This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

eMaint CMMS Logo
eMaint CMMS

Computerized Maintenance Management Software by Fluke

visit website

eMaint CMMS Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


253 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are saving money in being more organized

Pros

I like the ease of use and the outstanding customer service

Cons

To early to tell, we have just started using this product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

great maintenance software

Reviewed 2 years ago

getting our resident work request quicker and then complete them out completed

Pros

easy to work with and find what you need

Cons

it was hard for the residents to input the work order themselves

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Early Kickstart

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The team has been really helpful through setting up information and beginning the kickstart.

Cons

Because of the system we previously had, there's a lot of info to gather to properly set the system up.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great software for maintenance professionals.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Fantastic customer service! The customer service representative, is always there for us, and the help desk is very helpful.

Pros

Great features, very customizable. The ability of the software to amtch your needs is fantastic! It is as in depth as you want it to be, or as simple as you need.

Cons

The setup can sometimes be cumbersome, but once it is setup, it runs great. I would like to see a better work order interface, and more mobile ease of use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Maintenance Software Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The overall GUI is generally well setup and intuitive. Implementation process was quite well laid out and executed. Both eMaint and our own team work very well together to ensure the success of both parties. Response to questions and or needs whether out of the box functionality/features or custom have been well received and thoroughly thought out.

Cons

Streamline the WO process(s) for the end user and or management could use some refinement. Additional out of the box templates for additional dashboards and reporting examples

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Maintenance

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and report capabilities

Cons

Going Paperless did not work well for us

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Excellent value for money

Reviewed 5 months ago

Excellent customer services

Pros

Emaint is very customisable and really simple to use - perfect for the smaller companies who cant afford Maximo or SAP

Cons

No issues currently all functions are available and simple to use

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Allows us to reduce manual process, which has helped with efficiency. Also allows us to better monitor task.

Cons

Work order flow can be better. Web-based would be idea in today's environment and the mobile app can be a lot better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

eMaint Implementation

Reviewed 3 years ago

Still in implementation process, but will be used for preventative maintenance and fault tracking.

Pros

The implementation process. The implementation team is very easy to work with.

Cons

I had nothing that I really liked least.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Second time using Emaint

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are handling asset management, parts tracking, and cost tracking. This software covers all of the KPI's I need for IATF certification.

Pros

Ease of use, Quick set up, great functionality. Everything you may need is in this software.

Cons

Difficulty in setting up some options. I am still trying to set up better email alerts.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

eMaint for making the Difficulties of Maintenance, Easier.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The Software it Self is easy to use and easy to understand, it is very much configurable to meet your personal company needs.

Cons

The fact that graphs are not link able and that you cannot include a slicer in the Dashboard.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Works as Promised

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

email reports excellent, daskboard function

Cons

Signle sign on is tricky to setup, no support for calibration stickers

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

IT Developer

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is making preventative maintenance easy by sending out messages with reminders. ability to close work orders and send messages back to the requesters is great. Their support is top notch, and any problems we had were resolved very quickly!

Pros

The ability to customise forms is always there, and allows you to link many things together. Good way to keep track of work orders, and schedule preventative maintenance

Cons

The amount of customisation can be a bit overwhelming if you don't know what you are doing. Some terminology is hard to distinguish from one another.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

eMaint Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

MP and corrective orders The system of the emplyees to request for jobs or parts The cloud for images, documentes, etc. The support You can personalize to your needs

Cons

Its difficult to search related parts May have some errors Dont have to many manuals for spanish users

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

eMaint evaluation

Reviewed 3 years ago

Using eMaint to record all work orders and PMs. Better assets control

Pros

Almost everything is configurable, and user interface is very straight forward Easy to import and export

Cons

1- Can't do batch delete, have to delete one by one

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

University

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

University users friendly.. and the support team as well.

Cons

Not too much dislike the software it very helpful..

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very customizable with full function maintenance and purchasing system.

Reviewed 4 years ago

We did not have a way to track preventive maintenance or our spend per assist. eMaint will allow us to do this. We also have a way to purchase our MRO with upfront approvals.

Pros

The ability to customize the software to fit our needs.

Cons

The onboarding process was not helpful. Had to figure most of it out on our own.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to work

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This is a complete CMMS Program, soon we start implementation i know for sure it will help reduce the amount of time i work.

Cons

I am still fighting with the assessments on the Emaint University. I Fail every time and dont know why

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Manager Representative

Reviewed 5 months ago

Expensive and we are not used often this outdated platform software, it is only being used as an asset database

Pros

I used it because it was used by a large company for stability and software. The only purpose to use E-maint is to keep multiple buildings and tons of physical asset database

Cons

There seems to be a lot of inconvenience to users. For example the Work order tools, it is too complicated to use on a daily basis. the platform is outdated compared to Limble, Monday, and Upkeep

Vendor response

Thank you for providing feedback, and I'm very sorry to hear that your experience hasn't been what you expected. Our goal is to provide the best customer service possible and ensure that your team is set up for success. Your Customer Success Manager would be happy to continue to work with you to improve your experience. Thank you again for your honest feedback. I am confident we can make the necessary adjustments to ensure your success with eMaint. Please get in touch with us at your earliest convenience. eMaint Customer Success Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Having a great database with a poor human interface is like having an ultra-fit body with a bad heart.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

eMaint tracks the data needed to make good decisions. The user interface is highly customizable. I have used many CMMS systems this is definitely not the worst.

Cons

The graphical user interface misses many of the features taken for granted by users such as putting your cursor into the search box you just opened. There is not logic to the flow of the forms presented. Tab order does not skip irreverent widgets. You have to perform many useless / wasted steps to process your work orders. The software relies on end users to perform much of the tedious tasks that you wish the computer could do for you. Two thirds of our data entry time is due to wasted steps. This software exports three file formats and imports three file formats. The import can not read any of the formats exported. On import most of the field names exported can not be recognized by this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Maintenance Manager

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great support staff.

Pros

Easy to use software makes your life and work so much easier. With one click of the mouse, you know the status of your work.

Cons

Average cost...not the most expensive software package but well worth the value for the money. Cheaper would be nice.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great system once you get it set up.

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have used several different CMMS over the years, this is by far the best one yet. So many features, customer service is always available for support.

Pros

Can set it up any way you want (more info, less info, charts, etc). Easy to use including remotely (iPad).

Cons

It takes awhile to get everything in the system (parts/inventory/assets) but once you do, it is great and easy to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dan

Reviewed 5 months ago

Great so far with 35 installations completed and 20 left to go.

Pros

Ease of use and deployment and cost and support

Cons

Language limits, issues with data conversion

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review for Capterra

Reviewed a year ago

We have to have the PMS system as per the regulation

Pros

Maintenance Schedule for our equipment with critical notes in the schedule on special Equipment

Cons

I have no Idea, this is the first using this software and I'm still learning

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

eMaint is the way to go for CMMS

Reviewed 3 years ago

To start, the customer service set eMaint apart from the remainder of the field from the sales folks to the implementation team to the on-site visitors. All were professional and extremely helpful. We now have asset and parts inventory which we never had before.

Pros

The customer service was phenomenal! The software was easy to use and has a multitude of options. The integrated facility mapping is a bonus.

Cons

I can't think of any. This was not the cheapest of the 8 options we trialed but it was the best and offered the greatest options.