This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

DocuSign

Electronic signature & document approval software

see alternatives

DocuSign Reviews - Page 97

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


6,007 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Docusign is a trusted digital signature system

Reviewed 10 months ago

Will use again! Was very reliable.

Pros

Docusign is vey trustworthy for obtaining digital signatures on online documents when a physical signature is not available.

Cons

Not much to not like about the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Use of DocuSign

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I've used the program several times to sign legal documents online when I couldn't go into a lawyers office.

Cons

Nothing was fun to use. The program makes it simple to follow. Loved everything about it there are no complaints here.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Satisfied User

Reviewed 2 years ago

Smooth, quick, easy to use, and time effective. I really enjoy using the software when I don't have to pay for it.

Pros

It was simple and easy for me to use. Docusign was quick and allowed for a smooth signing process. Digital is always the way to go for me.

Cons

I'm not sure of the cost for this product. I am just a user and never paid for the software. So the price might pull me away from enjoying the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy for signing

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's slick and looks professional, and is reasonably easy to use.

Cons

The paywall; my licensing organization pays for a subscription to a different service, so I tend to use that one when I create e-signature packets for my clients.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Personal Touch Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Whether I need to sign something for work or personal use, it is easy to use, convenient, fast, and secured.

Pros

The best part of this software is the ease of signing documents electronically and how convenient it is. You can do this from any device, from anywhere, and it is secured.

Cons

Nothing that I experienced. I was hesitant at first, but quickly learned the program is secured and made things easier.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love the convenience!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Docusign allows me to sign documents immediately wherever I am and get them back to the originator with no delays. I love, love, love this software!

Cons

Nothing. I’ve never had an issue! I had positive experiences every time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Time efficient

Reviewed 8 months ago

My best experience has been through personal use when I was selling my home and was able to complete the paperwork through DocuSign.

Pros

It is an extremely efficient way to be able to complete a deal without having to take time to set up a meeting to meet in person.

Cons

There is nothing that I found while using DocuSign that I did not like. I have had great experiences with Docusign.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It is used by our customers

Reviewed 2 years ago

I've had a positive experience. I didn't have a say in the choice of software. But it was easy to set up.

Pros

My experience is that forms and files from one of our customers requires this to be completed prior to sending the form and/or file back. It was easy to set up on my end. I selected the "signature" to use, it's time stamped.

Cons

No complaints. It was easy to set up and it is easy to use. I didn't have a choice on my use of it. It was required to complete for one of my customer's prior to sending documentation back.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Documentation 101

Reviewed 3 years ago

Basically we wanted the ability to quickly send out order forms and to be able to track them as they're reviewed and then signed

Pros

I love the Simplicity of this product and the intuitive step by step process that makes even the first time you try it seem like you've been using it for quite a while

Cons

Honestly there's nothing I didn't like and I use this product weekly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for large groups

Reviewed 2 years ago

So far, from my perspective it is an excellent program and would definitely recommend to reduce time

Pros

What I like the most about this product is how quick I can get documents returned and signed. I work in an industry that is heavily regulated and requires a lot of signatures so this program is perfect for that

Cons

I dont really use the software myself, it is more widely used by our executive teams but I administer all the documents so that is how I get exposure to it. Nothing negative to say as it makes my job a lot easier!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Home buying was a breeze!!

Reviewed 3 years ago

My fiancé and I bought a house and the realtors used DocuSign. They could sign documents, email them to each of us, we would sign digitally and then it would go back to the realtor when it was done. It resulted in a lot less trips to the realtors office or meetings to just sign our names. This made the process so much easier!

Pros

It eliminated the need to run back and forth signing documents or to have them mailed. We did not even have to print, sign, scan and email. Read through the document and just click to sign. So easy to use AND safe!

Cons

Occasionally double emails would pop up telling me to sign documents I had already signed. When I logged in to sign though, it let me know I had already done it. Wasn't much of a hassle, only happened a couple times.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes Signing Docs Super Easy!

Reviewed a year ago

DocuSign has made getting signed documents into the right hands faster and easier than ever. Instead of waiting on campus mail or running across our large campus, we can complete contracts and other documents in a matter of minutes or hours instead of weeks.

Pros

This is the easiest way to sign and share documents securely. As someone who works all over campus, I appreciate the ease and simplicity of sending and receiving signed documents. I use it for both getting and giving signatures. It's immediate and makes my day for efficient.

Cons

Honestly, I don't have anything negative to say about this software. It is straightforward, simple, and quick. Most folks on our campus use it so it's rather natural for us all.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Signed Proposals in Minutes

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Allows me to sign proposals for work to be done on my sites in seconds. allows me to review all documents on the go and allows me to get my clients signed proposals so that work can be done in a timely manner.

Cons

quality of the documents sometimes vary, depends on if the files added to the applications were scans or if they were PDFs

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Electronic signature for any needs

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Great solution to electronically sing contracts with any person across the globe.

Cons

It would be nice if a different set of version features targeted for private and corporate customers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

So Easy

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use docusign via Franchisor documents along with internal legal documents. I highly recommend

Pros

Just like heading says, so easy to deal with

Cons

Nothing so far It's easy to use, enter name and pick signature Easy to access and executed documents

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Avaliação Docusign

Reviewed 6 months ago

Eu gosto muito, acho ele muito fácil de usar e os clientes gostam de assinar contratos neles

Pros

Ele é de fácil uso, é dinâmico, minha empresa usa desde o começo da pandemia para assinar documentos e gosta muito

Cons

É caro, fora da realidade para minha empresa, visto que estamos lucrando menos durante a pandemia e não conseguimos pagar

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

It increases efficiency within the workplace. You don't have to workaround a client's schedule to get something signed.

Pros

The fact that you do not personally have to be in person to get documents signed.you also do t have to wait for them to sign and scan documents as well.

Cons

I can't say that there is anything to dislike about do usign.it hasn't given me and trouble so far.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Docusign provides a simple solution for contactless contracts

Reviewed a year ago

It has been very convenient to do everything virtually and avoid health risk during this uncertain time.

Pros

Being able to quickly and efficiently complete contracts while maintaining physical distance has been invaluable during this time. I need clients to sign and agree on terms and Docusign allows clients to easily initial and virtually sign all paperwork from the privacy of their own business.

Cons

It takes a few tries to format your phone to work correctly entering signatures and initial exactly on the correct lines.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Signing all my important docs on the go

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This is absolutely the easiest way to sign important documents. Many of my clients are out of the country, so having the ability to remotely sign has been a boost for my business

Cons

Great piece of software. Doing business internationally. It would be awesome if the makers allowed for auto-translation. I don't always do business with people who speak English as there primary language

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fulfills E-Doc Needs

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I've often used DocuSign in business settings or lease agreements where having documents available electronically and being able to sign them online is far easier and quicker. It makes document review straightforward and simple.

Cons

This software may not be great for more complicated functions like editing full documents - but if you're using it for signatures, it's great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Docusign works great

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, my experience with Docusign is 10/10. Highly recommended.

Pros

I have been a user of Docusign a few times through the years. It is simple and works great for being able to take care of signing documents at a distance as opposed to having to take care of them in person. That's what DocuSign is perfect for!

Cons

To be honest, there isn't really anything I don't like about the software. It's fairly priced and does exactly what it says it does, and it provides the convenience of not being in person to sign stuff.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

docusign

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love how easy and simple it was. Recently moved to an apartment and was able to use this product to get papers over to the leasing agent. so easy and useful for busy people!

Cons

NOthing to dislike, love this product!!!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Secure e-Signatures

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Giving a client a secured document to e-sign is in their best interest as well as the company's best interest.

Cons

Once you select a signature and initial style as a client, it cannot be undone.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SIMPLE AND EASY ESIGN

Reviewed 2 years ago

DOCUSIGN IS A SIMPLE WAY TO COMPLETE FORMS FOR PERSONAL AND BUSINESS PURPOSE

Pros

THE SOFTWARE IS EASY TO FUNCTION FOR BUSINESS AND PERSONAL USE

Cons

I DIDNT FIND ANY CONS TILL TODAY , IT WORKS FOR ALL MY NEEDS

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Made signing legal documents a snap

Reviewed 2 years ago

Definitely made handling legal documents remotely easier.

Pros

I didn't have to go to the bank every time a new document for the home purchase/sale came up. This made the process much faster and easier to handle.

Cons

I had no real complaints. Using a tablet over a smartphone made it easier due to screen size, but either worked.