This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Kinetic

Cloud ERP made with manufacturers, for manufacturers.

see alternatives

Kinetic Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


88 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Lots of customizations required

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, the software works as intended. If an issue comes up, it’s generally an easy fix even if it does take a bit of time. Much of what we do as a company can sometime require us to have to dig around in the system to find the information we need but the good thing is that Epicor allows for that digging thru it’s search fields.

Pros

The very thing that kind of sucks about this software is also the thing that makes it “work” for our company. The ability to customize the software for our day to day business needs is awesome.

Cons

Unfortunately, those customizations make fixing things a little more difficult than if we were able to use the software “out of the box.” Having developers in a different country also prohibits and lengthens “fix time” due to time difference.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our company has used this for several years and had great success.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

User friendly: We upgraded to 10.2, and the new homepage provides all the data I need instantly. I was able to adjust the layout and information on my dashboards easily. I can drill into data and use sophisticated analytics tools, which have made me more informed and productive. Super flexible: It's been a scalable solution that has supported our growing business. Easy to update and integrate with other systems Accurate forecasting Secure cloud-based data management

Cons

Epicor's customer support hasn't always been the most prompt, but they've made some changes this year to their customer support services, and we've already noticed improvement.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

EPICOR=DESASTRE

Reviewed 7 months ago

No recomendamos este Software , tiene muchos problemas en implementación y actualización del modulo de finanzas y producción. Cuando les demostramos que nuestra empresa se vio seriamente afectada por el no cumplimento de la implementación de la facturación electrónica EPICOR se hizo el ofendido y salieron corriendo. Tuvimos que acudir a terceros para poder operar.

Pros

No tengo ningún Pro para este software o empresa. Tengan mucho cuidado si piensan implementar este software en su empresa. Soporte tecnico nunca brinda soluciones siempre se la pasan con FIX y estan a prueba y error. Siempre te mandan con sus parther y terminas pagando doble.

Cons

Si no requieres su soporte técnico te quieren cobrar los años que no requeriste el soporte , eso es un robo y abuso por parte de esta empresa.

Vendor response

Hi Miguel, thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. We're sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience with our technical support team. We would like to learn more so we can deliver a solution quickly. Please email us at socialmedia@epicor.com with your contact information, so we can assist you. Again, we are sorry for the inconvenience you've experienced, and we look forward to resolving it quickly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Epicor ERP

Reviewed 4 months ago

Good experience but I can be better, if you have a midsize company is a good option

Pros

It's easy to implement and if you have an .NET team the knowledge curve is low and you can customize the modules by yourself

Cons

CRM is not good, also the web version has so much problems when we compare to other competitors

Vendor response

Hi there, thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. We're glad to hear you've found it easy to customize and would like to learn more re: your experience of the CRM. Your feedback is invaluable. Please email us at customerreferences@epicor.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Manufacturing system that won't bankrupt you

Reviewed 3 years ago

MIXED.there are a few really good people in support

Pros

Good value for the money Good little manufacturing system They put on really nice annual conferences

Cons

Epicor grew by acquisition so some of the interfaces are cloodgey (I think they are working o improving this with their cloud based systems). General maintenance in Mexico is very good, the US arm needs to help them more instead of tossing hard problems over the border without proper training. System is not user friendly, based on HUNDREDS of tables!!! US customer support is very good if you...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Epicor is amazing for tracking production details

Reviewed 2 years ago

Epicor has been a blessing with customer support, as it helps us track every aspect of a parts creation.

Pros

I frequently use this program to track historical product records. I can pull a full production detail report, to see each and every operation a part has gone through.

Cons

Sometimes, the reporting feature takes awhile to pull the report. This is only the case for very large reports however!

Vendor response

Hi Ross, Thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. We're glad to hear the production tracking is working well for you. Your feedback is invaluable. Please email us at customerreferences@epicor.com to share additional comments and learn about our customer reference program.Many thanks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Sistema complicado, con poco soporte, implemendores poco capacitados. No recomendable

Reviewed 5 months ago

La implementación ha sido un dolor de cabeza, No es claro el resultado que darán ya que depende de los módulos instalados. Los implementadores no conocen el sistema a fondo. La documentación es pobre y el soporte es pésimo, cuando no pueden resolver algo te canalizan con el implementador el cual cobra por hora.

Pros

Aunque parece un sistema completo por la cantidad de modulos, se requiere una inversion importante para poder adquirir modulos especificos. No recomendable.

Cons

Sistema demasiado complicado, no es intutivo y la informacion consultada se presenta desordenada, la documentación es insuficiente y en muchos casos nula. En dos ocasiones tuvimos problemas con el implementador ya que desconocen del sistema en el área de producción. El soporte es lento y en algunos de los casos inutil te canalizan con el implementador. El costo de la implementación es alto.

Vendor response

Hi Noell, thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. We're sorry to hear the implementation did not go well. We would like to learn more about the issues you are experiencing so we can deliver a solution quickly. Please email us at socialmedia@epicor.com with your contact information, so we can assist you. Again, we are sorry for the inconvenience you've experienced, and we look forward to resolving it quickly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Mid Market Configurable ERP Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall my experience with Epicor is very positive. I like the way that I can modify just about everything in order to adjust to my work flow and to solve problems. The support is standard large company support, the first call you make will be to tier one and unless it is simple it will get escalated.

Pros

The software is very robust. Just about everything that the software does is configurable and modifiable. The interface is fairly customizable, you can move things around and even change the color scheme to your liking.

Cons

I wouldn't say I dislike this, but do take into consideration that the customization of the software requires a significant amount of programming skill. This software is not targeted at smaller companies that wouldn't have an IT staff or are not willing to spend money on outside programmers.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, Michael. We appreciate the feedback you have provided on customization. At Epicor, we are committed to providing an ease of use experience. Thank you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Everything in one package

Reviewed 5 years ago

Been working with Epicor since 2005 and they have been making great strides to make the software more efficient, easier to update, and constantly adding new functionality to make it a real value! If you don't need all the modules, just purchase the ones you need and add on at anytime, perfect for the growing business

Pros

Easy to update and use, navigation by pc or tablet makes it a portable solution on the shop floor as needed

Cons

Some features are connected to others so to track labor you need to purchase payroll, even if you don't use payroll in Epicor

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great ERP

Reviewed a year ago

It is easy to use and pick up, taught myself quite a bit.

Pros

The ability to customize reports is outstanding. I also like that I can easily find the information I need when I need it.

Cons

Modules. You have to purchase quite a few separate modules to be able to use everything which can cost

Vendor response

Hi Bryn, thanks so much for your review of Epicor ERP. We're glad to hear the customized reporting is working well for you. Your feedback is invaluable. Please email us at customerreferences@epicor.com to share additional comments and learn about our customer reference program.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Epicor for Manufacturing

Reviewed 8 months ago

The latest version of Epicor helps your company keep connected with the latest software capabilities.

Pros

Very Customizable. Uses industry standard .Net programming language and function. Hooks to SQL server.

Cons

Not geared for small operations. The cost of entry makes this product geared to Mid sized companies.

Vendor response

Hi Max, thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. We're glad to hear you find the ease of customization beneficial. Your feedback is invaluable. Please email us at customerreferences@epicor.com to share additional comments and learn about the program.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Epicor provides a robust modular ERP that allows us buy and expand the system as our company grows.

Reviewed 4 years ago

The software tracks and reports on our production and performance. Integration across modules allows adjustments in one module to be appropriately communicated across the system.

Pros

The ERP allows us to create dashboards to track company performance, includes good documentation and built in help (application level or field level), and we have access to a great user group to help us explore new modules before we buy and implement them.

Cons

There are inconsistencies between modules or menus that are not intuitive. Support is expensive and oftentimes unresponsive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Epicor ERP - Inovative solution for running our manufacturing business into the future.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Have used Epicor since the start of 2010, been very reliable for us. The improvements is speed of the system over the last 8 years has been fantastic. Like the direction the software is moving and the abilities to get to the data and analysis easily and quickly with the software they provide. Great product.

Pros

Easy to use, Get training available, Always working to improve their product, Great support. Epicor continues to improve there software adding new features that customers are looking for, adding third party solutions to plug into their software. They are adding features before we are even ready to use them, being able to go more mobile, improving communication between users at our company. Great Product configurator, best I have seen!

Cons

Does cost a little more than we were hoping, but the ROI made it worthwhile doing. Moving away from crystal to SSRS was a little rough, but like the change once we were through it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Epicor ERP Software Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very versatile software that can be adapted to fit any business needs. I have been a Senior Consultant for Epicor and also an end user for a total of 15 years in all functional areas. Feel free to contact me with any questions. Robert W F Krause Epicor/ERP/Consulting Krause Consultants Cell: 516.983.8095 Email: rkrause@krauseconsultants.com http://www.krauseconsultants.com/

Cons

The software is very complex and requires some initial training to use it effectively.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Epicor

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We use a ton of customizations and personalization. The ability to do so is awesome!

Cons

We are a job shop, non-stock parts with many only being built once. Epicor 10 is more geared towards stock jobs and continued quantities

Vendor response

Hi Daniel, thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. We're glad to hear the customization functionality is working well for you. Your feedback is invaluable. Please email us at customerreferences@epicor.com to share additional comments and learn about our customer reference program.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

mostly pleased with the software.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

safer storage on the cloud. configurator for production. ability to modify pricing for each customer by adding individual price sheets.

Cons

cloud based makes it a little slower than server based. cannot email orders direct from Epicor. cannot handle VIN numbers. inability to print invoices until after the order is closed. cannot modify orders after the order is marked shipped. in our old system we could modify until the month was closed. we write many more credits than before.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Not a great CRM

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Has scope for customisation and works well when used as an ERP

Cons

When used as a CRM, the software is very slow Requires technical knowledge and a lot of development time to make changes (create views, reports, etc)

Vendor response

Hi, thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. Your feedback is invaluable to us. We would like to learn more about the performance issues you are experiencing so we can deliver a solution quickly. Please email us at socialmedia@epicor.com with your contact information so we can assist you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very customisable ERP

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This ERP is very customisable. You can change the behavior of the software with it's DATA DIRECTIVE, METHODE DIRECTIVE. You can change the look and feel of every screen with it's internal .NET engine.

Cons

It is slow... You will need a very fast server. The query engine (BAQ) is very limited with Epicor 9 but I heard it's better with Epicor 10. If you made a lot of customisation, the upgrades will be difficult.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

As a company we have been able to accelerate our reporting capabilities.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Extreme ease of access and effective and efficient customer support.

Pros

The capability and functionality of the system is incredible and effortless once your are trained and have the knowledge on how to operate.

Cons

Not necessarily a con with the system itself but if your current systems mode of operating doesn't easily transition with the way Epicor works it can create a few obstacles in how the functionality of Epicor can work for your company.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Snap Shot of EPICOR from USER

Reviewed a year ago

GOOD +

Pros

It was easy to learn for me - Been a user for 5 years

Cons

I have no issues with this software. I cant think of anything I dont like after 5 years of being a user.

Vendor response

Hi Steven, thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. We're glad to hear it is working well for you and you've found it intuitive. Your feedback is invaluable. Please email us at customerreferences@epicor.com to share additional comments and learn about our customer reference program.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

EPICore EPR

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Unlike some software where the beginning of the text is used for searching this software allows the user to use any part of the text for which your are searching.

Cons

Generated reports do not search the entire report unless starting again from page one. What this means is if the user finds the item searched for on page 520 the next search will start from page 520 unless the search box is closed and page one is clicked on to start the search.

Vendor response

Hi James, thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. We're glad to hear the search function is working well for you. Your feedback is invaluable. Please email us at customerreferences@epicor.com to share additional comments and learn about our customer reference program. Yours sincerely, The Epicor Social Media Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

We are a manufacturing plant that distributes products worldwide and Epicor manages it all.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Epicor allows us to manage multiple companies with multiple currencies. One system for the entire company. We use if from the manufacturing floor to distribution & sales to financial reporting.

Cons

It's a very complex program because it does a lot. It took a team about a year to implement and users require training. It is not intuitive to use but once you understand how it works, it works very well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Epicor = desastre

Reviewed a year ago

Experiencia absolutamente negativa en la parte financiera. Luego de 3 años de constantes frustraciones estamos migrando a otro ERP que si cumple la premisa de clase mundial.

Pros

Su capacidad de llevar procesos productivos y seguimientos en linea

Cons

Varias cosas en contra. Ambiente financiero con pocas funcionalidades, no hace costeo a valores reales, maneja doble contabilidad y permite registros distintos en ambas contabilidades (susceptible de mal manejo), no tiene soporte localizado en el Perú, no permite reclasificaciones contables de documentos. En fin, innumerables limitaciones por superar. Pésima calidad por el precio que se paga.

Vendor response

Hi Jorge, thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. We're sorry to hear the product is not working well for you. We would like to learn more about the issue you are experiencing so we can deliver a solution quickly. Please email us at socialmedia@epicor.com with your contact information, so we can assist you. Again, we are sorry for the inconvenience you've experienced.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Epicor is an important piece of MRP software for our company and we cannot do business without it

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Epicor is a good piece of MRP software overall. Screens are able to intelligently link to one another with relevant right click context menus.

Cons

When error messages appear, they are often cryptic and difficult or impossible for non Epicor employees to understand. Epicor licenses are extremely expensive and not recommended for smaller businesses.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I work with EPICOR everyday.

Reviewed 4 years ago

One central source of information for the entire company. The flexibility to create reports that are specific for the business and to export information to another tools make my daily job easier.

Pros

It's very easy to learn and it's very flexible. Once you are familiar with the interface it's easy to navigate and find the way to get the job done. Exporting information to another tools is easy and useful.

Cons

Impossible to drag and drop... I'm lazy! Seriously, there are some features that I would like to have like create templates for common daily tasks.