This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

GainSeeker Suite Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The operators find it easy to learn and use. The ease of customization of the interface has been an important part of getting the software implemented and getting the operators comfortable using it.

Jay M.

Recently spent a day with our rep and it was great to see all the functionality of the Gainseeker suite. He did an amazing job squeezing a 2 day training into 1.

Stephen K.

I have worked with GainSeeker for some time now and it works great for me. When I need help it is alway there and the support is great.

John V.

Cons

We have had several error messages that popped up shortly after implementation, which frustrated several employees.

Molly M.

Setup can be a little confusing and not all options are available right out of the box.

Gary R.

Looking for the Hertzler team to develop some more data entry tools such as drag and drop.

Trues W.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

27

14

1

0

0

98%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


42 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

GainSeeker

Reviewed 3 years ago

We use the system for not only what is was developed by it designers to do, but many other areas. We use it to be a tool for data collection info from may areas of our process. It pulls them all together and analyses the data and gives us a statistical representation of all that is happening.

Pros

We were looking at multiple companies for our new program. GainSeeker gave us the most options and allowed us to customize the system to our needs. The other systems wanted us to fit our needs into their predetermined mold.

Cons

At times it was difficult to get across to our service rep what we were looking to do (when it came to customization) but in the end when we detailed it out (defined what we really wanted and needed) they were able to give us exactly what we wanted.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and feedback on the integration process. We love the challenges customers present us with and teaming with them to come up with solutions that meet their needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customizable SPC Powerhouse that drives tactical and strategic improvement

Reviewed 5 months ago

Our experience has been a real partnership. We have worked together on multiple implementation projects across multiple facilities and they have a great grasp of what we do and how we work. They truly partner with us when implementing something new to ensure seamless implementation, training, and deployment. The speed at which we have launched new projects has been a huge asset and is in no small part to their philosophy of partnership.

Pros

GS is completely customizable. It's only limits are what you and your teams limitations on creativity are. It has an easy to use spc suite of tools including OEE, control charts, process capability ratios and indexes, and many others that can be shown for easy interpretation. We use it for all quality metrics, labor assignments, downtime, process improvement logs, and leader standard work. It's versatility, ease of use to drill down, and customizable dashboards are what really set it apart

Cons

Nothing I like least. Looking for the Hertzler team to develop some more data entry tools such as drag and drop. They've been very responsive to requests for improvements/ enhancements for future versions.

Vendor response

Thank you Trues for taking the time to review GainSeeker. We work everyday to maintain the high marks you gave us and look forward to working with your company on future projects.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Super glitchy

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have had several error messages that popped up shortly after implementation, which frustrated several employees. The dashboard data only takes screengrabs, which makes it difficult to send to the team when we have more information than is on the first part of the box

Pros

Very easy to use on front line

Cons

Glitchy

Vendor response

We appreciate your feedback on the error messages. We'll be in touch to learn more.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Overall happy with Gainseek as it allows our plant to run efficiently

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall we are happy with GainSeeker. It allows us to keep a database of all of our standard checks, set the limits of those checks, either positive or negative, and react quickly using our dashboards to problems in realtime. The ability to tap into the backend DB and display stats to the works is a huge help as well. Looking forward to the new features in new releases.

Pros

The software itself is pretty easy to use once setup. It guides you through checks against standards on our manufacturing lines. Users are easily able to do their standard checks with limited interaction from managers. We run an RDP session on a thin client which cuts down the price for machines on the floor, and overall hardware. We use the backend database to show stats to the plant workers to help them be more efficient and more informed of what they are doing line to line and product to product.

Cons

Setup can be a little confusing and not all options are available right out of the box. Once we dialed in it was good. Tracking down an issue with a standard check can be a little cumbersome if you don't know what your looking for. Normally rely on tech support for these issues.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review and using GainSeeker. We greatly appreciate user feedback and the window you provided into how your facility is using the software. As you noted, we have exciting new features slated for future releases in the near future.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SPC and DMS at it best

Reviewed 5 years ago

This is a great SPC and DMS system and can be adopted to just about anything. We are using this system at 14 plant and working on 1 overseas now. I took some time to learn the template language since it can be use on may different platform and languages. Also great for import other application as well to do SPC reporting and analytic . I highly recommend this software to anyone.

Pros

It can be use on just about any different request that I have receive from may different user. So far we have not come across any problem where we could not meet the user request. Also we been able to import data from Excel and MS Access to do statistic on and this also been great as well.

Cons

Like all software it take some time to understand from a developer point of view but it is very user friendly as long as the developer keep the user in mind when doing the template. The biggest issue I had to learn was when to use signal and double quote in the template.

Vendor response

We appreciate the A+ rating on our support, and the breadth and depth of use of GainSeeker Suite at Dart Container.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gainseeker

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have nothing but good things to say about Gainseeker. It makes data collection extremely easy to get to in a short amount of time.

Pros

The Gainseeker software that we use every day is completely custom to our business model. The team at Hertzler built our program from the ground up and gave us everything we needed to get started. I have a team of 40+ operators that have no problem using this system on a daily basis. The technical services group at Hertzler are second to none on fixing any issue that may come up. The operators there take their time to show the primary user all the ends and outs of creating new part numbers or programming in new settings. I have been impressed with everything they have done for me and my company.

Cons

There is a learning curve to the software that can be a struggle to learn from a primary user point of view but the team at Hertzler will help any way they can to ensure their product is up to the customer standard. As stated before the team likes to teach the customer how to get the most out of the program.

Vendor response

Thank you Cody, for your review and continued use of GainSeeker.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best SPC Software in World

Reviewed 5 years ago

Yes, I know the title sounds a bit hyped. But the GainSeeker Suite from Hertzler System is really the best SPC software package that I have seen. I have worked with many packages over the years and GainSeeker Suite is hands down the easiest to use for our operators. I have never found a situation where I could not get GainSeeker to do what I wanted in terms of automated data collection, different...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your kind comments. We're gratified for your long term engagement with our product and our team. We're excited about your recent expansion, and pleased that your team appreciates the new capabilities.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Taking SPC to the next level

Reviewed 5 months ago

Originally, we brought in Gainseeker to deal with some complex machine and measurement system feedback loops. Since then, we have expanded our usage of the software well past that so that it touches nearly every part of our business and the database serves as our main source of shop floor quality data.

Pros

I appreciate the ability to customize this software to whatever we need it to do. The integrated Python functionality has come in very handy throughout the years to customize the software to what we need it to do.

Cons

At the moment, the offerings around advanced visualizations are not present, but I've been told that it may be coming in the near future.

Vendor response

Thank you Brandon for your review. We value our partnership and the ways your company and processes push us as well. We look forward to working with you and your team on future projects.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Gain Seeker Review

Reviewed 5 months ago

Very positive. Great customer service and on line assistance.

Pros

We have been able to use the data generated by the softare as trigger points to identify special causes of variation within our process. This helps us to correct problems at a much faster pace. The company has experienced significant cost savings by deploying the software.

Cons

There is a significant amount of work involved in setting up the standards in Gain Seeker.

Vendor response

Kevin, thank you for reviewing GainSeeker. We value your partnership and look forward to working with you in the future.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding Customer Service

Reviewed 5 months ago

Outstanding customer service and a great development team. Very personable.

Pros

The development team and sales were very helpful and were hands on throughout the process. The develolpment team took the time to show us the code and offered suggestions on ways to configure the system ourselves to save money.

Cons

The ability to seamlessly transfer the program to an Ipad was possible but only allowed for a portion of it to be on the system.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review GainSeeker. We are excited you have chosen to partner with us and look forward to future projects.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great bang for your buck and awesome customer service

Reviewed 5 years ago

My company has had this software in operation for a little over 2 years now and we have expanded its use well beyond our original scope. We have scripts setup to capture PLC data for our various machines and record the defects and good parts being produced as well as an hourly sampling of the machines dimensional measurements. Recently we expanded the use of GS into our chemical lab where our engineers...

Pros

Customizable to a wide range of applications

Cons

Does not work with USB devices well. To the point of using them becomes more of a chore than useful. Example, we have a 4inch digital indicator that uses a USB output cable in order to transmit data rather than a serial RS232 port which is what we use for our resistance meters etc.. Because the software is COM based rather than looking for the plugins and drivers based on the name of the device, every time the computer is rebooted it is a toss of the dice as to whether or not Windows will assign it the same COM port number. There is software out there that can assist with this but in todays environment more and more devices talk using USB 2.0 & 3.0 rather than RS232. That being said most of our devices have both options or use a cable along the lines of a Mitutoyo 10 pin.

Vendor response

Thanks for insight around the importance of developing your internal capacity to expand deployment. GainSeeker is a powerful platform, and you've put your finger on the key: extending functionality through Python. We also appreciate your reflections on USB devices. Congrats on a great deployment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Gainseeker User

Reviewed 5 years ago

I use Gainseeker every day. The programming language is clumsy, but it improved when Python was introduced to the system. The inability to change the visuals on the charting options, causes it to appear dated and clumsy. In an era of mobile phones, web graphics, etc., a clunky graphing output loses many superficial audience members (managers). You need in-house specialists to get traction with the system, which means additional resources. Once that happens, rapid deployment is possible and is only limited by your imagination and resources.

Pros

It has given us a platform to establish a common approach to developing & implementing QA systems that is flexible and accessible, unlike our ERP system which was our prior method.

Cons

Limitations on how to output chart info. (Can't get summaries of DPU charts, only raw data, Limited tools to understand causes of trends in DPU Yield charts, can't select an option to show data on pareto defect charts as a default setting)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gainseeker Suite 8.5

Reviewed 5 years ago

Started using Hertzler Quality software in 1990 (beginning with QA/S) and have since expanded Gainseeker to multiple manufacturing Plants and new processes over the past 25+ years.

Pros

Multiple functionality - SPC, DMS/Scrap, OEE and new opportunities to eliminate paper documents with the PC Collect application. Can adapt system for any measuring routine and device interface. Quality Groups can implement and manage with minimal support from Corporate IT. Excellent support from Hertzler staff.

Cons

Dynamic Reports application is a powerful tool for creating and customizing reports but requires additional skill set to take full advantage (similar to using Crystal Reports)

Vendor response

Thanks for your insight based on 25+ years of experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Incredible Software, Staff and Support

Reviewed 2 years ago

The software has unique features that are able to capture the specific data we need for our customers. The incredible staff is extremely helpful and available when we need them.

Pros

The ongoing support from the staff. We receive undivided attention, we are able to get clear communication on how to solve an issue and willingness to assist.

Cons

This is not applicable to us. We enjoyed everything about this company. The product and the service.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your review. It has been great working with you and your company. Companies with a quality culture make great partners and do a great job of leveraging what GainSeeker can do.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Top notch SPC software and world class technical support

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been a user of Gainseeker software for over 15 years now. The folks at Hertzler systems have continually improved the software over the years, adding many new features and capabilities to the system. Their latest addition to the suite - Inspections - provides a very user-friendly interface and adds mobile capability that we have quickly taken advantage of. The addition of Python scripting has...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

We appreciate your long term commitment and perspective, and we're glad you like the new Inspections module. Thanks for your feedback on the software upgrade question. We're working at addressing it. The latest release (v8.5) includes the first browser-based version of the charting module. Upgrading it is a single-touch event. We'll continue to bring that functionality to other modules in future updates. Thanks also for your comments on our support team. We think they do a fantastic job, and we're grateful for confirmation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TaylorMade Golf Ball Operations

Reviewed 5 years ago

GainSeeker software is key in every day decision making for our manufacturing operations. Because of it's capability to quickly slice and dice the data, it allows us to stay on track. Even better than the software design has been the EXCEPTIONAL support we have received over the last 10 years.

Pros

Design and support

Cons

Data points with notes aren't automatically indicated by a different marker in a control chart.

Vendor response

Thanks for your comments. As our support team shared in their follow up email to you, there is a configuration setting that lets you turn on different markers for notes and events on control charts.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

From an IT standpoint it is great

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great Records of Operational performance and Tractability.

Pros

Ability to customize Template and Inspection based processes. The ability to create Desktop Graphs and Views

Cons

Depending on how it is deployed, it can accumulate allot of data requiring custom indexing on var char fields and frequent de-fragmentation of those indexed fields.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate direct feedback and hearing about how you are leveraging GainSeeker.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Packaging Team Leader

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's been a great experience. Since installing the GainSeeker Suite we have save an average of $300,000 per year in first 8 years

Pros

user friendly

Cons

nothing

Vendor response

Wow - that is a significant return on your investment. So glad you're getting that kind of pay back. We've tied GainSeeker directly to machines for many of our clients. Our support staff will be in touch to explore with you what it takes to make it work for you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

GainSeeker Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

My experience has been good... excellent customer service... GainSeeker has enabled us to consolidate and standardized data across plants

Pros

It can be customized for each locations specific wants and needs

Cons

Programming and debug can be time consuming

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and feedback. The ability of GainSeeker to meet the needs of multiple facilities within a company is valued by our enterprise clients.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Software is intuitive and powerful

Reviewed 5 years ago

This software has been well adopted and is proving very valuable on our continuous improvement journey

Pros

Very intuitive, easy to use, very powerful and customizable.

Cons

Some features would be nice, such as the addition of a quick grouping feature for capability charts by trace field...Report writer can be a little tricky to use but is very powerful

Vendor response

Thanks for your comments and enhancement suggestion.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Reliable information, to preserve the integrity of the data.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The precise time at which information is captured is retained. Can be obtained data reports as the necessity...

Cons

It not have the option of language., I like to have the option of Spanish The handling of the package is very unfriendly.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and feedback. We greatly appreciate direct user input.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Gain Seeker SPC Data

Reviewed 2 years ago

Tracking dimensional data on a daily basis

Pros

User friendly, good on-line customer support

Cons

I have nothing negative to say about the software.

Vendor response

Thank you Ron, for reviewing GainSeeker. We appreciate your feedback and being a long-term user at your plant as well as others in your company.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Works great for me

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have worked with GainSeeker for some time now and it works great for me. When I need help it is alway there and the support is great. It is easy to use and I am alway finding new thing to use.

Pros

It is easy to work with and if I need help it is always there.

Cons

I don't really have any.

Vendor response

Thanks for your comments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Our experience has been very positive. The support from Hertzler has been outstanding.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

While there is a lot to like about this software, the ease of use is at the top of our list. It is easy to set up to fit our processes and work flow. The operators find it easy to learn and use. The ease of customization of the interface has been an important part of getting the software implemented and getting the operators comfortable using it. Also, being able to quickly put together desktops & dashboards for the supervisors, managers and technical staff allows us to keep others involved easily.

Cons

Some of the desired customization requires some Python coding. This is not a major issue, however, since there is plenty of support from Hertzler and useful information on the web.

Vendor response

Thank your for the review. You and your team have done a great job ramping up your implementation and leveraging the capabilities of Gainseeker We look forward to working with your team at the next location.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use software has saved us a 2.5 million dollar client in the first year by minimizing change

Reviewed 4 years ago

Fast notification of issues

Pros

Customer support is great and very user focused. If the software is lacking something that is seen as an improvement they are very quick to include user inhancments.

Cons

Lack of eastern languages such as Japanese and Chinese. This is restricting slightly on a global rollout.

Vendor response

Congratulations on the client success. We're excited to be part of it.