App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

FieldAware Logo

FieldAware

Made-for-mobile field service management

see alternatives

(11)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

FieldAware Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


63 reviews

Recommended

DV
AvatarImg

Diane V.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

There could be some changes they need to make as other software is easier to use

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It is a good Scheduling program. - easy to use in the mobile app. Gives us the ability to access all documents

Cons

I think they are charging too much for multiple users . I don't like that you can't delete things after they are created by mistake. Customer service is not consistent on there advise. Setting up the software to track key customer information is difficult, and report design is very limited.

JC
AvatarImg

Joshua C.

Utilities, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for techs

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Reduce paper, increase accountability on job sites, expedite tech notes from on-site field visits.

Cons

Limitation of app, to one device. WOuld like to have the user sign in to their cell phone and iPad.

HP
AvatarImg

Hope P.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A field service software with a a large capacity for customization

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Great looking User Interface. An extensive capability for options to customize. Overall a highly adaptable scheduling software.

Cons

We had some issues with the field crew syncing correctly. At times the program would glitch and close out. Would like to have seen a bit better of a layout on the main dashboard for viewing jobs in the que.

JS
AvatarImg

Jennifer S.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Terrible support

Reviewed 8 years ago

The software is a good concept, however their support is less than desirable. We have issues that have been unresolved for over a year now

Pros

good concept

Cons

it doesn't work properly and the support is terrible

CR
AvatarImg

Christina R.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Bad Product with zero support

Reviewed 8 years ago

No support at all! No support at all! No support at all! No support at all! No support at all! No support at all! No support at all! No support at all! No support at all! No support at all!

Pros

None

Cons

Everything

cm
AvatarImg

carolyn m.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Not bad for sceduling

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Fieldaware is very easy to use. However, we only used it to dispatch work to our mobile techs and that part worked seamless. The techs loved the simplicity of the software.

Cons

It would not communicate with QuickBooks.

RG
AvatarImg

Rick G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fieldaware ROCKS!!

Reviewed 12 years ago

Overall I am proud to recommend Fieldaware to any company needing this typre of service. If mobility, accountability, efficiency and professionalism are important to you, then this group can provide it for just a small monthly fee. 5 star service with a young company that gets better with each release. I'm looking forward to seeing what else these guys can do, im sure i will be impressed.

Pros

FieldAware ROCKS! Since day one signing my contract I have been nothing but impressed with this company's SAAS and their employees. The software has streamlined our business and made us much more efficient. We are even thinking about expanding into other territories -- something we couldn t have imagined before. The people behind the scenes are knowledgeable, responsive and simply a pleasure to work with. I cannot say enough about this group. If you have a business that needs to be mobile and professional, then this is the service for you!

Cons

Even the cons arent really cons, simply opportunities for the support team to do what they do...and they are very good at what they do!

JB
AvatarImg

Jeff B.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Dissapointing.....

Reviewed 6 years ago

I was a FieldLocate customer for a year. I fulfilled my contract and then decided to go in a different direction.

Pros

Field Locate is relatively easy for a technician to use, has a nice mobile app, and nice reporting features.

Cons

Admin has no mobile option, many steps involved in completing transactions, especially if you need to send pictures with a QuickBooks invoice.

MO
AvatarImg

Michael O.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We highly Recommend Fieldaware

Reviewed 12 years ago

We're a specialist refrigeration and a/c contractor with 7 engineers in the field doing preventative maintenance and ad hoc service calls.We wanted a field service automation system that was proven in the field, had mobile apps that would work regardless of connectivity, and would allow us to adapt our work order to suit individual client needs without custom development. Fieldaware ticked all the...

Pros

Easy to use for both office staff and field engineers. It has a flexible workorder. Available anywhere/anytime via browser or smartphones. Reasonably priced with no upfront costs.

Cons

No blackberry version.

Be
AvatarImg

BILL e.

Construction,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Meh...I have moved on to another vendor

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

This product is great for dispatch, but for invoicing it has flaws. I talked to them for help on invoicing and payments and they claimed that their product isn't made for that. But if you look on their website, they claim to have the best thing since sliced bread.

Cons

If you look on their website and talk to them, they will sell you the world. The invoicing is pathetic on this software. That's why I left.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Lance E.

Restaurants,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

FieldAware Product, Services, and Applications

Reviewed 10 years ago

We have been in business for over 39 years; before Field Aware, our techs and service agents utilized paper work orders and emails to forward pictures and parts requests.We averaged +300 "paper work orders a week!" In June, 2013, we research numerous companies that offer electronic "paperless" work orders, asset/parts management, invoicing, job site history, pictures attached to each job, etc. Field Aware was absolutely the best choice among all the companies we spoke to- and the best R.O.I. than any others!

Pros

Excellent Technical Support Immediate Followup ( since Sept. 2013, the average return call from Field Aware Support was 15 minutes!-) Program Dept. Outstanding- will help create the system specific to our business Continuous Upgrading the system

Cons

If parts are requested,and the task is marked, should be able to send email to office- otherwise we have to have someone review all the pending jobs.Make a mistake a "delete" a a job, it is forever lost in the clouds! Business Works compatible>

ME
AvatarImg

M E.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We installed/Implemented FieldAware found all kinds of issues and limitations

Reviewed 9 years ago

You have to delete and reinstall the app on tablet or phone all the time. There is no way to inactive or delete items...forever stuck in the item master. From the time we reviewed the software, signed the contract, through half way implementing our Sales Reps quit, the implementation employee assigned to us was moved and we are left with resources that are already over loaded. Jobs that need to...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CR
AvatarImg

Chris R.

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

They are an all in one solution for small to medium service industry businesses.

Reviewed 6 years ago

They are an all in one solution for small to medium service industry businesses.

Pros

Dispatch board is great, easy use. Very little training needed to use the product. Easy to see on the screen. The mobile app is very user friendly and works good. The price book is very easy to set up.

Cons

This product is great for dispatch, but for invoicing it has flaws. I talked to them for help on invoicing and payments and they claimed that their product isn't made for that. But if you look on their website, they claim to have the best thing since sliced bread.

RP
AvatarImg

Ryan P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Field Locate has changed the way we work

Reviewed 11 years ago

Field locate has turned the way our company runs on its head. before we had 4 different systems keeping track of invoices, payments, scheduling and quotes. Now we use Field locate for everything, its seamless and has everything we need from a scheduling system. We even now take payment using the field locate swipers and it links straight up with out processing company. When we have questions there...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

GA
AvatarImg

Godwin Appiah K.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best software for waste managment

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is goos and easy to use software. it help to organise operation

Pros

The software is very easy to use both in the office and the field. The training time queit very low. It helps to reduce paper, It is a good Scheduling program that help to expedite tech on-site field visits and increase accountability on job sites.

Cons

You have option to control reports and filters. Your ability to customize is extremely limited. Mobile web software is not always workable in all browsers

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Manuel E.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Bastante buena

Reviewed 2 years ago

Después de revisar varios otros software de gestión de campo, elegi Field Aware por su facilidad de uso, su herramienta de programación capacidad de proporcionar documentación al equipo en el campo 

Pros

Su proceso de gestion es buena muy intuitiva a la hora de trabajar con el

Cons

Quizas su peso como software algo pesado

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

JK
AvatarImg

Jason K.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 13 years ago

Cross Technical Solutions is a specialist refrigeration and air conditioning contractor to the pharmaceutical sector. We have 7 engineers in the field who divide their time between preventative maintenance and reactive service calls. We wanted a field service automation system that was proven in the field, would work regardless of connectivity, and would allow us to adapt our work order to suit individual...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AW
AvatarImg

Anna W.

1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Anna from Dog Pros

Reviewed 7 years ago

They charge an outrageous amount of money compared to similar products that are far better. My Customer Service rep spent hours on the phone with their techs and none of the problems were ever fixed. In fact, every time they would try to "fix" something, it got worse. They never delivered what was asked of them. When I tried to break the contract, because I was not receiving what was promised, the threatened to sue me! I wasted THOUSANDS of dollars. They are terrible people.

Pros

Nothing.

Cons

Terrible customer service. Once you sign the contract, they don't care about you anymore.

BC
AvatarImg

Ben C.

Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Has this company closed down? No answer from Tech Support, Sales or Accounts....

Reviewed 8 years ago

This has gone from bad to worse. Nobody returning phone calls, emails etc. I have even called the Sales dept and can't get through to them either.

Pros

.

Cons

.

JR
AvatarImg

James R.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

promises promises - undelivered

Reviewed 7 years ago

They were able to present what appeared to be a fully functional and stable application. When we presented our needs in detail many times over, they agreed they could handle them in the end, they were unstable and unable to deliver. Pointing to the statement of work every time they denied their responsibilities, make sure your statement of work with them is a recreation of everything you need in the most minute and obvious detail or you will go for a similar very expensive ride.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

They were unable to execute a working product to meet the agreements we had

JC
AvatarImg

Juli C.

Consumer Services,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Company Without A Clue

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

Nothing. There is no positive with this software. You will be changing, it is just a matter of how long you let yourself be strung along.

Cons

Lack of knowledgeable employees, software does not perform as described, no real tech support, no follow up on issues, ffeels like we are beta testing the software for them, sales and support will not respond to customer email and phone messages when there is an issue, seems to be a "stick my head in the sand and hope they forget my number" attitude, higher management does not care and will not escalate issues either, every "upgrade" breaks other working functions, onboarding is a joke, if they tell you they can sync with QuickBooks, laugh and run! Oh, and get everything in writing even if it was a phone conversation, make them send you an email recap. They will lie and say they didn't agree to things if you don't.

JV
AvatarImg

Judith V.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fieldaware

Reviewed 11 years ago

Don't know how we lived without this program before? really Online based accessible from anywhere Great tool for us to dispatch work to our crews Great for customer database Invoicing at a touch of a button Easy reporting Some of the cons: - would like to have our crews see the length of the job so they know how much time they have - would like to have a space where customer communication can be stored ie. contracts

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

At this time you can add links to contracts that are stored in a Web-based or internal system. However, in the future, you will will be able to attach documents to the customer record directly. As we get closer to releasing the new functionality, we will make sure you are aware.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Leah S.

Media Production,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

FieldAware is amazing!

Reviewed 10 years ago

This program has allowed our company to grow. We started out with two employees, 2 years later, we're now eight. The many features of this software allow us to stay on top of all our growing customer lists and increasing work orders in an organized way. It's easy to learn with many advanced features that will help us as we continue to grow. The best thing about FieldAware though is how it continually evolves, in many ways based on our suggestions! The technical help is immediate and effective.

Pros

Simple to learn, always improving.

Cons

No default tax setting, and difficult to carry out some requests with the ipad version.

DR
AvatarImg

Deborah R.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Disappointed in support team after purchase

Reviewed 10 years ago

We have been using Field Locate since July 2014. We are a Heating and Air Company. The inability to get Field Locate to SYNCH with Quick Books is a major disappointment for our administrative staff and management. This very feature was a major part of my purchasing decision. I have been trying unsuccessfully for 45 days to get this Field Locate synch with Quick Books issue resolved. I have several campaigns that depend on Quick Book data being synched. Also when the data was going over to Quick books no differentiation was made between checks and credit cards even though we entered the correct payment method!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

TM
AvatarImg

Tammy M.

Consumer Services,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It works well

Reviewed 10 years ago
Pros

I like the accessibility of it and the Customer Support staff. The software is in constant upgrade, which can cause issues to arise, but the Customer Support team is phenomenal. They address any issues that come up quickly and efficiently, even the ones I cause myself.

Cons

I would like it better if the layout format of the quotes, jobs, and invoices could be customized to a greater degree so that I could determine the text that is permanently on every form.