GoCodes Features

GoCodes

No more lost and stolen tools.

4.32/5 (197 reviews)

Competitor Feature Comparison

API
Accounting Integration
Activity Tracking
Ad hoc Reporting
Administrative Reporting
Alerts/Notifications
Application Management
Appointment Scheduling
Asset Accounting
Asset Library
Asset Management
Asset Tracking
Assignment Management
Audit Management
Audit Trail
Authentication
Automatic Backup
Barcode / Ticket Scanning
Barcode Printing
Barcode Recognition
Barcoding/RFID
Built-In Database
Calibration Management
Career Development
Certification & Licensing
Certification Tracking
Check-in/Check-out
Compliance Management
Compliance Tracking
Configuration Management
Contract/License Management
Cost Tracking
Customizable Fields
Customizable Forms
Customizable Reports
Dashboard Creation
Data Import/Export
Depreciation Management
Disposal Management
Document Management
Equipment Maintenance
Equipment Management
Equipment Tracking
Facility Management
Fixed Asset Management
For Mechanical Equipment
Geolocation
Historical Reporting
IT Asset Management
IT Asset Tracking
Indexing
Inspection Management
Inventory Control
Inventory Management
Inventory Optimization
Inventory Replenishment
Inventory Tracking
Labeling
Location Tracking
Maintenance Management
Maintenance Scheduling
Mobile Access
Mobile Tracking
Parts Management
Predictive Maintenance
Preventive Maintenance
Product Identification
Purchase Order Management
Real Time Monitoring
Reminders
Repair Tracking
Reporting/Analytics
Reservations Management
Role-Based Permissions
Scheduling
Search/Filter
Serial Number Tracking
Service History
Status Tracking
Supplier Management
Tagging
User Management
Vehicle Tracking
Warranty Tracking
Work Order Management
Workflow Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App
API
Accounting Integration
Activity Tracking
Ad hoc Reporting
Administrative Reporting
Alerts/Notifications
Application Management
Appointment Scheduling
Asset Accounting
Asset Library
Asset Management
Asset Tracking
Assignment Management
Audit Management
Audit Trail
Authentication
Automatic Backup
Barcode / Ticket Scanning
Barcode Printing
Barcode Recognition
Barcoding/RFID
Built-In Database
Calibration Management
Career Development
Certification & Licensing
Certification Tracking
Check-in/Check-out
Compliance Management
Compliance Tracking
Configuration Management
Contract/License Management
Cost Tracking
Customizable Fields
Customizable Forms
Customizable Reports
Dashboard Creation
Data Import/Export
Depreciation Management
Disposal Management
Document Management
Equipment Maintenance
Equipment Management
Equipment Tracking
Facility Management
Fixed Asset Management
For Mechanical Equipment
Geolocation
Historical Reporting
IT Asset Management
IT Asset Tracking
Indexing
Inspection Management
Inventory Control
Inventory Management
Inventory Optimization
Inventory Replenishment
Inventory Tracking
Labeling
Location Tracking
Maintenance Management
Maintenance Scheduling
Mobile Access
Mobile Tracking
Parts Management
Predictive Maintenance
Preventive Maintenance
Product Identification
Purchase Order Management
Real Time Monitoring
Reminders
Repair Tracking
Reporting/Analytics
Reservations Management
Role-Based Permissions
Scheduling
Search/Filter
Serial Number Tracking
Service History
Status Tracking
Supplier Management
Tagging
User Management
Vehicle Tracking
Warranty Tracking
Work Order Management
Workflow Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App
API
Accounting Integration
Activity Tracking
Ad hoc Reporting
Administrative Reporting
Alerts/Notifications
Application Management
Appointment Scheduling
Asset Accounting
Asset Library
Asset Management
Asset Tracking
Assignment Management
Audit Management
Audit Trail
Authentication
Automatic Backup
Barcode / Ticket Scanning
Barcode Printing
Barcode Recognition
Barcoding/RFID
Built-In Database
Calibration Management
Career Development
Certification & Licensing
Certification Tracking
Check-in/Check-out
Compliance Management
Compliance Tracking
Configuration Management
Contract/License Management
Cost Tracking
Customizable Fields
Customizable Forms
Customizable Reports
Dashboard Creation
Data Import/Export
Depreciation Management
Disposal Management
Document Management
Equipment Maintenance
Equipment Management
Equipment Tracking
Facility Management
Fixed Asset Management
For Mechanical Equipment
Geolocation
Historical Reporting
IT Asset Management
IT Asset Tracking
Indexing
Inspection Management
Inventory Control
Inventory Management
Inventory Optimization
Inventory Replenishment
Inventory Tracking
Labeling
Location Tracking
Maintenance Management
Maintenance Scheduling
Mobile Access
Mobile Tracking
Parts Management
Predictive Maintenance
Preventive Maintenance
Product Identification
Purchase Order Management
Real Time Monitoring
Reminders
Repair Tracking
Reporting/Analytics
Reservations Management
Role-Based Permissions
Scheduling
Search/Filter
Serial Number Tracking
Service History
Status Tracking
Supplier Management
Tagging
User Management
Vehicle Tracking
Warranty Tracking
Work Order Management
Workflow Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App

Mobile apps

iOS App


160 reviews

Requires iOS 12.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Android App


22 reviews

GoCodes Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about GoCodes's features:

Matthew C.

Awesome Program To Help Keep Track of Inventory

2016-11-16

We needed a system for keeping track who was issued what device.

Pros

Ease of use, barcode feature, ability to run reports

Cons

No real time location tracking

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jon H.

GoCodes Review

2018-08-21

It is a great tool for what we needed

Pros

Scanning in the barcodes on mobile app is a nice feature

Cons

User interface; Limited on data options and reporting

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GoCodes


Hello Jon, Pleased to hear that GoCodes is a great tool for your project.

We can help you setup more custom field options if that would help. Just email support@gocodes.com

Read more
Yi-Hsun L.

Inventory tracking in ease

2019-07-15

We utilize the system to track all the IT inventory. The barcode scanning is fairly handy and easy to use.

Pros

Friendly UI Mobile Friendly Flexible and customizable Great customer support

Cons

Gocodes is a great fit for smaller companies and the price is affordable. The only con could be the durability of the barcode sticker

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GoCodes


Wonderful to hear that you love GoCodes! Did you know that you can order tough metal and metal foil labels that can handle just about any project application? If you want more information just email sales at sales@gocodes.com

Read more
Keri H.

Small School - works great!

2018-08-21

LOVE - it has saved me so much work!

Pros

We can download an inventory and see all the assets immediately.

Cons

I want it to be more mobile - easier to use from a phone.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GoCodes


Hello Kari, thanks for reviewing GoCodes. Glad it works so well for state reporting.

We would love to hear your ideas for how we can improve the mobile app to make it easier to use, please email or call us with your suggestions.

Read more
Russ D.

App functions great for our purposes

2018-08-24

Positive

Pros

Printing Reports is easy and customizable.

Cons

No alerts are sent for follow up items.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GoCodes


Hello Russ, thanks for taking the time to review GoCodes and glad to hear that it's working out great.

It sounds like you may need help setting up the future service alert feature. We would be happy to help you with this or you can check the knowledge base for assistance.

Read more
Craig H.

GoCodes Review

2019-10-31

GoCodes Asset Management is helping IT at Shaw U keep track of all IT resources--particularly desktop and laptop computers.

Pros

The ease of use in having a mobile app and QR code reader.

Cons

I have no complaints about the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GoCodes


Hello Craig, thanks for providing a review of GoCodes. Glad you love the ease of use.

Read more
Todd W.

Relatively easy to use and reliable with good features

2017-10-19

We have not only been able to use this to track our assets but also have used it for outbound container loading and building manifests for shipping using the configuration tools and reporting

Pros

User configurable fields are very helpful. Mobile app has good scanning ability and multiple scanning updates are very good

Cons

Would like the ability to reprint qr codes on demand, have an option to scan the asset assignment in as opposed to keying it Would like assign multiple asset id's to one asset id Mobile app is clunky to key in data

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Habibullah A.

Pretty good for Asset Management

2018-08-21

Pros

Pretty good for Asset Management Like the phone functionality

Cons

The GPS System does not work at all. it is pretty hard to track in that case.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GoCodes


Hello Anwar thanks for reviewing GoCodes.

Sorry to hear that the GPS tracking is not working for you. There are some phone settings which sometimes need to be adjusted for it to work. We have an article on that in our knowledge base.

Please check our knowledge base for more information or contact support@gocodes.com

Read more
Brice J.

Great for inventory. Not great for kegs management.

2018-08-28

Stopped using them because we would have to pay the next level up in order to get more stickers/codes for more kegs. Not enough stickers/codes for the price if you have 700 kegs.

Pros

Lots of searchable info QR codes

Cons

Limited number of options Need more stickers for same or low price Not good for keg management

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

4/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GoCodes


Hello Brice, Thanks for sharing your feedback and for trying GoCodes. I can see that it was not an ideal solution for tracking brewing kegs inventory and maybe there's a better solution out there for your application.We are very competitively priced but your project was not a good fit and would be better suited to a true production inventory system.

Read more
Anonymous
(Construction company, 11-50 employees)

Great for on the go assets

2019-01-22

An asset was stolen and it was easy to identify with the unique asset tags.

Pros

If your assets get lost it is easy for someone who found it to get it back to you.

Cons

It is not a standalone asset management tool, but the features and use ability outweighs that feature.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GoCodes


Hello, thanks for sharing your feedback. It's great to hear that you can see that GoCodes has helped with the recovery of stolen assets!

Read more
Eduardo R.

Great software, easy to use, and affordable

2019-07-15

Good experience for first asset management software, would recommend to small companies

Pros

Stickers are tamper proof, easy to configure assets

Cons

No GPS tracking, no way to conveniently send calibration reminders for test equipment, size of sticker is too big for some equipment

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GoCodes


Hello Eduardo, thanks for taking the time to review GoCodes and for stating our solution is 'Great software, easy to use and affordable'.

Did you know that you can set future date calibration reminders using the future service date feature? We can help you set that up if needed.

We can also provide custom asset labels in a range of sizes in addition to the standard labels you ordered. Feel free to contact our sales team if you would like to order custom labels too.

Lastly, the GPS tracking feature works based on when the QR code label was last scanned. It's a very effective and affordable way to track asset locations. Especially when compared with any active tracking solutions.

We think the overall 3 star rating is not really representative, especially in the light of your comments and our answers to the issues you cited.

Thanks for choosing GoCodes.

Read more
simon p.

Review from Norway

2016-11-02

for example different time zones don't work. export to excel does not work.

Pros

i can see were may assets are on a map. and see all assets info on my mobile or pc.

Cons

so this is a feature we cannot use correctly

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering GoCodes

Cheap, but doesn't do everything it say on the package if you use it outside the USA.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GoCodes


Thanks for the review.
It's possible to export to Excel, there are sometimes some Excel settings which need to be updated for use outside USA/UK. Contact us directly and we can help with this. We are working on adding the local time zone feature.

Read more
Ruth D.

stock overview

2019-01-28

And very happy that the alert on minimum quantities was introduced so fast.

Pros

Easy check-in/out, automated emails when low quantity is reached, ability to draw inventory/order list

Cons

reports need to be formatted to excel each time manually.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GoCodes


Hello Ruth, thanks for the review and glad to hear you like using GoCodes. Did you know we have an optional reporting module that would allow you to design and save custom reports charts and dashboards?

Read more
Christopher R.

Great problem wish it had a few more features for actually filtering through equipment and such

2017-10-11

I have found that we can use it for anything within our warehouse to keep track and make people accountable.

Pros

Great GPS tracking and map locator App is great and easy to use Easy to train people to use the program.

Cons

A better version of the report or a better template would make it much easier to read. Filtering through equipment is not the best and needs some sort of update

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GoCodes


Hi Christopher, thanks for sharing your feedback on GoCodes. You mentioned the filtering and we can help. There are comprehensive features for filtering and grouping asset data using the grid sub-menu. We would be pleased to demonstrate this to you if that would help.

Read more
Anonymous
(Information Technology and Services company, 10001+ employees)

Simple and solid asset management software

2019-01-11

It is not however designed for large or global use cases according to experience with the trial.

Pros

Mobile app was easy to setup and use for basic operations, such as scanning, checking in and checking out assets.

Cons

Also batch management was not very intuitive or easy to implement in the trial version. API documentation was not very public, I did not really understand why endpoint documentation was not publicly available, as is the case with many other products.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GoCodes


Thanks for the detailed review and feedback. GoCodes is designed for small to large sized organizations, it looks like your project was for a very large global organization with very robust and complex requirements so not the best fit for our solution in your case. Many of the features you mentioned like RFID are planned for future releases too.

Read more
BETH N.

Review

2018-09-04

We are growing and getting too large to take monthly inventory to determine our stock needs.

Pros

Simple, very easy to use, relatively inexpensive

Cons

To customize reports need an additional module

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GoCodes


Hi Beth,

Thanks for taking the time review GoCodes. Did you know you can customize the asset grid view rows and columns and download in multiple formats. We find most customers can generate many of their report needs using that feature.

Read more
Jahan W.

Good software, easy to use, easier to import data in different formats

2017-05-03

Pros

Its very easy to import the data in different formats which is very useful.

Cons

Few more features could be added like real time synchronization.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GoCodes


Hi Jahan, thanks for the comments. Can you let us know what you mean by real-time synchronization? All updates are real-time and kept in sych so maybe you are looking for some similar feature?

Read more
Jonathan L.

Finally

2019-01-11

Pros

Oh my goodness, finally an asset management solution that covers everything and isn’t crazy expensive!

Cons

Ui and graphics are a bit outdated, but doesn’t effect the usability.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GoCodes


Hello Jonathan, thanks for the awesome review! You will be pleased to learn that our new version 2.0 will be released in Q1 2019 and have a completely updated and improved UI that build of the simplicity and ease of use of GoCodes.

Read more
Anonymous
(Environmental Services company, 201-500 employees)

GoCodes; our go to source for tracking FA

2018-08-27

It was hard finding a fixed asset tracking system for our very specialized field.

Pros

Visually appealing. Reporting capabilities.

Cons

Haven't found anything I couldn't work around.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GoCodes


Thanks for providing your feedback on GoCodes. We do find many specialty business are able to effectively use GoCodes to address their asset tracking challenges at an affordable price.

Read more
Philip R.

Excellent Product

2018-08-21

Currently we are using GoCodes primarily to get a handle on our assets and to track service date records.

Pros

Online and mobile app makes viewing and updating inventory Simone in the field!

Cons

The custom fields are great but the standard item lists being editable would make my job a bit easier. This is not a deal breaker!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GoCodes


Hello Philip, thanks for reviewing GoCodes.

We will evaluate making the standard item list editable for customers. It's a great idea!

Read more
Jason C.

Asset tracking with great software!

2016-11-02

We started the process of adhering the easy to install GoCodes stickers, and installed the mobile app. Since then we have added over 1000 additional stickers.

Pros

The detailed information options that can be added to every asset.

Cons

Couple of bugs that need to be worked out with the mobile app. When you do a multiple scan. and then go back to a single it polls the previous multiple.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering GoCodes

No, we have been very happy with the system.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jennifer G.

Easy Peasy

2017-10-11

Pros

To be able to run reports on assets when asked about different types of items.

Cons

That there is not a live tracking on GPS.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GoCodes


Thanks for sharing your feedback Jennifer. You'll be pleased to hear we're working on a real-time GPS tracking solution that will help customers actively track their assets at all times.
Do you need help with customer support? Please email or call and we are glad to help.

Read more
Karen E.

Track your stuff

2017-01-25

Recommended for all your inventory.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brenda F.

NOT REALLY REAL TIME GPS TRACKING

2019-01-11

I have high hopes that they will develop a real live time GPS tracking system like this, it would be changing the construction world as we know it.

Pros

Like the concept of the easy to use phone app tracking system.

Cons

I asked several times if the GPS tracking could be used on tracking tools for a construction company, and was mislead to believe real time tracking was possible.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GoCodes


Hello Brenda, your review is not fair or representative of our service. It's incorrect to state that you were told our solution provided real-time GPS tracking and that's something we never tell customers. In addition, you were provided a free 30 trial and support through your evaluation and while you tried our service out you failed fully test or understand this feature which was critical to your purchase decision.

On the topic of the labels, we explained that there was an option to upgrade to a tougher material but you choose the poly labels which are not as tough.

While our policy is not to provide refunds, we provided a full refund of your purchase.

Read more
Doug B.

GoCode gets the job done

2018-08-28

I now have one source for assets management tagging.

Pros

Ease of use for assets management. Good value for the money.

Cons

I need more client specific fields and better keyword searching.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GoCodes


Hi Doug, Thanks for taking the time to review GoCodes. Did you know you can add custom fields for your client specific needs?

Read more