ecomdash Reviews

ecomdash Reviews

ecomdash

Multichannel inventory & sales order management web software

4.21/5 (14 reviews)
1,514     1,348

John Van Wyk

Great Product, Outstanding Customer Support

22/03/2017

Ecomdash is a great product and has a ton of bells and whistles. The customer support is outstanding. I personally found a longer learning curve but that might just be me. The documentation and training modules are very good. There is so much involved with this software that you may not find out about some functions for a few months.

Pros

It can do a lot and customer support is outstanding.

Cons

Onboarding is a bit confusing for someone that is new to this type of software. I found the learning curve to be very long. Also, if you are not accustomed to using spreadsheets to upload information it makes it longer. There are also so many bells and whistles I find it hard to use them all.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering ecomdash

I think that if you helped more with the onboarding and getting the product up to speed. It would help. When I first started with this software, I would have loved a step by step procedure. I think you have that now.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andy Sollofe

Ecomdash - work in progress

21/03/2017

Nice piece of software but it lacks some basic features like variation listing. They are adding new features all the time. If you are looking to manage inventory on multiple channels and easily update inventory from suppliers it is great. Customer service is usually fast and their knowledge base can answer most questions. Areas that need improvement are listing to channels, automatic price changing on channels, business rules to allow product data to be manipulated easily. Overall I like Ecomdash and hope they continue to grow and add features

Pros

Inventory management Supplier management

Cons

No variation listings No business rules to combine data Can be a little slow at times

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering ecomdash

Been with them for a couple of years and they are going in the right direction

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Melanie Wallace

A Must Have

21/03/2017

I have used ecomdash for years and could not imagine running online e-commerce sites without it. If you sell on multiple channels - ecomdash is a MUST HAVE. The sliding scale pricing is perfect for new businesses. The customer service is AWESOME! Inputting new products is a breeze. Reports are great. You will WANT THIS!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike Adelmann

Finally found something that works

21/03/2017

I have been searching for inventory integration that really works with minimum effort for my 3 online stores. I finally found it with Ecomdash. I love it. It saves me at least 10 hours a week in keyboard time and headaches with overselling. Dont wait get it now

Pros

Quick set up. Quick site updates

Cons

Sometimes slow to search for sku's

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stuart Cohen

Best Value for the Price and nice folks

09/11/2016

I evaluated 5 or 6 different platforms before settling on Ecomdash. No question: when it comes to syncing inventory levels it does the job extremely well at a price that is a fraction of its competitors'. Ecomdash's real strength is in the flexibility of its CSV upload facility. If you are comfortable with spreadsheets, there is a way to revise and correct virtually any element of your listings, and you can set up templates for updates that you repeat. In this, Ecomdash is head and shoulders above many of its competitors.

Pros

1. Very powerful ability to update and upload using spreadsheets. 2. Excellent customer service by USA based English speakers who really seem to care. (Note: most of this is by chat, but voice is available if you need it.) 3. Extremely fair pricing. 4. Does the job, rarely malfunctions. Not buggy. 5. Aggressively adding new features, though not the ones you necessarily need. 6. Adequate User-interface with some helpful shortcuts. 7. Lots of flexibility regarding Merchant fulfilled

Cons

1. Manual syncing must be done 250 skus at a time, so if you have just updated everything in a large catalog, be prepared for a tiresome sequence of syncing and screen refreshing. I assume they keep it like this to keep people from syncing everything willy-nilly and maxing out the server, but I don't know. 2. Reporting module is sort of a joke. Lots of reports, but no flexibility, so you're probably going to be piecing together a lot of spreadsheets if you have serious analytics in mind. On the plus side, they did offer to put together a custom report for me, but I would need a lot of them. 3.Listing functionality is extremely limited. If you have brand registry in Amazon, forget it. If you have variants (size, color) forget it. This is not actually listing software, and essentially you have to prepare your listings as you would anyway for each marketplace before putting it into Ecomdash, then try to list it from Ecomdash. One of my few gripes about ECD is that they are not straightforward about how limited their listing really is. 4. Overpromises new integrations. Like all the actors in this sector, ECD is trying to grow very quickly and become a bigger, better program. However, over the past year they have resorted to a constantly-changing series of promises about new integrations and capabilities. Amazon listing capability, ability to list variants, integration with Lokad (a real analytics program) have all been promised and pushed back over the past 12 months as the company changes course and sets targets that suit them better (or, they would claim, are requested by their clients). They recently announced a new FBA integration, then, when I went to set it up, they told me that it's actually not ready yet and have no idea when it will be. The Lokad integradion promised for 3rd Q 2016 is now "on the roadmap" for 2017, whatever that means. This is inconvenient for me as I try to plan my overall software workflow going forward. It's annoying, and a change from how the company operated when I started with them in 2014.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering ecomdash

Some of the limitations of Ecomdash are only evident once you start working with the system. Listing is limited to non-existent. Reporting is clumsy. This is not a one-stop solution if you have a wide global operation that sells in multiple countries and marketplaces, and their promises to become one are seeming less and less reliable. However, if you are aware of that at the start, ECD is an extremely high-value program that I would say is the best in it's sector and beats a lot of higher-priced competitors, feature for feature. If you don't feel like dropping $15,000+ annually for Channel Advisor or others of its ilk, this is a great alternative. I recommend it despite a few frustrations.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amiram Koh

Stay way don't believe fake reviews.

03/11/2016

Well.......was thinking to use them based on previous reviews that I was reading and the value for the money. As a new and small company thought what could go wrong. As a none technical person I oped for their $99 set up.. they promised 15-30 phone call for set up, that my account will be integrated, sync and that I'll be ready to go and simply start doing business. But It wasn't like that at all. Phone cal came in simply to ask for more info and was around 5 minutes. After that I wanted to upload my whole inventory and integrated but because my Amazon.com already downloaded a few listings, the support person (which I think knows what she's doing) wanted to link these to all my channels. I tried to explain via so many emails back and forth that this is not what I'm looking for and really need my inventory uploaded she kept going back to the Amazon.com listings and try to connect these one. So I after 1 weeks talking to the walls I agree to continue with these few listings, but found out that because these listings are FBA listing, you can't integrate them to other channels. Or maybe they can but she didn't know how and couldn't help me. What it did it converted all the listings to 'none amazon fulfilled listings'. So I had to go and manually changed everything back to Amazon fulfilled. So if you sell FBA.......stay away and you will not get adequate support from them, only 5 miles long emails with instructions.

Pros

Looks good

Cons

Doesn't work

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10

Recommendations to others considering ecomdash

Stay away

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amiram Koh

Stay away

03/11/2016

Well.......was thinking to use them based on previous reviews that I was reading and the value for the money. As a new and small company thought what could go wrong. As a none technical person I oped for their set up.. they promised 15-30 phone call for set up, that my account will be integrated, sync and that I'll be ready to go and simply start doing business. But It wasn't like that at all. Phone cal came in simply to ask for more info and was around 5 minutes. After that I wanted to upload my whole inventory and integrated but because my Amazon.com already downloaded a few listings, the support person (which I think knows what she's doing) wanted to link these to all my channels. I tried to explain via so many emails back and forth that this is not what I'm looking for and really need my inventory uploaded she kept going back to the Amazon.com listings and try to connect these one. So I after 1 weeks talking to the walls I agree to continue with these few listings, but found out that because these listings are FBA listing, you can't integrate them to other channels. Or maybe they can but she didn't know how and couldn't help me. What it did it converted all the listings to 'none amazon fulfilled listings'. So I had to go and manually changed everything back to Amazon fulfilled. So if you sell FBA.......stay away and you will not get adequate support from them, only 5 miles long emails with instructions.

Pros

Looks good

Cons

Doesn't work

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10

Recommendations to others considering ecomdash

Stay away.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jason Boltz

Great Company To Work With! Excellent Software and always improving!

29/09/2016

From installation to learning the software Ecomdash provides an incredible team and Resources to get up and going quickly and easily. The features for the money is unbeatable! You get all the features from day 1 and you don't have to spend all your profits to get a good system. The company is innovative and always adding new features and improving ease of use. It is the most User Friendly inventory management software I tried. Give them a try!

Pros

Features included: Inventory Management, Order Management, Fullfillment Management, Quickbooks Integration, Accurate Listing Ability, from DAY 1. Ease of Use and Customer Service Team are always available if you run into something you're not sure about. Unbeatable value for the price!

Cons

Really Nothing. I can't say there is anything bad about it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ecomdash

Try it!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Thomas Sansone

Overall good experience. Some slowness/lag at times but great support

21/11/2015

Pros

We sell on multiple sales channels and eComDash is the best value on the market. Once you get use to the way the system works everything is a breeze. From maintaining your inventory to shipping orders. We sell in a physical retail store, as well as Amazon, eBay and our own website and the system is great to sync inventory so we don't oversell. Listing is also pretty easy once everything is set up. For the price eComDash is the best we have used.

Cons

About the only thing I don't like about the system, is the "quickness". Some of this may be my unrealistic expectations of how quick the system should work. But there is also a noticeable performance issue at peak hours. To the credit of the support staff, they are quick to respond and resolve the performance issues so they usually don't last. But as a heavy user of the system, its sometimes annoying. However, its not annoying enough to move to another vendor. Some of it is probably just growing pains as they quickly add new users.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering ecomdash

If you are comfortable navigating these types of systems then you should be ok. But there isn't much in the way of a walk-through tutorial. However, they do have a handy chat button on each screen and the support people are great. Just make sure when you first starting using the system, that you are doing so during normal business hours.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Terry Locuson

Incredible Inventory Management Software

19/11/2015

Pros

The software is fantastic. You're able to manage all of your inventory across all your channels in one location. Before ecomdash, we kept track of our inventory manually in excel and used different software to list to the different channels - it was a nightmare! Now we can list to all of our channels from one software and our inventory is synched across the board. And in addition to synching, you have really great accounting reports like COGS, sales tax, etc. - real time savers! We researched vendors for two years and there are some out there that offer the depth of product but the monthly cost was just way beyond our means. Ecomdash provides a really affordable option for smaller sellers. Price is based on sales, not skus. What I like best about Ecomdash is the respect and support they give their clients - no one is too small for their attention. They are so very helpful in working with you and teaching you how to use their software to your best advantage. If you have a suggestion, the really listen and are continually upgrading in response to client suggestions. There are too many features to list them all here - you definitely need to check out their website or give them a call.

Cons

Like any software, there is a learning curve and it's taken me a bit of time to work out my system for listing product across the channels, but any time I have a question the support staff are right there to help me out. We sell a lot of one of a kind items and in previous software I pretty much created a listing at a time. In ecomdash, it's much faster to upload your data via csv file. Part of the learning curve is there are so many features that our previous software didn't have, so I'm learning how best to utilize them.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ecomdash

Don't put it off. Get started today! You'll be so glad you did!

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mark S

Very good at keeping my inventory in sync across selling channels

19/11/2015

Pros

ecomdash is great for my business, because I have been enjoying using ShipStation and I needed a system to keep my channels in sync, without adding a lot of activity to my work flow. It doesn't need to integrate into ShipStation. It will work along side of ShipStation, doing it's job, while letting ShipStation do it's job of handling the shipping. The people at ecomdash are friendly and helpful. Support is quick to get back to you and they don't mind getting on the phone to help you out.

Cons

The UI isn't currently state of the art, but it isn't overly difficult to deal with. I've been making suggestions and they are willing to listen. If their UI designer/developer can up their game, they can trump the others that I've used (and gave up on), because I have yet to see a super easy to use UI in this particular service niche. It's a bit new, and there are vestiges of certain very niche markets that they must have created their software for initially, and I find that in terms of creating templates and imports, you can see a lot of specific fields that pertain to those marketplaces. Ideally they could filter them out if the client is not using those marketplaces. I don't print postage through their application, and Would like to stay with ShipStation for that. In fact, I'd be happy if they would just form a partnership with ShipStation because ShipStation really has the shipping thing figured out pretty well.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering ecomdash

I found that Linnworks was buggy and, at the time, it required that I keep software running on my desktop 24/7 to keep inventory in sync (to be fair, I hear that they are now doing this in the cloud). I moved on to using Brightpearl, which is an over-complicated accounting system which they are creating integrations for multi channel ecommerce, but most of the integrations were missing important features and didn't bring over important data. At the time I had given up on them, they couldn't pull in eBay Global Shipping Program orders correctly. If you choose Brightpearl, you may feel a bit overwhelmed and feel an hour of every day slip away as you click away to manually process the orders in Brightpearl, because they won't show up in I ShipStation until you allocate stock to the orders, then mark the orders to be shipped, and then at the end of the day orders that shipped have to be marked "invoiced". There were other areas that drove me bonkers and I had to constantly refer to documentation for things as simple as "Cancelling an order in brightpearl" because it depended on in what state the order was in, and which channel it came in on. So while I have yet to find a complete solution that handles everything exactly as I want, as a small online seller, I have found that ecomdash alongside ShipStation is working out the best for me. I spend a lot less time managing orders and completed orders (which is all of them from eBay, Amazon and my webstore) get into ShipStation promptly with my having to pull a bunch of levers for all of the orders as they come in. I've gotten my lost hour back, every day, from switching from Brightpearl to ecomdash. I've been using ecomdash for about 10 months now.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dave Fant

Ecomdash - Stellar Support and Response

17/11/2015

Pros

Compared to other software experiences we had, ecomdash software actually does what they say it will do, simply put "It Works" and the customer service is supreme. One thing in particular about this company I like, is they listen to their customer's suggestions. I can't tell you how many times I have made suggestions only to see them studied and placed into the software. Most other companies don't or can't do that, ecomdash excels in that area.

Cons

I don't know that I can honestly come up with anything I like least about this product, or the vendor. It is to do a specific purpose and it does it well. I suppose IF I had to choose a least liked aspect, it would be the idle time out. Not that it isn't plenty long before time out and requiring the password to unlock it I just like to walk off for a bit and get some coffee, well you know. (note you don't have to re-logon in with user name and password, you just unlock it with the password). Truthfully I would not take away the idle timeout at all, it is there to protect my account. I just need to take a bit shorter coffee break :)

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ecomdash

We found that other companies didn't quite get it in the customer service for their clients. Our business, as is most online businesses don't simply require attention from 8 to 5 Mon-Fri. So many other companies (we tested them all for periods of time) that I won't name clearly do not have a clue that simple issues can cost my company huge amounts of grief and as such if the software fails to perform on a Friday night late, I don't need support come Monday morning, I need it fairly fast. Ecomdash has never let us down in this aspect. Actually, I have never experienced a total failure of ecomdash like we did with other companies, but just a few minor issues that didn't affect operations. Response time to my email was very fast, far faster than I expected. As a company we invested our time and faith in ecomash for our inventory syncing needs among a number of channels we sell on. We are 100% satisfied with the ecomdash system and reliability. Previously we had test run several of ecomdash's competitors only to find their abilities and service attitudes lacking. The commitment of ecomdash's staff is second to none and we are happy to place our companies needs in their hands knowing they have our best interest in mind. Now that ecomdash has the new User Interface we are simply delighted. The flow is good and the functionality is smooth and very fast - and time is money in the busy ecommerce world. Three cheers for the new UI!

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
MARYANNE GUCCIARDI

Essential to the efficient operations and profitability of my business

17/11/2015

Pros

It helps us know our stock level on all store fronts, keep from running out of inventory, organize fulfillment and ensures a positive customer experience. It is easy to use and intuitive.

Cons

It can be slow during very busy times which could be our internet. Otherwise, it is excellent.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ecomdash

The level of personal service and power for price is unmatched. If you switch ecom platforms, ecd will always remain constant.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Roy Levy

Verified Reviewer

Professional & dedicated !

24/12/2014

One word - Amazing! Automated inventory synchronize between our eBay`s , Amazon and Bigcommerce stores has never been so accurate and simple! Amazing customer service, tech support reacts to our requests and needs in no time. No more over-selling - and the best part is they integrate with sears.com - so we are expending our selling channels thanks to them. Tough it`s a "young" company - they are super professional. I Hope to grow our business with them.

Pros

Very easy to handle UI Super fast tech support System updates all the time (they created new features to my request in less than 48 hours!) Reliable servers stability

Cons

Non

Source: GetApp
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more