App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Diligent One Platform Logo

Cloud-based audit, risk and compliance management platform

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Diligent One Platform Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

83

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.49/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

onspring
iauditor
qt9-quality-management

Pros and cons

This is a very powerful solution. It provides great compatibility for remote control, and it is very easy to use.
Everyone I have meet with and worked with has been amazing. The webinars always give me great insight and tips to take back to my scripting.
HB provides with a sophisticated and highly performing tool for data analysis. Furthermore, its helpdesk function is outstanding.
I dislike that the visual components of ACL are limited.
I can hardly pinpoint any of the feature that is missing.
Currently, our company dont have the complete subscription or functionality. The price can be intimidating.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


83 reviews

Recommended

NP
AvatarImg

Nkamula P.

Utilities, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MY ONGOING EXPERIENCE WITH HIGHBOND

Reviewed 3 years ago

We re able to analyse large volume of data, 100% on an ongoing basis. A very good tool continuous monitoring and auditing. Am sure we shall get more benefits once we complete when we create robots.

Pros

We find Robots more relevant to our environment. We get a lot of transactions every minute, monitoring that traffic can be hectic. The coming in of Robots will help us get real it well. The support is perfect. At one time we delayed renewing subscription, but the support team helped us alot.

Cons

Budget constraints. We sometimes have challenges to honor renewals on time. We had to reduce the licenses, so that the company is able to meet.

SK
AvatarImg

Srikanth K.

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Software for auditors

Reviewed 3 years ago

We use the product for Continuous control monitoring and continuous auditing.

Pros

This software is beneficial for auditors, whether they are technical or business auditors. The software is straightforward to understand, and there is no need to write any code manually. Everything can be achieved using the menu, and to automate, copy the commands from the log. I learned the software on my own, and I could train a few of the business auditors very quickly.

Cons

In the server-client environment, the files get downloaded only in CSV format. It would be great if the files are downloaded in the latest version of excel.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very useful features

Pros

The features and bells and whistles that address all my needs

Cons

None that i am aware of any that i like least about

LE
AvatarImg

Laurence E.

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ACL provides tools to build analytics with ease

Reviewed 3 years ago

I enjoy the use of the platform. Although there are a few issues with the product, I can see the product has improved in the past 10 years. There are always workaround to address the issues users encountered. Also the user community is always helpful and supportive.

Pros

I enjoy the use of ACL Robotics to automate audit tasks. Its development suite provide enough tools to aid auditors to create analytics to complete repetitive tasks.

Cons

The product has a poor integration with Excel and lacks a sophisticated report generator. In addition, it has issue with installing Oracle data connector.

MB
AvatarImg

Meredith B.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

HighBond Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our testing is much more efficient. We are working on implementing ERM. Down the line, I would like to implement IT functionality.

Pros

I appreciate the ability to collaborate. I can have multiple people testing controls simultaneously. The testing reviews can happen in real-time, creating efficiencies.

Cons

It would be nice if the applications had in-application help. Meaning, it would be preferable to have links to help docs where they ae needed. Or, if not links to help docs, explanations about how to perform certain data functions, without searching forever, and maybe or maybe not, finding what you need.

RJ
AvatarImg

Rochelle Joy N.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

HighBond - Results Module

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We are using HighBond in our daily Controls Governance, SoD Reporting and other Continuous Control Monitoring. Currently this cause us the better management of monitoring controls thus reducing risks.

Cons

Least liked about HighBond results module is that, even the administrator can not extract or download all the attachment at once. Theres no mass download of submitted supports from the users.

PT
AvatarImg

Peter T.

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

ACL for powerful Audit tools

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall I think the highbond packages and online user forums/trainings are an excellent investment for any internal audit program.

Pros

My favorite parts of ACL from Highbond are the scripting functions that allow me to easily backtrack my work and the ability to perform lots of different computations on the data without corrupting source material.

Cons

I dislike that the visual components of ACL are limited.

WC
AvatarImg

Wai C.

Insurance, 501-1,000 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool for any size of audit shops

Reviewed 3 years ago

The interface is user friend. The build in functions make the application very easy to use. There is a learning curve. Just like any kind of sports, if you want to be good at it, you got to practice. Use it often, even for low lying fruit type of activities.

Pros

Combined Analytic and Highbond (Robotic), the two applications is a powerful pair. They can save a lot of audit hours and generates huge value to the organization.

Cons

It is an application and requires a set of skillsets to use the software effectively. The biggest challenge is talent. Training and promoting on using the software is key. Once you have a talented team, HighBond will soar like an eagle.

VE
AvatarImg

Valyrie E.

Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

HighBond review from an ACL user.

Reviewed 3 years ago

It really makes you work smart. Deliver quality output. Helps the auditor in doing repetitive tasks.

Pros

It enables you to work smart. Deliver quality output. Helps the auditor in doing repetitive tasks.

Cons

Currently, our company dont have the complete subscription or functionality. The price can be intimidating. We are currently revisiting our options.

HH
AvatarImg

Hairi H.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Solution for GRC , Analytics and Automation

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Flexibility in solutioning with ability to do analytics and automation and reimporting results to create info worthy reporting. And not to mention the good and fast support given.

Cons

Should be bringing in more technological update into the solution

TM
AvatarImg

Trushali M.

Consumer Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simplify your Analytics with ACL

Reviewed 3 years ago

Software is easy to use and easy to learn. Reduce the time required for the analysis. Easy to share the results with Stockholders.

Pros

Scripting Part and the overall implementation of the project is very easy

Cons

Actually, there is nothing to say..... Awesome product

EG
AvatarImg

Emily G.

Entertainment, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So easy to use!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

ACL is super easy to use. We use it for both analytics and GRC. Keeps things organized and helps us analyze large amounts of data quickly! Love it and would recommend to any audit team big or small.

Cons

Nothing to complain about here! We looked into other audit management software options and ACL seemed to be the easiest to implement "out of the box"and we haven't been disappointed.

LC
AvatarImg

LEA CECILIA G.

Banking, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Power of ACL Analytics makes thing happen

Reviewed 3 years ago

Effective and Efficient tool

Pros

Easy to use and can process billion of records

Cons

Not so good quality output in importing PDF file

AO
AvatarImg

Angelina O.

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Highbond

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very positive. Has really helped make our continuous auditing for efficient.

Pros

The ease in which questionnaires can be sent to clients, and the ease of completing reviews and submitting them for approval.

Cons

Still getting familiar with the product so no cons at this point.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A must have technology!

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are very satisfied.

Pros

Very helpful in doing analysis GB worth of data. Saves a lot of time. Relied upon by management as it is able to preserve integrity of data.

Cons

For new release of product, I need to download the whole installer instead instead of just having the updates. But other than that, none that I think of as of this time.

JV
AvatarImg

Julia V.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love it so far

Reviewed 3 years ago

Highbond has allowed our data analytics program within the internal audit department to take off. I can't wait to see what else we can accomplish.

Pros

I love Galvanize Academy. It's been a process for sure, but there's so much benefit to gain.

Cons

I'm still learning. There's so much to it, but that's not necessarily a bad thing!

AB
AvatarImg

Allie B.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product for audit tracking and compliance.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, the product provides a great outline to your audit program.

Pros

The software provides you an opportunity to develop throughout workflows

Cons

Unfortunately, the software does require a lot of clicks to get to all the available features.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Addressing customer need

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I like how ACL has taken into consideration requests and desires of the customer base and build them into their software. They continuously make their software better year after year.

Cons

Sometimes the inability to change how a specific piece works is a downside and limits customization, but we have found most times if we go back and rethink the process we find a suitable solution that does fit the software's approach.

CM
AvatarImg

Carol M.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

HighBond Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

very helpful

Pros

facilitate collaboration via results- triggers, questionnaire

Cons

Needs improvement on visualization, might be helpful if you could include SAP T-code aside from SAP tables in SAP connector

GW
AvatarImg

Gregory W.

Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ACL - Doing What Other Don't

Reviewed 6 years ago

Still implementing it, but ACL support has been very helpful

Pros

I like that it has taken in to account the needs of audit documentation and consolidating all functionality in to one Application. I also like that when taking to ACL reps, they listen and use the feedback to make changes to help address requirements.

Cons

Not much, I would say the custom reporting capabilities to match what customers were using before ACL. While I prefer to use ACL as designed, it doesn't have the capabilities to print more graphs and tables.

FS
AvatarImg

Faiz S.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highbond Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

for me, Highbond is the best AMS for now. There are many features that we can use for our business.

Pros

Every feature in this software really helpful when it comes to managing our audit tasks.

Cons

there are certain things that I think this software needs to improve, which is when we wanna do data migration. maybe it will be much easier if we can bulk upload our data into Highbond.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Chemicals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

AuditBond review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Professional approach. It was the best solution I found and I did demonstrations with 5 companies.

Pros

Allows for tracking of findings, mitigation actions etc. Includes modules for internal audit, compliance and enterprise risk management.

Cons

Time consuming to build and implement in an simple/user friendly way. Sometimes the functionality is more complex than what I actually need.

VE
AvatarImg

Vivi Erna N.

Information Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very useful and interactive

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This software very useful and ease to use

Cons

can monitoring on the auditing process and the workflow as well

AT
AvatarImg

Abdel T.

Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ACL Analytics software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very postive since 2009

Pros

Scripting and basis use, continous audit

Cons

ACL SAP connector Machine learning command Python programming

SF
AvatarImg

Saiful Farizul Safuan Y.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Why I recommend Highbond?

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

the function of the questionnaire/survey is very helpful for the user to get information from another user. it has a triggering function so that we will not miss out the dateline and it will act as a reminder too.

Cons

the very basic interface which we cannot customize for example to have our own logo in the questionnaire or to set our own theme for the background. but it is very minor compare to its good function.