This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Greetly

Military-grade touchless visitor system management.

see alternatives

Greetly Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Greetly has expressed a good customer care and the bright future for technology as a tool that will help us in our adverts and promotions agency.

Drexy A.

Feedback from both employees and visitors has been excellent. Greetly took just minutes to setup and visitors have found it to be easy (fun even) to use.

David M.

If you care about your brand, or the look and feel of your reception area, Greetly is the best.

Judy M.

Cons

It calls from a Colorado number that can easily be mistaken for spam and not answered. That has been the only complaint from employees at my office.

Ben M.

It is a little annoying that they are solely on iPad...Android soon.

John C.

Our actual receptionists now have no excuses as to why what happened to those who enter our building as it is all logged.

Anonymous Reviewer

Overall rating

5.0

5

4

3

2

1

60

3

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


63 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, but very customizable

Reviewed a year ago

Greetly was easy to install and configure. I was please to see how many APIs it connects to, and that's one of the ways we have extended it: Zapier, IFTTT can add on all kinds of functions. The esignature for NDAs was one thing I hadn't thought of, but liked.

Pros

Greetly has been really easy to use, but also allows us to customize every aspect how we want. Using Greetly as a visitor management system has given us a secure, private and cloud based check-in app and esignature solution. I like the licensing terms and pricing much better than the alternatives that I looked at, too.

Cons

I didn't like the old interface as much, but they improved it nicely: They must have brought in some UI experts or something.

Vendor response

I know you are busy Jim and we appreciate your review of Greetly's digital reception solution.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick and easy way to increase efficiency at a busy reception station

Reviewed 3 years ago

We were seeking a way to triage our increasing foot traffic and reduce check in waiting times for people with scheduled appointments waiting behind people getting assistance completing complex forms. Receptionists had been doing their best to pause in the middle of explanations and to check in waiting people and contact the person they were meeting with then going back to the person they were working...

Pros

- Quick to set up and install - Easy End User interface - Flexible and easy to make changes - Staff access to maintain contact information and status - Low cost entry for large payoff

Cons

Overall very functional and good level of flexibility to make it fit our unique needs but the following improvements to central administration and roles would be really helpful: - Would like ability to create buttons and waiver forms that I can push to multiple lobby locations, currently you must set up each location from scratch - Ability to view visitor logs for account and filter by location as desired, currently must go to a different page to see each locations log - Role for staff that allows them to view and manage user log without access to other set-up options - Ability for staff to put an auto text response to notifications that would be sent to the phone number entered by the client

Vendor response

Thank you Samantha. We know how important your work is serving the people of Marin County in Northern California and we are glad we facilitate you and your team's ability to get more done. Thank you for the positive review and we have taken your feedback to heart (and the product team).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great product for a small business

Reviewed 2 years ago

Not disappointed at all by the product and it has helped us to move away from two part time receptionists which was no longer viable for our small business. It was psychologically difficult for the rest of the team to lose receptionists but the greetly product helped provide the system based safety net we needed to make this move.

Pros

Easy to set up and plenty of support along the way. It is also very cost effective as some other systems we shortlisted were overly complicated for our needs.

Cons

Perhaps could do with increased functionality as long as it doesn't compromise simplicity and a more modern interface, such as the look and feel of Xero for example.

Vendor response

Hugo, thank you for selecting Greetly and for leaving us this stellar review. We are proud to help Airpets operate more efficiently through easy-to-use and fast visitor registration software. Thanks again.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Overall it is a great app

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great product, keep working like this.

Pros

This app has alleviated a lot of stress that we had in our reception, effortless you can have a smart assistance. I am happy with this product over all, the functionality is awesome.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Greetings Matthew, Thank you for your review of Greetly's visitor registration app. We are glad we are meeting your expectations yet strive to do even better as we continue to add features to make the process easier and faster. Thanks again Matthew.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Greetly is really useful to make the communication easier and has great customer support.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I really like the functionality of this app as everything is customizable. My clients are happy because they can manage better their time.

Cons

I am happy with this product over all. We use this software on regular basis and its very helpful to manage everything and save our time.

Vendor response

Akshay, thanks for taking the time to review Greetly. We strive for modern office reception and are excited we are meeting your firm's needs. Thank you again.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

HUGE Timesaver; We should have used this years ago!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We're saving money by streamlining visitors to our brick-and-mortar without needing to pay a person to do what this app so easily does on its own. Greetly is worth EVERY penny.

Pros

Our favorite things about Greetly is that, quite simply, it saves us money. Furthermore, it produces less-friction for our clients/visitors and gives them a professional, easy reception. We absolutely love Greetly!

Cons

We always have some people who don't know how to use it (or, perhaps more likely, don't want to use it). There are some people who come in that seem to absolutely NEED human-contact. In that regard, Greetly doesn't completely replace the role that a traditional receptionist fills.

Vendor response

Our mission is to save workers time so they can get more done and live more fulfilling lives. It is really rewarding to see we are achieving that goal for our clients. Thank you for carving out some time to share the value Greetly visitor management system has created for you and your organization.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Greetly made our lives easier

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

very simple tool to use yet technically powerfully even easier for visitors to use. My employees and guests all rave about it

Cons

I don't have any bad founds or suggestions for this app, I'd like to be able to suggest feauture request in the future.

Vendor response

Thank you Jennifer for using Greetly and for taking the time to share this glowing review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best visitor management system

Reviewed 5 years ago

We tried several digital visitor management systems before finally coming across Greetly here on Capterra. As soon as we launched the trial we realized this was the right product for us. Greetly allowed us to customize the app so it looked like we had designed it for ourselves.

Pros

Lots of customization options. Fast. Maintains our visitor list online.

Cons

Ummmm, can't think of any.

Vendor response

Thank you Judy for selecting Greetly for digital visitor management and for the positive review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I could improve my relations with my clients

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

As a doctor my time is critical, thanks to greetly I have control over my time. My patiens never been happier. I don't miss any appointments and my clients can schedule their sessions whenever they want.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Greetings Peter, We are glad you took the time to tell people about your success with Greetly's digital reception app. We look forward to continuing to serve you and your patients.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Greetly has Made my Days Easier!!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I take comfort in knowing that if I step away from my desk, visitors have a resource to use until I return.

Pros

I love that I can change the functionality of Greetly on my own. I change it frequently depending on what is going on in my office. It also looks very professional and is easy to use. I also manage 3 locations and I have the ability to remotely update each location with the click of a save button.

Cons

No complaints here - Greetly have been great about tailoring the software to meet my needs.

Vendor response

It is such a plesaure working with you Katie and serving Office Evolution. Given how much you have contributed to our business, a review was not necessary, but we are so thankful you took the took to share your opinion with the world. Thanks again for everything.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very valuable product that takes the place of a full time receptionist at our office

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great experience. Very easy to set up and start using immediately. Very intuitive. We use it at the front of our office for visitors to check in and alert the employee they are looking for. It calls the employees desk and sends them a text to alert them of the visitor so they can come greet them and open the door.

Pros

It does exactly what we need it to do. Alerts the proper person when a visitor or delivery arrives. Costs considerably less than a full time receptionist.

Cons

I wish that the number that it calls / texts from to alert employees of a visitor would show up as Greetly or Virtual Receptionist on caller ID. It calls from a Colorado number that can easily be mistaken for spam and not answered. That has been the only complaint from employees at my office.

Vendor response

Thank you Ben for carving out the time to review Greetly. And for your kind words. Good news! The ability to customize the phone number that Greetly voice and sms/text notifications come from will be available very soon. We are thankful for the opportunity to continue to serve you and Beco Construction.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Greetly made our lives easier

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have subscribed to Greetly for our four offices suites facilities since early 2016. It has been a great addition. Greetly provides a central service for the businesses in our buildings. Overall it has been an excellent experience. Thanks.

Pros

Overall, it is pretty dummy-proof...and that is saying a lot about our other offices where I am not based ;)

Cons

It is a little annoying that they are solely on iPad...Android soon?

Vendor response

John, thank you for the great advice to buyers! We agree, once work spaces try Greetly, they will immediately see the benefits - great aesthetics, productivity gains and low cost. We are excited to support your reception areas and look forward to continuing this productive relationship.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for startups

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like the price and the easy-to-use interface.

Cons

I'm ready for some features that integrate Slack more fluidly.

Vendor response

Roland Foods has been a great Greetly customer. They make the most of our features and give us great input into what we should build next. Thank you for all of that and for leaving Greetly such a great review here on Capterra.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Improve the delivery speed

Reviewed 5 years ago

Greetly is making it easier for us to keep the records for our clients and the employees on a daily basis aiding in the proper registration. We are running a start up Ad Agency and the clientele is overwhelmingly increasing which requires the good system management tools like Greetly

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your review of the Greetly digital visitor management solution. We appreciate your patronage.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Useful Product

Reviewed 5 years ago

I'm a Clinical Psychologist who stumbled onto Greetly about a year ago and think it's fantastic. It enables me to focus on my clients while those in my waiting room are comforted to know that I will be with them shortly. The best part is that the cost for these services are next to nil compared to what hiring a receptionist would cost me.

Pros

The software is easy to use and the benefits far outweigh the cost.

Cons

I have nothing bad to say about Greetly.

Vendor response

Thank you for the gracious review. We appreciate the opportunity to support your clinic and the important work you do with your clients.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bye bye dumb doorbell

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have a small office of 10 people. We also sublease to a 3 person firm. In the past visitors would ring a doorbell. Cheap, but it distracted everyone, and everyone ignored the visitor. Greetly is a much smarter solution. After installing this simple and elegant app we retired the doorbell for good.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Hugh for your kind, and humorous, review. We still proudly display your old doorbell in our office. We are honored to provide great visitor reception to your company and your guests.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good System!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to use. Sends an email instantly to the owner of the parcel which means that if receptionist is busy or distracted, you can send an email to the person quickly without having to sit at the desk and email them. The owner of the parcel can also see the barcode and other info on the package from the photo which is sent within the notification email that they receive through the Greetly system.

Pros

The fact that you can track what packages have been collected and by who. This way no packages go astray from the point of reception to the post room where they are collected.

Cons

Took a little time to get to grips on how to set it up, but the people at Greetly kindly scheduled an online meeting to answer any questions we had.

Vendor response

Greeings Kaz! I know you are busy so we appreciate you carving out the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled to be living up to your expectations for exceptional visitor management software. Thank you again Kaz.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Managing the massive signings of our clients

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our company manages the co-working space here in London and Greetly is helping to notify us with the proper clients' signing in and the ones who are currently using the premises. This is helping in managing the high volumes of clients using the space at a time.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

We appreciate the supportive words from StrongSpace. We are glad you agree that Greetly is perfect for coworking spaces and executive suites. Thank you again.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome APP :)

Reviewed 5 years ago

Greetly is really user friendly application. Easy to operate and troubleshoot. Support is also awesome. Overall complete satisfied with this app. Awesome!! \( .)/

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Pratik, Thank you for the kind words. It has been a pleasure supporting you, the entire Housing.com team and the thousands of visitors you see each month. We look forward to working with Housing.com as you continue to grow and expand your global footprint.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Making Record keeping easier

Reviewed 5 years ago

This App is helping us to keep the big number of Employees under control with the signing in and managing their information. We deal in food industry specifically Running the Restaurants' business

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Cooper for taking the time to review Greetly. Thanks also for the positive feedback. We will continue to do everything possible to create a great visitor registration experience for you and your guests.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Greetly Review-Transwestern Denver

Reviewed 5 years ago

Greetly has been a great for Transwestern. We have seen a major increase in productivity with Greetly handling visitor reception and visitors find it to be a professional experience.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Brad, Having one of the nation's largest commercial real estate brokers use Greetly is a major complement. Your positive review is the icing on the cake. We appreciate the chance to support Transwestern and your visitors.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Relatively cheaper but extremely helpful

Reviewed 5 years ago

Greetly is Incorporated into the daily management system of our suites and this has improved the professionalism in services delivery while getting all this a very low cost compared to the past obligations we had to the staff members.

Pros

The services are professional and prompt

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dannie, we appreciate your review of Greetly visitor management solution. Thanks to our partnership with WUN / Happy Desk, Greetly is part of a 360 degree solution helping shared workspaces like yours efficiently operate their businesses. We hope to see you soon at an upcoming GWA or GCUC event.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This is most valuable piece of software I have found

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have implemented this with my receptionist and we have solved a huge issue we were having with data access and time

Pros

Starting a new business is not always as easy as you may think, I have been struggling with my receptionist for years, I have changed employees several times because everyone works differently, Once of the recommended Greetly as she worked with the in the previous company she was working, I think is the best decision I have made in the past year zero problems with the reception now.

Cons

When I started using it I seems a little bit complicated for a woman who is not used to work with technology and apps, but once you overcome this time everything starts to work fine.

Vendor response

Thank you for reviewing Greetly, Carmen. We appreciate your vote of confidence and are excited to continue to serve you and your visitors.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Important for the daily operations

Reviewed 5 years ago

This user friendly App has brought a whole new feeling and customer realted service in our real estate firm, managing high volumes of visitors on a daily basis.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Lucy, as you know, Greetly is the amazingly customizable iPad reception app. We are so excited you were willing to share such a positive review with the community digital visitor management community. Thank you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Flexibility nad speedy services

Reviewed 5 years ago

The ipad seervice is helping me to get better with the customer handling in a very short time possible and this means Ihave the visitor's information recorded all the time, as I concentrate on the production.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for writing such a great review of Greetly. We are ecstatic that you appreciate our iPad reception app for digital visitor management.