App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

DocTract Logo

Cloud-Based Policy Management and Contract Management

(3)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

DocTract Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

22

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.68/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

powerdms
mastercontrol
logicgate

Pros and cons

We have been very pleased with the implementation so far. We have not capitalized on all of the features so far but are impressed with the ones we are using so far.
It's a excellent software with powerful features for document management solution. DocTract offers advanced security features to easily share your sensitive documents with your team.
DocTract is an excellent Policy Management solution with easy setup and usability. DocTract provides excellent support and follow-up.
There really isn't much I can say that I dislike about DocTract.
The most difficult thing that we discovered was having to convert our pdfs into word documents.
All Software has some disadvantage but I can say that DocTract hasn't any major issues as per my usage of the software.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


22 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Public Safety, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

DocTract

Reviewed 9 months ago

Customer service has been incredible. This is true from the initial contact and demo, through the implementation process, and finally to deployment. We were given easy and simple instructions all along the way which has made using DocTract very easy.

Pros

DocTract has been a pleasure to work with. The product really delivers everything that we were promised. It's refreshing to know that we can count on the platform to meet all of our needs.

Cons

No improvements needed. We've used the platform and haven't found anything to improve. The learning curve is small since the platform is very intuitive to use.

SM
AvatarImg

Star M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great System for Managing Policy and Any Other Documents

Reviewed a year ago

Our organization has been using DocTract since May 2021 and I highly recommend it. In selecting a solution for our policy and procedure needs, we evaluated many (15) similar solutions. DocTract provided the best combination of features, flexibility, affordability and service. Our non-profit grew from one location to 45, but our systems for managing policy and procedure, forms and regulatory documents...

Pros

Ease of use, clean interface for end users, value, support, single sign on capabilities, full audit trail, collaboration abilities, attestation and testing features with verification, ability to link files in virtually any format including tutorial MP4s, durable links that always point to the current published document.

Cons

Nothing's perfect, but on balance, DocTract has been a great tool for us and I haven't regretted my decision to go with them over the other options we investigated. I'd have liked the ability to bulk publish our existing policies during the initial upload, but we were able to find a workaround that made that first publishing process mostly painless.

SS
AvatarImg

Stacey S.

Banking, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful Document Management

Reviewed 23 days ago
Pros

Centralization, automation, version control, compliance, collaboration and security.

Cons

Complexity, adaptation and customization limits.

CC
AvatarImg

Christopher C.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

"Clunky" at first, more than satisfied in the end!

Reviewed 19 days ago
Pros

DocTract is primarily used for the management of our agency policies, procedures, and plans and the workflow templates allow multiple groups within and affiliated with our office to provide collaboration and approval as needed. We also regularly use the training course/test features with specific policies/plans that must be reviewed by all personnel.

Cons

I was not a part of the implementation team for our Agency but am the responsible party for maintaining it now. At first, it seemed very "clunky" having to manually assign multiple users to review, collaborate, and approve documents. The customer success lead and the support team have been super helpful in learning how to navigate through everything though.

AJ
AvatarImg

Aaron J.

Public Safety, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A document management system that just works!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are using the system to ensure that employees review and attest to certain documents. Additionally, this product provides and excellent solution for cataloging and accessing policies/procedures, directives, job descriptions, etc.

Pros

This product provides significant customization and is extremely scalable. Additionally, the system is very easy to use with a wide range of devices (PC/Mobile Devices). Because Doctract utilizes Microsoft Azure there are assurances that your information will be secure and fully compliant. Finally, the customer service/IT support was excellent throughout the implementation and continues to be exceptional throughout daily use.

Cons

The product is very in depth and can be overwhelming at times. However....this comes with the territory of document management systems. When you are trying to manage multiple departments, job roles, and document types, the system has to be in depth and thorough.

NG
AvatarImg

Nick G.

Government Relations, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

DocTract Review

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

We implemented DocTract at our agency nearly two years ago. The implementation of this was very easy and the DocTract team supported us each step of the way. DocTract has become a pivotal solution for us, and it is used daily by all of our staff members. From policy attestation to policy revision, DocTract offers an easy-to-use interface that even non-technical users are able to use.

Cons

I would like to see DocTract continue to develop the test feature that is currently offered.

JL
AvatarImg

Jillian L.

Sporting Goods, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great experience switching over

Reviewed 2 years ago

They've been great to deal with and available immediately for any issues or questions I had. Top notch customer service and assistance with using the tool.

Pros

I liked the interface and ease of use with building workflows and the customization available. The ability to edit documents with ease while capturing the history has also been really great.

Cons

I would love it if there were more bulk features within the tool. Being able to edit something in multiple documents at once would be a great addition in the future. For example, applying specific owner groups to multiple documents would be a nice to have feature.

SC
AvatarImg

Shannon C.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

DocTract has revolutionized the way we manage and track our policies

Reviewed 9 months ago

Our overall experience has been wonderful. The support is one of the strongest of any platforms that we use and has solved a significant problem that we had with our policies being inaccessible to our staff and difficult to manage internally.

Pros

Before using DocTract we stored all of our policies and procedures internally in folders. It was an impossible system to manage and even more difficult for our staff to find what they were looking for. Now with a simple search feature, our staff can find what they are looking for wherever they may be caring for patients.

Cons

The most difficult thing that we discovered was having to convert our pdfs into word documents

TD
AvatarImg

Tom D.

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent and economical Policy Management System

Reviewed 19 days ago

It is a great software that does everything we need is and reasonably priced. The customer service is top notch.

Pros

The set up process was very good and the system is very intuitive and easy to use but provides all of the functionality we need and more. There are very rarely any issues with the software and if there is the customer service team is top notch.

Cons

At this time there are no cons that we have found yet.

EG
AvatarImg

Esther G.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Doctract as our Policy Management

Reviewed 18 days ago
Pros

Pricing, the fact that we can do attestation, include some trainings produced by us.

Cons

Its complexity on managing the status of the documents, and all the steps that need to be taken in order to modify a policy before the review date.

KR
AvatarImg

Katrina R.

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A User Friendly Policy Management System

Reviewed 9 months ago

DocTract has significantly our organization's ability to locate and manage policies and controlled documents. Our implementation took longer than expected, but overall we are satisfied with the end result. We appreciate that DocTract is receptive to suggestions made; and we have seen some of our suggestions implemented since becoming a customer.

Pros

It's an easy to navigate system for end users. Strong customer support has made the process of customizing the system to meet our needs possible.

Cons

At first glance, the system is user friendly; but in the backend and from a document owner perspective, it's not overly intuitive. Training and support is required to make it your own. There are a lot of options in the menu tab that are not intuitive, and regular customer support has been necessary to learn all the different features of the product.

SS
AvatarImg

Sakir S.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

DocTract for Growing Financial Services Firm

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, this is a system that is very important to our firm and we would struggle without it.

Pros

The system was introduced early on and this has proven to be a great advantage for us as a regulated financial services firm. DocTract has allowed us to keep audit and track policies throughout their lifecycle and provide accurate details to our regulator and auditors. DocTract performance and availability has been excellent so far.

Cons

DocTract is constantly improving and delivering new functionality - e.g. Binders. I would like to see this continue.

JB
AvatarImg

Jason B.

Higher Education, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

DocTract is an easy to use policy management system. The product does a great job of integrating the policy revision/creation process with the public facing portal. I particularly like the integration with Word and the workflow feature. The product is also a good value.

Cons

I think the product is a bit "click" heavy. Meaning you have to do a lot of clicking to get a policy posted.

TS
AvatarImg

Tim S.

Defense & Space, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product and even better for the price!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Keeps us organized and promotes collaboration on policies. Attestations and training keep employees informed on new requirements and revisions to policies or documents.

Pros

Document management to collaborate and update documents, attestations and training. Ease of use, intuitiveness, and price are excellent. Ability to use a code to change company name and logo so policies and forms can be used for our joint ventures and other companies.

Cons

There is no specific function or capability I like least. It is a great tool. A capability I would like to see in the future is to print all policies as a manual.

JK
AvatarImg

Jhanvi K.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User-Friendly Document Management Software

Reviewed a year ago

DocTract is very powerful document management software that helps any business who are looking for manage their documents, policies, and procedures. It's a easy to use and secured platform that provides user-friendly environment.

Pros

It's a excellent software with powerful features for document management solution. DocTract offers advanced security features to easily share your sensitive documents with your team. It also has great customer support if you stuck any ware in the software they will guide you instantly.

Cons

All Software has some disadvantage but I can say that DocTract hasn't any major issues as per my usage of the software.

AB
AvatarImg

Andy B.

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pleased new customer

Reviewed 9 months ago

We have been very pleased with the implementation so far. We have not capitalized on all of the features so far but are impressed with the ones we are using so far. The onboarding process and training has been very well orchestrated and we were very pleased with our trainer.

Pros

The policy portal and public-facing option has been most impressive so far. The portal(s) are easily searchable by our employees and clients and greatly simplifies how we manage this type of document distribution.

Cons

Honestly, I am not a huge fan of the aesthetics of the management interface. It is very busy and has a rainbow of distracting colors.

BA
AvatarImg

Becky A.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

DocTract Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

The overall experience has been great. Anyone we have dealt with at any touch point has been professional and helpful. Our employees enjoy the ease of use of the product.

Pros

Our policies were previously housed in large PDF formats which were difficult to update. DocTract's cloud-based platform has made housing, updating, and maintaining policies and procedures much easier and efficient.

Cons

We do not have any comments with regards to cons.

SC
AvatarImg

Scott C.

Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

DocTract

Reviewed 2 years ago

Carlos Balagat is the best Account Manager and Implementation Manager I have ever dealt with. He makes the process so easy. He has made using DocTract very smooth.

Pros

The tracking of revisions and ease in having collaborators on policy updates. The yearly review is a simple process

Cons

Managing the approvers to ensure completion is completed is not able to handled as an administrator. The managers have to do the follow-up.

NS
AvatarImg

Nicole S.

Higher Education, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product and Support

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Excellent to work with during implementation and responsive customer training/support. DocTract makes it much easier to complete policy revisions.

Cons

Choices of more subdued color palettes on the main screen would be beneficial

KD
AvatarImg

Kyle D.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We love DocTract!

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

The simplicity of uploading and viewing documents, and all the controls that are in place to customise to our needs.

Cons

There really isn't much I can say that I dislike about DocTract. It's been a great solution for us.

JW
AvatarImg

Joseph W.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

DocTract - Great Small/Medium Size Business Solution

Reviewed 4 years ago

We needed a policy administration and daily Covid symptoms attestation solution and DocTract provided and affordable solution for a small business that was also easy to maintain. Customer support was great and the team at DocTract is very responsive.

Pros

The product is easy to configure and set-up for initial use. The feature set is "rich" for a product of this type while minimizing complexity. It is a great value.

Cons

We are anticipating expanded reporting capability.

MK
AvatarImg

Mark K.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Policy Management Solution.

Reviewed 2 years ago

DocTract is an excellent Policy Management solution with easy setup and usability. DocTract provides excellent support and follow-up.

Pros

DocTract is an excellent Policy Management solution with easy setup and usability.

Cons

None. Product exceeded our expectations.