This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

DiCentral

EDI tool for supply chain management & order fulfillment

visit website

DiCentral Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


262 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick and Easy

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

the system keep all the records and make life easy

Cons

to many tools and look unnecessary simple is better

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Current Customer & not impressed

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

when the software runs it's fine. Not the newest or most up to date software.

Cons

Support is probably the worst. consistently disappointing service. Once you are a customer...quality of the service degrades.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

EDI

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and the Software support is great.

Cons

None to mention. Great company to work with.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

DiCentral has been helpful in establishing links to our customers.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Organizational strategies are great for companies. All orders coming through an EDI platform are kept organized and everything is as per the PO.

Cons

Customer service takes some time to get issues resolved. During busy times of the year, response and resolving of issues should take less time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This solution is very simple and easy to use.

Cons

Editing after submitting can be confusing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great

Reviewed 3 years ago

Have used them for the past 3 years no issues whatsoever. Pretty self explanatory it does what its supposed to like no other..

Pros

Ease of use, quick but versatile and always dependable.

Cons

Sometimes it takes alittle while to capture but it could depend on your network speed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EDI Reviwe

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has been really helpful, it has reduced the time we used to spend invoicing.

Pros

It makes is easier and much faster to invoice, and you can do it form any computer, which I think that is great!

Cons

So far so good, would recommend it, no cons at this time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

great support

Reviewed 3 years ago

ease of use

Pros

con...very repetitive, not great with chrome pro... easy to use but long for a small supplier who ships directly to stores

Cons

very long and repeat questions not user friendly to the small supplier but customer service is great

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Once setup the system is extremely efficient

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Notice when new orders arrive and ease of submitting Invoices as well as the reminders when items are in the inbox.. Side navigation bar is a plus.

Cons

Navigating through the system. When a new vendor is added there isn't a tutorial or FAQ to help with setting up templates, etc. Would be nice to have reminder when items are left in the outbox, since multiple steps are needed to submit invoices.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The EDI Process has been easy with DiCentral

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software is easy to use, and pretty intuitive. There is nothing in the market at this time that beats the price.

Cons

The only con I have come across so far has been the delay in processing requests during the holiday season. Other than that everything has gone very smoothly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

EDI

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience is great. Customer service answers all questions and resolve errors / problems within one day. Love working with DiCentral.

Pros

I currently use the EDI online platform. It's easy and convent to use. Generating EDI invoices and ASNs is a breeze.

Cons

Navigating from quarterly periods is a little tricky. Also the process to stop or edit a transaction is a little difficult to do. However, it gets easier once you figure out the process.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Quick to set up. I had a lot of requirements and they fulfilled them post haste

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I don't do that much on the software, but for what I do, it only takes three clicks and I'm done.

Cons

It could be more modern looking in terms of anesthetics. The page has many many buttons and places to view so it can be cluttered.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

its okay

Reviewed 3 years ago

i have other solutions that work better but the solution i use is free for us

Pros

IT IS FREE so thats a plus other wise i am not a fan

Cons

i DONT LIKE HOW THE SOFTWARE FUNctions it needs improvement

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Unsatisfied Customer

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have outgrown my plan and it has taken months to get anyone to review and upgrade our plan

Pros

It was easy to implement and we went with a web solution

Cons

No reporting features and poor customer service

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

EDI helps our customers better communicate with our company

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Some of our customers use EDI to communicate any relevant purchase order information.

Cons

At times, the program can seem to take the "human interaction" out of the equation. This may be a plus for some though.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent

Pros

Easy to use, training available. Great communication emails, notification and technical support.

Cons

no complaints, so far all is great. The system alerts to email, smartphone application 24/7

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Expensive, but necessary

Reviewed 3 years ago

The ability to supply big box stores

Pros

It works, and is integrated now with our system

Cons

Really expensive, seems that we should be able to find a better way to get EDI service without the cost that seems unjustified.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

clear but inflexible

Reviewed 3 years ago

it's quick and easy

Pros

the information is presented in a clear overview

Cons

It is very inflexible; no manual changes are allowed

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easier now, since we have worked out all the bugs

Reviewed 3 years ago

we are able to work with companies that don't accept our regular invoices

Pros

I like that when I send off our invoices, we get a confirmation that it has been received. we seem to be getting our payments in a timely manner as well now.

Cons

When we first started there was a lot of issues. We had to send a cover sheet, and we didn't know if it went or not. we didn't get payments at first, because of a system issue. needed to be streamlined.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MAKES THE CONNECTION WITH OUR PARTNERS MORE STREAM LINED

Reviewed 3 years ago

STREAM LINE CONNECTION BETWEEN VERSA AND OUR PARTNERS

Pros

EASY TO USE AND NAVIGATE, THEY ALERT ME WHEN I HAVE NEW PO AND INVOICES TO BE TRANSMITTED. OUR PARTNERS HAVE A SMOOTH AVE TO KEEP US INFORMED OF NEW BUSINESS BEING SENT VIA DI CENTRAL

Cons

DEVELOPING CARTONS IS BY FAR SOMETHING I HATE DOING WHEN SOME OF OUR PARTNERS NEED BY LOCATION INFORMATION AS WELL AS INVOICING IT BECOMES TEDIOUS

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

For the most part very reliable, but changes to the format can be confusing at times

Reviewed 3 years ago

It allows my company to do business with a major department store. So it is necessary for my company.

Pros

It is fairly easy to use, I am able to understand the set up and it is easy to use. We use it to coordinate our sales with a major department store

Cons

the many changes that take place with out advanced notification,,, at times I am in the middle of shipping out orders and the format has changed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

excellent service

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like that its a portal base and allows us to enter and update inventory in a very simple web based style. anyone with basic computer skills can use it.

Cons

I would like a way that we can get each order emailed directly through the portal linking it to our warehouse which would minimize the amount of work processing orders.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Makes conducting business that much easier.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This is the first EID software we have implemented and it's fantastic. It makes bookkeeping much easier and keeping track of trades and prices and inventory is a breeze.

Cons

It could really use some more customisation options for each trading partner, although standardisation is part of the appeal in all fairness.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Overall great, some aspects are tedious to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Simplified accessible EDI

Pros

Makes EDI accessible to us without having to pay a large sum of money and integrate with our sales system to make sales with customers that require us to use EDO

Cons

Tedious data entry, the system is not that great at helping us validate information as it is being entered and regularly requires us to resubmit until it goes through.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Ease of setup and use, has good functionality

Reviewed 3 years ago

The biggest benefit is they handle the partner interface, setup and changes. All the odd stuff that partner specific.

Pros

They handle all the grunt work, like partner interfaces, changes, remapping and I just have to interface to it which is much easier on our side.

Cons

Functionality can be lacking at times with the more unusual documents, and cost can be a bit much to handle if you are goign from in house to this type of EDI.