This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

FieldGroove

Field service management solution for contractors

see alternatives

FieldGroove Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

We have been able to track material and labor and all the critical aspects of revenue and sales with ease and the reports have been terrific in gauging performance.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

The team welcomes feedback on features and functions to improve ease of use.

GB

Gabe B.

Good areas to make notes on customers, jobs, and work tickets. Customer service has been very helpful to streamline updates tailored to our companies needs.

MB

Matthew B.

Cons

Tablet and sell phone usage does not seem to be fully integrated yet Updates will occasionally cause bugs or data loss.

MB

Matthew B.

You are not able to track changes made by different individuals. Notes can be deleted with no history which allows for potential issues.

EW

Erika W.

Any new program is a pain to get set up but it was worth the pain.

JL

Jeremy L.

Overall rating

4.5

5

4

3

2

1

5

6

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app
How would you rate FieldGroove ?

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fieldgroove - An Intuitive Solution

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have worked both sides of IT and Sales, and I can say that Fieldgroove is one of the best software products that I have used. They have bridged the gap of our workflow and IT quite well and are decently responsive in listening and communicating future updates. I would recommend this software as a cost-effective solution and one-stop-shop for a salespersons daily needs in this field.

Pros

Ease of Use - Tasking takes the guesswork out of tracking follow ups - With the exception of email, it is a one stop shop for all of my daily work.

Cons

Customer service is responsive but rarely fixes issues, with the exception of iteration releases.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

An advance in efficiency

Reviewed 3 years ago

I’ve been very pleased with the program so far. It is a huge step forward for our company from the all paper copy system that we came from. Integrating over from paper copies was a huge challenge but has overall been worth it.

Pros

Digital records for all phases of jobs complete easily accessible. Good areas to make notes on customers, jobs, and work tickets. Customer service has been very helpful to streamline updates tailored to our companies needs.

Cons

Tablet and sell phone usage does not seem to be fully integrated yet Updates will occasionally cause bugs or data loss. There has been an ongoing glitch with functions on the actions tab on specific job accounting sections where it has to be closed and reopened every time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Functionality

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is continually evolving and I look forward to more upgrades

Pros

Ease of manipulation of data, ability to limit functionality between users

Cons

The lack of job audit ability. You are not able to track changes made by different individuals. Notes can be deleted with no history which allows for potential issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sales

Reviewed 3 years ago

Over all Field groove has been great to work with but I have found a few glitches Example- if I change the square footage of foam insulation the price does not change accordingly

Pros

Easy to use. Seems to be compatible with all of our products.

Cons

Only admin can put descriptions in, there are several times where we are working in different types of areas and it would be nice to be able to put our own work area in

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sales Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have been able to track material and labor and all the critical aspects of revenue and sales with ease and the reports have been terrific in gauging performance

Pros

The overall ease at which to use the software

Cons

there are a couple more reports I would like to be able to break down

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Midwest Users

Reviewed 3 years ago

I no longer need Excel or Word to do the estimating and proposal, FG does it all!

Pros

Ease of creating an estimate, emailing it to the customer, then turning it into a work order.

Cons

Not an easy way to progress invoice large jobs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Insulation workflow application

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

FieldGroove is tailored for insulation service workflow so it was reasonably straight forward to integrate with our business process. The team welcomes feedback on features and functions to improve ease of use.

Cons

New feature releases can sometimes take longer than desired but critical fixes are implemented quickly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It saves me a ton of time and keeps everything organized and efficient

Cons

I have to pay for it.... any new program is a pain to get set up but it was worth the pain.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Profit per job is so much easy to see with this software

Pros

All the options are awesome. We like customizing our quotes. Also having all the info(bids, schedule, etc ) on iPad is so handy. You can work from anywhere!

Cons

The few glitches it has, however admin does a great job at getting them fixed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software is easy to use and very convenient to check the days jobs and future ones coming up.

Cons

I don't mind signing in with my email and password but having to then put in a separate access code in not convenient.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

FieldGrove Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

All of our bids are in one place and easy to find with search.

Pros

Easy to set up bid forms. The duplicate feature is nice.

Cons

Some of the functions are not user friendly.