EFI Pace Reviews

EFI Pace

Business management software for the printing industry

EFI Pace

Review Summary

Pros

Cons

Overall rating

2.1

(8)

5

4

3

2

1

1

1

1

0

5

25%
positive reviews
17%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


8 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Pace is really great software. Easy to install and use. Very intuitive.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

All the data is normalized. Access times are super quick. Screen changes are near instantaneous. It's super easy to find fields in the database and write reports for data mining. Support is great. Everything is customizable. You can build your own queries and modify data in query lists that you build. All the data rules apply to your queries just like they do in all of Pace. You can push reports based on events or times. Integrations are comprehensive.

Cons

The rare bugs found get fixed too slowly. The user's group meeting is in January which makes it hard for those in accounting to attend.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Workflow management software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very complete solutions that has all the options available.

Cons

The software is very costly at time of aquisition.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Current user, user for over 5 years.

Reviewed 3 years ago

We were an early adopter of this system. It was so cumbersome to develop, we didn't end up fully developing it until 2011, and we've been live on the system since 2011 to present. It's better than having no system, that's the best thing I can say about it... it's the bare minimum they expected it to be with way more perennial issues that aren't fixed. EFI is hard to deal with at times. They care...

Pros

It keeps great records. It's easy to pull up old jobs and basic lists

Cons

Slow and cumbersome. Not very customizable. Boxy. EFI is not fun to deal with. System just isn't smart and it costs way too much

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Too Difficult to use and clunky

Reviewed a year ago

I have seen no real benefits. We have more people doing estimating than ever before, because Pace is so clunky and takes so long to do anything, and they still can't all get the hang of Pace. The part of our company that still uses the previous outdated software that we had before Pace, can get jobs put in and billed in one-tenth of the time it would take to do in Pace. Literally. It is like buying an expensive Backhoe to drive through city streets, when a small Honda would work much better.

Pros

There are a lot of options in it; granted you have to pay big bucks to include any of them as different modules. If you simply run a cost-plus model with absolutely no specific prices quoted to customers, then this might work. The support team usually answers concerns.

Cons

Unfortunately, the varied options and features are so difficult to implement and understand that we have been attempting to use this software for 3 years now, and still are not fully implemented. The people in the trenches have no belief that it will ever be completely useable. The estimating module doesn't have a way to charge specific quoted prices to specific customers. So they offer the Price List Quoting module, which does not sync up very well with the estimating and production functionality. If anything is customized, you have to change it is two different places to be able to get it to run through your shop.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

I've had better

Reviewed 2 years ago

Do headaches count?

Pros

Very robust and intuitive. Covers al lot of areas and would be a great asset to bean counters. Great for running reports- Customer service is helpful

Cons

extremely cumbersome and confusing. Hard to use. There is no flow to the program. I don't think the programmers actually talked to anyone that was involved in estimating when designing the system.There are better estimating programs out there

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Worst mistake

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Nothing. The ONLY benefit is that it is web based

Cons

This system is a big waste of money. Accounting system is the ABSOLUTE worst. This system actually wastes so much time instead of saving time. The whole system is full of quirks from estimating to inventory to accounting. Whoever created this system needs to know that 1 + 1 = 2 it is that simple. There is no such thing as a "simple" task in this system. EVERYTHING is at least 10 steps to do 1 thing. Total waste of time and money

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

AWFUL Customer service

Reviewed 2 years ago

There is not enough options on the market to make this company care about the people using thier products..

Pros

Nothing, everything is a nightmare to deal with.. and god forbid you buy a machine from a dealer, you have to jump through all these hoops... Just stay away if you can...

Cons

Every software stops short enough to make you buy the next package of shit... Just a nightmare to deal with... The list of my complaints is so long...

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Run away

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have had this system live for over 5 months and it is the most difficult, user unfriendly piece of garbage our there. The demo they show you is all shiny and nice, but once you get into it, it is really a piece of crap. The reports come out as un-editable PDF's (instead of word or open office so you could edit them). If you need anything customized that's more $$$. They will nickel and dime you to death. If you like to figure things out on cocktail napkins and spread sheets and then override the prices that this trash gives you, than this is your program. Too bad we can't give minus stars.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review