dESCO ESC Reviews

dESCO ESC Reviews

dESCO ESC

Service management software for SMBs

4.35/5 (124 reviews)
459     183

Sylvia Braley

My experience with dESCO/ESC

20/04/2017

For the last 11 years we have been working with this company and they have grown so much and in the right directions that has also helped our company do the same.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Debbie  Perry

Customer Support

20/04/2017

So far I have been please with the follow-up in getting my questions answered. We are trying to upgrade to the mobile app for our field technicians. We are working with ESC to integrate out price book into ESC. Currently we are in the working stage of this.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lydna Harris

ESC Keeps Us On Track

11/04/2017

I am only now figuring out the full functionality of ESC, from managing our fleet schedules and inventory to keeping up with our service agreements. As a fairly new user, I was pleasantly surprised how user-friendly the Dispatch Dashboard is. I was able to get up and running with little training, resulting in zero downtime for my employer, and I always get a quick response from the Desco Support team whenever a question comes up.

Pros

I am most impressed with how common-sense the program is. While there is always room for improvement, and I am new to the dispatcher game, I can follow the service from the initial call to payment of invoices and easily sync it to QuickBooks for handling. Also, the app that has been downloaded on our phones make it easier to manage and track everything from off-site.

Cons

The version I have is not cloud-based, but that is easily fixable with an upgrade if we need it bad enough. However, we have found that so far the app works great for off-site management.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Craig Thorson

ESC Control

11/04/2017

ESC Support is very good. They answer your questions quickly and if the tech doesn't know the answer, they find out quickly. There are a few things we've found so far that the software doesn't do that we grew accustomed to in our old software , however, we are working around it. All in all a good software package.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from dESCO


Thank you for these very kind words, Craig. We take great pride in being of service to businesses like your own, and we hope this shows through every member of our team. After more than 35 years, we know that you and our many other clients are what make our company great!

Read more
Tim Volpone

Great Software - Great Company

11/04/2017

You guys are always so easy to deal with. You know how to navigate around our system as if you are our IT Department! Thank you again for providing such a great software package and support! Well worth the money!!!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John  Boatright

17 Happy Years of growth and prosperity with dESCO !!!

10/04/2017

Our business has grown from 2 trucks to 10 since we first installed dESCO. We now have 10 times the business and the software has grown right along with us. It does so much more now than then and has continued to improve. With out it I could not manage my business. dESCO keeps track of jobs, quotes, invoicing even out inventory. If you are a small business running lean, making every minute count this is the software you need. I do not think I would be where I am today with out it. By nature I am unorganized, having everything in one place in one program is the way to go if that describes you. John

Pros

The amount of information you have at your fingertips. Jobs, scheduling, quotes, orders, and Customer information. Customer information is key to service knowing what they have done in the past including payment history, and buying habits. Keeping records under the documents tab means not more filing cabinets. Sales reports and receivables reports makes keeping an eye on cash flow easy.

Cons

There is a steep learning curve. Because it does so much there is a lot to learn. This is a big program, that covers a lot of areas.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering dESCO ESC

Stick with it!! The longer you use it the more you will appreciate it and the better you will like it.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from dESCO


John, it has always been a privilege for us to see your many successes through the years. Thanks so much for taking the time to say why ESC has been such a great fit for you, and for your many years of loyalty. As we look to the bright future, you can continue to count on us to be of service to you.

Read more
Chris Pragid

Great software!

20/01/2017

We have been using Desco for decades. Highly recommend them for all of your service industry management needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from dESCO


Thank you for the kind words. It has been our pleasure to be of service to you all of these years. We are truly fortunate to have folks like the crew at Ewing & Ewing as members of dESCO and FieldEdge family.

Read more
Brenda Van Slooten

ESC Customer Service

18/01/2017

Shelley has been such a great help this week! She has shown great patience while I learned a process.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from dESCO


Brenda, we are so grateful to you for giving us your time and for the opportunity to be of service. As a long-time member of our team, Shelley displays the greatest qualities for customer service and is just invaluable. We will always be glad to show you that same helpfulness and patience any time we can be of assistance. Thank you!

Read more
Gustavo Ojeda

Personalized

11/10/2016

We have used Desco software for approximately 16 months now and it seems everyday we learn new things about it and new ways to use it to make our work day easier. From an office administrator point of view it has cut my billing/invoicing times in less than half. Billing that took me 6-8hrs now takes me less than two hours and I feel confident I did not miss anything. Dispatching is a breeze and reports are extremely customizable. The more I use Desco the more I learn about it. I believe we are only using about 40% of it's potential and it has made us at least 3 times as efficient as a company. I cannot imagine going to our previous software and our excited to see what more it offers. And last but definitely not least, the support team is awesome. The quickest way for me is Chat Support who will usually get my problem resolved within a few minutes. Keep up the good work!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from dESCO


Gustavo, we really appreciate you sharing your experience with others and your very kind words. I think we are really lucky to have such an incredible history and well-developed product at the center of our company. But our greatest blessing is definitely great folks like yourself who we are fortunate enough to support and see successful. Thanks again!

Read more
Joshua Shonwise

Used ESC for plumbing company operations.

12/09/2016

Pros

The mobile app worked well, and worked well for collecting and accessing job and customer related information.

Cons

The need for the main office computer to be on at all times for the mobile techs to be able to access new information that was not already loaded on their app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering dESCO ESC

Make sure you have a clear picture of what you are needing the software to do for. Do you need mobile access, inventory tracking, quoting/estimating capabilities?

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David James

ESC Service Software

08/09/2016

Pros

The service department uses this for service dispatch and customer management.

Cons

From what I've seen, the software lacks easy of use and compatibility like CRM software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering dESCO ESC

This should include a cloud-based CRM integration so two separate solutions are not necessary.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jorge Andino

We use it for everything from Dispatching to invoicing

06/09/2016

Pros

Easy to create dispatches, easy to create invoices, and inventory tracking is great. The ability to automatically put inventory from warehouses when it gets sold using flat rate codes is very efficient.

Cons

The reports leave a little to be desired. Maybe rewording some reports so they're more easily found and you instantly know where to find them would be good.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering dESCO ESC

The dESCO support chat is amazingly resourceful. I've always been very happy with all the troubleshooting and help they have to offer. After the chat, they always email you a transcript in case you have questions in the future, you have something to go back to without contacting them again.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Teri Miller

Still learning but things are going well

11/08/2016

Pros

It's simple and efficient. Integrates with quickbooks.

Cons

The mobile app takes time to learn but it is very useful for technicians who are responsible enough to do invoicing and billing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering dESCO ESC

This is my first time using a software for HVAC but i have no complinats so far.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Danielle Byrd

Love this!

04/06/2016

I have been a dispatcher and now office manager in the HVAC and plumbing service industry for over 10 years and have used many different platforms and software for file management and dispatch, ESC is by far the fastest to create and assign a work order. The dispatch board is a great visual tool to assess the work day and the drag and drop feature for dispatches is a huge time saver. I have had nothing but positive experiences on the few occasions I have had to call support and have even had a technician offer to do a free system update which he scheduled for the weekend to minimize our service interruption.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from dESCO


Danielle -

Thank you very much for taking the time and consideration to share this wonderful experience. It is our goal to provide that same level of service to everyone growing their business while using ESC. Given how many years your company has been using ESC, it is easy to take your compliments to heart. We are always at your service!

Read more
Jennifer Linehan

Lots and lots of features, flexible for many industries.

20/05/2016

Pros

Comprehensive & quick tech support via chat or email, extensive knowledge base for questions. The software allows for extensive customization. I really like the ability to track the labor hours on each job, allowing for better job costing than some other software packages. There are so many features, we haven't even begun to take advantage of all of them!

Cons

If one user is invoicing a service dispatch and another user opens the same dispatch, the user doing the invoicing will lose all changes they have made, which can be quite frustrating. There is no warning to either user until it is already too late.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering dESCO ESC

Take the time to really investigate all of the customizable features, you can really get this software to do pretty much anything you need it to.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Julie Helms

User Friendly

13/05/2016

I am a fan of ESC! It works wonderfully for our industry. The recent update saves me time in doing things I need to do.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from dESCO


Thank you, Julie!

We have always been devoted to providing solutions for HVAC and other mechanical industries that just plain save time. With ESC v15, we doubled down on this and I am thrilled you are pleased with it and see the benefits. We know your time is perhaps your most valuable asset and you deserve to not have it wasted. Let us know if there is ever anything we can do to improve for you!

Read more
L.  Collins

ESC Supports the needs of small business

12/05/2016

We have been testing ESC for a long time and have now "gone live". The support team is always upbeat & enthusiastic and very knowledgeable. They have live chat, an organized system for requesting a call back (always same day) and a very good video learning library that is growing. For small business the price point is reasonable and the set up is straightforward. I would advise any small business owner to prepare internally before jumping right in to any new software program: get a reliable IT consultant for the short term, plan your capital expenditures from the beginning, know your business' work flow so you can implement a structure that makes sense right from the start, make a small scale test company that you can run along side your current system, and consider a few days of on site training. While that might seem like a lot to do, it is really the foundation you need for ANY kind of technology upgrade you might be considering. Planning pays off. It is not easy to find both reliable service industry software and support for small business. This company has both to offer.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from dESCO


Thank you not only for your kind words about us but the valuable advice for other businesses adopting new technologies and solutions. Making major enhancements or changes to your company is a challenge that deserves planning and foresight. We are thrilled that you were able to feel the support of our entire company standing behind you. dESCO is always cheering you on and thrilled by your success. As always, we are at your service!

Read more
Lisa Coffy

My company has used ESC for 2 years and it's been one our our BEST investments!

05/05/2016

Having had an18 year heating & cooling company, we were well pass the need for a great scheduling and dispatching software. We are so happy we were referred to the innovative folks at DESCO, and have been appreciative ever since. Finding software that integrate into Quick Books was the icing on the cake, and has saved me hundreds of hours of administrative time over the last 2 years. We integrated the software modules into our business one at a time, and then learned each as we went along. The online tutorials and other training resources are great for that. Hands down most remarkable though, is the experience I consistently have with the support team. To summarize, they respond amazingly fast, seem enthusiastic to help solve any issues we have, and are happy to remote in to do any "fixes" themselves. I never feel like a burden to them, just a valued client. I've even had a support technician create a report for me through Excel using my data from ESC. He remoted into my computer, and I watched first hand as he worked his magic. Within a few minutes, I had the report I needed to fully evaluate the different sales items I use, so I could truly evaluate the profitability of each one. Lastly, I feel like I am heard when I call. The support team is always receptive to my questions and seem thoroughly interested in my suggestions and feedback. Investing in this software is an absolute no brainer. I highly recommend DESCO and their ESC software to any company in the Trades. Lisa M. Coffy Owner/CEO Furnace World

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from dESCO


Wow thanks Lisa! Like many of great customers, we pride ourselves on providing outstanding service each and every time. We're thrilled this has been your experience. Thanks for sharing your experience!

Read more
Reid  Auger

Has all the features to help you grow and outstanding customer support

05/05/2016

We began using ESC primarily to help with scheduling and managing HVAC service agreements. The software was VERY simple to learn in that regard, but offered much more than we expected. Having used the software for a few years now, it has helped to revolutionize everything from our dispatching style and the way we communicate with customers, to the way we bill out repairs and manage our contract work. The level of professionalism and service we are able to provide our customers has increased in a huge way, and the data we get from the software helps us to continue our growth while keeping a close eye on our team. While improving our processes has been huge for us in terms of growth, an important part of this investment was the customer service, and the ability to begin using this software QUICKLY. We soon found that not only is the software simple to use and learn, but the support staff is VERY responsive and has consistently helped me navigate a number of questions and improvements within minutes of me asking. Overall, we were able to achieve the goals we purchased the software for, and then elevate our company with the additional features that ESC provides. Their support staff helped us to get fully functional with the software very quickly, and I'm continuing to utilize new features as recently as this morning. We can't recommend this software enough!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from dESCO


Thank you for the review Reid! We always love hearing from our customers and how we're helping to improve their businesses. Our team prides themselves on providing fast, thorough, service to get companies up and running quickly. Thanks again!

Read more
Patrick Herndon

Awsome Product!

03/05/2016

We have been using ESC for just over 2 years and cant say enough for how great its been. We are a locksmith company, so we have 6 vans as well as a shop and office and currently use it for all of our accounting, ordering, dispatching, and billing. The only real issue we have had is the POS takes a bit to get used to, but the benefits to managing the workflow, ease of use and ability to facilitate clear communication through the company more than make up for it. By far the best part has been the support we have received. They have an EXTREMELY knowledgeable and helpful staff who go above and beyond to resolve any issues even if it may not necessarily be an issue with their software. Additionally they are very open to suggestions to improve the software and seem to constantly be working to make it better each year.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from dESCO


Thanks for sharing, Patrick! Keep those suggestions coming. Our customers are our biggest source of ideas for making our product better!

I'll be sure to share your experience with our support staff - they love to know they're making a difference!

Read more
Sue Stewart

Excellent Company - Excellent Product

29/04/2016

We switched to ESC just over a year ago, the transition went very smoothly and we were able to customize a lot of the program to suit our company. The program is so easy to use and if I am unsure I just click the help button which takes me right to a list of tutorials or I do a live chat which is super quick, no waiting for a help desk to call back. I am obsessed with the webinars - the best part is that they record them so you can watch as you do it and pause when you need to! The biggest value ESC has added to our company is efficiency - with the mechanics invoicing using mobile we can upload the invoice, take payment and book return calls before he has even pulled out of the driveway. If a customer calls and asks for a copy of an invoice or a statement of their account we can email with one click they have it before they hang up the phone. The marketing tools that are available within the program are amazing! I would highly recommend this ESC!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from dESCO


Thanks for sharing Sue! Always great to hear the success stories of our customers. We'll keep those webinars coming!

Read more
Emily Sims

Server Crash and Recovery

19/04/2016

Hamilton was stunning! He was such an amazing help in a time of complete chaos and crisis! Intelligent and very relate able! I would love to have him for any technical support from now on! Thank You, Hamilton(coolest name ever) for all of your help on the situation that was at hand!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from dESCO


Thanks for sharing, Emily! Hamilton was elated to hear about your experience (and the love for his name). Thanks again!

Read more
Lisa Byrn

I had always had problems, slow and kicking me out -Now I'm perfect

15/04/2016

Josh Smith was Fabulous-Excellent Customer Service ,Extremely Knowledge,Ease and patience

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gustavo Ojeda

Awesome, easy to use, easy to customize and the best customer support!!!

13/04/2016

We have been using Desco since June of 2015 when we decided to switch from a different dispatching software. I was hesitant to switch because of the time it had taken me to set up our old software and didn't want to deal with new head aches. After finally taking the big leap I was in shock of how easy it was to get up and running and how helpful and patient the staff is. Definitely this is one of the best business decisions we've made. Our company is growing and we have been able to keep up mainly because of Desco and its power to be in control. I have learned how to make it work for me and make my job much easier. As new situations come up I quickly run it by the staff and they amazingly always have good news for me as to how this software will help me make my job easier. I don't see our company switching from Desco, I'm sure we will keep discovering every single resource it has to offer us. In the past 10 months I am still able to learn new things as I go, sometimes daily. I definitely recommend this product if you don't have one in place or if the one you are using currently is giving you nothing but dead ends.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
JoAnn  Maloney

i am very Happy with our Customer Service we received from Alex Menendes.

22/02/2016

Pros are the customer service, Ease of use and also the ease of the Mobil app and best customer service ever.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more