This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

HighBond

Cloud-based audit, risk and compliance management platform

see alternatives

HighBond Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

ACL Analytics and ACL Robotics - Simply Amazing capabilities in the windows version and the GRC platform. The ability to automate repetitive tasks is awesome.

Ashok K.

Flexibility in solutioning with ability to do analytics and automation and reimporting results to create info worthy reporting. And not to mention the good and fast support given.

Hairi H.

The ACL community and support provide literally thousands of scripts and other helps. The new features keep coming and are amazing, like the ACL Robotics (automation functions).

Anonymous Reviewer

Cons

I dislike that the visual components of ACL are limited.

Peter T.

I can hardly pinpoint any of the feature that is missing.

Moses U.

We currently utilize ACL to normalize data (names) and then conduct fraud analysis on the payment requests to prevent duplicate or overlapping requests.

Anonymous Reviewer

Overall rating

4.5

5

4

3

2

1

38

36

3

0

0

96%
positive reviews
99%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


77 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Undisputed leader in Audit Analytics and GRC

Reviewed a month ago

Audit analytics and continuous monitoring

Pros

Easy to deploy, continues product updates and world class support

Cons

Training and product library should improve

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ACL Robotics + HighBond Results

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall HighBond is a solution that will enable a full End-to-End view of your audit status.

Pros

Hybrid Audit automation allows organizations to run complex gathering and data modeling that enables full population testing without the overhead cost.

Cons

There are not that many sources of user stories outside of Galvanize communities. It may make it difficult to adopt as is not widely popular.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

My experience

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

The ability to be right on time Easy to use

Cons

customisation is an issue and essentials are expensive to maintain

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

HighBond platform as used by Internal Audit

Reviewed a month ago

HighBond transformed the way we do and document our audit. We used to them manually. Now, we document them all digitally via HighBond. With ACL also, we automated our audit operations such as resource analysis, budget to actuals analysis etc,. All these are documented automatically through Storyboards available in the platform also.

Pros

HighBond is very easy to deploy and use.

Cons

Some features that we would be happy to see: 1. Ability for admins to assign required fields before sign-off 2. Timesheet approval workflow 3. Ability of Contributor license users to sign-off at summary pages

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Highbond GRC Solutions & its promise to organizations

Reviewed a month ago

With Highbond one is able to ensure risks around business objectives are addressed with an aim of fulfilling regulatory/legal compliance requirements

Pros

I like the fact that the solution is now evolving into a cloud based solution and not on-premise. This affords the IT team more time to handle other core functions while being confident that the Audit activities are not impacted negatively.

Cons

Pricing model is a bit prohibitive to the small and medium size entities.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

My HighBond implementation journey

Reviewed a month ago

I'm working as professional services team. The most common business needs implemented so far are related to Internal Control (mainly with Results) or Internal Audit (standard way of Projects use). ERM is barely key to our clients. And when it is, the link between Strategy App and Projects is not so easy to understand. The new geographical visualization is very good news! We were asking for it for many years ;-)

Pros

The product is quite easy to use the moment you define the best way to use it. And that's the real challenge according to me!! Choose the best flow takes time and this brainstorming activity is more often time consuming and under estimated. There are always several configuration possibilities to achieve our client's goals. Depending its maturity, its licenses subscription and the time he has to allocate to the implementation phase. Results is very often a part of the solution and thanks to Robots we can always manager tricky situations and propose workaround when needed.

Cons

I think thaht there are too many clicks in Projects to get on the right page. I also find that Contributor and Oversight user profiles are not very easy to understand... Another comment in Results: when you want to apply a filter you need to click twice, not user friendly. Morover, it could be very useful to add computed field in Results rather than using a Robots for that. It could help clients to create better reporting without having ACL for Windows skills!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use, Convenient, & Practical

Reviewed a month ago

In the current Work-From-Home setup due to the pandemic, I realized how beneficial the Highbond platform was to our department. Unlike other departments in our organization, we did not have to worry/adjust much to the current WFH working arrangements because we knew that we could easily continue our audit projects from the comforts of our home because we have up in our sleeves Highbond which we can easily access with our laptops , and even with our mobile phones.

Pros

ACL, now Highbond, had been very easy to use from the get-go. The features that had been most impact for me as user were (1) the timesheet; (2) the automatic notifications/reminders to auditees (for requests/action items); and (3) the easily downloadable reports.

Cons

This is something very minor and not really a feature that I like least, but something that needs to be fixed in the timesheet, particularly in the time report. I just noticed when I was try getting to get a time report, the days in the month, as reflected in the calendar, did not reflect the actual day and date. Example, right now, I'm looking at the calendar in time report and June 17, 2021 is reflected there as a Sunday.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

ACL Robots

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Features that are most impactful 1. Ease of Data Extraction and connections to various ERPs and Databases. 2.Functionalities like Fuzzy Duplicates, Joins which helps to perform Descriptive and Diagnostic analysis 3. Log of steps performed to achieve Data Analytics Results.

Cons

Dashboard features should be similar to Tableau. Export of results to Excel - One should be able to do the formatting similar to Excel within ACL for Windows application itself.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A must have technology!

Reviewed a month ago

We are very satisfied.

Pros

Very helpful in doing analysis GB worth of data. Saves a lot of time. Relied upon by management as it is able to preserve integrity of data.

Cons

For new release of product, I need to download the whole installer instead instead of just having the updates. But other than that, none that I think of as of this time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Efficient and Effective

Reviewed a month ago

The audit process is highly integrated by using the Audit bond

Pros

Integration between different bonds within the platform

Cons

No policy bond available in the region until now

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

HB Review

Reviewed 2 months ago

We are still developing the platform and are definitely not using it to the full extent we should. Most of the audit team members like it and appreciate the functionality, but they really have to struggle to make the switch from something they have used for years.

Pros

Ease of use. Incorporation with data analytics. Robotics features. It really has something for everyone!

Cons

We struggle with the "flow", but we ae adjusting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ACL (now Galvanize) is constantly improving!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We currently utilize ACL to normalize data (names) and then conduct fraud analysis on the payment requests to prevent duplicate or overlapping requests. ACL is also used to capture telemetry data, eliminate duplicates, and prepare the data for uploading to our database for use/review. All of these things can be automated using ACL, ACL Exchange Server, and/or robotics functions.

Pros

This is one of the most powerful and versatile analytics software packages available. The built-in functions are relevant and effective. The ACL community and support provide literally thousands of scripts and other helps. The new features keep coming and are amazing, like the ACL Robotics (automation functions). We could not do what we do without this software. They have also provided hands-on service with implementation of new software packages.

Cons

There is very little to not like about this software. Probably the most difficult thing to overcome was convincing our own IT group to allow the software access to our in-house databases. We had to provide overwhelming proof that the ACL software is read-only to the databases and does not overwrite or replace data or change the existing tables in any way.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tremendous Time Saver

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are currently using ACL for everything from gathering of statistical information for senior management, compiling risk factors for audit selection to analyzing taxpayer information prior to performing an audit

Pros

The ability to script repetitive tasks. ACL allows the user to “code” the steps performed so that they can be repeated at a click of a button. This whole process can be done without knowing any programming language because ACL records the steps that you have taken, which can then be copied into a script and run whenever it is needed.

Cons

The PDF converter. ACL has the ability to convert a pdf into a table, however the PDF needs to be a fairly simple one otherwise the data columns tend to jump around.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MY ONGOING EXPERIENCE WITH HIGHBOND

Reviewed a month ago

We re able to analyse large volume of data, 100% on an ongoing basis. A very good tool continuous monitoring and auditing. Am sure we shall get more benefits once we complete when we create robots.

Pros

We find Robots more relevant to our environment. We get a lot of transactions every minute, monitoring that traffic can be hectic. The coming in of Robots will help us get real it well. The support is perfect. At one time we delayed renewing subscription, but the support team helped us alot.

Cons

Budget constraints. We sometimes have challenges to honor renewals on time. We had to reduce the licenses, so that the company is able to meet.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Software for auditors

Reviewed a month ago

We use the product for Continuous control monitoring and continuous auditing.

Pros

This software is beneficial for auditors, whether they are technical or business auditors. The software is straightforward to understand, and there is no need to write any code manually. Everything can be achieved using the menu, and to automate, copy the commands from the log. I learned the software on my own, and I could train a few of the business auditors very quickly.

Cons

In the server-client environment, the files get downloaded only in CSV format. It would be great if the files are downloaded in the latest version of excel.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ACL provides tools to build analytics with ease

Reviewed 2 months ago

I enjoy the use of the platform. Although there are a few issues with the product, I can see the product has improved in the past 10 years. There are always workaround to address the issues users encountered. Also the user community is always helpful and supportive.

Pros

I enjoy the use of ACL Robotics to automate audit tasks. Its development suite provide enough tools to aid auditors to create analytics to complete repetitive tasks.

Cons

The product has a poor integration with Excel and lacks a sophisticated report generator. In addition, it has issue with installing Oracle data connector.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

HighBond Review

Reviewed 2 months ago

Our testing is much more efficient. We are working on implementing ERM. Down the line, I would like to implement IT functionality.

Pros

I appreciate the ability to collaborate. I can have multiple people testing controls simultaneously. The testing reviews can happen in real-time, creating efficiencies.

Cons

It would be nice if the applications had in-application help. Meaning, it would be preferable to have links to help docs where they ae needed. Or, if not links to help docs, explanations about how to perform certain data functions, without searching forever, and maybe or maybe not, finding what you need.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

HighBond - Results Module

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

We are using HighBond in our daily Controls Governance, SoD Reporting and other Continuous Control Monitoring. Currently this cause us the better management of monitoring controls thus reducing risks.

Cons

Least liked about HighBond results module is that, even the administrator can not extract or download all the attachment at once. Theres no mass download of submitted supports from the users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

ACL for powerful Audit tools

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall I think the highbond packages and online user forums/trainings are an excellent investment for any internal audit program.

Pros

My favorite parts of ACL from Highbond are the scripting functions that allow me to easily backtrack my work and the ability to perform lots of different computations on the data without corrupting source material.

Cons

I dislike that the visual components of ACL are limited.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool for any size of audit shops

Reviewed 2 months ago

The interface is user friend. The build in functions make the application very easy to use. There is a learning curve. Just like any kind of sports, if you want to be good at it, you got to practice. Use it often, even for low lying fruit type of activities.

Pros

Combined Analytic and Highbond (Robotic), the two applications is a powerful pair. They can save a lot of audit hours and generates huge value to the organization.

Cons

It is an application and requires a set of skillsets to use the software effectively. The biggest challenge is talent. Training and promoting on using the software is key. Once you have a talented team, HighBond will soar like an eagle.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ACL for GRC/Audit

Reviewed 3 years ago

We wanted a tool to address our management of risks, related audits and an added benefit of managing our compliance program. Additionally, we wanted the tool to be able to analyze data and help in managing risks and developing continuous monitoring types of reviews. ACL fit the bill.

Pros

ACL is an easy to use GRC system. The focus is not on Sox or compliance management, but rather an integrated approach to risk and audits. This makes it more suited to teams that focus on risk management and operational reviews aligned with these risks. Sox modules are well developed and easy to use, but is not the primary focus of the tool. Added benefit of utilizing data analytics (which ACL is known for) in the audits and risk assessments as well as being able to build in continuous monitoring opportunities.

Cons

There isn't a lot to dislike about the software. Some of the drawbacks are within the Sox/compliance module, primarily stemming from the fact that the tool is not designed specifically for that purpose. However, we are seeing with each new release that some of these are being addressed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

HighBond review from an ACL user.

Reviewed a month ago

It really makes you work smart. Deliver quality output. Helps the auditor in doing repetitive tasks.

Pros

It enables you to work smart. Deliver quality output. Helps the auditor in doing repetitive tasks.

Cons

Currently, our company dont have the complete subscription or functionality. The price can be intimidating. We are currently revisiting our options.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Solution for GRC , Analytics and Automation

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Flexibility in solutioning with ability to do analytics and automation and reimporting results to create info worthy reporting. And not to mention the good and fast support given.

Cons

Should be bringing in more technological update into the solution

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

GRC and Alanalytivs_Highbond

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Their analytics tool is great as well as their support team. Their GRC platform is simple and user-friendly.

Cons

GRC functionalities need improvement and their solution and services are kind of pricey, but worth it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simplify your Analytics with ACL

Reviewed a month ago

Software is easy to use and easy to learn. Reduce the time required for the analysis. Easy to share the results with Stockholders.

Pros

Scripting Part and the overall implementation of the project is very easy

Cons

Actually, there is nothing to say..... Awesome product