App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ePS Pace Logo
ePS Pace

Business management software for the printing industry

visit website

(1)

ePS Pace Reviews

Overall rating

3.6

/5

78

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6.82/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

Pros and cons

It is great that PACE can help figure out if a job will be a better fit for digital or offset (you have to know a few tricks, but it is worth the effort).
The software platform is only as good as the support team and the EFI team is always prompt and responsive to our needs.
My experience has been primarily positive and customer support is helpful if I need them.
I think sometimes things are hidden in odd spots in the software. And sometimes there are errors that you are unable to figure out alone.
The software is very costly at time of aquisition.
The documentation is often poor, or out of date.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


78 reviews

Recommended

BB
AvatarImg

Brett B.

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Next-Level Print Management

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Creating estimates are easy while at the same time being very detailed, allowing for more accurate estimates while also speeding up the average turn time of our estimates.

Cons

The only issue we have found is that certain parts are very cookie-cutter which may not work with every business, so workarounds have to be made to get the results you want.

JS
AvatarImg

Joseph S.

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Decade old user

Reviewed a year ago

Over the years, the organization has been fabulous. However, the most recent series of management changes are clear and the overall service of the company has gone down. I can't believe I'm paying $40K a year in support and somehow need to go to a website to log the problem instead of simply jumping on the phone like I used to do. Furthermore, the lack of online training and education for this product is shameful.

Pros

Web based, easily integrates with other systems. Makes the selling, estimating and job ticketing process very easy.

Cons

The inventory management/fulfillment module is a complete joke. It is not intuitive and is generally insufficient for anyone to use commercially.

RG
AvatarImg

Rachel G.

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The biggest waste of money

Reviewed 2 years ago

Terrible experience - EFI has drank the Kool aid

Pros

web based - there is absolutely nothing else about this system that I like

Cons

In my opinion the system is a big waste of money and does nothing except cause frustration and WASTE money and time. There is really nothing about this system that I do like. Whoever created this definitely does not actually use this system......they appear to be keyboard warriors only. Common sense has left the EFI building a long time ago. We were sold this system telling us how much more productive...

LF
AvatarImg

Lynn F.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Review of MM Print Suite

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We were able to upload much of our existing information directly into Pace.

Cons

Reporting abilities - many default reports did not work properly, and to "correct" them we were told it was a customization. When working in Pace Station, the inability to link tables / objects for reporting has been very frustrating.

MS
AvatarImg

Michelle S.

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Works well but implementation was a struggle

Reviewed 2 years ago

The trainers are very responsive and helpful. Unfortunately that's were the helpfulness ends. The software was difficult to implement as there wasn't much guidance. Once everything was up and running, it works well and does what we want.

Pros

Intelligent calculations and plenty of information to report on

Cons

Implementation was more difficult than anticipated due to issues between our IT and EFI

AR
AvatarImg

Alan R.

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

EFI Continues to Improve their software for ease of use

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The new updates have allowed for a more streamlined managment process by limiting clicks and allowing for easier use of the tools.

Cons

MDSF needs to update Smart Canvas to be able to do variable data. Currently we still have to use DirectSmile which is extremely cumbersome, wonky at times and difficult to use. It lacks consistency everytime we open up the software. We are seeing that we need this more and more these days coming from customer requests. Something that is stable and more user friendly would be extremely beneficial.

KL
AvatarImg

Kenzie L.

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Both Easy and Difficult to Use!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I was never formally trained on it and have learned to navigate basic Estimating/Tickets by myself. I think it is easy to learn but has its road blocks in functionality, I think there are somethings that easily trigger errors that are hard to fix. My experience has been primarily positive and customer support is helpful if I need them.

Pros

I think it is easy to use, anyone can navigate the basics of it. I think it is organized.

Cons

At the same time its easy to use, it can also be difficult at times. I think sometimes things are hidden in odd spots in the software. And sometimes there are errors that you are unable to figure out alone.

JG
AvatarImg

Jason G.

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EFI is a great partner for our business

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

EFI Pace streamlines so much of our business operation. We save time and have improved efficiency throughout our shop thanks to ePace.

Cons

Some integrations have been slow to get fully operational but EFI support is committed to helping you get things implemented.

DP
AvatarImg

Darla P.

Printing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Better for offset printers, than for "sign shops" that use a large variety of production methods.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Generating professional-looking estimates, along with job tickets is the most impactful offering for our production personal (too bad it doesn't offer spell check, LOL).

Cons

Much of the software that we use would be more user-friendly for an offset shop...we are a large format digital, screen print, and photopolymer sign shop. Also, setting up contacts for billing/shipping is challenging, to say the least.

AK
AvatarImg

Ashley K.

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Pace

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It's web-based, so remote availability is easy.

Cons

Invoicing issues as noted prior with many manual touch points. Some things seem to take longer than necessary - additional clicks. Minimal reporting features also don't allow for easy reporting on multiple aspects of a job/estimate.

jS
AvatarImg

john S.

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Solid Production Software

Reviewed a year ago

They were a great company years ago when we bought and installed the product. I have not had any contact with them in over ten years except to make unused support payments.

Pros

Software is easy to use after installation. Flexible and easy to customize.

Cons

The support contract are expensive and probably not needed after installation.

CJ
AvatarImg

Cathy J.

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

EFI Pace

Reviewed a year ago

I love pace. It is very robust and does not crash.

Pros

I love pace. It is very robust and does not crash.

Cons

If you need something from the EFI team is generally becomes an "enhancement" and can take months to be implemented.

MB
AvatarImg

Mike B.

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Had Pace for many years and use with quoting

Reviewed a year ago

we need a simple, easy system with our setup- and EFI works fine for our needs

Pros

ease of use. With our setup and what we need to quote and bill jobs, EFI Pace works great and happy with it

Cons

less updates and easier to have a change made specifically for us

RA
AvatarImg

Robert A.

Printing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ceo

Reviewed a year ago

Problem solvers and are working to continue to improve software

Pros

Ease of use and multi ways to get to a order

Cons

Pace needs to strengthen the accounting and CRM modules as soon as possible

SV
AvatarImg

Santiago V.

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Shweiki Media

Reviewed a year ago

The experience the software does and the support team is top notch.

Pros

My interest in data collection through epace, and autocount .

Cons

Not know the inter formulas that involve the programs.

TN
AvatarImg

Trent N.

Printing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great for Web to Print

Reviewed a year ago

This software has given us one system to integrate our many apps to. It has helped us create standards for our business.

Pros

It is a very nice all in one printing software. I likes it connectivity to MDSF.

Cons

Not fully integrated into DSF, would like to change more statuses or capacity to create more connections.

KS
AvatarImg

Kirk S.

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Suite of good products

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Pace to PrintStream fulfillment and PrintFlow

Cons

Difficult to do all accounting functions and report writing is a major challenge.

CC
AvatarImg

Christian C.

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

EFI Pace Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

For the front end user, it's pretty user friendly.

Cons

Very difficult to navigate the back end set-up, reports, etc.

DS
AvatarImg

Darren S.

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Could be better

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Has a lot of options for printing that can help.

Cons

Implantation and customer service is lacking.

RR
AvatarImg

Robert R.

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

review

Reviewed 2 years ago

does its job

Pros

works for print flow management / scheduling

Cons

reporting could use work / excel reports can be more flexible

HC
AvatarImg

Heather C.

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Lots of functionality but clunky

Reviewed a year ago

It's a far more robust toolset than something like Quickbooks. It seems like a great option for smaller businesses that might be outgrowing simple options.

Pros

It seems like there are so many features that you could ever want. I like the flow of AR/AP. It seems to flow in a logical way. The next steps are always laid out in the menu. There are lots of ways to get where you want to go.

Cons

The features there are, are hidden behind a clunky interface that isn't very intuitive. The biggest example for this is how hovering over just different parts of the same thing (like an arrow) will give you different menus.

LB
AvatarImg

Linda B.

Printing, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

PACE New Implementation

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The menus are easy to get through and the screens are easily manipulated.

Cons

The APIs are difficult to understand and utilize

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Albert B.

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Life Changing

Reviewed 2 years ago

Fantastic

Pros

The discovery phase forced us to dive into previously overlooked areas of our business. The data that we collected and receive from the software has enabled us to make more informed business decisions with far more predictable outcomes.

Cons

There are no negative aspects that we have come across

JP
AvatarImg

Jessica P.

Warehousing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

fast and easy

Reviewed a year ago

Overall I liked working this sofrware. It's pretty simple and fast

Pros

EASY TO WORK TROUGH with. It has pretty simple, basic steps that makes it easier and faster to use .

Cons

TO MAKE CHANGES ON PO'S . For exapmle I have to change the ship to information each time. But, other than that everything else works good.

JS
AvatarImg

John S.

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of implementation. Quality of product and longevity of company.

Cons

None that I can remember. This was done some time ago.