App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

EVA Check-in Logo

EVA Check-in

The safe workplace check-in solution for visitors & staff.

see alternatives

EVA Check-in Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.6

/5

96
93%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.62/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

Good functionality and cost effective, good integration with mobile phone technology.
Overall experience was excellent, simple and quick to purchase and use. Support staff where excellent.
The easily printable QR Codes, and the ability to set up different categories was awesome.
Visitors can get quite frustrated and rude if we ask them to check in on EVA if they have already done so on the government app. They seem mistrusting our intentions of having access to their details.
Visitors become confused because at present we have the MOH checkin with Covid too.
Our limit changed with covid and there was no option to bulk change every site. Also not having detection on numerical options.
How would you rate EVA Check-in?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


96 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ease of use and easy way people can check in and check out contact free

Cons

Having to check in everyone on your app individually

Vendor response

Thanks very much for your review Elizabeth. Glad you find it easy to use. We are looking at how we can speed up the group scenario. If you have suggestions please reach out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Check out check in

Reviewed 2 years ago

1000s of people checking in so they can watch their sons play sport.

Pros

Easy to use and set up. Customers could also use it easily

Cons

Sometimes all details aren't required, so a lite version would be beneficial.

Vendor response

Thanks Mark. Great review! Really happy to hear.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple stress free setup

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent program to meet our obligations

Pros

Very simple to setup and customers to use

Cons

It is on the expensive side especially when having multiple locations.

Vendor response

Thanks very much for your review Jessica. We're glad to hear that you have found EVA easy to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Smart and Useful

Reviewed 2 years ago

Attendance tracking has made easy. Easy access to monitoring spectator numbers, etc.

Pros

It is easy to use and helpful in tracking attendance.

Cons

Nothing noticable. It made monitoring numbers much easier. Did not get a lot of information about much else.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review Tayla!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

EVA Check-in is easy to deploy

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy and convenient

Pros

Out of the box this solution is setup ready to start checking people into the software via the QR code and questionaire. The other fantastic part is it can show you who is checked in right now!

Cons

The built questions are very simple and configuration is minimal but the dev team are changing this as we speak so i'm impressed with their responsiveness to customer feedback.

Vendor response

Thanks very much your review and for your thoughtful comments Michael. We appreciate working with you as it helps us to keep improving EVA. If you have more suggestions on what you'd like to see the product do, please let us know too.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sports Club user

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

App ease of use, administrator functions

Cons

Checkin for families and groups was a little confusing to start.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. We are always thinking about how we can make things even easier for groups. If you have suggestions please let us know.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome

Reviewed 2 years ago

Minimising time collecting covid information

Pros

It is easy to use and love it and it saves me time

Cons

The fact that I forget to change sites my fault not software

Vendor response

Great review! Thanks very much Shelley.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Softball FNQ

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to check into the sporting grounds

Cons

Some people had to enter all their information each time

Vendor response

Thanks you for the positive review Shane. We appreciate your comments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Norths

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great

Pros

Easy set up, minimal need to have to get support

Cons

Some things a little hard to find, not clear

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review Paul. We appreciate your feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review and use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

ease of use and the functionality of being able to confirm people on site

Cons

a couple of additional questions that should have been setup would have made it more pertinent

Vendor response

Thanks for your positive review Phil.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

EVA check in QR code for Lincoln University

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Simplicity. From the creation of the our site through to the creation of the individual locations the process was easy and painless. The upload feature for bulk creation made short work of the task.

Cons

Would be great to have had a template for our organisation in addition to the standard poster.

Vendor response

Thanks very much for your review and the suggestion. In response to this feedback we now have the ability to export all QR codes across sites and then run them through a mail-merge template to create posters of your own design quickly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

EVA App

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very easy to install and use. Easy to set up details you need.

Cons

Didn’t really have one. The app did what we needed it for.

Vendor response

Thanks very much for the great review Peter!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It great

Reviewed 2 years ago

More than I can name

Pros

Easy check in every one should use the same software

Cons

Nothing as yet just hard when internet drops out

Vendor response

Thanks David for your 5 star review. Great stuff!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy Use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to open up the app and so handy to use

Cons

I don't think there is anything missing. Was easy to use.

Vendor response

Thanks for your positive review Kelly!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EVA Check-In for Speedway

Reviewed 2 years ago

Compliance with Qld Govt requirements for contact tracing purposes in case of further covid 19 outbreaks

Pros

The over system is very easy to use - it is user friendly to our spectators - being able to store profiles is a great idea - speeds up entry

Cons

The whole program is easy to navigate and use - nothing negative to say

Vendor response

Thanks very much for your review comments Pam. Your feedback helps us to keep making EVA even better. If you have suggestions on what else you'd like to see if the product please let us know.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Hawk Group review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good - solid

Pros

Ease of implementation and QR code basis again made it easy to use.

Cons

Alot of people coming through did not have QR readers and this was difficult to sort out - we now have a kiosk as well and big improvement.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review Mike. We look forward to keep on improving EVA with feedback from you and your team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Life Saver in a Covid stressed time

Reviewed 2 years ago

We needed to quickly have a Covid track and trace software at out Saleyards. This was set-up in 20 minutes and was quickly usable for our next sale. The executives are impressed and satisfied with audit function of the software. It covers us for WHS and state regulations.

Pros

The easy setup to use, the ability with use of app to preload information for check-in.

Cons

At the time being, I see no cons to this product

Vendor response

Thanks for your review Lance. Good to hear that you found it so quick to get up and running.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

tigers

Reviewed 2 years ago

for first time user was great

Pros

it was free through our sporting body. was simple to use

Cons

nothing at all was great to use. could be shorter in information.

Vendor response

Appreciate your positive review. Thanks Christine!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Ease of use

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's ok but it can be better

Pros

The fact that you can see who is currently in your facility. I also like the fact that your Iphone can scan the camera and take you directly where you want to be

Cons

It's not very user friendly and too long to fill out

Vendor response

Hi Lezani. Thanks for taking the time to provide a review. We'll get in touch to discuss your feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple sign-in for visitors

Reviewed 2 years ago

Simple to set up and use.

Pros

We've really appreciated the QR code that enables multiple guests to sign in at the same time. Our previous kiosk solution meant we had visitors queuing, sometimes for a long time just to sign in.

Cons

No issues that I've noticed. It seems to be running well.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review comments Jessie. Great to hear EVA is working well for you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Quick & Easy

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good

Pros

User friendly, easy to use. And easy to show others how it works

Cons

Automatic log out has never worked, which can be an issue when you don’t log in to check it for a few days

Vendor response

Hi Kelly. Thanks for the great review. We are glad to hear you found EVA quick and easy to use. We can get in touch about the sign-out options.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very user friendly

Reviewed 2 years ago

Makes it very easy to check in and keep track fo numbers

Pros

Being able to pull reports and the ease of getting vistor counts. Memory of details also makes is easy

Cons

Needs to be able to get a better list of who is at the venue at the current time

Vendor response

Thanks very much for your review comments Brendon. We'll get in touch to discuss your feedback about the who is here report.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

QR code check in

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is part of our return to sport covid plan and so it was a necessity. We have had no issues at all with it

Pros

It is simple. Most phones just click on the code and you are done

Cons

I am not aware of any negative issues. It has been good

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. Great to hear EVA is working well for you. If you have suggestions for how we can improve EVA, please let us know.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Little Athletics club review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and set up. We haven't any problems with it.

Cons

Nothing it all was set up smoothly and works well.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review Kim! We really appreciate it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fast & hassle free crowd tracking

Reviewed 2 years ago

Awesome.

Pros

Ease of deployment, access to live data & seamless check in/out for visitors & staff.

Cons

Nothing discovered as yet. As our season is currently not operating again until 2021

Vendor response

Thanks very much for your review. It's great that EVA Check-in has done a good job for you. If you have suggestions for how we can improve EVA, please let us know.