App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Gaia Workspace Logo

An efficient & productive workspace management tool.

(4)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Gaia Workspace Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

22

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.27/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

othership
skedda-bookings
yarooms

Pros and cons

We only use it for desk booking and so far, we have had great success with the software, and with integrating it within our workplace to the employees.
We love the ability to customize our configurations, be able to show pictures of the spaces and integrate them with our website so that everyone can easily see our what we have to offer.
User friendly and if I have any questions the staff is VERY helpful.
We've struggled to find any meeting room booking software that meets our needs entirely, and with the product being relatively new there were some things missing initially.
We unfortunately do not use all aspects of the software to the fullest so I have no negative comments.
Data is available in the software - no push of the data.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


22 reviews

Recommended

RW
AvatarImg

Rickard W.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Empowering the Hybrid Workplace: GaiaWorkspace Review

Reviewed a year ago

GaiaWorkspace has proven to be an invaluable tool in our transition to a hybrid work model. Its robust analytics and detailed reporting have provided us with critical insights into workspace utilization and resource allocation, enhancing our operational efficiency and reducing overheads.The platform stands out with its user-friendly interface, making it accessible to everyone in our organization. Its ability to dynamically adjust to our evolving needs has truly revolutionized our approach to resource management.Moreover, the exceptional customer service offered by the GaiaWorkspace team has further enhanced our overall experience. In short, GaiaWorkspace is an indispensable partner for any organization navigating the complexities of the hybrid workplace era.

Pros

Robust Analytics: GaiaWorkspace provides in-depth insights into workspace usage and resource allocation, aiding in informed decision-making.User-friendly Interface: The platform is designed to be accessible to all users, regardless of their technical proficiency.Dynamic Resource Management: The platform's ability to adjust in real-time to evolving workspace needs enhances operational efficiency.Exceptional Customer Service: The GaiaWorkspace team's commitment to prompt and thorough responses enhances user satisfaction.Cost-Effective: By enabling organizations to invest only in necessary resources, it significantly reduces overhead costs.

Cons

No API: Currently, GaiaWorkspace doesn't provide an API, which may limit some advanced functionality.

MT
AvatarImg

Mark T.

Primary/Secondary Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to Set Up and Use

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been very easy transition to Gaia Workspace. The support from the team has been amazing. They have worked with us every step of the way to ensure the product works the way we need it to. They are quick to respond and have made a great looking, easy to use product.

Pros

Setting up the software has been very easy, and while our IT team would have to manage our previous room booking software, It is easy enough to manage recourses that someone onsite would be able to handle it no problem.

Cons

We've struggled to find any meeting room booking software that meets our needs entirely, and with the product being relatively new there were some things missing initially.

Vendor response

Hello Mark, we are sorry that we didn't fully meet your needs. If you have more to share, we are happy to schedule a time with you.

PL
AvatarImg

Patricia L.

Government Administration, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Gaia - Quick, Easy and Reliable

Reviewed 2 years ago

Implementation team was knowledgeable, easy to work with and open to feedback. No negative feedback from staff or visitors - everyone quite likes the software.

Pros

The software was quickly implemented, easy to administer and easy for staff of all technical abilities to use. Visitors were fond of the QR code access to the wellness check-in process.

Cons

Not able to send an email to admin to remind them to check on status of staff entries - would like that daily or an emailed exception report to use. Data is available in the software - no push of the data.

Vendor response

Hello Patricia, I am sorry that you weren't completely satisfied with your experience. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything else you want to share, we are happy to schedule a time with you.

JB
AvatarImg

Jane B.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A very positive experience

Reviewed a month ago

I highly recommend it to anyone looking to streamline their office operations and enhance their productivity.

Pros

It was intuative and easy to use. The onboarding was very thorough and super-helpful.

Cons

As it turned-out, it was overkill for what I needed for my tiny boutique space. Would be great for a larger business.

Vendor response

Thanks for your good review. We will improve UI/UX to another level soon.

DP
AvatarImg

David P.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Gaia Workspace helps non-profit organizations schedule their facilities

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Excellent support and responsiveness to our needs. We have rooms used daily for meetings and social events in our non-profit housing complex by a variety of members who live in the facility and partner organizations who support our work. Different spaces require different approvals, have different equipment and configurations and some have restrictions on the number of times a single user or group can use them to ensure that more of our community can take advantage of the facilities. Not only can Gaia manage all these variables but it makes the overall process very easy to administer. We love the ability to customize our configurations, be able to show pictures of the spaces and integrate them with our website so that everyone can easily see our what we have to offer.

Cons

The user interface is intuitive and easy to use on the administration side, but it takes some understanding of how to configure the settings. Thankfully, the Gaia Workspace team is available and very helpful in supporting us whenever there are questions or things that need to be adjusted.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Using Gaia Workplace at the Office - For Visitors & Staff

Reviewed 3 years ago

By using GaiaScreen/Gaia Workspace, we are able to keep our staff and visitors safe. It's simple & easy to use for everyone (visitors are either sent a link in advance to fill out or are able to use a QR code once they have arrived).

Pros

Since I began work during the pandemic, I have used Gaia Workplace everyday - alongside my colleagues. It is wonderful to know that everyone is being screened when entering the workplace. It's just another added security to keep our business open and everyone safe. GaiaScreen is easy to use and takes less than a minute to complete. I also love that we're able to set it up for visitors - we run a few different programs/events so being able to screen everyone coming into our office beforehand adds another level of safety and peace-of-mind.

Cons

The only con I can think of is that when doing updates, sometimes the Gaia Workplace email isn't sent and we aren't notified in advance of this. It would be good to know if there are issues before everyone starts coming into work and they haven't been able to screen.

Vendor response

I am sorry that you weren't completely satisfied with your experience. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything else you want to share, we are happy to schedule a time with you.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

MD Abu K.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

One-stop solution for planning meeting online

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, we are very satisfied with the service they provided to us.

Pros

Gaia has lots of things to offer. We have just used the meeting planning & space arrangement service from them. They have curated the perfect space for our meeting & make a beautiful meeting room for us. We can plan the meeting ahead. They provide updates on the event planning through notification. Both the client & our member were satisfied with the way to deal the matter for us. They are providing time-saving services & helping corporations to make complex tasks simple.

Cons

We have basically used a portion of the software. We have found that it is capable with more options to offer. We are satisfied with the service we have received in-room management for meeting.

Vendor response

We are sorry that you are not fully satisfied with your experience. We are happy to hear more and improve our solution.

NH
AvatarImg

Nusaibah H.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A must have & one-stop workspace solution! Customizable, functional and user-friendly!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Set-up was quick and easy. The software seamlessly integrated with our processes. It is user-friendly and very functional. The platform is aesthetically pleasing and interactive too. Administrators can control user approvals and monitor or cancel bookings for space/equipment/desks. Due to its high customizability, the software caters to every workspace scenario and requirement. It is also provides future-proofing since it anticipates future scenarios and provides solutions/features for them. The real-time updates do not lag or crash the system, but rather improve it without slowing it down or impeding operation. Customer service is always prompt and available to answer any queries. This truly is a one-stop workspace management solution.

Cons

There is nothing to dislike about this software.

Vendor response

Hello Nusaibah, I am happy to hear that you have a five-star experience with our solution. Thank you for choosing Gaia Workspace.

AM
AvatarImg

Adrian M.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mississauga Food Bank Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

This has been a great tool for our newly rolled out hotel desk system, staff adjusting to not having a permanent station, but having the ease of booking a space has made this transition even more seamless. It is very easy to book a space, and staff has adjusted to the map view very well and have the spots all straight, especially after numbering all the stations.

Pros

We only use it for desk booking and so far, we have had great success with the software, and with integrating it within our workplace to the employees. The recent updates done have dealt with the most frequent questions I get, "when and where did I book"

Cons

We were not able to receive confirmation emails for bookings when the software first rolled out, so this posed an issue if individuals forgot, and this did not seem very user efficient if no confirmation are sent. This has since been fixed, which is great.

Vendor response

Hi Adrian, we appreciate your review.

NG
AvatarImg

Nicole G.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Covid Screening tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

The support staff are very helpful and friendly.

Pros

We chose GAIA for great value and ease of use for daily covid screen reporting. Our employees all find it easy to use and as an administrator it is easy to find daily reports. I like that it emails me if an employee fails the screening.

Cons

We unfortunately do not use all aspects of the software to the fullest so I have no negative comments.

Vendor response

Hello Nicole, it is our pleasure to provide you with our solution. Thank you for your review.

KB
AvatarImg

Krystal B.

Legal Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Gaia Desk Booking

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Simple to use, easy to add to our current systems, user friendly

Cons

In the demo the desks were different colours if they were booked, in the live software that is not the case BUT I have asked for it to be added and they have advised they are looking to add it!

Vendor response

I am sorry that you weren't completely satisfied with your experience. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything else you want to share, we are happy to schedule a time with you.

AK
AvatarImg

Annette K.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Implemenation of Gaia Software

Reviewed a year ago

Communication with Gaia worked excellently, despite the different time zone. Cheng and his team immediately took care of solving a problem and gave us excellent support. Many thanks to the entire GAIA team.

Pros

The implementation of gaia was very well structured and transparent at all times. Our wishes for technology, synchronization with Outlook, mobile capability was clarified and implemented at short notice.Gaia is a very good booking tool for flex desks and meeting rooms, it is easy to understand and to handle by all of our employees.

Cons

Changes in our room plans must be designed by Gaia.

EL
AvatarImg

Eriberto L.

Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Customer service and understanding

Reviewed a year ago

Very understanding of your needs and are willing to sit down with you and hear you out on what you are looking for even if it is a bit different from what everyone else is looking for.

Pros

I liked that they were able to adapt to our needs and didn't force any unnecessary tools for us to use.

Cons

There wasn't really anything that I didn't like. Everything was explained pretty well

DH
AvatarImg

David H.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Room, Space and time management software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Gaia is a great company with an impressive team of professionals and I would not hesitate to recommend them to any organization

Pros

Gaia is able to produce a feature rich product at a competitive rate in a collaborative way to increase business productivity

Cons

I have not been able to find a direct con only room for growth on the already rich feature set

Vendor response

Hello David, thank you for taking the time to do this review. It is our pleasure to provide Gaia Workspace solution to you. Hope you enjoy it.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Hugo S.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best price / value you can get on any other app

Reviewed 2 years ago

They should improve the user-experience, but they have the correct mindset at least from the talk I had with them

Pros

Scheduling desks and spaces on a floorplan

Cons

User-experience could be improved but overall really good product

Vendor response

Hi Hugo, I am sorry that you weren't completely satisfied with your experience. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything else you want to share, we are happy to schedule a time with you.

NR
AvatarImg

Nikita R.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

good

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This is Very intuitive tool. Great team support from the company. Easy to approach.

Cons

N/A, Overall very good experience, Love to recommend to others.

Vendor response

Hi Nikita, I am sorry that you weren't completely satisfied with your experience. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything else you want to share, we are happy to schedule a time with you.

WP
AvatarImg

Wendy P.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Used for Rapid Screening dispensory

Reviewed 3 years ago

I recommend this solution for business to create a safe workplace and track visitors in an efficient manner.

Pros

It was easy to use and created a great record to ensure our compliance.

Cons

Some visitors were not used to scanning in.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

MM
AvatarImg

Marcus M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gaia Works!!

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Simplicity and pricing of the product!!!

Cons

I can’t create a unique floor plan tailored to my building

Vendor response

Thanks for your review. Will share with you how to create a unique floor plan for your building.

AC
AvatarImg

Adam C.

Government Relations, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We work with this software in our co-working space. Gaia Workspace makes the process of booking rooms and managing space easy and enjoyable.

Cons

There is nothing I don't like about the software, it does exactly what it says it does, and it's relatively simple to learn.

Vendor response

Hi Adam, I am happy that you are satisfied with Gaia Workspace and share your feedback. Thank you for choosing us.

TM
AvatarImg

Toya M.

Education Management, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Booking Made Easy

Reviewed 2 years ago

User friendly. Clean.

Pros

The ability to track and book spaces easily.

Cons

The time constraints. I schedule room booking on a semesterly basis, so it would be nice to have time periods when spaces are active and other time periods when they are not.

JA
AvatarImg

Jorge A.

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software and easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

so far the software has worked well and I haven't had any issues

Pros

Gaia is a Great software and easy to use

Cons

I haven't had any issues with Gaia thus far

Vendor response

Hello Jorge, thank you for sharing your feedback and we are glad that you are satisfied with our solution.

MC
AvatarImg

Marisa C.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly and affordable

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

User friendly and if I have any questions the staff is VERY helpful

Cons

There are no cons so far so I can't comment as of now