HouseCall Reviews

HouseCall Reviews

HouseCall

Web-based work order management software

4.67/5 (250 reviews)
4,404     1,212

Jesse Clark

Good program needs some work! Automatic post card mailing is flawed

21/03/2017

Good program overall, the App is great! The main reason we purchased this program was for the post card function. Great idea but unfortunately it only sends post cards to the physical address, not the mailing/billing address. I have contacted them and they are aware of the problem, but are giving no indication of when and if this will be fixed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ab Meiller

I tried EVERYTHING else!

21/03/2017

I literally tried every CRM/field service software out there! I spent 4 weeks researching different products and used the free trial periods of 18 companies.... None of them compared to HouseCall Pro! So easy to use, but if you need help, their support team is "johnny on the spot"and super friendly. Everyone working for me loves HouseCall Pro. I can't recommend this company enough!! Incredible!!!!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kevin Cole

...Yet another amazing feature!

20/03/2017

Couldn't run my business without it! My clients love it, and my staff love it. You guys are doing an incredible job, always implementing innovative and improved features and enhancements. Well done to my back office team!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joseph Barnhardt

Happy Family

19/03/2017

Since when been in business and been using this software our business has grown and we have established ourselves as a professional cleaning business as HouseCall Pro has helped in so many ways! A must have for anyone in the service business! Once we're one happy Family! Family First Cleaning & Janitorial Services

Pros

Every thing about this is a pro!

Cons

None

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering HouseCall

Add an inventory feature, and supply list each job that is visible

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chet Ullrich

Thank you is all I can say.

19/03/2017

We demand great things from this software. Still we reach out and ask constantly for things, this company always responds and lets us know what is in the works. They are a really big blessing for us. You should give them a shot at partnering with your business... Though it isn't perfect, you won't be disappointed.!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bo Gorska

Great software

19/03/2017

Love it , easy to use, Invoicing & CC connection is the best . Consumers can pay and you don't have to keep CC info. Awesome

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Harrison

Best product on the market

13/03/2017

I love this product. I can't stand computers but this program is very easy to use. We could not be happier. All employees enjoy a house call pro, and our customers love the text that are sent to let them know we are coming .

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jennifer Mack

THE BEST EVER

06/03/2017

We are a small hvac company that is 16 years old and have spent literally over 10k on big clunky software programs to keep a database with previous service records of our customers. One day my carpet cleaner was coming and I got a text message confirming the appointment and another one when he was on his way. I WAS FLOORED. This is a HUGE issue in our business. Having to often to make 2 hour windows for arrival times with our customers. Times are changing, they are NOT receptive to this anymore. Housecall is amazing, honestly. There hasn't been a single thing that has helped our business more than Housecall. It's easy to set up, it's easy for the techs, NOT MORE WRITING DOWN EQUIPMENT SERIAL/MODEL #'s, they just take a picture. I could go on and on but it really has made a huge difference for me. Even the older guys that aren't literate on computers can use this program. I never thought I would see the day when I ran a paperless scheduling system, it was my goal but never a reality. I almost don't want to write reviews because I don't want my competitors to know, seriously!!!! AND IT'S AFFORDABLE. I use to spend my day writing tags, writing appointments manually in a book, sending out invoices and receipts, mailing or delivering estimates and writing thank you notes. No one ever asks me whats on the books this week, I ALWAYS have equipment info to order parts. I was on the verge of hiring a second person now I'm actually free to spend more time marketing and if you are a small business like us, you will know exactly what I am talking about. And the BEST thing is you can ease into it. Not everyone in the trades is computer literate but you can ease everyone in at their speed and make it work. Truly, this is where I appreciate technology the most.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stanford Restoration

Amazing Program!

06/03/2017

We had an out of date expensive program that we had to lease, and we made the switch to House Call. The only thing we're mad about is that we didn't do it sooner! This program has incredible features, from payments to postcards, and the customer service is even more amazing! This program rocks.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brian Foster

Great for small service companies

06/03/2017

So far it's been great. My only beef is that I would like to be able to speak with a customer service rep rather then message back and forth. I've called customer service on 2 occasions, left 2 messages and haven't received a call back as of yet. I don't expect one at this point either as it is over a week later.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sy Castro

Good job HouseCallPro

05/03/2017

I'm a single user Computer Repair Shop trying to grow my business. Until HouseCallPro I was using QuickBooks to manage service calls and in store repairs. HCP is great. I can schedule jobs and manage almost all aspects of the jobs easily. The estimate feature is great and the payment processing is easy to use and very affordable compared to other merchant account services. App works great on Apple and Driod phones and tablets. Love the at a glance feature. I can't afford the full blown application yet but maybe someday. Thanks HCP and your developers for looking out for the little guys trying to make a difference. I appreciate you. - Sy Castro

Pros

Job tracking system and customer notifications.

Cons

I think you should consider alternate pay plans.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering HouseCall

On the web version when scheduling you should consider a calender pop up that would allow easier access to dates and times. Or maybe I'm doing something wrong.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Danita Thompson

The best assistant you will ever have

28/02/2017

This has been a great tool for me as I am getting my business started. I love the confidence of letting prospective clients know that they will receive notifications and instant invoices. I also upload pictures of the completed work with the invoice.

Pros

You are able to stay on top of your work load when you have everything in one place.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Julie White

Awesome and easy!

27/02/2017

I've used this app for 4 months and this is awesome! It is very easy to use and extremely affordable! Our customers love it as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Yosef  Wassermann

Keep growing

26/02/2017

I am overall happy with the app , its versatility, design and accommodating features make it an overall trades man dream come true. The app needs work in the following areas. 1. Messaging: The customer message feature is clearly bugged and is therefore useless. (After reading a message it's still read as unread ) It is impossible to tell when a new messsge comes in due to this issue . 2. Guides I've often had issues finding certain tabs due to the intricacies of the app. When this happens I contact the live chat and they send me guides that are incomplete. This is again not only useless , but frustrating as it shows that your staff is having issues with the app as well. 3. Phone and staff support Since starting with the app I have found the customer support to be getting worse , the staff less knowledgeable. Once implemented in a business, The app becomes a very important role in efficiency, scheduling and transactions. Any downtime , discrepancy or bugs in the app can cause considerable damage to ones business. This is something that should be taken into account with regard to the importance of having a fully functional app with a support staff to back it up. That is how I choose what app to use.

Pros

Versatility

Cons

Buggy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering HouseCall

Best app around , For now .

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Charlie Wilson

Disapointed

24/02/2017

I think this would be a good product but it lacks good customer support. We were excited to get started so we downloaded quick books into their system right away which was good, but we soon had some issues and needed some HELP with it and found out that the only way we could communicate with them was thru a chat line or do training webinars which were not until the following week. So there we were with multiple questions not enough answers and nowhere to really go. It is a shame that they don't have a good process to get you set up. I would have been glad to pay a setup fee where you could have actually talked to a live person and they would have gone through everything with you to make sure you were up and running.

Pros

some nice features

Cons

customer service

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

1/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dennis Goms

Helps but not perfect

24/02/2017

The software has had some glitches, especially the app. I use the app mainly since I am out in the field most of the day. The app does not always reflect exactly what has been done. Getting help is not easy but they do respond. No live person just on the platform you can ask for help. Sometimes it becomes a back and forth with someone on the other end of the "live support" and not all my problems have been answered easily however they seem to get answered eventually. The system works well enough and I have been using it daily for my scheduling of trucks and drivers.

Pros

the ease of my drivers to see there schedule, the payment for services is easy

Cons

the app is not always correct

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dave Newman

Make the switch, NOW!

21/02/2017

We had Service Monster and it was a disaster to use. House Call Pro saved the day. They turned something we need every day into a usable and well crafted tool. This saves time which is money in our industry. Their mobile app has saved my techs in the field countless hours and the client experience is phenomenal. Make the switch, you won't regret it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alex  Sherman

Simplicity & AMAZING customer service :)

20/02/2017

The system is new, the team is fresh and excited to grow it, so even if a snag happens they learn and perfect. We've seen this thing from the beginning and haven't had many issues. The one's we've had have been used to make the system even better going forward. The payment processing and reporting is AMAZING

Pros

Payment processing, the app our team uses, and the speed of the system

Cons

Scheduling changes to recurring clients have a lot and of snags but when you know the snags you know what to look out for so it's been easy to adapt to.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering HouseCall

If you have a field dispatch kind of company this is AMAZING

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bryan Hart

Great program and easy to use!

20/02/2017

So far so good, easy to use always updates. Highly recommend

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jennifer Griffith

Housecall Review

18/02/2017

Very easy to use. Self-explanatory. And the customer support couldn't be better.

Pros

The customer support that comes with it

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering HouseCall

Well worth the investment

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
George Nickerson

Good Software, Excellent Support, Getting Better

17/02/2017

Housecall Pro is a good piece of software and their customer service is excellent. They are continuously refining and improving the product and it has most of the features that I'd like. Everytime that I have a question, I start a chat and have gotten a response typically within minutes except when it is the middle of the night. Every question has been clearly answered.

Pros

Integration with Quickbooks Online Quick and easy address entering and directions Integration with Google Calendar Mobile app response time

Cons

Entering and editing dollar amounts is a little clunky. I often start editing and find that it is appending the numbers to a value already in the field. Sometimes, it seems to do something else. My business seldom uses cents, but I have to enter cents all the time. Software defaults to "notify customers" which generates automatically generated e-mails and texts. I don't want to do that and there is no way to change the default behavior. I have to remember to unclick "notify customer" when I enter the customer or everytime that I change anything to do with a customer.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering HouseCall

Be prepared to modify your processes a little bit to fit theirs. It took me a while. Their process seem to follow good accounting practices and maybe mine didn't, but it still took a bit to change that. It was a little hard for me to understand when Housecall Pro sends the customer and invoice information to Quickbooks Online. Once I figured it out, it seems to work well.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Thomas H. Meyer

Best software for a service company!

01/02/2017

I have used House Call Pro for just over a year now. I left an industry competing software company and I don't regret the decision for even one second. It does everything I need it to. That being said, it's constantly evolving with little tweaks that make it better. I couldn't imagine not having it run my business.

Pros

The email reminders, postcard reminders and invoicing is the best.

Cons

None

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Austin  Royal

Scheduling and Marketing

01/02/2017

We started using house call pro for scheduling. It was a great start that was able to help our scheduling. We have now moved to the advertising and marketing side of it where we can reach out to our customers. We love having the customer support and the ease of getting in contact with someone that can help us extremely fast. Our customers love being able to know when we are on the way and being able to track us also on the office side we can track our technicians when they are on the road working.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stephane  Ifrah

Poor Customer Service

28/01/2017

Purchased subscription, had many issues and tech support was so bad that I cancelled the subscription

Pros

Cheap

Cons

It may be good for small businesses but the support is so bad that it is not worth starting with a company like this.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

2/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tim  McIntyre

Good reliable software.

27/01/2017

works well and is truly built for today's service provider. It is truly a paperless system and up to speed with today's technology. I enjoy using the software and it's very easy to grasp And is kept in is framed in a rudimentary form. There are some cons that I work around daily and issues I don't love but the price for a single user is very much.

Pros

The software has a great mobile application along with its ease of use makes it a winner.

Cons

Basic. I came from a robust expensive software with more depth so my perception may be hazy however there are simple pieces missing that are critical to a service provider. MAPPING. big downturn. Route mapping. The software ten years ago sent the links to google map and allowed us to manipulate the technician's routes. I am not sure how a service providing software can not have the basic route mapping but this on is missing it. I hand type in the address which is not a big deal for one but to me would be unusable if I had ten trucks. Missing simple daily reporting like cash out, call completion rate and tracking. Tracking I can forgive because that tends to only be on larger systems. Cash out is a common practice to ease deposit time. Support is good but you will never talk to anyone. Simple procedures like questions take 10 minutes when a two-minute convo would do. However, I don't have many. Simplicity in customer fields like not having extensions and spouse name along with a confusing issue of billing a customer for work done are a property or tenant. Example. If you bill to a tenant you can not use the tenant's name so they want you to create a new customer and subtitle them to the billing tenant. This makes for an issue of later retrieval and billing of the job. I found it easier to write the name in the notes section. There are more little bugs like this throughout the system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering HouseCall

I like the software. Fast and simple and the above pieces I mentioned as cons are not unworkable. Overall the software is fast efficient cost effective and noble ready. I'm not sure I would use it if I was any larger of a company, however.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more