This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

DiCentral

EDI tool for supply chain management & order fulfillment

visit website

DiCentral Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


262 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall, i have not had any major issues and customer service is always there to help.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love the ease of use and its efficiency, for a mid sized company like ours, efficiency plays a integral role in helping us execute our goals.

Cons

not very beginner friendly, which is not necessarily the worst thing in the world, but if someone isnt familiar with the processes, it may be difficult to figure things out on your own.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Edi

Pros

Quick And easy to follow, is a friendly system

Cons

Some times the system freezes and I am not able to submit an ASN or invoice

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to use

Pros

Easy to use easy to navigate easily managed

Cons

Could use some updating interface is old

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Terrible customer service. Issues go unresolved for days

Reviewed 3 years ago

The platform was so inadequate that it forced to do a more through comparison, with many different platforms to switch to.

Pros

The interface is somewhat friendly to use, but that's about it. I can't think of anything else that was good about this platform.

Cons

I've worked with several applications and their customer service is the worst in the industry. Issues go days without a response, and that's if they respond. There were issues with their programming as well, and they have high costs compared to other platforms.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use system.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy to track orders with customers.

Pros

Simple system to learn and use. Customer has asked us to use this software, so this is why we are using it. Customer service is outstanding. No issues at all.

Cons

There are no issues with using this software. Would recommend this to others. Simple and easy to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It's been a good learning experience and simplifies communication with our customer.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Information is communicated effortlessly to and from the customer. Receipt of orders are communicated smoothly and can be invoiced without having to call customer for verification.

Cons

Can't think of one at the moment. Software works just fine and don't have any feedback at the moment for improvement.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple and Effective Order Processing

Reviewed 2 years ago

DiCentral allows me to manage many different customers PO’s all in one place. It has all the functionality required to service our customers

Pros

It’s very reliable and it is a simple layout for organising and viewing customer orders

Cons

Amending orders for anomalies before submitting ASN’s can be fiddly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

this is the only one we have used, it works ok

Reviewed 3 years ago

not having to learn to read edi

Pros

the set up of the website is usable, easy to find the invoices, and easy to read edi system. Its nice that you don't have to read actual edi content and this changes it back into a readable PO

Cons

website training is not set up easily, waiting until you have an order to start training makes it impossible to be prepared. also communicating with customer service is near impossible. also its not usable on macs, only on internet explorer, which no one has used since 2006.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

there is room for improvement

Reviewed 3 years ago

Most big companies in our industry use it and it is a necessary thing. Does make for ease of uniformity.

Pros

We like that we can get the orders and invoice them right from DiCentral on EDI and it keeps track of all orders and invoices.

Cons

Response time to getting things fixed and lack of knowledge on their end. Our own IT person knows more about their software than they do and they are not very receptive to listening to him about it yet he is very versed on all things related. They could learn a lot from him.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

after sales customer service

Reviewed 2 years ago

linked with our company system software and get the feedback but still have difficulty to apply all value due to the digit of decimal points was different from us. Then we can not collect money at the right value.

Pros

Software is easy to use on the application.

Cons

after sales customer service, would like to have promptly reply for fixing problems.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy fast Edu solutions with good tech support

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has been an easy way to communicate with our clients and tech support is there and efficient.

Pros

It is easy to use. You won’t spend a lot of time getting set up or learning it.

Cons

I don’t really have one except I’d like more variety on types of billing plans. As our needs have changed, our plan hasn’t evolved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

EDI & Supply Chain Solutions

Reviewed 3 years ago

Once I speak to an actual person I have had perfect resolution. it's the website that is difficult to maneuver.

Pros

EDI is what we depend on for our orders to make sure they are done in a timely manner.

Cons

trying to find answers for self help ie label creation. The support pulls up every other answer except the one you need. this becomes frustrating to the fact that orders are time sensitive so now you need to call and speak to an actual person as support tickets take way too long to get handled.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great customer service that helps in real time instead of e-mail tag.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's very easy to use, fairly intuitive and customer service is pretty responsive for the few cases I needed help on.

Cons

Having to search quarterly instead of by "all" or yearly messages. Would prefer a way to be able to update multiple orders that has different values across the board at once.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great company to deal with

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

if you don't have an ERP that is ready to go then DiCentral is a good choice. they can also integrate your 3PLs with your account

Cons

can get pricey if you have a lot of EDI traffic. support is good most of the times but sometimes a little slow and when it has to do with ASNs then you risk getting charge backs from your clients

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great support from a high quality team - Web EDI

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We use the Web EDI Solution for certain partner compliance roles. The ease of use is outstanding, they also proacttviely notify you of issues and normal upgardes.

Cons

None! Everything has been so simple - from setup to ongoing additions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Used di central for EDI testing for a few of my customers and they were pretty helpful with it.

Reviewed 3 years ago

onboarding new customers

Pros

Customer service representative are readily available if you run into an issue and they provide valid solutions and training tips.

Cons

There was no mass update function. so if had a shipment that consisted of 300 documents and I needed to make a change to the orders, I had to change each one individually.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive EDI solutioon

Reviewed 2 years ago

C&S wholesale EDI requirement, otherwise an additional charge for Purchase Orders and invoicing

Pros

Ease of use, customer service, inexpensive

Cons

None noted at the moment, would like to integrate synchronizing with general ledger

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

DiCentral Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have used it for over 5 years but I am finding other EDI solutions that are more user friendly.

Pros

I like the separate the ordering by the yearly quarters.

Cons

It is a hard to track where your order is in the submission process compare to others I have used.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Does an adequate job

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use once you are familiar with the software. Like that it sorts orders, transactions into quarterly period chunks. Help function is good.

Cons

Can be confusing if you are not familiar with the software or use it infrequently. Not a user friendly look.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The EDI solution has increased efficiency for part of our business.

Reviewed 3 years ago

The software allows us a better connection to one of our customers.

Pros

EDI has reduced the chance of errors in the areas of the business we were able to integrate it. It has also reduced the processing time.

Cons

Due to the way we configure our product in ERP a full integration into EDI has not been possible. It works well on part orders but not for full assemblies. This is not a result of poor programming but rather a result of the cost of change.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very happy with EDI on the website and overall experience

Reviewed 3 years ago

Seamless ordering with our larger retail partners.

Pros

Its easy to use. I like the various pages with the info layed out the way it is. Makes it easy to understand.

Cons

A lot of pages to go to but again, easy to use, just takes a little time to fill an order for paperwork.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product for what we need it for!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We use this software to manage PO's with large grocery retailers. We like the ease of use and consistency week over week. This makes manufacturing our product easy with very little room for error.

Cons

I'm not overly tech saavy - so if it was more user friendly with user-friendly non-industry terminology, it would make it easier to use for people new to using the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ease of Use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We never have any issues with using this software. I like how we can always count on it's consistency.

Cons

None, we had one issue with getting logged in once, but it was due to a weather glitch that their customer service quickly informed us about.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

the beginner package we got was okay

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

got the job done, just needed to upgrade to have more convenient features. very affordable for someone just getting into EDI

Cons

had to use a PC, couldn't batch print or mass fill with our basic software. customer service was non existent or a person that didn't speak english. Extremely cumbersome using the basic version of the software. required lots of redundancies unless you upgraded to a higher end version.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes my life easier!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Always easy to reach for support or questions and very knowledgable.

Pros

Ease of use. When you are in the peak of busy season, you need speed and reliability.

Cons

There is nothing to improve. The experience is super overall.