This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Evocon Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

It is easy and very natural, we hope it will stay that way. Working with Evocon team is very nice- they are very helpful and fast with their service.

Vadim D.

Fantastic; the software on its own is easy to recommend, however with the addition of the personal level of customer service that we've seen, this package is exceptional.

Jason B.

The software is user friendly, intuitive, reliable. When we had issues Evocon support is really good and it´s team gave us solutions opportunely.

Guillermo Andres R.

Cons

Information about the production order number was missing, but this is an issue the Evocon team is working on.

Federica C.

I still lack a way to have the reports sent to me by email every day or to a defined group of people.

Eric L.

We use it on our morningmeetings, to sum all stops, and to provide the maintenance department with facts. On monthly basis, I get all information to my headoffice-reporting from Evocon.

Lars S.

Overall rating

4.7

5

4

3

2

1

44

13

1

0

0

98%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


58 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

EVOCON

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is good to have in real time, wherever you are, the production output and reasons of stoppages and loosing of speed on production line. Not to mention the use of the reports, that are easily linked with our reporting syste

Pros

The flexibility and reliable data and the customer service

Cons

Not applicable in this moment. I have found all the time the flexibility to adapt/adjust features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Satisfied administrator

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am very satisfied with Evocon, it is working just like these softwares should work.

Pros

Easy to use, no software installes were needed, very informative for the shifts, technical support

Cons

Sometimes there were problems to sign in but your technical support solved those quite soon. Probably some more stations would be beneficial to see in overall picture, now there is six and that was a maximum regarding to your tecnicians.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Feedback

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Gives transparency on what is going on and what are the issues. This is a good tool to support operational discipline and waste elimination.

Cons

It is not easy to make analysis from data captured as some analysis are predefined and not flexible.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Subjective opinions are transformed into real on time data. Efficiency gains.

Reviewed 6 months ago

Our goals are clear: as we set up a number of work centers with a very large investment, to reduce machine downtime, analyze the causes of downtime and try to find optimal solutions. The immediate efficiency gain comes from the efficiency presented on the big screen - the operators of the machine are excited and interested in the visualization reflecting their work to be constantly improving. The rest is our internal conclusions and improving actions.

Pros

Strong visual output that helps increase efficiency. The interface is simple, well visualized and very fast to use. Downtime reporting is polished to an optimal minimum. This is important so as not to slow down the production process.

Cons

You can always ask for a "tailor-made solution", of course. In my opinion, it is important that the total amount of data does not become too mixed. It is necessary to distinguish between important and insignificant and deal with important issues that provide the majority of efficiency gains.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple, but effective.

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Evocon was brought upon me, when surfing online, I was infact on youtube searching for basic manageable OEE systems, that would provide ourselves with valuable data and reasons behind these issues we were facing. To start, we set simple yet achievable goals, for example, find our OEE % and set a target that we could hit during our free trial. In which we smashed, in the first 2 weeks... I can recommend...

Cons

Cons, Some would argue it is currently slightly underdeveloped, however, given the time of establishment, they have achieved a considerable amount, with I'm sure, a lot on the way.

Vendor response

Thank you for the positive words Alex, it's a pleasure that our team can help you and your company and it's especially great to hear that you've reaped so many benefits in such a short time. Our tool is as good as the people using it, so kudos to everyone on your end. And we'll continue to develop our system so that you'll have more flexibility and features in the future.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Evocon as daily management tool

Reviewed 6 months ago

Overall we are satisfied and system has helped us to improve our product quality and OEE.

Pros

Evocon is user friendly, easy to use for operators and leaders/admins. You can learn it just in couple of minutes because logic behind is so simple. When it is so easy to use our teams are using it as a daily tool to support continuous improvement activities and daily management. Setting up the system for new machines is really straightforward and fast.

Cons

Reporting function should be refreshed and make it more user friendly like other functions already are.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to implement and friendly to run

Reviewed a year ago

The system is easy to implement, very intuitive to administer and to teams to use. Provides a good overview for different management levels and also provides easily accessible information that allows analysis and decision making. Additionally, Evocon is a very good company to work with - the support system is very well stablished. Quality of product and service provided is increasing with the time, through a very collaborative process of feedback and development of new features.

Pros

Easy to implement Easy to train others Easy to run through the reports and get data to further analyze

Cons

Not having the connectivity with the company ERP. The full integration could be a plus.

Vendor response

It has been a pleasure working with you and Yara for the past 4 years. True, we have been looking forward to the ERP integration as well and I believe we can move forward once the final questions regarding data standardization are solved from Yara's side.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great tool to improve your performance

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Evocon is maybe the most user friendly tool I have found on the market so the ease of use is for sure a strong side. Secondly, it's extremally easy to install and set up, there is no need for technicians, just connect the cables and you are good to go. Last positive about Evocon is the customer service. They are very flexible, friendly and patient. Definetly one of the best CS I have worked with.

Cons

There is no integration with other software. Evocon is a stand alone

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to install, easy to use. Punching above it's weight!

Reviewed 6 months ago

I especially like that it does not necessarily intervene with the current setup and acts as an add-on. Easy to give it a try and drop it if it's not working out.

Pros

The main virtue of Evocon over the rest of the bunch is the ease of use and ease of setup. A very well-thought-through experience makes all the difference compared to the competition. When it looks good and is easy to digest, it's much easier to convince the management or colleagues compared to some heavy-weight solutions out there.

Cons

Not too many that I can currently think of - so far, so good.

Vendor response

Really appreciate the review and we will continue working to improve on the areas that are still a challenge. Thank you for choosing Evocon!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use with fast reporting options

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

The hardware is relatively easy to implement and the software easy to configure. The shopfloor workers needed only little training in order to start using the basic features. The basic reporting options cover most of our needs. The customer service is quite fast to solve problems or to take our demands into consideration.

Cons

We would have liked a feature that allows us to send automatic report, either by mail or to our servers but we are currently working with evocon on this matter, we will see what we can come up with.

Vendor response

Thank you, Aurelie, for the valuable feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Efficiency boost and quickly

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Evocon is easy to learn and understand for both supervisors and operators. The production data is clearly visualized and the challenges that have occurred during the shifts are noticeable by one glance. Additionally seeing the amounts produced during shifts, the efficiency (OEE) and how well the production matches the ideal cycle times with the ERP integration are fantastic features. With the data gathered from the stop reasons it's very easy to see the bottle necks related to specific machines, products or shifts and focus on solving the most time consuming challenges. Evocon has helped us create an environment where employees are not afraid to point our possible improvements or problems while simultaneously showing the employees how the production has become more problem free over time.

Cons

The reporting features are good but require some improvements to dive deeper into the data to see percentual changes over time. Also the ability to compare products/stations over weeks would be great. Also the usability on tablets/phones could be better. Although, Evocon's great and responsive customer managing has hinted that some of these changes are up and coming.

Vendor response

Hi Joni! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for all of your feedback! We are so happy to hear Evocon is providing value to you and your team by helping identify bottlenecks and improve your production. Your feedback regarding our reporting page and responsiveness in other devices is valuable and we will make sure to bring it to the attention of our development team. Thank you again for taking the time to submit your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve Evocon and the experience our clients get from using it. Have a great day!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Meconet likes Evocon

Reviewed 2 years ago

We see where our bottlenecks are and try to optimise them not to waste time. Besides that it creates natural feeling of competition among operatos to strive over higher OEE.

Pros

Easy and fast. In a fast moving manufacturing world time has great value and we are pleased that Evocon is not taking a lot of our operators time to fill and and get valuable data. It is easy and very natural, we hope it will stay that way. Working with Evocon team is very nice- they are very helpful and fast with their service. We developed an integration of our ERP system and Evocon team is very fast on working with issues if there occur anything.

Cons

There is nothing that we don't like, but we would like to see more additional things to develop in Evocon. As Evocon is doing its job around OEE, we would like to have other tools to keep OEE at high level, like some Lean principles tools implemented like TPM.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Evocon in wood production

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our experience with Evocon showed us that even showing real-time results and situation gave us a really positive effect. When people could see how they work and how many technical stops they had, then some processes improved by itself. Due to that people started to bring out their ideas on how to make their work more effective and how to reduce technical stops. In some cases, just a small change in work organization gave 20% efficiency. In our case, the digital transformation gave us a real overview of our production. Previously we just thought what are our main problems and reasons that efficiency is not so good. By starting to use Evocon we saw what are the real problems. And now it is easier to deal with problems that really need to be solved.

Pros

Software use is simple and logical for all users in production.

Cons

There could be some more additional modules for different manufacturing sectors

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Evocon - a shift manager who's always there for 24/7

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The best outcome after implementing Evocon on our production lines was a significant increase in productivity due to improved discipline of production workers, especially in evening and night shifts. We got going to and coming from the breaks under control, as well switching from one shift to another. Secondly, we get very valuable data about set-up times and cycle times, which we use in cost price calculations. Thirdly, through stops analysis, we are able to improve processes themselves continiously.

Cons

So far it's been a pleasure to work with this software, but sure, if we think further then the development of more customized reporting is always welcomed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Yara user

Reviewed 2 years ago

Exceedingly good experience, throughout, with the support from the Evocon team being excellent and the readiness to participate in two way development proposals is refreshingly nice, as we have the system that we want.

Pros

Ease of set up, ease of use, standard data across lines/terminals/counties. continual improvement in functionality and reports The ability to drill down on issues/events. Live views for many lines / terminals. Many problems are being identified, data supports the issues and acts as a focus for the correction of those issues. The visibility of the performance of the lines

Cons

The presentation material ticked all the boxes. There were no detrimental hidden surprises in the installation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

reviw saint-gobain Bulgaria

Reviewed 2 years ago

Saint-Gobain Weber Bulgaria use this program from more that one and a half year. The N-1 managers them work with it for gathering various information about future planning, demands, overall equipment efficiency, quality charts, shift management, operators comparing. The program is very fast without lagging and the info can be accessed from everywhere in the globe. The customer cervices is above the top level. The program have not been crushed since we installed it. There are regular updates. Just fantastic. Me like industrial manager recommend the EVOCON!

Pros

Easy to work with the program. Easy to install. Quick access from everywhere. Operators used to work on it in 5 min after install. Easy principle of working. Various option of places to install. Great customer support. For this money there is no other program in the world.

Cons

May be the thing that all the data which we use have to be filled in excel tables. But this have to be done in all measuring programs

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Visual Management at its best

Reviewed 2 years ago

This real-time OEE tool has engaged the whole shop-floor working with the losses, resulting in faster solving the problems and improved quality of waste elimination projects. The Evocon lineview gives a ‘pulse’ for the production; the same lineview is visible on multiple screens in production, maintenance and planning, improving our internal communication.

Pros

Highly visual, user friendly and intuitive with appealing dashboards. Quick-to-start, a robust setup. Low maintenance - cloud based system that doesn't require programs installed on local PCs.

Cons

With all the data kept in cloud, the response time is sometimes slow, particularly when working with the real-time data from over 135 production lines from all continents.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EvoCon

Reviewed 2 years ago

Tracking all our downtime and runtime efficiently and effectively.

Pros

Amazing software if utilized correctly, it will count and track every board that we run through our sawmill. It allows us to also track all the downtime, so we can go back as a management team and see where we can improve. Another nice thing is is the responsiveness of their customer support. When we were first trying to build it out they were very helpful. However, it was so simple and easy to use we hardly have needed any help.

Cons

I feel like the lasers that will count the product could or should be stronger for certain setups. Or be able to withstand shaking. Perhaps have an option where the laser comes in a guarded clear box to help from outside influences.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Evocon at weber in Sweden

Reviewed 2 years ago

Today, we use Evocon on a daily basis at all plants, to give our management full overview of all produktionlines in Sweden. We use it on our morningmeetings, to sum all stops, and to provide the maintenance department with facts. On monthly basis, I get all information to my headoffice-reporting from Evocon.

Pros

That you can get all information in real-time. All reports will give you a great overview.

Cons

Some issues with settings/calculations, if you want to measure bulk produktion.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent tool for real-time monitoring of production (OEE).

Reviewed 2 years ago

We did gain 15% of OEE in 3 months, so it's working fine. When we started to use Evocon there are no more gut feelings and emotions in weekly meetings, everything is visualized and clear to understand. With Evocon we can pinpoint and solve the right problems.

Pros

Really easy to use and install. 10-15% OEE upgrade within 3 months. Our team have nicknamed Evocon as "new Instagram" :)

Cons

Limited customization, we expect more upgrades and development.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Evocon in woodworking factory

Reviewed 2 years ago

The top benefit is the increase of production volume by more than 25%, information about downtimes by technology and by operator, data for improvement actions and staff motivational system.

Pros

User friendly, easily understandable, great visuals for reports, gives instant information, lineview and summarized info available.

Cons

No great minuses I would recall now. It ensures the data we require for analysis.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for production control

Reviewed a year ago

Great support and in most of cases very fast reaction time. Great job evocon!😃

Pros

Easy to set up and use. Each factory should monitor it's efficiency and machine usage factor. This software really gives a good beginning.

Cons

I got to administrate this software after initial implementation done by my colleague and there were some wrong assumptions done at start that needed to be strightned. This is not a soft issue but oee measurement methods.

Vendor response

Thank you, Andrzej! It's a pleasure working with you and with all the other Hilding factories.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Production experience

Reviewed 2 years ago

We standardized our process in production. Using more efficiently our work time. See how our machines were loaded and made a corrections. Workers discipline also increased.

Pros

Easy to use and understandable programm. It is very important also for workers.

Cons

Sometimes after updates some programm mistakes appear but Evocon support solved them pretty fast.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fast and easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Awesome customer support, fast reaction, OEE improvement fast due to fast installation, workers are happy with OEE software at the production line. I would definitively recommend Evocon.

Pros

Easy and fast installation (1 day), visualisation of OEE at the machine is nicely done, easy to use for workers with not much explanation needed

Cons

We really did not have any negative experiences with Evocon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very positive experience with this tool. We have improved visibility on production lines performance, realiability of data as starting point for prioritizing improvement actions and motivation of production personnel.

Pros

The tool is really ease to use and I especially like the reporting features which are quite comprehensive.

Cons

One drawback with the tool is manual data input on production line stops.