App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Howspace Logo

Howspace

Howspace, because how you engage your people matters.

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Howspace Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


9 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Juuso Ä.

Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Agile and flexible software for consulting and training

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

With Howspace you can build up a meaningful, easy-to-use platform for your training and consulting assignments in minutes. Easy to use both for the trainer and the learners.

Cons

User login is very easy, but I think it's a bit unsecure. You have to emphasize being careful with forwarding massages with access links.

AM
AvatarImg

Antti M.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Learning redeveloped

Reviewed a year ago

When you want to emphasize communities and learning together, Howspace is awesome for that.

Pros

The best things are simple. Howspace is super simple and yet you can do almost anything with it. I would say it is the best LMS software there is today – and it is not just for your educational purposes. You can do basically anything with it. I have personally used it for synch and asynch trainings, online and offline trainings, hybrid trainings, coaching, organising, campaigning, internal development... You name it, and someone has most definitely done that with Howspace.

Cons

It is not the cheapest software, so if you are running with a low budget this might not be for you. But I will encourage you to try it out anyways, it can be a lifechanging experience and you will not even try to look elsewhere anymore.

AJ
AvatarImg

AnnaMari J.

Public Policy, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Visual and easy to use collaboration tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

You are able to create and visualize your own kinds of platforms. Designing is easy as well users do not need much guidance in order to use the product.

Cons

Virtual meeting tool does not work as smoothly as others. Break out rooms are not easy to use. Sometimes it is better to use other collaboration tools or templates for ideation or so. Many of them can be embedded to Howspace, which is good.

MJ
AvatarImg

Mari J.

Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great collaboration & facilitation platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

When you need to engage your employees, whether you are leading a change management process, strategy implementation or a unique workshop, large event or wider training-programs - Howspace has all the tools you need to get people involved, participating and sharing ideas to each other. Only your imagination is a limit how to facilitate and use the platform.

Pros

It's easy to build different kinds of learning processes for events, workshops, trainings... Collaboration tools & AI-analysis are extremely helpful with larger audiences. Superchat is my favourite widget because it allows to do so much more than "just" discuss (likes, votes, images, video, audio etc) - brainstorming possibilites are simply great.

Cons

Admin use requires some learning & training since there are lots of features, and staring the use might not be intuitive.

KO
AvatarImg

Karin O.

Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Collaboration on Steroids

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent; as a partner and user, the Howspace support and all the learning communities is why it stands above the shoulders of others.

Pros

Easy to use and deploy. Great fun in designing the look, feel, and process of the content. Very easy for first-timers to get up and running with the tool. Very easy for participants to participate. Added bonus of the AI, video, audio features and the Superchat widget, which is so flexible, just like a swiss army knife.

Cons

None really, as you can be very imaginative.

LR
AvatarImg

Leena R.

Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy customer

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have implemented Howspace to almost everything we do. It is so easy to use. Howspace saved us during covid lock down. We were able to continue our operations because of Howspace.

Pros

Easy to use, visuality, different kind of features, customer servise and trainings, user management

Cons

one-to-one chat is not included, video conferencing is still a bit too unsure to use (we've had some difficulties with this), Price is high

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sanna R.

11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We've used REAL for Management Training and Culture Transformation programs.

Reviewed 6 years ago

We were better able to meet our customers' needs.

Pros

It is really easy to use - both from an admin's and from end-user's point of view. Easy to customize to fit the customer's brand. Features are very social media-like and familiar enough for participants, so there's not much learning to get started with the interface. Work spaces are easy to modify if the program requires it. A little planning ahead is recommended, though! REAL is best suitable for dialogue and collaboration between participants. Keep in mind, that facilitation is needed every once in a while and this is a lesson we've had to learn as we've progressed with the programs. Another point to remember is simplicity. Don't overwhelm your participants with too much clutter in the beginning.

Cons

We are still waiting for some features, such as emoticons in the chat widgets :) Other than that, I have nothing much negative to say. Pays to know a bit of CSS code though, or at least the principles behind it (I've learned to embed maps and surveys from external sources in text boxes on my own).

VP
AvatarImg

Vuokko P.

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Howspace is very intuitive tool for any company

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

What I most like about this software is that it is super easy to use and learn more about. A lot of the basic features can be used very intuitively. It's simple looking but efficient tool with which you can engage users.

Cons

My only con with this product so far (with less than a year of use) is the fact that you can customise it in so many ways and however much time I have to plan and execute and idea, it all goes into making the page work better and smoother and lookin prettier. So the con is that it takes (/can take) a lot of time!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Luis M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A good platform to facilitating events and assignments

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Howspace is easy to use, is a good platform for your training, events and consulting assignments in minutes. It's a good tool, easily share content such as images, videos, and presentations.

Cons

Login can be improved, the Calendar Management can be better