This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

IndySoft

On-premise & web-based calibration and asset management

visit website

IndySoft Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


63 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The web tier makes it easy for me to calibrate instrumentation any where on the production floor from several computers.

Cons

Web tier tools printing application could be improved, for instance having labels sit and wait to print until i am at the location with a printer (without reminding me every 30 seconds that there are labels to be made).

Vendor response

Thank you, Brandon, for the awesome 5-star review! We appreciate you letting others know about your experience with IndySoft. That printing issue sounds unique, I'm going to have someone from support reach out to you to see if we can't get rid of that annoyance! Take care and have a great weekend! Heather

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

More than you can use.

Reviewed a year ago

Over all even when a glitch happens. It is usually repaired quickly. And I have enjoyed using the software.

Pros

The software is fairly easy to use even for a novice. It has many functions and is very professional.

Cons

You have to be a programer to get the software to be more functional to you use.

Vendor response

Hi Melvin! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate you letting others know about your experience with IndySoft! Have a great weekend! -Heather

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Winning Software Package

Reviewed a year ago

Successfully used for over 18 years in a Bio-medical Regulated Industry with minimum issues.

Pros

* Alarm Module * Superb Equipment Search Functionality * Superb Customizable Event Workflow Configuration * Superb Screen Display Architecture * Excellent Custom Report Design Functionality

Cons

Client Interface and License Deployment. Looking forward to next version to see new enhancements.

Vendor response

Hi Walter! Thank you so much for the excellent 5-star review! We appreciate you letting others know about your experience as a long-time customer of IndySoft. Take care! -Heather

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love the product

Reviewed a year ago

have had a good experience with Indysoft

Pros

I have been using Indysoft for a long time, I enjoy working with Indysoft they are easy to deal with and are willing to listen to any problems we have. I have referred many customers in the calibration industry to Indysoft

Cons

product is easy to use once you understand it

Vendor response

Hi Deb! Thank you for the awesome 5-star review!! We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about IndySoft on Capterra and all of the other referrals you have given over the years! I hope you are doing well, take care! Heather

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent calibration re-call system software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Helped tremendously with calibration ISO audit issues

Pros

Functionality is easy to use and to teach others to use. License cost is minimal compared to a lot of other programs and the yearly maintenance support fees are pennies compared to Fluke or Keysight.

Cons

Some of the help files aren't specific enough about creating reports. Changing the flow trees and display aspects are tricky but the Indysoft support crew is very willing to help create the exact feel for the needs one wants!

Vendor response

Hi Silverio! Thank you so much for the excellent 5-star review! We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your experience with IndySoft! -Heather

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software and great company

Reviewed a year ago

Really responsive and helpful whenever we need support.

Pros

IndySoft is a great company and really takes care of their customers. We really like the ability to customize reports. very reliable and works well.

Cons

We would really like to have more capability to customize the browser-based version.

Vendor response

Hi Daniel, Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your experience with IndySoft. We especially love hearing how responsive and helpful our support team has been for you! Have a great week and take care! -Heather

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Possibilities are limitless

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Highly customizable. We use Indysoft in 4 completely different sections at our factory and it works seemlessly for each department's needs.

Cons

Some tables are not easily accessible to the user and have to be scripted.

Vendor response

Hi Naren! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent review. We appreciate you sharing how IndySoft can effectively be utilized in multiple departments within an organization! Take care and have a great weekend! -Heather

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IndySoft has helped to greatly streamline and simplify management of our calibration equipment.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Customizable templates, easy reporting, automated form/label generation, quick visual status indication, auto numbering scheme.

Pros

My favorite feature of the software so far has been the ability to create custom templates for common tool families, and easily modify all associated records by changing the template.

Cons

I wish you could setup custom shortcuts, as well as have the option to choose a custom color scheme that is easier on the eyes.

Vendor response

Hi Corey! Thank you so much for the great review, we appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your experience with IndySoft! To launch a shortcut in Dashboard, you can use the EXTERNALEXE tag in LayoutBuilder and launch any windows application from your Dashboard or Equipment layout. I hope that helps! -Heather

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Calibration Software

Reviewed a year ago

My experience with IndySoft shows me they treat me the way they would treat themselves

Pros

The ability to make notes from previous calibrations / store procedures and work flow methods

Cons

sometimes the answer your looking to solve can be elusive...

Vendor response

Hi Paul! Thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your experience with IndySoft!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful calibration management software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Software can handle a very large dataset. A lot of custom options with constant improvements via frequent updates.

Cons

Learning curve on initial set up and management of software which is to be expected in a software of this capability

Vendor response

Hi Jay! Thank you so much for the excellent 5-star review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with IndySoft and acknowledge how we frequently implement improvements to the software. Take care and have a great weekend! -Heather

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Indysoft calibration management review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use, Very clear interface that needs very little explanation. Very good and quick customer service that is very enthusiastic and knowledgeable.

Cons

Nothing to mention here. I really like the software as it is.

Vendor response

Hi Remi! Thank you so much for leaving an excellent review of IndySoft! We really appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your experience with us and especially appreciate you acknowledging our awesome support staff! Have a good weekend! - Heather

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Indysoft Calibration System works great and is pretty much maintenance.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The support team is great! The program is pretty much maintenance free. It's performance is good too. Happy New Year. The pricing is very reasonable too.

Cons

The software could be more intuitive when configuring events and other items, navigation and such, but overall a good program.

Vendor response

Hi Ronald! Thank you so much for the review, we appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your experience with IndySoft! I will pass on your kudos to our support group! Happy New Year! Heather

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

The software is very powerful but would like to see a simpler format.

Reviewed 4 years ago

This software provided us with the necessary tools to pass our ISO and TS audits.

Pros

The software is very customizable which allows for a lot of options in the appearance and format of our reports.

Cons

It is sometimes confusing because, when I change some titles, they do not always seem to work the way I expected.

Vendor response

Hi Roger! Thank you so much for taking a minute to write a review! We appreciate you letting others know about how customizable IndySoft is and your experience with the software! Happy New Year! Heather

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I can do most anything I want in the scripting. Unlimited event types. Customizable views and screens

Cons

Limited number of available fields in equipment finder results grid. Limited vendor fields Limited functionality of the Scheduling module (Linking multiple techs to a single WO job with multiple devices on it.)

Vendor response

Hi Mike! Thank you so much for the review! We always value your input and appreciate you sharing your experience with IndySoft! Happy New Year! Heather

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I have used IndySoft for a few years now and have completely satisfied.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Since I use it everyday I notice things about the software beyond the obvious

Pros

Ease of use of the software ware. have been able to adapt our system with Indysoft. Have been able to add all our tooling under different company's to separate them.

Cons

Generating Reports is hard. Too many options to choose from. Maybe more training would help with generating reports.

Vendor response

Hi James! Thank you for leaving a review, we are happy that you are happy! :) Happy Holidays! -Heather

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IndySoft Client Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Flexible licensing. MS SQL back end database for corporate compatibility. Flexible configuration of user screens. Good reporting. Awesome customer support.

Cons

Importing of existing data could be easier.

Vendor response

Hi Steve! Thank you so much for the awesome review! We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your experience with IndySoft. We especially love hearing kudos for our excellent support staff! Take care, -Heather

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Indy

Reviewed a year ago

Used it for 6 years with a different company, incorporated the softeare into my own business.

Pros

User friendly and added fields easily. Customer service is ALWAYS tgere when i need them.

Cons

I cant really think of any issuses that i have with this software.

Vendor response

Hi James! Thank you so much for the incredible 5-star review! It is always nice to hear when someone moves on from one place and takes IndySoft with them. We appreciate your business! Heather

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Customer support.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Keeping our calibration certificates well organized and tracking our gages.

Pros

Software is easy to use once it is set up. Other technician can easily start using it once they as trained.

Cons

Sometime not as easy to use, will have to make some changes to make it apply to what we are doing here.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We pride ourselves on our great customer support, so we love to hear from our satisfied customers! Happy New Year! Heather

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A great option for customization

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This program is immensely customizable with great support.

Cons

It is easy to get overwhelmed with the amount of options and variety of implementations.

Vendor response

Hi Tim! Thank you so much for taking a minute to write a review! We appreciate you letting others know about how customizable IndySoft is and your experience with our awesome support team! Have a great weekend! -Heather

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Pipette Calibration software on the Market

Reviewed a year ago

Great software, easy to learn and use.

Pros

Pipette Module, Uncertainties, Invoicing

Cons

I have nothing to add about this section.

Vendor response

Hi Shea! Thank you so much for the awesome 5-star review! We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your experience with IndySoft and our pipette module in particular! Have a great weekend! -Heather

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

we love the product

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

i most like the ability to modify the software and use sql to make it do what we want. tech support is great.

Cons

I wish there were more test point wizards so that we didn't have to use templates when creating new equipment

Vendor response

Hi Aaron! Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about IndySoft! Happy Holidays! -Heather

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Indy soft is a great software to use, there's so much you can use in it.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

it is easy to use certain sections of the software, they always have nice upgrade in the software too.

Cons

I would like to learn to use more of the software, I wish there was more in person training for it.

Vendor response

Hi Melissa! Thank you for the review! We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your experience with IndySoft! Happy Holidays! -Heather

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gage Calibration Laboratory

Reviewed a year ago

Great experience

Pros

Very easy to setup templates and generate certs for gages.

Cons

Some features are not as user friendly but tech support is great!

Vendor response

Hi Andy! Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We appreciate you letting others know about IndySoft and especially the shout-out for our tech support team! Take care, Heather

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Indysoft

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It's very user friendly. Easy to use in some aspects.

Cons

Pipette calibration can be hard to troubleshoot.

Vendor response

Hi Max! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review to let others know about your experience with IndySoft! Take care and have a great weekend! Heather

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic calibration management software. Indysoft is everything I could ask for.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's very easy to export any lists into excel. Creating a picklist of equipment was a game changer for me. Now I don't have to look up every single piece of equipment one by one. I can create a list of all my selected equipment and manage much more easily.

Cons

There is nothing not to like about Indysoft. Once you fully understand how to operate the platform, everything is relatively easy. There is definitely a learning curve at first.

Vendor response

Hi Conrad! Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your experience with IndySoft! I hope you have a great new year! -Heather