This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Dashpivot

Project management & delivery software for industries

see alternatives

Dashpivot Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


65 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product for Site Teams and Construction Management/Monitoring

Reviewed a year ago

Overall an excellent experience since the implementation of Dashpivot

Pros

The customisable templates and photograph database features have been an excellent addition to our construction management approach on a large wind farm construction project. Significant savings and efficiencies gained through the implementation of Dashpivot for capturing construction monitoring information at site. The data is easy to access, search and share and the Dashpivot team have been very helpful throughout. The product is very easy to use and I would have no hesitation recommending for use on any future construction projects.

Cons

One desired feature discussed would be to implement an interactive site map/drawing into the app for additional efficiencies. I understand this is something the team are already looking into for future development.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dashpivot review

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have been able to keep accurate diary's and have been able to customize them for each sub project , the analytics have also come in handy tracking progress.

Pros

Its ease of use, you don't have to be a wiz on any IT level

Cons

There is not a part of dashpivot that I dislike the few issues I have had have been resolved quickly by the D/P team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dashpivot Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very easy to use with great capabilities. Has been a great asset to the business.

Pros

- Ease of use - the benefits it has brought to the business - Support from the team when in need - Very friendly staff

Cons

None to mention at this time. Software has accommodated to all our needs with good execution.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product for monitoring on-site progress

Reviewed a year ago

The customer service provided by the Dashpivot team is excellent - the response time to queries is always less than 24hrs (usually within a couple of hours)

Pros

Using Dashpivot has allowed our team to seamlessly move from paper-based records to an electronic system, which can be accessed and easily used on a mobile or tablet. From an administrative point of view, the records are easy to search and export into workable files. The flexibility of creating templates means that we can create or update that best suit our needs

Cons

(I think this is in the pipeline) More flexibility with regards to creating reports (eg charts/graphs) within Dashpivot, so it is not required to export csv file and manipulate data into charts... of course, I could always learn how to use Power BI ;)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Dashpivot - efficient and sustainable

Reviewed 3 years ago

Dashpivot has saved time for our team by allowing forms to be completed in the field and it automatically populates a register. Dashpivot templates have eliminated the need for paper forms which is a sustainable outcome. Dashpivot makes it easy to recall data and photos which is useful during audits.

Pros

It's flexible to our needs and can be used to replace hard copy forms and registers. It's been helpful for storing and recalling photos.

Cons

Dashpivot has continued to improve over the last year so when we've identified that something is lacking we have made suggestions and most ideas have been taken on board.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dashpivot Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience has been very positive, the customer support has been very active in answering my questions and queries. My use on site when using the software has also been positive and effective

Pros

I love the simplistic nature The user interface is engaging Customer support is fantastic and hands on

Cons

Not as many features on the mobiel platform of dashpivot in comparison to the web

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

DashPivot User

Reviewed 3 years ago

Using to keep track of Purchase Order requests. Excellent tool as quotes and PO details all on one screen. Also, permits PO requestor to see status of PO.

Pros

Easy to access and use. Takes only a few clicks to navigate between screens.

Cons

Have yet to have a negative experience. Perhaps a pop up telling me that I appear to have a problem logging on, when I am not having any issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Feedback on Dashpivot from Northconnex project

Reviewed 3 years ago

Highly recommended to others

Pros

- Easy to use - Great promt support from Dashpivot team - Easy to customise - tailor to need - Versatile tool for construction projects - Quick -> no lags or delays when loading/downloading

Cons

- Too much visibility as the 'team' grows - no selective privacy function - Mobile App not as good as Web version

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dashpivot review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very convenient to have a cloud space to store work pictures on the go.

Pros

Very easy to use Mobile app works great

Cons

Should have recognising feature, instead of copy and pasting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An Asset to our company

Reviewed 9 months ago

Great for minimizing Paperwork and making it easier to document things on the go. Great for documenting Data Great for recording Incidents and graphing trends

Pros

The app is so easy to use and versatile. I have found it incredibly easy to create and edit new documents. My Team have transitioned to the system with ease. The Analytics function works great in graphing all of my Data to make it easier to identify trends, Great for Injury data collection. The Tutorials are very straight forward and helpful. I have been recommending Dashpivot to everyone.

Cons

I have not yet come across any cons but have only been using the App for 2 months

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easiest mobile ap

Reviewed 2 years ago

Dashpivot has help out our company as the guys are actually filling in there paperwork now as its on there phone and find it a lot easier then filling out paper work

Pros

How easy it is to use especially being on the mobile

Cons

At this point there isnt anything i dont like about the app

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A review of Dashpivot

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent. It is a program that everyone can use.

Pros

Ease of use, it is very user friendly and structured in a logical manner. Uploading documents and supporting photos is very simple and not time consuming. It is a good way of keeping records and making them super easy to find, based upon who created them and what date.

Cons

Nothing to be honest. It is a good program to be implemented on a big project such as NorthConnex for records.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Daily site records made easy

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great customer service to guide through any confusion

Pros

Ease of use Being able to switch between computer in the office, iPad on site and phone

Cons

To date do not have any faults to document

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dashpivot has simplified long outdated processes, minimising alot of room for error.

Reviewed a year ago

Dashpivot has made capturing and reporting H&S a breeze.

Pros

The ease of producing fast and easy to use forms for the fieldworkers, with little effort and cost, capturing and reporting has never been easy and we have only just began. I am excited for what this software can do for us longterm. Also the public templates have saved us alot of thinking and planning time.

Cons

Cant think of anything right now, has been great so far.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great software. Does the job!!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Been looking for a software like this for a start up company and couldn't afford what was out there. I love the fact that, with the free version, I get to access almost all the functions of the software with little or no restriction. It's just perfect for keeping site records.

Cons

Modifying forms can be a bit tricky when you have started using them. To keep the same standardised form after creating a new one, you might have to go back and edit the old one that was created.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dashpivot in use

Reviewed a year ago

Very much improved record keeping and reports from site that we can send on to the client for their review and action.

Pros

It can do almost everything we wanted straight away. With some training and help it has been easy for us to create our own templates and start using it immediately

Cons

It would be useful for us if it could 'fetch' data from a spreadsheet as this would save us a bit of time. An easy back up to our local storage would also help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Top Software to use for QA Job

Reviewed a year ago

As a QA manager I have used different software for QA & Completion including defect register and among all of those I found Dashpivot very accurate, easy to use.

Pros

Easy to write a repot, upload photos and other relevenat documents.

Cons

Not much negative I can say about the software however there would be some more room for improvement with the defects register which would be easier to find the item you are looking for.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dash pivot for construction use

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have found dash pivot excellent they have even gone the extra mile to help us design further sheets that meet our requirements

Pros

We really like the way you can adapt the templates to suite your needs, there is no over complicated items the templates are great and we are currently building dash pivot into an integral part of our daily works.

Cons

Formatting text was a little hard BUT with some support we got over the issues

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dash Pivot Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have been able to follow project progress in real time and have been able to digitize processes.

Pros

Easy to use. Easy to customize site specific requirements. Easy to maintain. Great way to collaborate and share information with Clients. Easy to follow project progress from an external location.

Cons

I don't have any features that I dislike however there a some features coming that I am looking forward to utilizing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best Construction Value for Money

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our experience using dashpivot as superintendents/ project managers has been rewarding. The speed in which documents can be completed is important when billing by the hour and this product has improved our productivity in this sense.

Pros

Easy to use Great platform to customise your own templates produces a professional looking document Value for Money

Cons

Easier Navigation through the activity screen Company Contact number in document header

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Dashpivot

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It was very accessible for me and easy to understand. Everything was laid out and generally customizable to suit various needs.

Cons

There can occasionally be issues with the mobile version not syncing, which prevents any photos or created forms to be seen on the desktop version. Although this is being addressed with each revision, it is still present and is an area of future development.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

DashPivot in Environmental Management

Reviewed 3 years ago

Using DashPivot to digitise our team's environmental inspections & monitoring processes. It minimises paperwork and manual registers in excel. Overall it provides us with traceability, allowing us to easily demonstrate compliance with our requirements.

Pros

Flexibility and photo functionality on site

Cons

The capacity to run analytics. Currently we are exporting our DashPivot data into excel and then running analytics.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ben

Reviewed 3 years ago

good

Pros

The ease of doing a site diary each day.

Cons

That you can't add a name if its a one off in the system. The line when you select a name is too low

Vendor response

Thanks for your review and support Ben. We do have an update planned that will allow you to add new List items from the mobile device. Regarding your second point, our team is going to update the table interface to provide more space. Cheers, Sitemate team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review Dashpivot

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

- sharing information and documents among the team - save all the daily reports in and can get access to them from different offices - easy to use, has a date and user filter - shows all the activities of other team members like uploading materials or editing existing ones

Cons

could get improved by creating team chat window

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Site reporting life saver

Reviewed 2 years ago

Eliminating the bottleneck created by paperwork getting from site to HQ across multiple sites around Australia.

Pros

- Easy to set up - Easy to use - Great and fast customer support - Live information - Lots of customization options - Photo sharing and ability to tag photos - Great price - Australian product

Cons

- No complaints about the software at the moment