This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Fiix

The easiest way to plan, track, and optimize maintenance.

visit website

Fiix Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


531 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 10 months ago

We use this product many times a day and/or week. It’s been great for setting up preventative maintenance.

Pros

Robust and cost effective. Very flexible in relation to how it operates.

Cons

Search has some to be desired. Going back and changing errors is difficult.

Vendor response

Hi MacKay, thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that Fiix has helped you set up a preventive maintenance program for your team. We'd love to hear more about how we can improve the search field for you. Would you be able to provide some more context to us at support@fiixsoftware.com? Thank you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

EASY TO USE

Reviewed a year ago

IS EASY TO USE AND VALUABLE TO THE COMPANY .

Pros

WHAT I LIKE FROM FIIX IS THE WORK ORDER SYSTEM , YOU CAN USE THE APP IN YOUR CELL PHONE AND ALSO USE YOUR DESK TOP SO CUSTUMERS OR THE USER OF THE EQUIPMENT CAN TELL YOU WAHT IS WORNG WITH THEIR EQUIPMENT .

Cons

REPORTS FORM TOO MUCH INFORMATION OR TOO LITTLE SOMETIMES

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SOFTWARE FEATURES

Reviewed 3 years ago

Fiix is helping me to know the assets that we have, those that are due for service, it also helps when it come to stores replenishment knowing what is needed to be replaced, how many items are remaining. The other thing is tracking artisan performance, how the artisan performs is also captured by during when job cards are printed and distributed.

Pros

Fiix is the a practical and well organised software. There are so many features i like about fiix, but the most important feature that i like is how the software make the record of all the jobs that have to be done, create reports for the same jobs and provide the time frame to monitor efficiency.

Cons

One thing have observed, the software does not present the common known sections such as electrical, civil, mechanical, etc. So i find it some how time wasting to search for jobs that are specifically for electrical or mechanical

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect for us

Reviewed a year ago

Fiix has already improved our maintenance team. In just a few weeks we are already tracking how much time is being spent where, allowing us to become more efficient. I think in the long term this will allow us to focus more on preventative and predictive maintenance and spend far less time doing reactive repairs.

Pros

Fiix was easy to implement. Within 2 days of purchasing the software we were up and running with it. Of course it took a few weeks to work the bugs out, but that is all training related.

Cons

Fiix has so far been nearly perfect. Im sure we will find something to complain about, but we havent yet :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Ricks review

Reviewed a year ago

Good, very helpful with training , I feel that some aspects are still in development and have small quirks that need to be fixed

Pros

Purchasing , inventory all tied to assets and work orders

Cons

Does not change status automatically when parts are received , reports don’t have custom time range in hours

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Rick. Our product team is constantly adding new features! You can stay up-to-date on the latest releases in our Help Center. https://helpdesk.fiixsoftware.com/hc/en-us/categories/360003036231-Release-Notes Watch your inbox for email invites to our Quarterly Fiix Roadmap webinars as well. During these webinars, we share all the things we're working on for future release so you can be in the know. Your customer success manager will be in touch shortly to talk to you about changing status when parts are received and reporting. Thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The software is very useful as a information resource

Reviewed 3 years ago

The software helps with keeping track of the 600+ pieces of equipment that my department manages.

Pros

It is easy to navigate through the web site and see the features that are available to me. All of our equipment is easy to access and update. The program helps me with my daily duties and responsibilities as well as with incidental activities like checking on certain equipment.

Cons

There are many aspects to the program that i am not familiar with and I don't think I am getting the full benefit from it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nothing Better

Reviewed a year ago

We built our system from scratch, just going off a primitive schedule. The way it allows us to attach documents, photos and such is great. We have already been able to go back and use some of the history. The options of how you can use it seem almost limitless. We have the entry level program, but even then we simply love it.

Pros

The ease of building it from ground up, while still providing so many great abilities.

Cons

Would love to be able to attach a tool list to the work orders, but this may be in the upgraded version.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

From macmms.com to Fiix

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have used the system for a little over 2 years. The system is in English and not a Nordic language and that is an obstacle for us. We would prefer Danish or Norwegian. After the system has changed name to Fiix, our staff can no longer use their mobile phones, to approve various maintenance, as the mobilephones are based on the windows system. It is a huge setback for us that we are back to using desktop computers, and this we are not happy about. (sorry for my bad English).

Pros

The reminders, makes it easy to get the maintenance done :)

Cons

It is only in English - you can't use Windowsbased mobilphones with Fiix

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Maintenance Management

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent maintenance program

Pros

Fiix is very simple as compared to SAP that I previously used, Implementing work orders and corrective actions are very simple in comparison.

Cons

Hoping for some formal training as I have been learning everything on my own so far

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great solution for our maintenance needs

Reviewed 3 years ago

I enjoy using Fiix for the maintenance for our 20+ homes and businesses.

Pros

I love that our assets and workorders are combined in one big database. The webaccess is great but the mobile access is absolutely necessary for us ! Being able to use our previous barcodes for our equipment made using Fiix simple.

Cons

The mobile app seems to be a bit laggy sometimes but still fully usable . The biggest CON might be that work request submitted by guests cannot inquire about the WO status or even cancel it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed a year ago

We frequently need to use this in the field with no internet service. Even there it works quite well to do meter readings, and add work orders that sync when internet returns.

Pros

The app is useful. Has most features id like to see. The new roll out of the user login is much appreciated, so non maintenance can check the status of a work order.

Cons

Not easy to split a job among several days, or to show logged time on the day it was done. For example 4 hours on Tuesday, 1 on Wednesday, 8 on Thursday. It shows as completed on Thursday (13 hours). Wish that i could select a group of assets to sync on the app for when i visit a specific location.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My Experience with FIIX CMMS Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

FIIX has helped me to keep track of Asset Register, Maintenance Record and manage my buffer stores spare parts inventory. This has led to Asset Reliability improvements for our Business.

Pros

It is user friendly in work order process cycle , Planned Maintenance setup and Stores spare part management

Cons

Building of customised report is not so easy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Best

Reviewed a year ago

Great

Pros

The setup of the hierarchy. It was really nice

Cons

The fact that you can’t copy or erase. It is heard.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

hygenic industry

Reviewed a year ago

If you solve Cons it will be 100%

Pros

Flexibility to build company structure and stability of system.

Cons

Reporting: Reporting could be beater. To many complicated reports. You should add some data cube reports , where we can online ply with graphs. Now it is old fashion to make pdf some fix report... User rights You have to ad option that just some user can change due dates for tasks. Now it is not possible

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

My honest opinion

Reviewed a year ago

So far it has been a great tool for our company. I like the pm settings where you set how often you want to pm something and automatically it will kick a work order out for it.

Pros

How easy it was for new people to catch on to using it.

Cons

Not being able to put a project on more than one Day. It only shows up on the first day you drop it on. Also it would be nice to have something highlight itself on a day if it didn't get done. So say you had a work order to change bearing out and you didn't get to it that day it would highlight itself red.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fiix CMMS Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The ability to access the CMMS from the mobile app, online portal and request portal makes it accessible and useful for everyone, no matter their involvement with maintenance or facilities.

Cons

Some areas could use more efficient bulk data input processes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great features at a great price point

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, my experience has been very good. Customer service is quite good and they really do work to make the customer happy.

Pros

The product is cloud based and includes a mobile app which is extra on many systems. Fiix is feature rich and easy to learn. Coming from an EAM background, I found Fiix includes most of the features customers actually use in a full-blown EAM system. Fiix has very good reporting features.

Cons

Importing is easy but once assets are imported, they are difficult to edit in batch mode. For example, both the asset code and asset name are unique fields. If you need to rename a lot of assets, the import feature will not work because it sees the new name as a new asset and wants to create new assets rather than update existing assets. It would be more useful if the asset code were the only unique field so batch updates could be done with the import feature. The Professional Plan limits asset list downloads to 300 pages which amounts to less than 1500 assets. This is not adequate for any of the systems I've implemented over the years. You must upgrade to the Enterprise Plan to remove this limit.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

FIIX review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

easy to use, has enough information to response

Cons

to much data use for mobile devices, can use only on desktop computer

Vendor response

Hi Gennady, thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that you're finding value in our CMMS. We recently released a new mobile app that simplifies your maintenance data and automatically sorts your work orders. We believe this app can really enhance your experience. We'll have our customer success team connect with you and help you get started on this new app. Have a nice day!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

An Essential CMMS Tool

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The software is great for tracing equipment history over the years and keeping all information in one place

Cons

It can take a long time to load all equipment into Fiix, and seems like a daunting process to start with, yes using the excel import speeds up the process but its still a time consuming laboruous process.

Vendor response

Hi Anton, thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that Fiix is so essential to helping you track all of your asset and maintenance information. It can be difficult to set up a CMMS at first, but if you ever need help, we have a Professional Services team who are more than happy to provide white-glove implementations for you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fiix Feedback

Reviewed 5 years ago

Fiix was very easy to implement and is extremely easy to use. We used the customer support hot line often in the early stages of implementation and found it to be very helpful.

Pros

The ease of implementation. It only took a few weeks once we accumulated all of the necessary data.

Cons

The licensing structure. We would like as many people as possible to use the software but we must limit the users due to high cost of user licenses.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Streamline

Reviewed a year ago

We have definitely enjoyed the ease of use with this product,we can not only input work orders quickly and respond quickly, we can also track time, materials and reoccuring issues before they are to big to handle.

Pros

It allows us as an organization to receive work orders immediately, allowing for quicker repairs.

Cons

The only "con" would have to be the mobile app, at times it can be a little glitchy. It doesn't always allow the user to input contact information.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Significant Impact on Our Maintenance Operations

Reviewed a year ago

We have solved getting repairs and most importantly the correct parts available for our techs which has improved efficiency dramatically.

Pros

Work order request and tracking process flow and ease of use.

Cons

The initial setup was different for our organizations assets. After the setup, however we are finding a very flexible and beneficial tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

FIIX Review - EBCL

Reviewed a year ago

Very good. Our mechanics love the program and it helps us in achieving a strong Preventative Maintenance Program.

Pros

Preventative Maintenance. We are able to upload our Preventative Maintenance Schedule and the software will automatically send notifications when vehicles/equipment are due. It also tracks vehicles and equipment that are behind schedule.

Cons

Timely initial set-up. The cost for assistance from Fiix to set-up is very high. I am sure there are easier ways to upload our inventory but since we didnt pay thousands for set-up, we were unable to receive much help. When I would call to ask a question, the answer always was to pay more money. Made customer service experience bad. Since set-up customer service has been great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We have had an excellent experience with the software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Use of this software over the past 2 years has allowed for us to go through Joint Commission inspections with ease. Inspectors have really liked it.

Pros

Good layout of the controls, ease of use. The functionality of the product is great. Setting up an asset is easy and like the ability to attach pictures or manuals

Cons

Would like to see more graphing of reports. Some reports come out in the international sizes making it a bit of a challenge to print on our printers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fiix review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of access. User friendliness Features.

Cons

Reason of having labour task. Too many dashboard

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Kush. We're glad to hear you value Fiix's ease-of-use as this is a big priority for us! The labour tasks in Fiix are meant to log all the tasks that need to be completed on a work order. Did you know that we recently added two new ways to complete tasks quickly from your mobile app? 1) Complete individual tasks by swiping left on them or 2) Complete multiple general and text tasks at once by tapping the new "Quick Complete" button. If you're interested, you can read more about this new release here: https://helpdesk.fiixsoftware.com/hc/en-us/articles/360046642832