This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

GoCodes Reviews - Page 8

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


197 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for Small Non-Profits

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall it has been great and I would recommend.

Pros

We use GoCodes for our small NGO and it has been very effective. We like the ease of use and photo function.

Cons

We wish there was an easier way to record multiple assets with minor input variations.

Vendor response

Hello Terrance, thanks for taking the time to review GoCodes. To respond to your comment about recording multiple items with small differences. We have two ways to help you do that. The first is the Update All feature which allows you to select multiple assets and then update them all with a set of identical changes. The other option is to use the Copy Asset feature to make copies of an asset. I hope this helps. If not, please email support@gocodes.com for detailed instructions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy Peasy

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ability to track assets that you have not been able to in the past. To be able to run reports on assets when asked about different types of items.

Cons

That there is not a live tracking on GPS. In order to keep track of an asset you have to depend on people to properly utilize the software.

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your feedback Jennifer. You'll be pleased to hear we're working on a real-time GPS tracking solution that will help customers actively track their assets at all times. Do you need help with customer support? Please email or call and we are glad to help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

QR code barcodes

Reviewed 5 years ago

These generally worked out fine for us once we had a better scanner. They usually scanned well on a not-as-good scanner, but not all the time, either.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Fixed asset management

Reviewed 4 months ago

Good as of now.

Pros

Ease of installation and implementation.

Cons

It would be nice to be able to change the required input for the phone app, not just a brief message.

Vendor response

Hello Adam, thanks for the great review. Glad you liked the ease of implementation of GoCodes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Solution

Reviewed 5 years ago

Here at UNC Wilmington we needed a solution for our Food Service Maintenance program. We stumbled upon GoCodes and it has exceeded expectations.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Track your stuff

Reviewed 5 years ago

A very economical way to mark and track inventory. Mobile friendly and fairly easy on the user. Recommended for all your inventory.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

GoCodes is worth it

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It can be used on multiple devices making it very efficient and convenient. `

Cons

I did not find anything problematic to be honest.

Vendor response

Hello Rayyan, thanks for taking the time to review GoCodes. Glad you find GoCodes to be worth the investment!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Product at a decent price

Reviewed 5 years ago

GoCodes has provided us with a great platform to manage our physical assets. It is very affordable and easy to implement.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This software works well for us

Reviewed 5 years ago

Go Codes helps us track our equipment which is spread through several locations and assigned to multiple employees.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GoCodes is VERY easy to use!

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Integration process was very easy and the app is great!

Cons

I currently don't see that there are any negatives regarding this product.

Vendor response

Wow - thanks for the great review. We appreciate having you as a customer!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great asset management system

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

You can setup fields for Inventory easily.

Cons

Don’t support segregating asset access by users / locations etc.

Vendor response

Hello Pierre, thanks for taking the time to review GoCodes. We have opted not to create the feature where asset access can be segregated due the added complexity it would impose on all users. Good idea though.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are growing and getting too large to take monthly inventory to determine our stock needs. Also are using it to compute inventory used for financials

Pros

Simple, very easy to use, relatively inexpensive

Cons

To customize reports need an additional module

Vendor response

Hi Beth, Thanks for taking the time review GoCodes. Did you know you can customize the asset grid view rows and columns and download in multiple formats. We find most customers can generate many of their report needs using that feature.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Depends what you need

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software is relatively easy to understand

Cons

It did not fit my application and therefore I did not go with it

Vendor response

Thanks for the review. I hope you found something that worked for you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is an excellent product to keep your assets safe and can calculate also the depreciation's value.

Pros

It is a user friendly software

Cons

Need to improve the interface and graphics

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

This part of the application (gocodes) is easy to use and the end users really like that can report a machine problem

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Dominic, pleased to hear GoCodes working well for Florida State.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Software is good. Just hard to get users into the habit.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Pros: Organized information, Excel Spreadsheets, Map location Cons: Getting users into the habit of scanning. Hard to find out what the asset is by using the asset ID on iPhone.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It is a great concept!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like the fact that there is a mobile app, and the ability to take photos right from my phone to load the inventory/assets.

Cons

I think it could be prettier to look at, and more user-friendly, but it does what you need it to do. A lot of the barcodes didn't scan initially from the app, and had to be done on the website, so that was an issue.

Vendor response

Hello Jennifer, Thanks for sharing your feedback. If you ever have trouble scanning any barcodes please let us know and we can help you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

There is better

Reviewed 3 years ago

we were in a rush

Pros

we always seemed to speak to one person and he was very nice.

Cons

not the easiest to upload mass amounts of data

Vendor response

Hello Scott, thanks for reviewing GoCodes. It sounds like you are looking for an easy way to upload or enter larger amounts of data. We do offer an optional upload service where we can import a spreadsheet of your asset data, potentially thousands of assets. There is also an Update All feature on the mobile apps that will allow you to scan and update a large number of assets with the same information in a single step. Please check our knowledge base for more information or contact support@gocodes.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My GoCodes Assessment

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like how quick it was to load. Reports are easy, and the software is user friendly.

Cons

Sometimes the software gets a little glitchy, but it works itself out with a reboot.

Vendor response

Hi Brandon, Thanks for the positive review. If you do see any issue where you need to reboot please let us know so we can get it resolved. Our monitoring software shows that reboots are very rare but we want to eliminate them completely.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Asset management for Company

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The Interface and mobile app is very convient.

Cons

I do not necessarily have any cons that come to mind immediately.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

its an awesome system it makes doing my job a lot easier, and faster than writing on paper.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like just using the barcode and there is all the information, like I said a lot easier than using a pen and paper or using a spreadsheet.

Cons

I have no issues with the software, it easy and simple to use, I am trying to sit here and think of anything I would improve on and I cannot

Vendor response

Hello Rennie, thanks for the feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for inventory

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Extremely easy to use, easy to track.

Cons

the sign in button could be a lot bigger.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review.