This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Fiix

The easiest way to plan, track, and optimize maintenance.

visit website

Fiix Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


528 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

From Basic to First-in-class

Reviewed 4 years ago

Utilizing the maintenance software to designate assets, setup PMs, submit work requests, create work orders, and analyze maintenance encompasses our use. I have found the software most useful to get the repair request information to the right folks. Being able to have work request alerts go to multiple emails advises many of impending repairs. Features such as the scan code, which works well with smart phones, enables the work orders to be quickly found and the asset verified. We have not even scratched the surface of the power available in this software!

Pros

Ease of use, basic up to elaborate use depending on your needs.

Cons

I will need more time to explore and learn the use of features before commenting on shortcomings.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

travis glass review

Reviewed 6 months ago

fiix has helped us get a better handle on our SMs and overall tracking of our equipment

Pros

asset movement easy to use work orders and SMs super helpfull

Cons

there are some small bugs in the system like on the work order page if you click one and go back it goes back to the top of the screen

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

good system

Reviewed 8 months ago

I believe that if the program is setup correctly form the start by an administrator that knows what they are doing and then maintained by a administrator with full knowledge in how the system should be used it can be a very good system for tracking records as well as operating within business needs.

Pros

The software makes it easy to keep highly detailed records.

Cons

When searching for an item and you click on one then return to the search it returns back to the top of the page not back to where you clicked on that item

Vendor response

Hi Eric, thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that the system has helped you track your maintenance records efficiently. We're sorry to hear that you are experiencing frustrations with our search tool. We are always looking to improve user experience, and so we have submitted a feature request on your behalf about returning to the same part of a page when you click return.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to set up

Reviewed 8 months ago

We use only a small portion of the software's capabilities. Does an excellent job for the cost.

Pros

Excellent for asset management and scheduling tasks.

Cons

Inconsistent printing between browsers. If i use Firefox or IE to access the web portal and print off work orders the text is misaligned.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fiix Review

Reviewed 6 months ago

As previously stated, one of the most valuable aspects of Fiix is the organizational and work order tracking benefit. It is quite user friendly for a powerful tool which has been great when building out the Facility and officially implementing Fiix. Customer service experience has been great - very helpful and knowledgeable with the product.

Pros

Fiix helps quite a bit with organization. We can track work order history on specific assets for an easy digital log, as well as being able to look back and see when work was completed. This is great from an internal organization aspect, as well as having documentation for regulatory bodies.

Cons

Work order submission from within the organization takes buy-in from staff. This is not a bad thing but requires ongoing support to get everyone on board. It would be great for non-administrator technicians to be able to see all work orders (even if the work order is unassigned) - basically if technicians could have complete visibility of work orders.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Comments from a Zoo/Aquarium User

Reviewed 6 months ago

In general, as someone who is exploring the features, I feel this software has great potential in our operation.

Pros

The software is somewhat user-friendly however there are many "hidden features" yet for me to find. It is difficult for the end-users, maintenance workers, to use the system and they end up printing the work orders.

Cons

If the functionality of the mobile app was improved, this would be a great asset.

Vendor response

Hi Jeff, Thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear that you find Fiix and our mobile app difficult to use for end users. We do offer free on-demand training that can help your team feel comfortable with Fiix. We'll make sure your Customer Success Manager reaches out with a link to these sessions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Value for the money

Reviewed 9 months ago

Good experience and highly implemented in the company.

Pros

cloud based software becomes available anywhere at any time. No need to own personal servers.

Cons

Create routines is not easy neither 100% open to standard user.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fiix easy access

Reviewed 6 months ago

Good support and ease of use.

Pros

Being cloud based allows easy access on any device and the photo feature makes communication easier.

Cons

Several software bugs need to be corrected like fields showing wrong information. Bug fixes takes a while to be corrected.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Outstanding value. Gives us the capabilities we need.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Regular preventive maintenance is what has given us 100% up time over the past 12 months. Fiix (formerly Maintenance Assistant) is key to ensuring all preventive maintenance tasks are performed regularly.

Pros

Great value for the money. Cloud based so there are no hardware expenses. iPhone and Android applications make clearing work orders easy. Very reliable - it's never not worked. We use the product to create preventive maintenance work orders to ensure the reliability of the city public safety radio system. The facilities include AC units, UPSs, and various types of RF equipment that need to be regularly inspected or tested. It's the perfect product for this purpose.

Cons

It can be a bit complicated - some of which is simply due to it being browser/cloud based rather than a stand-alone application.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review from an administrator standpoint

Reviewed 6 months ago

Great communication with the Fiix team when issues are identified, great training videos that show all steps within Fiix and that can easily be viewed throughout any and all functions. Identifying and customizing reports that are needed has been simple with Fiix team help.

Pros

The ease of use of the software and ability to use thru mobile app is a plus for our maintenance technicians and floor foreman. The app gives live data as to status updates of the work orders and assets. FIIX mobile gives the access to look at where a work order stands without having to go to your desk and can do it from the floor by easily scanning QC codes

Cons

The app is based around technicians for performing and modifying work with no ability to look at widgets and modify based on a daily, weekly or monthly basis.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great increase in productivity

Reviewed 5 years ago

We've been using MA CMMS for over a year and the transformation has be great for productivity and overall work management from general maintenance to project management. Since we didn't have any system in place beforehand, there was a lot of work that needed to be done in order to build our CMMS. Out of the box, MA CMMS is ready to go, but your organization isn't, so that's where the real work of adding...

Pros

Easy to use, ready to go "out of the box"

Cons

The mobile app needs improvement

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our Experience with Fiix has been great. The software works, easy to setup and get started.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy and fast management of the daily tasks of a very busy Maintenance Department.

Pros

The application is very intuitive, easy to learn and easy to use. The application is very fast; creating a work order takes 15 seconds or less. Even when adding documents to a work order, (such as schematics, drawings or guidebooks), the application is fast and works very well in Mobile. The application is very powerful, and has many features that assists me in the fine tuning of the managing of...

Cons

It is not free? Seriously, I do not have any complaints so far, nor have I run into something I cannot do. Time will tell.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software for any size of organization

Reviewed 7 months ago

everything is easy to use. I have used many systems over the yeras and this has been the easiest so far. I demo 4 different ones and we picked this system. Had a paper work order system so inputting data took time.

Pros

Easy to use. tracking of the assets. capturing all data

Cons

The parts inventory of it needs some work. When i order items i like to separate quantity for different cost centers and jobs for better tracking

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pros & Cons

Reviewed 8 months ago

it take les time to configure

Pros

Flexibility, easy to setup accounts, tasks, assets

Cons

For the moment, I cant make an Document center were my assets can be linked to the corresponding manuals, specifications, P&IDs, etc

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Keeps getting better

Reviewed 3 years ago

I was fortunate enough to be part of the Beta testing for MACMMS (can I still get it for free??) so I have seen most of the improvements come through and it indicates to me they are dedicated to continuous improvement and dedication to their customers.

Pros

Fiix is really easy to learn. Interface is very user friendly and easy to navigate. Easy and intuitive customization to function however you need.

Cons

Report writing function could be a little easier. Maybe add hoverable descriptions for each report, there are so many similar reports it can be confusing although there are many more reports available now than ever. Changing the name was an issue since we referred to "Maintenance Assistant" in several SOPs integral to our Food Safety Management System and had to go through and change all those references.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best CMMS systems

Reviewed 9 months ago

Having the ability to have all information in one database is extremely important for our company during our audits. This product is very good.

Pros

The software has so many options to keep track of everything from maintenance work orders to the cost associated with projects. The ease of using Fiix makes it seamless in integrating new assets and adds value because of the time saved with everything at your fingertips.

Cons

Not too much. The time it takes to initially enter all assets and machinery etc... Once that is complete though it is very user friendly.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Dave. We're glad you ditched your old system and are now saving time and passing audits with Fiix. This is music to our ears.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Fiixing

Reviewed 6 months ago

I have been able to manage and maintain the Calibration & Preventative Maintenance department.

Pros

- Being able to trace back and log all work orders is always a plus. - Different types of reports.

Cons

- What I like least about that the fix is that it doesn't calculate/show the next due date on the Schedule Maintenance and the operator needs to figure out the maintenance 'due date', by adding the suggested completion date to the trigger date. It will be much easier if it showed the 'math' on the 'schedule tab'. - I have had issues with the 'time' on the due dates. If I set the SM to trigger a WO in the afternoon, based on the time of the suggested completion date, it will show up as overdue on the reports.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good CMMS Product; Lots of features

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have a better handle on routine maintenance. In addition, the late work order report helps keep maintenance on a more timely schedule.

Pros

Very versatile. Lots of features. Having the ability to include asset pictures and attach documentation is a great feature. Creating scheduled maintenance is straight forward. Relatively simple and uncomplicated for users to complete and close out work orders. Also, having parts locations identified in the system is a nice feature.

Cons

The system will not let me link to documents on our internal network; this means I have to have duplicate documents on the Fiix cloud. There is a lot of work to set up user, page and menu permission (though that kind of comes with the territory using a database)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Helpful software to improve efficiency of multiples fields in a business.

Reviewed 6 months ago

very helpful piece of software to improve efficiency and allows for easier tracking for individual pieces of equipment failure rate.

Pros

makes tracking of previous work done on equipment simple allowing for quicker diagnostic of errors, inventory management for parts speeds up the process of finding spare parts needed etc. helpful software if used correctly can improve efficiency.

Cons

user time out settings, if you dont hit save often you can lose alot of information that you have put in as well as parts booked out from stores causing stock discrepancies.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and effective

Reviewed a year ago

It's been great. I would recommend this software to any maintenance team looking to increase productivity.

Pros

It was very easy to setup. The ability to create and upload CSV files to get things going made setup a breeze. I love that we have the app anywhere we need it for all types of users (Android, iOS, Web)

Cons

I don't think I have any complaints. The support team is always super helpful. The app just works like it should.

Vendor response

Hi Brian, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Fiix! We're happy to hear that you find our CMMS easy to get up and running, and are successful on the system. If you ever have any recommendations for improvement, please reach out to the customer success team as we are always looking to improve our customers' experience of our CMMS!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

New FiiX User

Reviewed 6 months ago

Having only used this product, collectively, for about a year and a half, my knowledge base of the FiiX and it's use has improved with time. The functions that we, as a company use from the FiiX, fulfill our current needs very well for both organization information and audit purposes.

Pros

I like the Work Order notification listing that is updated each day, stating a device's next PM or calibration due date, that has been initially set up for each new asset/device in the FiiX.

Cons

Scheduled Maintenance updates can be tricky when "next due" dates are affected by either a 30 day month or 31 day month. Other functions such as the correct and most effective use of some of the the "Reports" options can be a bit overwhelming for me.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fiix Cmms -

Reviewed 6 months ago

Overall, Fiix is no less than 5 star.

Pros

Analyzes over 3200 current assets, with work orders, history and preventive maintenance, easily and efficiently. Reporting is amazing, as well the level of support.. Fiix is constantly growing and adding features to keep up with the everchanging audits , and changing needs we request.... I simply love it! With 3200 assets , close to 1100 preventive maintenances in place, and one administrator/developer, FIIX has made it possible to keep up, and excel in our maintenance department.

Cons

I have no negative feedback. I love using this program.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fiix CMMS

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of use. Bang for your buck = Functionality. Reliability of software.

Cons

Lack of customization. Need to top tier access to be able to customize. Not been able of capturing digital signature.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Kisco Foods Ltd

Reviewed 5 years ago

The best maintenance software what I ever seen (out of 4 or 5), only negative point, slightly difficult and takes for a while to get used to it. Therefore our management have no idea what it is capable (lot more than what we use it for so far). So I have to spend a fair bit of time to explain things over and over again. Also the mobile applications has inconsistency, which means we have to choose our portable devices very carefully.

Pros

Lots of feature, most of pretty useful. Adoptable and works in "pieces" , works well in a small organisation as ours.

Cons

Takes time to get used to it, different features on different mobile platforms.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

FIIX Review

Reviewed 8 months ago

FIIX does everything you need but not everything you want.

Pros

The calendar is a quick overview of the tasks for each technician.

Cons

Custom reports are difficult to create and they are not fully custom. You cannot generate a report by time.

Vendor response

Hi Robert, We understand that it can be difficult to create custom reports. We're happy to share that we do offer a 1:1 report training course that will walk you through the basics of creating custom reports. If there are any fully custom reports you require, our services team will be able to create this report for you. Please get in touch with your customer success manager for more information about custom reports. On top of this, we are also currently working on improving our reporting module, so stay tuned for more updates!

page 3 of 22

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.