This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

SOLOCHAIN WMS

Warehouse management system (WMS) for logistics operations

visit website

SOLOCHAIN WMS Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

All of the analyst we worked with were great and were very helpful through each phase of the projects.

John A.

It's helping our warehouses to run more smoothly, but I'm most impressed with how it is able to capture our unique manufacturing operations.

Amy F.

Solochain WMS is a world class, fully featured and easily customized software. The architecture fit perfectly into our complex business model and its ease of use was easily adapted by all our staff.

Shawn P.

Cons

At first, the version we were using was missing logic for maintaining the database performance.

Alexandre H.

Since integrations are not built in this makes the upgrade process very time consuming and costly. In my experience it does not happen often due the complexity.

Keith M.

Integrations to ERP and business systems is complex and costly. You cannot access the code of Generix WMS and thus must use their team for much of this process.

Keith M.

Overall rating

4.5

5

4

3

2

1

7

6

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


13 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Delivered on promises - huge efficiencies achieved!

Reviewed 2 years ago

The software delivered on all the functionality we were looking for. The implementation team members for both our go-live and subsequent major projects were very knowledgeable and capable.

Pros

The user interface is very intuitive for users. Additionally, it has all the tools needed to optimize a high volume ecommerce D.C.

Cons

We tried to avoid modifications, but when we did modify the system, we had some bugs to fix.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A flexible WMS that meet every requirements

Reviewed 2 years ago

The experience have always been good or exceptional. Never have their implementation team or support team not been able to help realize the idea we had. We also have a highly automated Distribution Center which required a lot of custom integration and the creation of a few very specific processes and in all those cases the Generix Group WMS was always able to provide those requirements while being very cost efficient.

Pros

Generix Group WMS is a robust solution that offers all the main processes that a DC or Warehouse needs, but most importantly it has the flexibility to adapt to every customer's needs without having the spend a lot on customization. It structure allow for the customer superuser to make a lot of visual and level 1 process changes with give us a lot of flexibility and agility in responding to the ever undergoing changes that the retail business needs to continue to excel in offering top service for our customers in both retail fulfillment and e-com fulfillment.

Cons

At first, the version we were using was missing logic for maintaining the database performance. All of this was fixed with the help of Generix Group once we raised this issue. The latest version of the software is now including the feature.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Advanced WMS with all the neccisary features

Reviewed a year ago

This is a good product and provides all the requirements for my customers warehouses. This should be on a your list if you are looking at a new WMS.

Pros

Generix WMS (previously Sologlobe WMS) is a highly configurable product and provides all the features you might need in a warehouse. This product has a feature set that put's it almost on par with tier 1 WMS systems with a lower cost and a usable interface. Unlike many of the competitors, Generix WMS has all the depth needed for even the most complex warehouse design. Most features can be setup...

Cons

As with any product Generix WMS has some negatives: -- Support is a bit slow. Wait times for resolution can be way too long. -- Integrations to ERP and business systems is complex and costly. You cannot access the code of Generix WMS and thus must use their team for much of this process. -- Upgrade process is complex. Generix breaks off a code base when you install and then customizes from...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A robust and scaleable enterprise WMS solution

Reviewed 2 years ago

Integrating Solochain with our existing ERP solution and delivering real-time inventory visibility were our key objectives. Eliminating manual processes through automated data exchanges between our ERP and WMS systems enhanced the accuracy, timeliness, and availability of our critical data. This gave us the agility we needed to make faster, better-informed, data-driven decisions. Working with the Solochain team was a pleasure. We worked collaboratively to establish the deliverables, milestones, and timelines for the project. They were very knowledgable and we were able to draw upon their past experience and insights to the benefit of our project.

Pros

We are most impressed by the exceptional inventory management and traceability features of this software. Solochain lets us track every receipt, move, and consumption across the entire enterprise at a very granular level. From the receiving of raw materials, through the entire manufacturing process to the distribution of finished goods, Solochain provides the end to end inventory visibility, controls, and traceability that we were looking for.

Cons

Presenting large amounts of data in a web browser or handheld scanning device can be challenging. Fortunately, we were able to deal with this through careful planning and working with the Solochain team to customize specific screens to meet our needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent WMS and MES System

Reviewed 2 years ago

Before implementing Solochain, we had all paper processes and delayed data and reporting. With live and more accurate data received through Solochain, we are able to make real time decisions that have greatly impacted our operations. All teams at Generix Group have been very helpful through the whole process, from picking the solution, to configuring and implementing, to long term support.

Pros

Solochain is a powerful tool for managing our warehouses and manufacturing processes, while being user friendly at the same time. It easily integrated to receive data from our ERP system and send updates back. It's helping our warehouses to run more smoothly, but I'm most impressed with how it is able to capture our unique manufacturing operations.

Cons

Since this is such a dynamic and customized product, it takes a lot of work to configure everything specific to our facilities. The team and Generix is very helpful during that process and knowledgeable about setting it up correctly. But the decisions and detail needs to come from the company purchasing the solution. We had a very small team at my company for that phase, so it was very time consuming. But worth it in the end!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Analog Devices Inc. Stockroom Logistics

Reviewed 8 months ago

The overall experience from my user role as an admin was very positive. The people I dealt with at Generix which was mostly [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in the last few years, were very helpful. They would always try their best to get the answer or put in the "fix" that we needed in a timely manner.

Pros

The software made it very easy to keep track of all goods and it was easy to move parts throughout the buildings and rooms and get data out of the system exporting it to excel.

Cons

I would say that the thing that we liked least was that we didn't really have control of the database and we had to rely on Generix to make any changes or customize a lot of things that we needed to do, and most of that was for an extra cost.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Garner Foods Review of Solochain

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like the level of detail Solochain offers. Being able to track inventory movement at a pallet level has been helpful for tracking issues and solving problems. We are able to do consumption at a pallet level which helps to see a real time inventory. When we are low on inventory we "ship off the line" which could get held up in NAV when we used NAV to track inventory and consumption. Now on WMS it flows right though. It has also helped with lot tracking and not having issues come up month to month.

Cons

It can be difficult to understand how doing things in Solochain affects NAV. It requires someone who knows both systems to keep them in sync.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Solochain Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are managing inventory for VMI and consignment customers, its a tool that could be easily linked to the RFID tags if any need happen

Pros

Web Base application, available on all plateformes, easy to use and friendly user, real time transaction, no need to have IT skills, Min Max management which help to get an accurate inventory and minimise the space floor.

Cons

Nothing, I like all functionality that is related to my real need

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Solochain Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We were able to build several custom add-ons to tailor the program to our style of business. The program itself is easy for new users to master and allows for nearly all tasks in our warehouse to be performed on a more efficient and accurate level.

Cons

Licensing is per named user. Customization often take a lot of development time which is expensive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Satisfied Customer

Reviewed a year ago

Very Satisficed overall

Pros

SAAS Based and no infrastructure cost involved Covers many of the Critical business processes from Out of Box functionality Very Good Implementation team on the Vendor side Ease of use

Cons

Depending on the nature of the Change Request...Some of the "Non out of BOX" GAPs took little longer than expected.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solochain WMS

Reviewed a year ago

Our business required high customization of the software to meed our distribution requirements and integrate with our customized ERP. Not only was the software implemented in record time, the efficiency of the software was immediately realized for us. While the Solochain software may be one of the more cost effective solutions, we certainly haven't suffered on any aspect of functionality.

Pros

Solochain WMS is a world class, fully featured and easily customized software. The architecture fit perfectly into our complex business model and its ease of use was easily adapted by all our staff.

Cons

Out of the box reporting could be better, though we are using a 3rd party dashboard/reporting for other systems as well and will be using that for Solochain as a centralized solution anyways.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great WM product for

Reviewed a year ago

All of the analyst we worked with were great and were very helpful through each phase of the projects.

Pros

The flexibility of tailoring the product to meet business needs. We have many different product and manufacturing processes and we were able to configure the software to fit each scenario.

Cons

I would say the only draw back would be that there are not enough canned reports to start with. I guess that is inherent of a highly customizable product that most of the reports need to be customized also.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solochain Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great people on the implementation and support teams, all have been easy to work with and attentive to our needs.

Pros

We invested in both traditional WMS capabilities and also MES manufacturing functions. The software ties into our ERP system, MS NAV Dynamics well. Also, the software can be customized to our unique processes and needs.

Cons

Our implementation was difficult, we should have done more intense testing and training before going live. We are a year into going live, we still have some issues but the Generix Support team has been great addressing our needs.