dESCO ESC Reviews

dESCO ESC Reviews

dESCO ESC

Service management software for SMBs

4.33/5 (118 reviews)
443     183

Chris Pragid

Great software!

20/01/2017

We have been using Desco for decades. Highly recommend them for all of your service industry management needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brenda Van Slooten

ESC Customer Service

18/01/2017

Shelley has been such a great help this week! She has shown great patience while I learned a process.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gustavo Ojeda

Personalized

11/10/2016

We have used Desco software for approximately 16 months now and it seems everyday we learn new things about it and new ways to use it to make our work day easier. From an office administrator point of view it has cut my billing/invoicing times in less than half. Billing that took me 6-8hrs now takes me less than two hours and I feel confident I did not miss anything. Dispatching is a breeze and reports are extremely customizable. The more I use Desco the more I learn about it. I believe we are only using about 40% of it's potential and it has made us at least 3 times as efficient as a company. I cannot imagine going to our previous software and our excited to see what more it offers. And last but definitely not least, the support team is awesome. The quickest way for me is Chat Support who will usually get my problem resolved within a few minutes. Keep up the good work!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joshua Shonwise

Used ESC for plumbing company operations.

12/09/2016

Pros

The mobile app worked well, and worked well for collecting and accessing job and customer related information.

Cons

The need for the main office computer to be on at all times for the mobile techs to be able to access new information that was not already loaded on their app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering dESCO ESC

Make sure you have a clear picture of what you are needing the software to do for. Do you need mobile access, inventory tracking, quoting/estimating capabilities?

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David James

ESC Service Software

08/09/2016

Pros

The service department uses this for service dispatch and customer management.

Cons

From what I've seen, the software lacks easy of use and compatibility like CRM software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering dESCO ESC

This should include a cloud-based CRM integration so two separate solutions are not necessary.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jorge Andino

We use it for everything from Dispatching to invoicing

06/09/2016

Pros

Easy to create dispatches, easy to create invoices, and inventory tracking is great. The ability to automatically put inventory from warehouses when it gets sold using flat rate codes is very efficient.

Cons

The reports leave a little to be desired. Maybe rewording some reports so they're more easily found and you instantly know where to find them would be good.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering dESCO ESC

The dESCO support chat is amazingly resourceful. I've always been very happy with all the troubleshooting and help they have to offer. After the chat, they always email you a transcript in case you have questions in the future, you have something to go back to without contacting them again.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Teri Miller

Still learning but things are going well

11/08/2016

Pros

It's simple and efficient. Integrates with quickbooks.

Cons

The mobile app takes time to learn but it is very useful for technicians who are responsible enough to do invoicing and billing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering dESCO ESC

This is my first time using a software for HVAC but i have no complinats so far.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Danielle Byrd

Love this!

04/06/2016

I have been a dispatcher and now office manager in the HVAC and plumbing service industry for over 10 years and have used many different platforms and software for file management and dispatch, ESC is by far the fastest to create and assign a work order. The dispatch board is a great visual tool to assess the work day and the drag and drop feature for dispatches is a huge time saver. I have had nothing but positive experiences on the few occasions I have had to call support and have even had a technician offer to do a free system update which he scheduled for the weekend to minimize our service interruption.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jennifer Linehan

Lots and lots of features, flexible for many industries.

20/05/2016

Pros

Comprehensive & quick tech support via chat or email, extensive knowledge base for questions. The software allows for extensive customization. I really like the ability to track the labor hours on each job, allowing for better job costing than some other software packages. There are so many features, we haven't even begun to take advantage of all of them!

Cons

If one user is invoicing a service dispatch and another user opens the same dispatch, the user doing the invoicing will lose all changes they have made, which can be quite frustrating. There is no warning to either user until it is already too late.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering dESCO ESC

Take the time to really investigate all of the customizable features, you can really get this software to do pretty much anything you need it to.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Julie Helms

User Friendly

13/05/2016

I am a fan of ESC! It works wonderfully for our industry. The recent update saves me time in doing things I need to do.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
L.  Collins

ESC Supports the needs of small business

12/05/2016

We have been testing ESC for a long time and have now "gone live". The support team is always upbeat & enthusiastic and very knowledgeable. They have live chat, an organized system for requesting a call back (always same day) and a very good video learning library that is growing. For small business the price point is reasonable and the set up is straightforward. I would advise any small business owner to prepare internally before jumping right in to any new software program: get a reliable IT consultant for the short term, plan your capital expenditures from the beginning, know your business' work flow so you can implement a structure that makes sense right from the start, make a small scale test company that you can run along side your current system, and consider a few days of on site training. While that might seem like a lot to do, it is really the foundation you need for ANY kind of technology upgrade you might be considering. Planning pays off. It is not easy to find both reliable service industry software and support for small business. This company has both to offer.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lisa Coffy

My company has used ESC for 2 years and it's been one our our BEST investments!

05/05/2016

Having had an18 year heating & cooling company, we were well pass the need for a great scheduling and dispatching software. We are so happy we were referred to the innovative folks at DESCO, and have been appreciative ever since. Finding software that integrate into Quick Books was the icing on the cake, and has saved me hundreds of hours of administrative time over the last 2 years. We integrated the software modules into our business one at a time, and then learned each as we went along. The online tutorials and other training resources are great for that. Hands down most remarkable though, is the experience I consistently have with the support team. To summarize, they respond amazingly fast, seem enthusiastic to help solve any issues we have, and are happy to remote in to do any "fixes" themselves. I never feel like a burden to them, just a valued client. I've even had a support technician create a report for me through Excel using my data from ESC. He remoted into my computer, and I watched first hand as he worked his magic. Within a few minutes, I had the report I needed to fully evaluate the different sales items I use, so I could truly evaluate the profitability of each one. Lastly, I feel like I am heard when I call. The support team is always receptive to my questions and seem thoroughly interested in my suggestions and feedback. Investing in this software is an absolute no brainer. I highly recommend DESCO and their ESC software to any company in the Trades. Lisa M. Coffy Owner/CEO Furnace World

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Reid  Auger

Has all the features to help you grow and outstanding customer support

05/05/2016

We began using ESC primarily to help with scheduling and managing HVAC service agreements. The software was VERY simple to learn in that regard, but offered much more than we expected. Having used the software for a few years now, it has helped to revolutionize everything from our dispatching style and the way we communicate with customers, to the way we bill out repairs and manage our contract work. The level of professionalism and service we are able to provide our customers has increased in a huge way, and the data we get from the software helps us to continue our growth while keeping a close eye on our team. While improving our processes has been huge for us in terms of growth, an important part of this investment was the customer service, and the ability to begin using this software QUICKLY. We soon found that not only is the software simple to use and learn, but the support staff is VERY responsive and has consistently helped me navigate a number of questions and improvements within minutes of me asking. Overall, we were able to achieve the goals we purchased the software for, and then elevate our company with the additional features that ESC provides. Their support staff helped us to get fully functional with the software very quickly, and I'm continuing to utilize new features as recently as this morning. We can't recommend this software enough!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Patrick Herndon

Awsome Product!

03/05/2016

We have been using ESC for just over 2 years and cant say enough for how great its been. We are a locksmith company, so we have 6 vans as well as a shop and office and currently use it for all of our accounting, ordering, dispatching, and billing. The only real issue we have had is the POS takes a bit to get used to, but the benefits to managing the workflow, ease of use and ability to facilitate clear communication through the company more than make up for it. By far the best part has been the support we have received. They have an EXTREMELY knowledgeable and helpful staff who go above and beyond to resolve any issues even if it may not necessarily be an issue with their software. Additionally they are very open to suggestions to improve the software and seem to constantly be working to make it better each year.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sue Stewart

Excellent Company - Excellent Product

29/04/2016

We switched to ESC just over a year ago, the transition went very smoothly and we were able to customize a lot of the program to suit our company. The program is so easy to use and if I am unsure I just click the help button which takes me right to a list of tutorials or I do a live chat which is super quick, no waiting for a help desk to call back. I am obsessed with the webinars - the best part is that they record them so you can watch as you do it and pause when you need to! The biggest value ESC has added to our company is efficiency - with the mechanics invoicing using mobile we can upload the invoice, take payment and book return calls before he has even pulled out of the driveway. If a customer calls and asks for a copy of an invoice or a statement of their account we can email with one click they have it before they hang up the phone. The marketing tools that are available within the program are amazing! I would highly recommend this ESC!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Emily Sims

Server Crash and Recovery

19/04/2016

Hamilton was stunning! He was such an amazing help in a time of complete chaos and crisis! Intelligent and very relate able! I would love to have him for any technical support from now on! Thank You, Hamilton(coolest name ever) for all of your help on the situation that was at hand!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lisa Byrn

I had always had problems, slow and kicking me out -Now I'm perfect

15/04/2016

Josh Smith was Fabulous-Excellent Customer Service ,Extremely Knowledge,Ease and patience

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gustavo Ojeda

Awesome, easy to use, easy to customize and the best customer support!!!

13/04/2016

We have been using Desco since June of 2015 when we decided to switch from a different dispatching software. I was hesitant to switch because of the time it had taken me to set up our old software and didn't want to deal with new head aches. After finally taking the big leap I was in shock of how easy it was to get up and running and how helpful and patient the staff is. Definitely this is one of the best business decisions we've made. Our company is growing and we have been able to keep up mainly because of Desco and its power to be in control. I have learned how to make it work for me and make my job much easier. As new situations come up I quickly run it by the staff and they amazingly always have good news for me as to how this software will help me make my job easier. I don't see our company switching from Desco, I'm sure we will keep discovering every single resource it has to offer us. In the past 10 months I am still able to learn new things as I go, sometimes daily. I definitely recommend this product if you don't have one in place or if the one you are using currently is giving you nothing but dead ends.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
JoAnn  Maloney

i am very Happy with our Customer Service we received from Alex Menendes.

22/02/2016

Pros are the customer service, Ease of use and also the ease of the Mobil app and best customer service ever.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
liz silverthorne

User Friendly and GREAT Support!

28/01/2016

Pros

I feel that the software is user friendly and easy to learn. They have great tutorials that help when quetions arise.

Cons

I do not like the fact that you can't change a transaction and it export the changes to Quickbooks automatically. You have to change it in Quickbooks then wait for it to "update backwards" to ESC.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering dESCO ESC

Be honest so people can use these evaluations to base their decisions on when purchasing software.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lindsey  Haley

Excellent technical customer support

22/01/2016

Pros

This has been a very effective tool for us scheduling our technicians. We are now billing from ESC and the customer support we have received, especially from the chat support has been exceptional.

Cons

Sometimes sales are a little slow returning calls regarding purchasing other features when you are already an established customer.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering dESCO ESC

This system has been pretty cost efficient for us and very reliable. We are moving forward towards paperless billing and believe we chose the right software to do that with.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amanda Lynn Samuels

A great tool for dispatching, invoicing and sharing!

12/01/2016

Pros

I love the ease of use for techs in the field as well as in the office. It gives us the ability to share where we are across departments and to see how backed up we are. The vendor Desco has been fabulous! I am in service and I deal with people all day and these guys really know their business! Patient, knowledgeable, and if they don't know the answer they get it for me in a timely manner.

Cons

I think there is room for improvement on the reporting. I would like to be able to print out a simple report that shows how many tickets a tech completes in a day / week / month. Very basic. I also think that even tho we use quickbooks for our accounting, I thinks that there could be some improvement on the reports. Also, I don't like how things can be taken out of quickbooks so easily by people by mistake. The last thing that bothers me is how once a ticket is moved to a tech on the calendar, how the ticket gets all junked up if someone accidentally touches it in the office, it should refresh for the tech so their list doesn't get all locked up every time that happens. Oh and one more thing, when you attach files to customers people can accidentally corrupt the file by opening it and not closing it properly causing the file to be lost. I would like for a way to keep this from happening.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering dESCO ESC

Its a great tool for dispatching and sharing information with field technicians. Never before did we have the ability to share customer information, equipment onsite, dog warnings and etc with our people out in the field. This is one of the greatest features.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rachel Rothschild

Alex is awesome

17/12/2015

Pros

It is super simple to use, and the support is great!

Cons

I wish it had a few more features, and I wish I didn't have to integrate with Peachtree.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering dESCO ESC

Ask a lot of questions when making a decision about software. It may not do exactly what you want, but you might be able to add in a few extra steps to get it done.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tommy Mudd

Pleasant, easy.

07/12/2015

Pros

Great service! They know what they're doing and have an answer ready for every issue or question.

Cons

The very limited amount of times I have to update it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering dESCO ESC

None. I guess just test it out and see if it fits your business.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Marc Leotaud

Great Software

09/10/2015

Pros

ESC is the perfect blend of easy to use for new employees and customizable enough for our more experienced users. After watching the "How to Webinars" our new hires are able to hit the ground running. We also have a bunch of customers that want their dispatches / invoices done in really specific ways and ESC allows us to customize everything for them.

Cons

ESC is only compatible with limited accounting software packages. We love ESC but want to switch our accounting software but are unable to.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering dESCO ESC

Give the demo a try. You will love it. ESC also has the greatest tech support team.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more