This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

eResource Scheduler Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

ERS molded perfectly to our business and instantly improved our ability to report on the data and make better business decisions for the organization as a whole.

Darren E.

The Customer Support rep has been very responsive when help is needed, and the support team is quick to resolve issues.

Amber H.

Its a great sofware, easy to use with my team, i love the reports.

Abigail L.

Cons

Plus, there are change control records that keep an audit of who updated what, so there is little risk of the wrong details being in the wrong place.

Alan S.

If your work is out of standard in one area you will find it useless. Every even minor change needs to wait until the new version is released.

Karol O.

Needs a cloud version if it hasn't already come out yet. Having to RDP is a pain.

Zack S.

Overall rating

4.3

5

4

3

2

1

5

12

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


17 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Extremely useful and easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

We struggle to keep track of our resources and couldn't measure capacity or utilisation but since we started using e resource scheduler we know at all times where our resources are allocated what is the capacity, what is the utilization and are able to take proper decisions that improves our organizations bottom-line.

Pros

ease of use and functionality

Cons

no invoicing module

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SAO Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

eRS has provided most of the functionality that we need and backup copies of the database are posted on an FTP site which can be used to query the database directly in instances where the front-end tool doesn't provide the information that is needed. Enbraun has been willing to assess the functionality of the tool and to include additional or change current functionality when asked. The Customer Support rep has been very responsive when help is needed, and the support team is quick to resolve issues. When initially logging into the system, it is slow to connect to the server, but once in, it works fine. The system is easy to install and pretty intuitive to use.

Pros

It is stable. It is rare that the system is unavailable. Also, it is intuitive for most end-users.

Cons

It is slow when initially logging into the system. Also, it would be nice if the timeout could be set differently for admins vs. other end-users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

eResource Scheduler has simplified our forecasting needs without sacrificing necessary detail.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The visual display is very helpful. Clear and easy to see gaps. The ability to export data allows us to present information in ways that suit our needs.

Cons

I find that in some areas there are too many clicks required for simple tasks eg copying and pasting an entry. Adding a default option in admin would alleviate this. A little more flexibility in fields included in the exports would remove additional effort required to manipulate data for presentation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Quite useful

Reviewed 3 years ago

Allocation of resources and optimizing their use. Forecasting the resource required and avoiding last minute surprise.

Pros

Scheduling of resources for multiple projects and at different locations. The resource loading can be viewed at a glance and action can be taken. During tendering also the cost can be forecast and same could be used while in execution. Based on the requirement the resource could be shuffled and adjusted.

Cons

Linking to a schedule made in premavira or other gnat chart against the activity. It would be more useful for construction project if such feature is made available.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

eR is a good tool to help me with staffing needs, that's fairly priced and easy to use.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The user interface is organized and simple to use and it solves most of our staffing needs. The application is simple enough to train end users, quickly and efficiently.

Cons

It doesn't integrate with Salesforce.com which is problematic for the Company field. We need to be able to access our full client list.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Versatile and easily configured to meet a variety of needs.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Right from the outset, the support and assistance from the team at eRS helped get the system configured for our needs, and got us and running in no time. The features within eRS provide much greater real-time visibility of our project and resource status throughout the organization. Which speeds up the Project Teams ability to assign tasks to the appropriate resources, and avoid overbookings. And...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very flexible scheduling program that we have adapted to scheduling lab resources

Reviewed 4 years ago

Let's us plan out our lab resources and see when and where we will have resource constraints.

Pros

We were looking for a lab resource scheduling program and nothing was truly available. This program has let us move away from using Excel and Outlook as it is much more usable. Being able to move projects from resource to resource or changing dates or durations is much easier and every thing gets updated automatically. Like that we do not have fixed categories and can adjust it to fit our own needs.

Cons

We use a specific user login to display the schedule on a monitor in the lab. This user is forced to logout every day so we specifically have to re-login that user every day. Would be nice to be able to define a custom view/sort for how projects are displayed/sort on the task view

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Surpassed all the promises that were made

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Highly customizable​ resource management software which was very critical for our business. It comes with an amazing dashboard that provides real-time information and hence has facilitated easy decision making.

Cons

It is currently not available as a mobile application.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

its a great sofware, easy to use with my team, i love the reports

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

i like the booking chart, i easy to see the time booked for my team. also i like the oportunity to separate times per projects. and have the information per user. We have the opportunity to measure productivity for the teams

Cons

i would like to have a pie or pareto charts. i do not find any thing that i do not like it, i think this sofware is very hepful for the leadership in my company.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great interface, easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

ERS has a great user interface and is easily used administered. It accomplished what we needed it to do.

Cons

Needs a cloud version if it hasn't already come out yet. Having to RDP is a pain. Licensing constrains have been minor.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User friendly and able to accommodate the needful for a project team.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

1) Easy and simple configuration and setting 2) User friendly and ease knowledge transfer / training 3) Utilization and forecasting reports 4) Able to extract data by using the Filters

Cons

1) Project list without first creation date when project first created. 2) Subscreen information like booking list booked/last updated by/date/time couldn't be extracted/shown/filter in main booking list screen

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Enbraun's eResource Scheduler

Reviewed 7 years ago

eResource Scheduler is a windows based multi-user resource scheduling, planning and managing application used by many fortune 500 companies. It comes up with bunch of features some of them are: - It allows Drag n Drop Scheduling - It enables recurrence bookings - Data can be imported and Exported through MS Excel - It allows Task Level Scheduling - Multiple Tasks can be imported and exported through mpp (Microsoft Project) - Advanced filters have been provided to make the search more specific and many more

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Solid solution for basic resource planning

Reviewed 5 years ago

After years of using Excel and other homemade "applications" to manage this information, we searched on the market for a solution that would be a good fit for us without requiring a massive revision in the process we used to map out assignments. eRS molded perfectly to our business and instantly improved our ability to report on the data and make better business decisions for the organization as a whole.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Nice tool for resource management

Reviewed 5 years ago

The perfect tool for basic resource management, assignments, and basic finances. Easy reporting and converting to excel. The only issue is that it is not flexible ie. If your work is out of standard in one area you will find it useless. Every even minor change needs to wait until the new version is released.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

On the right track

Reviewed 5 years ago

eResource has some great features, but is sorely lacking from being able to use nested filtering--when I pick a resource region, I still cannot see only the resources for that region, I see every resource for every region. That would drastically change how I search for and export information.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

eResource Scheduler - Best Employee Scheduling Software

Reviewed 10 years ago

Great software for organisations that need to identify the right resources and schedule them on projects / jobs etc.

Pros

- Feature packed - Highly configurable - Great user interface - Easy to use - Easy timesheet - Graphical reports - Configurable reports

Cons

Version 3.5.0 is not web based.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

eResource for forecasting utilisation

Reviewed 5 years ago

I use eResource to forecast utilization for an environmental consultancy. Given the nature of our work, eResource helps us to see peaks and troughs and staff accordingly.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review