GPS Insight Features

GPS Insight

Engage Your Fleet with Fleet Software that Gets Results.

4.48/5 (197 reviews)

GPS Insight Feature Summary

  • Alerts (email & text)
  • Reporting suite
  • Mapping with Google Street View
  • Vehicle & landmark groups
  • E-Logs/Hours of Service
  • Dispatch (Closest To/ETA/Distance)
  • Simple routing
  • Messaging to/from drivers
  • Maintenance module
  • Customer/partner facing maps
  • GPS Integration
  • Routing
  • APIs
  • Fuel card integration
  • Engine diagnostics
  • Mobile app for iOS and Android
  • Custom dashboard
  • Google Earth integration
  • Garmin integration
  • Data connect & data dump integration
  • Driver ID
  • PTO monitoring (switches & sensors)
  • Maintenance scheduling and tracking
  • Vehicle Information
  • Unlimited historical data
  • Driver scorecards
  • Unlimited users
  • Custom hierarchies
  • Categories & attributes filtering
  • GIS/Mapping overlays integration
  • Custom reporting
  • Dispatch Management
  • Driver Management
  • Fuel Management
  • Maintenance Tracking
  • Vehicle Tracking

Operations Management Feature Comparison

Most popular features of all Operations Management apps

API (544 other apps)
Activity Dashboard (427 other apps)
Activity Tracking (278 other apps)
Audit Trail (259 other apps)
Auditing (315 other apps)
Automatic Notifications (429 other apps)
Compliance Management (292 other apps)
Custom Fields (231 other apps)
Customizable Reporting (342 other apps)
Data Import/Export (316 other apps)
Document Storage (255 other apps)
Inventory Management (311 other apps)
Inventory Tracking (262 other apps)
Invoice Management (237 other apps)
Monitoring (237 other apps)
Real Time Data (289 other apps)
Real Time Reporting (242 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (375 other apps)
Third Party Integration (306 other apps)
Workflow Management (315 other apps)

Competitor Feature Comparison

Mobile apps

iOS App


41 reviews

See all iPhone Apps

Requires iOS 8.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

GPS Insight Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about GPS Insight's features:

Greg Pryor

Helps us to keep and eye on our equipment and where our customer's loads are at a moments notice.

2017-05-11

Real time tracking of equipment and loads.

Pros

We still keep paper trip reports, and when I do an audit at month end the mileage reporting accuracy is within 1%.

Cons

Speed monitoring has a lot of false positives.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GPS Insight


Thank you for the feedback Greg! We are glad you find value in the product. Please call support to get details on the speeding discrepancies.

Always here to help,
GPS Insight

Read more
Joe Yurkus

We put 100 vehicles on the road every day. GPS Insight lets us keep a real time eye on them.

2017-12-06

Real time tracking.

Pros

Ease of use, Traffic feature, The APP is great!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GPS Insight


Thank you for your review Joe! We are glad to hear you are having such a positive experience with our app and greatly appreciate your feedback.
Always here to help, GPS Insight

Read more
Jeremy Smith

Awesome for any size fleet!

2017-05-11

The ability to track KPIs and find opportunities in route structure with ease.

Pros

The reports you can generate to see KPIs as well as the overall ability to monitor assets/vehicles in real time.

Cons

Mobile app could use a refresh in the grouping function.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GPS Insight


Thank you for the feedback Jeremy! We are glad you find value in the product and rate us so high. We are working on the changes to the app as we speak. Stay tuned.

Always here to help,
GPS Insight

Read more
Silvestre Cruz

Reliable helpful easy to use and understand

2017-05-18

It helps with reports when we do audits on route.

Pros

Alerts when speeding good report data detailed easy to read also has a map trail that's easy to under stand and has street view very helpful

Cons

It does not follow vehicles live you have to wait for system to update sometimes it gets a little confusing but makes up with reports

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GPS Insight


Thanks for the great review Silvestre! We appreciate working with you and want to be sure you always have an exceptional experience with us.
Unfortunately, following vehicles 100% live is a limitation for all GPS tracking companies.

Always Here to Help,
GPS Insight

Read more
Russ Michel

Easy to use, good support

2017-12-04

Saves time both in the field and in the office and fuel

Pros

Overall design, dashboard, reporting , built in graphs, landmarks, works with garmin, built in texting, and routing

Cons

The existing reporting has an integration issue with gas cards (WIX).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GPS Insight


Thanks for your review Russ! We appreciate the feedback and thank you for your business. Always Here to Help, GPS Insight

Read more
Edward Valenta

A reliable flexible experience.

2017-12-04

Real time alerts, tracking, and reliable historical data

Pros

Very flexible customization with way points, alerts via SMS/email, etc.

Cons

Uninstalling and reinstalling the units when we upgraded trucks was a little bit of work but it's a once/7 year process so not that bad.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GPS Insight


Thank you for your review Edward! We greatly appreciate your business and your feedback. Please don't hesitate to reach out if we can be of any assistance. Always Here to Help, GPS Insight

Read more
Matt Nielsen

Excellent features, service and price.

2017-05-15

Huge ROI, from gas to payroll timecards.

Pros

API Integration. Lots of good reports and automatic notifications.

Cons

Browser compatibility, but this is a minor issue. I really don't have any other complaints that of note.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Herman Ingram

The best fleet tracking system I ever used.

2017-05-11

I can track all my drivers every second of the day!

Pros

The best feature is creating geofences.

Cons

There is a few seconds delay while vehicles are moving but you have to upgrade the plan for real time monitoring.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GPS Insight


Thank you for the feedback Herman! We are glad you find value in the product and thanks for the great ratings.

Always here to help,
GPS Insight

Read more
Anonymous
(Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing company, 201-500 employees)

GPS Tracking Review

2018-10-03

This was done as a demo to management and it worked great.

Pros

This software will allow for easy fleet management and tracking.

Cons

The issue we encountered was the underlying tracking infrastructure (Hardware) which our Local Service Provider

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GPS Insight


Thanks for your review! We appreciate the feedback and thank you for your business. Always Here to Help, GPS Insight

Read more
Anonymous
(Wholesale company, 1001-5000 employees)

GPS Insight is very helpful in allowing us to provide excellent details regarding their deliveries.

2017-12-04

We can track our driver in semi-real time which allows us to communicate to other customers along the route on the status of their deliveries.

Pros

It's easy to use, navigate and is very intuitive if I ever want to use a feature i haven't used before.

Cons

Sometimes it will hourglass when readying a report or mapping function, but this is more an exception than a consistent problem.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GPS Insight


Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear you are having such a positive experience with our solutions and greatly appreciate your business.
Always Here to Help, GPS Insight

Read more
Rick Yeager

Best GPS fleet tracking I've found

2017-11-29

Reduce fuel costs and notifications to the drivers through the Garmin interface

Pros

Ties to my WEX account so I can get notified if the WEX card is used inappropriately. Notifications are extensive and work well.

Cons

The only issue I've run into is the delay feature in scheduled fuel reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GPS Insight


Thank you for your feedback Rick! We are glad to hear you are having such a positive experience with our solutions and greatly appreciate your business.
Always Here to Help, GPS Insight

Read more
CRYSTAL KOSS

GOOD PRODUCT

2019-02-15

OVERALL IT PROVIDES A GOOD SNAP SHOT FOR MANAGING DELIVERY VEHICLE COSTS AND IDENTIFYING COST MANAGEMENT OPPORTUNITIES.

Pros

THIS SOFTWARE MAKES IT EASY TO TRACK EVERYTHING TO DO WITH OUR DELIVERY VEHICLES FROM IDLE TIMES IN THE WINTER TO DRIVING SPEEDS TO SETTING LOCATIONS OUR DRIVERS SHOULD OR SHOULDN'T BE AT.

Cons

THERE IS A SMALL TIME DELAY IN THE SOFTWARE WHICH WHEN WE ARE USED TO EVERYTHING BEING IN REAL TIME TAKES SOME GETTING USED TO.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GPS Insight


Crystal,

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business!

Always here to help , GPS Insight

Read more
Peter D'Amico

Pete D'Amico, Service Supervisor

2019-03-02

Pros

Ease of use easy to move around and then reports are easy to generate.

Cons

Do not like the activity reports, seems there would be an easier way to write them it's difficult for a customer to understand whose's disputing a technicians time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GPS Insight


Peter,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We will have your Customer Success Manager follow up with you on the reports.

Always here to help , GPS Insight

Read more
Mark Dennis

Great product! Great support, always ready and able to help with any issues that arise.

2017-11-28

Time saver on logs, mileage reports, tracking drivers and coaches

Pros

Ease of use, great reports for mileage, states etc..

Cons

System is difficult to login for drivers some days. Sometimes we have to reboot the tablet multiple times before login can be accomplished.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GPS Insight


Thank you for your review Mark. We greatly appreciate your business and your feedback. Our Support team is always available to help with technical issues if you need it. Always Here to Help, GPS Insight

Read more
Dave Reeves

Very easy to use both on the desktop and the mobile app. I use this every day.

2017-05-15

Pros

I love its real time visibility, love the function we have built in that tells us what has been dropped off / picked up.

Cons

The only con that I have with this software is I cannot determine the time it will take my driver to go from point A to point B.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GPS Insight


Thanks for the review Dave! We would be happy to discuss determining the time it will take for your driver to go from point A to point B. Please give your account manager a call.
Again, thank you for the kind words.

Always Here to Help,
GPS Insight

Read more
Charles Lamb

very good product

2017-12-04

We recieved the ability to track out truck and other assets on a real time basis.

Pros

I also use the IFTA reporting features quarterly to keep track of the miles driven in each state.

Cons

what i like least about the software would have to be the process you must take in order to add/change a truck to the system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GPS Insight


Thank you for your review Charles! We greatly appreciate your business and your feedback. Our Support and Account Management teams are always available to help with truck adds if you ever need the support. Always here to help, GPS Insight

Read more
Mike Albert

I was tasked with configuring the application and it has been very easy to do.

2017-05-11

Pros

Very easy / intuitive to use; mass upload of landmark data facilitates population of static data.

Cons

It would be beneficial to have a scorecard for drivers on the dashboard (available by report) to view immediately upon login.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GPS Insight


Thank you for the feedback Mike! We are glad you find value in the product and thanks for the great ratings. Great idea! We will take the request into consideration.

Always here to help,
GPS Insight

Read more
justin fender

easy to use

2017-11-28

Easy fleet tracking

Pros

makes fleet tracking easy. i find that there is a lot of useful features. keeping track of the fleet is very important

Cons

Reports can be hard to use would like more control.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GPS Insight


Thank you for your review Justin. We greatly appreciate your business and your feedback. Our Account Management team is always available. Always Here to Help, GPS Insight

Read more
Lynnette Lewellyn

We have had this installed for a couple of months and have been very happy with the performance

2017-05-16

Pros

Also the feature of "who's closest" is very handy.

Cons

Some of the reports (stop/idle) are a little difficult to use at first to be able to verify time cards.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GPS Insight


Thanks for the great review Lynnette! We appreciate our partnership and look forward to working with you for years to come.

Always Here to Help,
GPS Insight

Read more
Denissa Rivero

Good tracking, Easy and convenient usage

2017-11-29

I can check on our vehicles at all times and verify timesheets with GPS.

Pros

Highlights for me, are the activity detailed report and the app on my phone.

Cons

On the app side, sometimes I need to refresh a couple times to get update data and it can be a little slow when refreshing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GPS Insight


Thank you for your feedback Denissa! We greatly appreciate your business and your feedback. If we can ever assist in any way please don't hesitate to reach out. Always here to help, GPS Insight

Read more
Alyce Davidson

Not real happy

2019-02-25

Not real happy with the product as it does not provide some of the core data we wanted from the software.

Pros

There is nothing we like about the software.

Cons

Some of the data is not accurate.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

3/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GPS Insight


Hi Alyce,

We're sorry to hear you are not receiving the value you expected from us. We always aim to deliver a great experience to our customers and we would like to remediate this situation
Your Customer Success Manager will be in touch shortly to provide product training and help walk you through any other issues. Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We take your frustrations seriously.

Always here to help,
GPS Insight

Read more
Beth Render

Awesome and easy to use.

2017-05-11

The alerts on maintenance are awesome and do my tracking for me based on mileage.

Pros

Has many abilities to customize to your needs.

Cons

The reports are a bit confusing at first but once you get used to the layout, it is not so bad.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GPS Insight


Thank you for the feedback Beth! We are glad you find value in the product and thanks for the great ratings.

Always here to help,
GPS Insight

Read more
Jaime Olaiz

Ok service in the US, lots of issues in Mexico

2019-02-15

As a user I've contacted customer support a couple of times and get a quick innital response, but resolution of problems is slow and lacks follow through from their end.

Pros

The ability to connect via the API was a plus although actual integration has been limited.

Cons

Trucks get 'lost' or go missing for up to 15 minutes when crossing border making tracking this critical portion difficult.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GPS Insight


Jaime,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.
We apologize for the issues you are currently experiencing. Our head of support will be reaching out to ensure we resolve your issues.

Always here to help, GPS Insight

Read more
Amos Rogan

GPS Insight has been a very good company to work with.

2017-12-04

Resource location and management.

Pros

Provides a high level of visibility to resources, ease of use within the portal and provides a very clear and understandable means of resource management.

Cons

GPSI has been very responsive to any suggestions or changes that have been pointed out to make the portal and it's equipment easy and responsive to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GPS Insight


Thank you for your feedback Amos! We are glad to hear you are having such a positive experience with our solutions and greatly appreciate your feedback.
Always here to help, GPS Insight

Read more
Jacob Bushong

IPM

2019-02-15

Sales staff and technical staff have been great, provide a seamless integration of the product into our daily routine.

Pros

Allows management to track technicians and find where money is being wasted from over idling, speeding, etc.

Cons

Cant think of anything negative to say about product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more