CHAMPS EAM Reviews

CHAMPS EAM

Enterprise asset management

4.1/5 (40 reviews)

Pros
  • Ease of use. Gave full picture of our inventory.
  • The work order and purchasing system is interconnected.
  • Ease of use in that getting from place to place is intuitive.
  • Individual Assistance, ability to make it work in our Enviroment
Cons
  • Nothing really. Had no issues with using it.
  • Sometimes we need to do alot of modifications and Training
  • Some features are not documented as well as they could be.
  • Some of the limitations, example, emailing a request for quote directly from the software.
95%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Roberta Senecal

I use the program every day, multiple times a day. I find it easy to use.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-01-19
Review Source: Capterra

Organizes issues with the rental units.

Pros
I am responsible for College rental housing and commercial properties. I able to run a quick report with information on the work orders entered and the status. I use the report to follow up with residents. The work order history helps pinpoint reoccurring issues with units.

Cons
I don't really mind the program. I was part of the team who put the program in place and am now a user. I am able to set criteria that I am looking for and get the information out that I need.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


CHAMPS EAM

Enterprise asset management

Bill Lynch

Review of CHAMPS Software

Reviewed 2015-06-03
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Ease of use in that getting from place to place is intuitive.

Cons
Some data in one field is in a number format while the same data in another table is text. Some report writing tools can handle this, Microsoft Access cannot. This limits many, many simple reports to obtain data from the database.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CHAMPS EAM

Enterprise asset management

James Hernandez

For the user coming off the street, CHAMPS is a very cumbersome software.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-01-23
Review Source: Capterra

I can do all my day to day tasks using CHAMPS. I can add photos to a sku, and generate all the reports I need based on the data given.

Pros
Unlimited Database, extremely fast loading times. Many useful and different reports are available. Easy to transfer information into Excel.

Cons
Too many screens are needed. They should be consolidated into one screen. It should be drag and drop when adding photos to a SKU. Filters should be added for the user to what he she is trying to accomplish

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


CHAMPS EAM

Enterprise asset management

Patrice Batchelor-Robinson

Champs is a software that is easy to use and quite helpful for Inventory & Purchasing.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-01-24
Review Source: Capterra

The ease of use and the functionalities that assist in making my day to day activities more effective and efficient.

Pros
I love the audit trail in Version 13 that captures all changes. Version 13 now allows the automatic transference of comments on PRs to RFQs. Version 13 now allows "Favourites".

Cons
Its ability to have glitches that are hard to replicate since said glitch is normally manifested inspite of following the requisite steps within a process.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


CHAMPS EAM

Enterprise asset management

Steve Ullmann

Yosemite National Park Delaware North

Reviewed 2015-07-01
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Individual Assistance, ability to make it work in our Enviroment

Cons
Sometimes we need to do alot of modifications and Training

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


CHAMPS EAM

Enterprise asset management

Steven White

Good CMMS systems with lots of features

Reviewed 2015-06-24
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Flexible enough that minimal customization is required. The Vendor works to make sure your implementation is successful

Cons
Some features are not documented as well as they could be.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


CHAMPS EAM

Enterprise asset management

Dylan David

Excellent Value

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-10-13
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Extremely robust with a clean and smooth layout making this program a must for business who are looking to find the data parts they are missing to make more informed decisions

Cons
The tremendous amount of features can be quite overwhelming to personnel who are not comfortable with computers. We were looking to transition from MP2 to Champs and there was an initial shock in the demo because the vast differences of the programs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


CHAMPS EAM

Enterprise asset management

Dave Waynick

Williams College Upgrade

Reviewed 2015-07-04
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
I find the software intuitive - the support from CHAMPS is thorough and immediate - really just great

Cons
I feel we should have more flexibility in making changes at the user end. Perhaps we do and I need to understand more?

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


CHAMPS EAM

Enterprise asset management

Kae Rudolph

CHAMPS review

Reviewed 2015-06-03
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
The work order and purchasing system is interconnected.

Cons
Some of the limitations, example, emailing a request for quote directly from the software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


CHAMPS EAM

Enterprise asset management

Jeremy Forer

CHAMPS

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-10-12
Review Source: Software Advice

It is a functional, simple database.

Pros
Simple and like MP2 and other old databases. Inventory system is functional. Adding characters to complete the "pros" field.

Cons
No visibility of the asset system or schedule. Everything is difficult to use. It's just old, they never caught up to the rest of the world.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review


CHAMPS EAM

Enterprise asset management

Ricardo Crooks

In charge of Preventive Maintenance (PM) of all Mobile Equipment.

Reviewed 2015-06-26
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
1. Relative ease of use and several maintenance-related options (modules). 2. GUI 3. Versatility

Cons
1. Lack of built-in Engineering or Reliability / Key Performance Indicator (KPI) Tools; such as FMEA, FMECA, Wei-bull Dist.,RCA, MTBF, MTTR, MTBPM, etc. Measurement is key to measuring performance. 2. Some "global" updates may counter what we may desire; that is, lack of customized (selectable) updates. 3. Lack of user forum (with fellow CHAMPS users)

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


CHAMPS EAM

Enterprise asset management

Kevin Vinning

Champs my preferred Maintenace Tracking System

Reviewed 2015-07-04
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
As a 15 year Champs user and last 4 as administrator I find Champs to be the best way to track our maintenance issues and corrective actions. Coming from a mechanical back ground I like the fact that the data base gives me the ability to track failures enabling me to trend machinery to prevent future failures. Our company only uses the maintenance module although Champs can do so much more.

Cons
I find that new hires that are not computer savvy have a problem in the beginning understanding the hierarchy. The system is quit simple if you try not to overthink it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


CHAMPS EAM

Enterprise asset management

Gary Poon

Fast, Accurate and Efficient

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-06-08
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Fast response. Accurate message and information. Efficient when communication and leave a message.

Cons
Cannot simultaneously use on both Tablet and desktop. Need to refresh the data by logging out an account.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


CHAMPS EAM

Enterprise asset management

Chuck Lipkin

Champs 2

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-07-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use. Gave full picture of our inventory.

Cons
Nothing really. Had no issues with using it.

Response from CHAMPS Software


Thanks for your review.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


CHAMPS EAM

Enterprise asset management

Brady Stock

Great Support, Smooth Transition, Training Availability

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-22
Review Source: Capterra

Less to manage from an IT standpoint. Easy for users to understand. The ability to have a tremendous support team a phone call away.

Pros
User Friendly Customization Excellent Support Not resource intensive Clear Error Messages Support Multiple Browsers Easy Process to roll out new modules Active Directory Integration

Cons
The inventory process. Need a way to be able to scan inventory. Some of the web pages have a lot of data so scrolling through them all can be difficult at times. Need some 2nd checks when processing data to ensure the user that is exactly what they intended to do. Receiving more then ordered is an issue right now that the Champs team is correcting.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CHAMPS EAM

Enterprise asset management