Handshake Reviews

Handshake Reviews

Handshake

The B2B Commerce Platform for Manufacturers & Distributors

4.88/5 (16 reviews)
969     1,192

Brenda Campbell

Handshake Platform

21/11/2016

I have been using Handshake for about 6months. We moved over to Handshake from CSO for a more innovative job posting platform. A few of my favorite features are the employer searching tool and the actual lay out of the platform. We have had more students searching and utilizing Handshake then we did with CSO. Great Platform

Pros

Very easy to use for both the administrative and the student. The platform is innovative and very similar to social media platforms making it more appealing to the user.

Cons

One item I am waiting for is the contact notes to push to the employer page. But this is not a real concern just a convenience I would like

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Handshake

Definitely switch to Handshake the platform is a perfect tool for students

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jane Gosden

Verified Reviewer

We recommend Handshake to everyone we meet.

21/08/2015

Elk is an Australian based fashion and accessories brand with over 800 customers worldwide. We have salespeople and rep groups on two continents, and multiple currencies all of which Handshake handles with ease. We have been working with the team at Handshake for over 5 years now, since the very beginning and couldn't be happier with the app and the personalized service that comes with it. Handshake has helped us to grow our wholesale business worldwide by putting product and sales information at our Rep's fingertips. Integrating into our existing accounts and warehousing systems, it allow professional, smooth and successful sales and distribution across the world. The sales, customer success and support teams are always available for fast responses to questions, and if you can think of a new feature, chances are it is already in the works! They're a fun and lively team, with their finger on the pulse, constantly building on an already great product. We love it!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Great App - Time Saver

12/08/2015

Since we started using Handshake we have been able to work with more customers at trade shows in the same amount of time. It makes the process much quicker, and our customers are happy to be in and out of our booth knowing that they have the order with pictures in their inbox. Its also saved our back office weeks of order processing time, allowing us to get orders to our factories much faster. We are very happy with Handshake!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michelle Gregg

Verified Reviewer

Handshake is the best!

11/08/2015

We have had Handshake for over a year now and we are very pleased. Order writing has never been so easy and it is great to be able to have access to our customers' information on our smart phones and iPads. We love it!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Herschel Kaufman

Verified Reviewer

Simple, Smart and Powerful

11/08/2015

Well into our third year with Handshake and still going strong. Handshake has increased the productivity of our outside sales team and dramatically improved the efficiency and accuracy of our operations.

Pros

Easy to use and simple to learn. Users can be writing order within a few hours.

Cons

Would love to see more base CRM functions

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Elizabeth Sloan

Verified Reviewer

The perfect app for writing orders at trade shows!

11/08/2015

We began using Handshake almost a year ago for the trade shows our company personally attends throughout the year. Prior to Handshake everything was very analog for us, we wrote down orders on carbon copy forms and our customers left our booth with a copy of their order that was completely illegible (the carbon copies were a mess). This also meant none of our show orders could be processed while we were still at the show, because everything had to wait until we got back from the week-long show with the copies in hand before our team could start processing them. With Handshake, we take orders on our iPad minis and as the customer leaves the booth a copy of the order is immediately emailed to them as well as our team back at the office. This allows the customer to have a clear and concise record (with pictures!) of what they ordered and it also allows our folks to process the order immediately as opposed to waiting several days. Handshake has helped in countless ways and really we could not be more happy with how much more efficient we became! The user interface is clean and easy to navigate which is certainly important when taking a customer's order as it eliminates room for error.

Pros

Usability, clean interface, speed, reporting options

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Laurel Hathaway

Verified Reviewer

My Favorite Business App

11/08/2015

I'm an independent sales rep with multiple lines and have been using Handshake for over 3 years. This app never disappoints and has worked seamlessly on the road and at trade shows. I even use it when customers phone in an order, it is that easy and fast to use. And then with a couple clicks I can send it right on to my manufacturer and a copy to the customer. No more homework at the end of a long day! Set up is easy, and updating pricing and adding new product takes no time at all. The Handshake customer service team has been quick to answer my questions and they have an excellent understanding of what tools a rep needs to get the job done.

Pros

Handshake has made order writing fun, for me and my customer. I have multiple lines at my fingertips with images, pricing and product details. The search feature works quickly and with 15,000+ sku's that's important! I could go on but I think the five stars I gave in every category speaks for itself.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mary Newton

Verified Reviewer

A Must-Have for Any Sales Organization

10/08/2015

My company has been using Handshake for over year for the sales reps and recently added the B2B capabilities. The ease of use and the ability to share accurate sku and stock info with our reps and our customers in an automatic fashion has made it integral to our business. We have seen double-digit growth from trade shows as well as significant increase in average order size due to the app. Handshake is more than just an online catalog for our business. At this point, it is a key tool for us to maintain and grow our business.

Pros

Clean and easy-to-use interface, great customer service, easy to on-board even the most technophobe sales reps or customers, easy to maintain and update, great value for cost

Cons

Limited ability to customize

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tina Scott

Verified Reviewer

Save Time with Handshake

10/08/2015

We provided our 65 sales reps with iPad back in 2010 and wanted to utilize it to it's full extent with apps that saved the sales reps time and saved us money. Handshake accomplished both of those. Back then- sales reps were handwriting order forms and faxing them to our customer service dept. Then we had 4 people in our home office manually entering those orders! That is so much wasted time on both sides and there was a lot of room for error. With Handshake- our sales reps can easily find the product, show the images to their account, and place the order within a few minutes. Then the order is sent directly into our system- no more manual data entry. Time saved by the sales rep- 1-2 hours each day, which means they could see an extra customer during the day (and make another sale!) or not have to work at night. Time saved by the home office 4-5 hours per day. Now 2 of those 4 people in our home office have been moved to other open positions in the department, saving us money that would have been spent hiring someone new. Overall the experience with Handshake has been exceptional. It's a great product, easy to use and very efficient. We now have over 200 sales reps internationally that have been using Handshake for almost 4 years and they love it!

Pros

Great customer service, very knowledgeable and courteous. They have a great team at Handshake- from the CEO to the Customer Support Specialists. There are no regrets with choosing Handshake for our sales rep ordering tool.

Cons

Just keep doing what you are doing Handshake!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
COO/CFO (Apparel & Fashion company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

The best Wholesale Platform

10/08/2015

We thoroughly researched all the competing platforms for wholesale ordering via iPad and web and found Handshake to offer the best product, service and value. It's been nearly a year since we signed up with Handshake and we're very pleased with the product. Would highly recommend.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kimberly McDermid Ralph

Verified Reviewer

Eliminates the handwritten order mistakes

10/08/2015

We are still discovering the bonuses of this system. Working with the tutorials and finding a great Customer Service Rep that I can email on an on going basis has been useful. We have not invited all of our accounts to the system, but those that have, are finding it to be very easy to use.

Pros

Eliminates the handwritten order mistakes, with inventory updates the customer knows right away if the goods are available

Cons

It took a little while to get a good groove with a customer service rep. Having to understand that an email is your only contact, no phone number to pick up and call a specific person, that understands your needs. Email now working (Faisal is awesome!!), just took time to find my perfect match ;)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ann Jeanette Myrland

Verified Reviewer

Fantastic app for the salesteam!

05/08/2015

We were looking for a tool for our sales team where they could browse our product catalogue. We are selling flooring and wall products so product samples took a lot of space and heavy to carry around. Handshake makes it way easier to present products, find prices and set an order. Integrating it with our ERP system made the maintenance easy. Great support and if you have any wishes they are glad to hear from you.

Pros

Great presentation of products with large images, easy to set order, great support and integration.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kerry Pearce

Verified Reviewer

Have not written an order for over 3 years

04/08/2015

For producing orders quickly and reliably there is no equivalent app for electronic devices. it is slick and easy to use for my sales team. I use it on my iPhone 6 plus as my preferred device for creating orders as the iPad is sometimes not on me so I can run everything from this device including upto date sales reports. If a customer rings I can do the order there and then while on handsfree. I have all there sales history and the sales can be confirmed, emailed to client and in the office within seconds of saying good bye to my client. It does not get any better than this for creating orders.

Pros

Not complicated Can be used on iPhone or iPad Very very quick and we have thousands of skus and each reps produces up to10 orders a day and we have had not a single issue in 3 years Customer history is an invaluable sales tool Customer support the best I've ever experienced considering we are in Australia and there in USA Product matrix or variants

Cons

Not a single Con but Wishlist Able to produce a customer credit easily Customer history sorted there category in addition to the default date taken A user field that can be used to sort and filter customers by a unique run code A 4x2 grid or similar for showing product catalogue as we have to many products for the single item view

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sydney Pham

Verified Reviewer

Best trade show app I've used yet

04/08/2015

For the cost & export ability to Quickbooks, Handshake packs a punch. I've used many different handheld apps to write orders during trade shows electronically - more times than not the issue is that you end up keying them in manually when back in the office. Handshake allowed us to speed up our processing time, now instead of a customer being invoiced 1-1.5 weeks after the show, when they say they want it "ASAP", we can invoice them within the hour and ship them the next day. Over all, the app is very well laid out, user friendly and customer service has always been great.

Pros

exporting, user friendly, cost

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Manny Casillas

Verified Reviewer

18/05/2016

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more
Jeff Reekers

Verified Reviewer

22/07/2015

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more

Customer testimonials for Handshake

The following testimonials have been provided by Handshake Corporation.

Handshake delivers sales order automation that greatly benefits our customers, sales and operations teams. The user experience is superb all the way around. This company gets it.

Jason Sharpe, Director of Operations, Bugaboo America

At trade shows, buyers have been very pleased to have their orders waiting in their inbox when they get back to the hotel. We have even had customers add additional quantities after reviewing their orders in clear and concise format from Handshake.

Kate Lubenesky, Director of Sales, OXO

“The workflow was intuitive and comfortable, customers enjoyed the experience, and the infrastructure proved to be rock-solid. ”

Paul McCabe CEO, Roland Musical Instruments - Canada

The introduction and implementation of Handshake took our sales experience to a new level for our customers. The ease of use and functionality provided a high-tech integration and image to our customers. Helped us start the year off right — innovative.

Brandon Sawalich, VP of Sales, Marketing, & Customer Relations, Starkey Hearing Technologies