with a single click, which can also be connected to policies to eliminate policy gaps. The platform includes pre-populated crosswalks that take all of the hard work from the mapping process. The evidence repository prevents control owners from being inundated with evidence requests and evidence collection is done by 'set it and forget it' automation with for both manual collection or system integration. The process also includes testing and mitigation capacity, eliminating any pre-audit uncertainty and enabling continuous control monitoring to maintain compliance.

Cons

Wish this was available before we purchased our last GRC system. It is so much better! Thankfully, C1 team is great about extracting value from existing investments vs. major overhaul.

KB
AvatarImg

Katherine B.

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Must Have if Visibility into your Supply Chain & Vendor Accountability Matters to your Operations

Reviewed 4 years ago

The community support is what set CyberOne above others. I felt confident using the tools, and if issues arose, I knew I had a great team to address my concerns and remediate issues.

Pros

1.-) Super customizable, easy interface, multi pipelines, streamlined 2.-) Unified communications 3.-) the ability to customize information for vendors and engage via a 1-stop shop 4.-) Multichannel contact widgets 5.-) Automation and visual workflow 6.-) easy to use tracking, setting up triggers, compliance, policy mapping, supply chain risk management and threat intelligence fields 7.-) Great community support

Cons

In some places there is a confusion between the new and the old interface. But this was fixed early on, so the community support is top notch. Honestly, there is not much for criticism as it can be improved with the users. Like I said earlier, you can cater Cyber1 to match your specific needs. The portal, like any others takes a bit of time to get accustomed. There is a lot to offer, and as such, lots to learn. Give yourself time to become familiar with it, utilize the demo environment, and keep brushing up on the tools and widgets. It takes time, but will be worth it in the end. In the end, Cyber1 helps improve vendor accountability and provide visibility in near-as-real time into supply chain management. A must for anyone that works in the wild west of cyberspace.

RB
AvatarImg

Richard B.

Law Practice, 201-500 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CyberOne is excellent for risk management

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

PRO's CyberOne's capabilities for risk and compliance management are amazing! It's really easy and fast to deploy and has great automation and integration capacity to help lighten the load of monotonous, repetitive tasks that are costly both in time and expense. It's user-friendly, support and training are great and the user experience overall is unbeatable, as is the price. We refer CyberOne regularly.

Cons

CyberOne is highly configurable. It can be used out of the box, but configuration makes it more powerful. You just need someone on the inside wh will take it on and optimize it for the organization. it is usually pretty easy. However, if we didn't stop the scope creep internally, it could have spun out.

DB
AvatarImg

David B.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CyberOne Security Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Improving compliance with applicable laws, regulation, and requirements while lowering the overall cost of compliance.

Pros

CyberOne Security software automates governance, risk, and assessment processes and monitoring tasks and, as a result, significantly improves a company's compliance capability while reducing the cost of compliance.

Cons

This software has very little not to like.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best solution for essential risk management and cybersecurity

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

In the current climate top companies face enormous risk to the data and systems they manage, and from severe regulatory action in the US and globally. CyberOne lowers your risk substantially by enabling you to manage issues and spot and prevent potential major vulnerabilities. The tool is comprehensive while clear and easy to use. The strategic benefits should be obvious to and felt by C-level execs and by the systems administrators who are currently struggling to stay on top of cybersecurity and risk mitigation challenges.

Cons

None. It's well designed and engineered for easy adoption and use.

FA
AvatarImg

Forrest A.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Way more than GRC

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very professional staff with positive attitudes and a desire to provide the right size and scope of a solution by taking care to understand your business requirements.

Pros

There isn't really a 'no' when it comes to capability questions on the CyberOne platform. Whenever I wonder whether I can automate something, pull in a new data feed, or re-envision a profile page, I find the solution is not only possible, but reasonably simple. There are endless use cases for the software.

Cons

There are visual limitations, but the functionality outweighs the look significantly.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CyberOne's GRC tool is comprehensive and helped us find efficiencies and scale our team's capacity.

Reviewed 4 years ago

CyberOne's GRC tool is comprehensive and helped us find efficiencies and scale our team's capacity.

Pros

The flexibility of the product and its content libraries enabled us to do ERM, vendor management and Compliance and prioritize and manage all our gaps and issues in CyberOne. The training and support are top quality and the content and set up of the tool made it easy to implement and get started.

Cons

This is a comprehensive GRC tool. No issues to-date for compliance, risk, vendor, and now in the process of using CyberOne's policy templates to build governance in the tool.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Fund-Raising, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CyberOne is second to none!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall: Working in the corporate governance space, CyberOne's capabilities, pricing and the many benefits it offers as a GRC tool for policy, contract and compliance management are second to none.

Pros

Pros: CyberOne has intelligent automation capacity and is a comprehensive tool. It enables compliance and helps manage and prioritize our risk portfolio so we can work smarter. The focus on training and support separate the product and client relationship from other GRC companies.

Cons

Cons: No real cons. CyberOne training program is interactive, so if the training isn't there, they add it quickly.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great GRC Tool!

Reviewed 4 years ago

For nonprofits, CyberOne is a great option with its pricing model of one price for the full product and its incredible affordability.

Pros

Great automation of governance - policy, compliance, issue management, in particular for many-to-one mapping, evidence collection and finding mitigation. Our risk team also gave high marks to the risk module, risk register and dashboard reporting capacity.

Cons

No cons. It's a great product for a great price.

MM
AvatarImg

Margret M.

Biotechnology, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CyberOne Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, CyberOne is a great tool that has facilitated the growth of our Business Continuity program. C1 has been agile and adaptive, successfully managing the complexities of our organization.

Pros

The CyberOne platform is very user-friendly and intuitive. It provides capabilities that facilitate the tracking and updating of plans removing many of the manual steps required without the tool, keep information current, save a significant amount of our time and pull metrics when needed. The CyberOne is a helpful, responsive and exhibits consistent strong partnership.

Cons

The issues we have encountered up to this point are not related to CyberOne or the functionalities of the tool itself. I have not experienced cons with the software.

MT
AvatarImg

Misha T.

Banking, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It Does The Job Better Than Most, If Not All

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We are using CyberOne's integration with Bitsight and WhiteHawk for additional risk reporting. This enables us to further prioritize and streamline the assessment process. In some cases, we no longer need to send to assessments to some clients. The assessment tool is great, too, with assessment templates, an expansive question library and great workflow for assessment review and following up on any findings.

Cons

I haven’t been able to find anything that I like least.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

David J.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent company, great software

Reviewed 4 years ago

I used the software in support of the Third Party Risk program managing the client's vendors, associated process flow, and risk assessment materials and work products.

Pros

The flexibility, stability and customer service is outstanding. The support provided was top notch

Cons

The software is relatively new so there are still some small things that need to be resolved but the company is highly focused on making it right.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Impressive product

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are a large higher education institution and CyberOne offers a great product to manage compliance across multiple sites.

Pros

Great automation of compliance workflows, in particular for evidence collection and finding mitigation. Also, the capacity to map multiple regulations to controls to test many with one control and unify/centralize an evidence checklist to avoid duplicative, annoying evidence requests is powerful.

Cons

No complaints. Software offers exceptional user needs.

FD
AvatarImg

Frank D.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GRC Automation done right

Reviewed 4 years ago

Extremely positive. These people know what they are doing.

Pros

The mapping of risks to controls, the central location of all documents and artifacts and the level of organization for the compliance program. Everything is in one place. The reduction of workflow complexity.

Cons

The Salesforce UI can be challenging at times.