This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

GoCodes Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


197 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Forklift

Reviewed 3 years ago

We usually move units from locations this helped to keep know what unit was moved and where to.

Pros

I was able to create the labels and keep track of all units.

Cons

I can't think of anything I didn't like.

Vendor response

Hello Maria, thanks for the review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the mobile app and the overall ease of use.

Cons

I wish it had more robust integration into our accounting systems.

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your review. Can you tell us what accounting system you use so we can include it as an enhancement request for future development.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It just makes sense!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy UI that gives a great UX. Its intuitive and very thorough.

Cons

I have yet to find anything I dont like.

Vendor response

Wow, thanks for the review. You are going to love the 2.0 release of GoCodes that builds on everything you love while making the UI smarter and easier to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Overall, easy to navigate and downright straightforward in appearance. No going through hoops to get to features.

Cons

Nothing to report; this app was definitely very helpful.

Vendor response

Hello Jason, thanks for reviewing GoCodes. Glad you love the ease of use!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is easy to use, easy to scan tools as they come in and add new ones.

Cons

No GPS. Would like to actually be able to find missing tools. Also, would like them to be more difficult to remove.

Vendor response

Hi Michelle, thanks for reviewing GoCodes. Did you know we offer rigid metal tags that are hard to remove. You can contact a sales person to get a quote if you like. Here's the email address.sales@gocodes.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Go Codes changed the way we keep inventory. Adding any criteria to track is a great feature!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We can use our funding codes to be track our investments. We can keep track of the location of the devices as long as we scan whenever it moves locations

Cons

The software can get glitchy. We are still working out the best procedures for large quantity inventory

Vendor response

Hi Frank, thanks for taking the time to review GoCodes. If you have any issues we are happy to help get them resolved. Just call or contact support for assistance.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Could be better if you upload a picture

Reviewed 3 years ago

it was OK. That's about it. They are timely in answering emails.

Pros

The gps feature. That is the only thing. But I didn't get pass that, since that was a feature I was looking for.

Cons

You can't add a picture, I could see where you can track the codes. I used other qr code apps where you can. If they added those features it would be a better app.

Vendor response

Hello KieKie, Thanks for providing your feedback on GoCodes. Its sounds like you had difficulty uploading a picture which is easy to do using our mobile apps or web software. We would be happy to help walk you through that.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

It ok

Reviewed 5 months ago

Its okay

Pros

Scanner of the codes easy of usage application

Cons

The reports are not what I expected placement

Vendor response

Hello Mike, thanks for taking the time to review GoCodes. Glad you like the ease of use of GoCodes. I saw your comment about the reports and we have a few reporting tools and features that should work for you. I have asked a representative to get in touch and see if we can help with that.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great value!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Positive experience over all :)

Pros

The price point of GoCodes is very affordable for the features they provide. It's an excellent source for keeping track of inventory within a single interface, that can be managed from many devices, users, and locations.

Cons

My only request would be additional custom fields. Besides that, awesome!

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Keep up with the Assets!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I'm happy to have a found a way to curb my assets walking away from my business. This really helps keep my inventory in check. Thank you very much

Pros

Ease of use. Everyone can access it from their smart phone. It's not very difficult once everything is loaded into the system

Cons

time involved setting up all my assets to the codes

Vendor response

Thanks for reviewing GoCodes. Glad you love the ease of use and mobile apps.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Go codes review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good. easy to keep track of equipment and print list of where equipment is located

Pros

easily keeps track of assets and locations of equipment

Cons

too many field and setup is kind of bulky and confusing at times

Vendor response

Hello David, thanks for taking the time to provide a review of GoCodes. Did you know what you can setup GoCodes to hide unused fields which helps helps speed and simplify things? If you need help just email or call.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great software, easy to use, and affordable

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good experience for first asset management software, would recommend to small companies

Pros

Stickers are tamper proof, easy to configure assets

Cons

No GPS tracking, no way to conveniently send calibration reminders for test equipment, size of sticker is too big for some equipment

Vendor response

Hello Eduardo, thanks for taking the time to review GoCodes and for stating our solution is 'Great software, easy to use and affordable'. Did you know that you can set future date calibration reminders using the future service date feature? We can help you set that up if needed. We can also provide custom asset labels in a range of sizes in addition to the standard labels you ordered. Feel free...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Perfect asset management tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

We use gocodes on a daily basis to keep track of our Technology assets. It has been very helpful for the tracking of our IT assets. The best feature is that it is easy to use!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Chris. We make true ease-of-use a key design goal, so we're glad to hear it's working for you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Gets the job done at a fair price

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is very user friendly making it easy to check things in and out, with minimal lag time.

Cons

I hate that you can only create one database. Having the option to create more than 1 would go a long way in improving it.

Vendor response

Good feedback on our service. I will forward the request to be able to add multiple different databases to the product team for consideration. It's a great idea.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

GoCodes

Reviewed 3 years ago

The system did what i needed to but there were times when it had technical issues

Pros

The system was fairly easy to use and got the job done

Cons

It seemed the app didn't work smoothly and there were times where the system just froze and didn't and was lagging

Vendor response

Hi Ujjwal, thanks for your feedback and glad to hear that you liked the ease of use. If you see any technical issues, please let us know so we can address them. Your satisfaction is our top priority.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

GoCodes. Essential for asset tracking

Reviewed 6 years ago

For anyone running a rental business or just trying to keep track of assets, at the price, it is a must. Has changed the way we book out and check camera gear back in. The cloud based solution is super simple to use! Pros: Cost effective, easy to set up Cons: None yet

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Go codes

Reviewed 3 years ago

So far works wonderful

Pros

Can track and find where equipment is and let dispatch know where it is for quick transfer to another job site

Cons

It’s takes a bit to get used too but in the end it’s a good tool for the job sites

Vendor response

Great feedback, thanks for the review. We are always looking for ways to make our software the most easy to use asset tracking solution.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

very good software. easy to store and review the information

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

the software enables gps tracking of the gocodes which helps in finding the exact location of the devices

Cons

the gui is not that user friendly and it is difficult for a new user to completely exploit the software to its potential.

Vendor response

Hello Sanket, thanks for sharing your opinion on GoCodes. Would you be willing share more details on how we can improve the UI?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

GoCodes. Essential for asset tracking

Reviewed 7 years ago

For anyone running a rental business or just trying to keep track of assets, at the price, it is a must. Has changed the way we book out and check camera gear back in. The cloud based solution is super simple to use!

Pros

Cost effective, easy to set up

Cons

None yet

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

GOCODES REVIEW

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This software was very easy to use. Very simplistic and easy to use.

Cons

Not many features are included. For example knowing if equipment needs maintenance and repairs is very crucial to businesses.

Vendor response

Hello Matt, thanks for reviewing GoCodes. Glad you love the ease of use! Did you know that you can plan, track and schedule future maintenance tasks as well as track status. Please check our knowledge base for more information or contact support@gocodes.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Gocodes had the right combination of price and functionality

Reviewed 7 years ago

We are a SaaS (software as a service) company ourselves and we always look for other SaaS solutions for our internal systems. Gocodes had the right combination of price and functionality. Having a web portal in which to track our assets is a great convenience.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

GoCodes Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

GoCodes Asset Management is helping IT at Shaw U keep track of all IT resources--particularly desktop and laptop computers.

Pros

The ease of use in having a mobile app and QR code reader.

Cons

I have no complaints about the software.

Vendor response

Hello Craig, thanks for providing a review of GoCodes. Glad you love the ease of use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great technology!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are very excited to fully implement the GoCodes system. We were looking for a easy to use system to track our equipment. I think we may have found it!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gocodes Rocks!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Gocodes has been a lifesaver for me. It allows me to track all our equipment inventory. Using the scan and email message function allows me to do our updates every 6 months very easily.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

So far, So good

Reviewed 5 years ago

My experience has been short lived, but so far so good. Still figuring out how to utilize all the functions, but feel comfortable for the most part.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Angie, Thanks for the review.