App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

IdeaBuddy Logo

IdeaBuddy

Bring your business idea to life

see alternatives

(18)

IdeaBuddy Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


34 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing tool for starting a business

Reviewed 3 years ago

Absolutely amazing experience and very much needed tool for every early stage business

Pros

Platform is very easy to use and create a very impactful improvement to early stage businesses

Cons

I look forward to seeing the new features for business acceleration.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Danilo P.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Put your startup ideas into IdeaBuddy

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am happy to have all my ideas in one place and organized the way they should be. Not in notes but actual thinking and work on how to execute on my ideas.

Pros

What I love about IdeaBuddy is that I could write all my thoughts and ideas and organize it with their help. IdeaBuddy provides you with a detailed tutorial and guide you along the way until to finish your business plan. It's great for people who have limited knowledge and experience on how to formalize their business ideas.

Cons

I would love to see some reminders and hints, advice, and how to improve my work made in IdeaBuddy.

BD
AvatarImg

Braden D.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Place To Organize Thoughts and Biz Ideas

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

UI is really nice. Helps organize thoughts and business plans.

Cons

It still feels like the main value of the software's idea formulation and evaluation tools are still "coming soon".

GS
AvatarImg

Giedrius S.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sip Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good product, but we used it too little.

Pros

Very good design and layout. Good concept in general of laying out the idea visually.

Cons

Financial calculations were not linked to other parts of the idea (eg marketing strategy has costs and this could be linked to financials, same as other parts)

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Giedrius! Maybe you didn't have more time to explore our platform, but we have a Marketing Budget section where you can define your marketing costs. We launched IdeaBuddy only last year, and we are constantly improving our platform and adding new features. Happy Holidays!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gary M.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

start up business plan

Reviewed 2 years ago

This system, in my opinion, is the best on the market, the templates and guidance really make you look professional

Pros

The system really helps remove the hassle of what you need to do, The templates are the best? The support staff especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT] , very prompt and courteous a real credit, I submitted my business plan to welsh business support, and yesterday I was complimented well written and delivered very good

Cons

A little suggestion Can the system be more prominent in stating 3 invitees,

BM
AvatarImg

Boro M.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great app for starting a new business

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The design is modern, clean and interesting. It's colorful so I was pretty much amused navigating around. It was far from some business environment: "I want to do something professionally and earn much money", but more like: "This was always the way to go for me".

Cons

The service is currently for new-starters. There's a wizard guiding you around. It was kinda hard to just jump on a point you want to. But I know that they are progressing and trying to involve as many business owners as possible.

RS
AvatarImg

Radostina S.

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love it

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Super easy to use to set up the business strategy and plan

Cons

Sometimes I get lost in the menus but it's ok

RH
AvatarImg

Ronnie H.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ideabuddy works

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent

Pros

Ideabuddy has helped me align with relevant stakeholders easily and with detail.

Cons

It would be good if more than one person could update at the same time

Vendor response

Thanks a lot for a five-star review, Ronnie! Pro tip - you can invite other people to work together on your ideas by using the Invite option. We are constantly improving our platform, so stay tuned for more cool things to come. Happy Holidays!

NE
AvatarImg

Nikita E.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great tool for entrepreneurs

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I really like how IdeaBuddy helps me visualize the moving pieces of my business that would otherwise be overwhelming to think about.

Cons

I'd really love an option to speak with an advisor on-demand and get feedback on my business plan.