App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

EFACS E/8 Logo

EFACS E/8

ERP business management system for manufacturers.

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

EFACS E/8 Reviews

Overall rating

3.9

/5

14

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The freedom to bespoke the system is also a big positive as if there is not something in the system that works for your business you can adapt it to suit.
Having work for the last 18 years with EFACS in 5 companies covering varying industrial sectors, I have found that it always offers the business great benefits, with an easy to use interface.
Support is responsive, and the implementation team understand manufacturing processes, and have wide experience, so can develop effective tailored solutions.
Speaking with one consultant could lead to a vastly different answer than another so there was little consistency. We had to refuse to have two consultants back as their work and attitude was so poor.
A painful experience from start to finish - we would not have chosen EFACS had we known the difficulties up front.
Can be problematic being tied to only Windows IE for some users who are used to other applications.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


14 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Adam B.

Furniture, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent ERP Partner

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The main factors in our decision to implement Efacs E/8 ERP were the reliability, flexibility, and ability to handle multi-company setups out of the box. We have been using the software for over 10 years now and the decision to implement Efacs is not one that we regret.

Cons

While almost anything is possible, it can take a while to understand the software well enough to customise it yourself. However the team are very helpful via the support desk and can normally point you in the right direction.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Strong ERP solution for Manufacturing SMEs

Reviewed 5 years ago

We've been working with EFACS E/8 for 15 years, and this software is now the central core of our business processes. Support is responsive, and the implementation team understand manufacturing processes, and have wide experience, so can develop effective tailored solutions. The product continues to develop and evolve with new functionality and improvements.

Pros

Comprehensive solution - covers 90% of business functions off the shelf. Therefore we can run the entire business on a single package, with no transfers of data between systems, no duplication, and users only need training and experience on one platform to cover a wide range of business functions. Adaptable and accessible if you need to tailor some elements to your individual business. Browser based, so easy for users to pick up, and can be used on a wide range of hardware.

Cons

As it is a very comprehensive package, it can be cumbersome if you are only trying to use small elements of the system.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very poor

Reviewed 6 years ago

A painful experience from start to finish - we would not have chosen EFACS had we known the difficulties up front.

Pros

MRP eventually was an improvement on our previous solution.

Cons

Vastly oversold, we ended up developing many features that we had been led to believe were out of the box. Customisation was very difficult, requiring seldom-available consultants to spend 100s of pounds a day to set up. If we requested a feature they just did it blindly, rather than advising the best way to accomplish it based on their experience, which meant that time and money was greatly wasted reaching a workable solution. Resolving even basic issues could take months. Speaking with one consultant could lead to a vastly different answer than another so there was little consistency. We had to refuse to have two consultants back as their work and attitude was so poor. CRM is very basic. Very clunky to get around.

Vendor response

I am sorry to hear about your poor experience, and regret that in this instance we fell short of our standards of customer service. In our 33 year history, we have implemented hundreds of business systems both in the UK and around the world, and we pride ourselves on the number of successful implementations and high quality customer service that we offer. We do not know which company you are from, but please contact either your Account Manager or our Customer Services Manager so that we can resolve your concerns.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It does what is says on the tin

Reviewed 5 years ago

Having work for the last 18 years with EFACS in 5 companies covering varying industrial sectors, I have found that it always offers the business great benefits, with an easy to use interface. Controlling all areas of the business with ease.

Pros

Interface - intuitive and easy to use/navigate. Programmability - very easy to add extra functionality to the system, from simple extra columns on screen to complex business logic.

Cons

Can be problematic being tied to only Windows IE for some users who are used to other applications.

Vendor response

Exel appreciate your positive review. You'll be glad to hear that with the latest version of EFACS E/8 - Released in June 2019 EFACS now includes multi-browser support, allowing you to choose your preferred browser to access EFACS E/8. Supported browsers include: Google Chrome, Microsoft Edge, Microsoft IE, Opera and Safara.

LA
AvatarImg

Laura A.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very good customer experience

Reviewed 5 years ago

EFACS8 has been a very good fit for our business, providing us with the platform to bespoke the system to our companies specific needs.

Pros

The system is very user-friendly and easy to navigate around. Customer support is exceptional and always answer queries in a timely fashion. The freedom to bespoke the system is also a big positive as if there is not something in the system that works for your business you can adapt it to suit. The fact that you can link the system with the Microsoft Power Platform is a brilliant function as you can build your own apps and power bi reporting.

Cons

The developer screens take a little getting used to, however, once you are of-fay with them they become a lot easier to use.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Chemicals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Clunky and incomprehensible.

Reviewed 8 months ago

If I could replace it I would. Designing a bespoke system from the ground up would be cheaper, easier and more cost effective in the long term. Heavily bespoking Efacs is a costly mistake.

Pros

It has no redeeming features. I honestly can't think of anything good to say about it.

Cons

It's virtually unsupported, documentation is poor, it's buggy, slow, very difficult to customise, the architecture is poor and bloated, debugging and coding is slow and cumbersome, navigation is difficult. Tiresome to work with.

MG
AvatarImg

Malcolm G.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent ERP System

Reviewed 5 years ago

Covers all our business system needs. Most recently, "Making Tax Digital". Couple of years ago, moved all of our Quality Assurance requirements into the ready-made module on EFACS

Pros

Easy to use Live development Easy to extend functionality Built-in and open source report writers

Cons

Limited to IE Need to limit JAVA updates

Vendor response

Exel appreciate your positive review. You'll be glad to hear that with the latest version of EFACS E/8 - Released in June 2019 EFACS now includes multi-browser support, allowing you to choose your preferred browser to access EFACS E/8. Supported browsers include: Google Chrome, Microsoft Edge, Microsoft IE, Opera and Safara.

NB
AvatarImg

Nathan B.

Aviation & Aerospace, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantstic Fuctionality with an easy to use inteface

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have used EFACS for over 10 years now in 3 companies and have always found it packs great functionality with an easy to use interface, incorporating many features not found in far more expensive systems.

Pros

Interface Feature Ease of Use

Cons

Limited to Window IE Uses JAVA

Vendor response

Exel appreciate your positive review. You'll be glad to hear that with the latest version of EFACS E/8 - Released in June 2019 EFACS now includes multi-browser support, allowing you to choose your preferred browser to access EFACS E/8. Supported browsers include: Google Chrome, Microsoft Edge, Microsoft IE, Opera and Safara.

PS
AvatarImg

Paul S.

Plastics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good bit of Software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easily find job cards to print ready for production on our injection moulding machines .

Cons

Not so easy to change incorrect data so could be better

sd
AvatarImg

steven d.

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sd exel review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very professional and friendly staff

Pros

Ease of use and flexibility in managing bespoke functionality

Cons

Some limited functionality around kit issue

AG
AvatarImg

Antony G.

Furniture, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Feedback on EFACS

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We have been using EFACS through many releases for over 22 years. The two main reasons we use EFACS, is the flexibility we have with modifying the standard programs to suit our ever changing business requirements, and the total professionalism at any touch point of their business to provide support and advice in abundance.

Cons

Minor one - It takes a little while to get your head around the modifying of programs, but they have a solid group of consultants to provide training and support. We basically plug into these guys to show us the first time, and then replicate after that.

RH
AvatarImg

Ryan H.

Warehousing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Piece of Software!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use for every day check up on stock

Cons

Not so easy to change details of running jobs

SF
AvatarImg

Scott F.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

EFACS Functionality

Reviewed 5 years ago

Good

Pros

Intuitive to use. Very flexible and customisable Workflow toolset enables plenty of automation and control

Cons

MR33 and below requires IE. Recent builds have rectified this

JC
AvatarImg

Juan Carlos C.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Administrative on one hand

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

I really like how this program completes what we need in just one thing

Cons

the unification with excel, and the versatility of it use