This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

eMaint CMMS Logo
eMaint CMMS

Computerized Maintenance Management Software by Fluke

visit website

eMaint CMMS Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


253 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

eMaint CMMS

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- easy to learn - not expensive - automatically generate work orders - responsive customer support

Cons

- few bugs every once and a while - requires some time as a setup - could have better reports compared to other softwares in the same trade

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good until you try to customize it

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall, I probably would not choose eMaint again as our CMMS

Pros

eMaint has a lot of built in modules that allow you to use it for your entire maintenance and purchasing team. The work order and purchasing management modules are quite powerful.

Cons

Unfortunately if you have eMaint customize your system at all (which they are very happy to do for a charge), the system becomes very complicated and clumsy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The Great

Reviewed 6 years ago

Looking for a great all ROUND CMMS software? eMaint's the name. eMaint assisted our organization to gain improved structure and reliability of our maintenance data. They also have terrific support, account and training staff.

Pros

User friendly, continued training, configurable

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very positive experience so far.

Pros

Ease of customisation for forms and value lists. Ease of navigation and data maintenance.

Cons

Custom reports require email customer service support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

eMaint Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

A super customizable software with the ability to create all sorts of reports.

Cons

The way navigation works where it is not very intuitive. And the lack of a standalone mobile app is kind of disappointing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Unlimited Option

Reviewed 6 years ago

Emaint has the ability to conform to the needs of any business. The customization options have given us the ability to do what we want to do and see what we want to see.

Pros

Reports and Customization

Cons

The interface is lacking, sometimes things seem cluttered and hard to find.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Implementing a CMMS for a Maintenance department

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall was a great experience from start to finish. We choose the right system.

Pros

We really enjoyed the overall functions and ease of use of eMaint.

Cons

The Scheduler could be a bit more user friendly for mass scheduling .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

CMMS

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very expandable and easy to teach for different functions. license based can get expensive on large platforms.

Pros

Does everything, easy lookup options, and good training material

Cons

Not web based, hard to customize

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I used a trial of this system

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is something that will be used around the country to help set up predictive and proactive maintenance management systems and also keep track of all the files for easy look ups.

Pros

It seemed to offer everything I could think of that I could use to make my job better , more efficient and easier to solve problems

Cons

The price was more than I think the company I work for would want to spend.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent Program

Reviewed 6 years ago

We use emaint for fleet management and so far we have had no issues. Just a few modifications here and there but great program overall. Support is great too.

Pros

Great Support, they are always there too help you if you have any questions.

Cons

Nothing So Far . Its been working fine for us. He haven't had any issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

eMaint asset Managment

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great tool and high quality

Pros

Lots of functions and features, great support

Cons

Geared mainly thirds facility maintenance and managment so sometimes features not configurable easily for other applications.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

New User

Reviewed a year ago

Using eMaint will help us keep track of our assets, warranty timelines, inspections and work orders.

Pros

The most impactful feature that I've seen so far is the input of assets. By allowing me to use an excel spreadsheet of information and upload it into the software - it's easy to use. Integration with our existing business processes will be easy once we get the hang of it.

Cons

Although I am a new user, there are no features I feel are missing or could be improved at this time . To my knowledge, integration with our existing processes has not been difficult.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 3 years ago

I use it mainly to recall calibrations for equipment.

Pros

The software is so versatile. It can be used for things I never thought of.

Cons

IT CAN BE Too complicated to use all features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Mechanism

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ability/link among the various tables of information from assets, inventory, work order, reports.

Cons

Currently, we have not face a negative review of this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

eMaint X3 has completely changed the way we do business

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

They are always improving this product and adding new items. If you have a specific request, they will actually make your software to suit your needs. Their customer service is the best I have ever experienced.

Cons

They are in Florida, and I'd love to attend more seminars, but the city I work for doesn't have the funds to send me each year.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

EMsint

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Functional CMMS. Has everything you will need to get the track your data and assets

Cons

Scheduler could be better. A mass daily load for the tech would be helpful

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

eMaint Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

Really like it. There are a lot of features that can be useful in our purpose.

Pros

All the features

Cons

It takes a while to learn all the features and how to apply them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Emaint

Reviewed 6 years ago

Emaint has been great to work with, the software has any capability that we may need. Customer support has been great, they promptly address any issue that may arise. Its advanced features give us the reporting and tracking needs that we require.

Pros

Emaints configurablility allows us to modify and present data in a way that makes sense to us.

Cons

While emaints advanced configurabilty has many advantages, figuring out how to use them is sometimes a struggle and usually involves a call or live chat with customer support. That being said I believe training is an area of opportunity that emaint needs to focus more on.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great reports and makes it easy to track everything

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The reporting is very modifiable, and we can get all the information we need about our equipment. We know exactly what needs to be done, and what's been done. It's absolutely perfect when maintaining large tractors and other farm equipment

Cons

It is very costly, but compared to what you save in time, it's worth it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent software

Reviewed 6 years ago

Since implementing this software, we have increased revenue and efficiency because of the metrics.

Pros

Great metrics Nice interface easy to use

Cons

nothing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

CMMS

Reviewed 6 years ago

Just started implementation at one site. So far everything works great.

Pros

Cloud based and can use tablets in the field

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

eMaint expectations were exceeded

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The ease of use and the one on one time with our dedicated consultant has been great.

Cons

Consultants are very busy, and sometimes it is hard to get an appointment time set up with them. We probably bought too high of a package for what we need, but we will down grade in a year or so when we verify how far we will take the system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

E-Maintenance is awesome!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

What I like the most is that this product is very user friendly and the pricing is Perfect for the budget.

Cons

There isn't anything that I can think of. I like everything about this product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Highly customizable

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This software can be customized to meet the needs of my business. Custom reports, custom fields, custom views. I can make this software do what I need it to do.

Cons

The benefit of customization is a double edged sword, as sometimes it's difficult to figure out how to set up certain features. Customer support is fantastic and overrides this difficulty.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Getting Started

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

As we have been getting things added to the database, it has been very easy to navigate.

Cons

Not much to be negative about at this point. The software is very user-friendly and easy to navigate.