This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

IndySoft

On-premise & web-based calibration and asset management

visit website

IndySoft Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


63 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Software Option

Reviewed a year ago

I have loved working with the IndySoft team, everyone has been super helpful with developing the workflow and configuration. I cannot wait to implement.

Pros

I absolutely love that it is so customizable. The report function are also very robust.

Cons

I would like to see an easier way to track turn around time. Also, a KPI dashboard (which I hear is in the works) would be amazing. The integration is somewhat difficult for users because there is so much customization. I would also like to see some sort of validation services from Indysoft once the software is configured.

Vendor response

Hi Lynn! Thank you so much for the wonderful review! Yes, the rumor is true that we are working on a KPI dashboard that should be coming out in a release this year, so stay tuned for that. I look forward to meeting you when you come in for training. Until then, take care! Heather

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IndySoft is a great company, with great customer support.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Reliable tracking of calibrated equipment. Which is exactly what we wanted.

Pros

The software package we are using is very good for calibrations. We also use it to track our NIST Traceable equipment we send out for calibration.

Cons

In the permissions section, there are almost too many configurable options. It takes a good effort and attention to detail to get the profiles configured like you want them, but the good part is, you only have to set them up once.

Vendor response

Hi Terry! Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We appreciate you spending the time to let others know about your experience with IndySoft! Happy New Year! Heather

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Always confused

Reviewed a year ago

My overall experience has been poor at best. Training is highly critical and there isn’t enough time to get all my questions answered.

Pros

I’m still in development for our use after a year. It’s a cross between poor training and my own inability to understand how to development indysoft for our use.

Cons

The difficulty in developing what we need out of this package.

Vendor response

I want to thank you for providing this feedback; without criticism, we miss opportunities for improvement. When we partnered with Capterra for feedback we didn't expect this sort of response, but as you obviously have not had the type of experience we aim to provide with our product and services, we would love the opportunity to make it right. I've notified our Director of Customer Success about this review. He's taken some time to audit your previous support tickets and surveys. Looking at those he felt scheduling some time to discuss your situation would be the best path forward. He will be contacting you directly so that hopefully we can turn your feelings around. -Heather

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thoughts from a limited user

Reviewed a year ago

Search benefits are good, but somewhat limited. Again, we are using a very old version. Soon to be upgraded.

Pros

Search capabilities. The Help tab is useful as well.

Cons

We are using an old version (8), so the answer to this won't benefit you.

Vendor response

Hi Darla! Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your experience with IndySoft. So much has improved since version 8, I really believe you will be wowed when you upgrade! Take care, Heather

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Customer Service

Reviewed a year ago

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are quick to provide answers to my questions and follow-up to insure my questions have been fully answered.

Pros

Ease of use and excellent customer service.

Cons

None identified at this time, currently have two licenses with different options.

Vendor response

Hi Claudia! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of IndySoft. We appreciate you letting others know about your experience with us, especially the shout out to our great support team! -Heather

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Indysoft provides configurable M&TE

Reviewed 3 years ago

Use of Indysoft allows us to move to a configurable API based approach to managing the M&TE for our production line

Pros

Indysoft allows the M&TE for instruments to be easily managed

Cons

Use of the software requires proprietary knowledge to be useful

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

I am working in an old version of this software called Gage InSite. Works great!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I use this software because its what we had, when I got this job a few years ago. I am getting to know it well, although there is much to learn. We will be updating to IndySoft in 2018.

Pros

It's very customizeable. I can customize reports, although I haven't used this as much as I like because I need some more training on this part of it.

Cons

At least the older version is somewhat complex. I work in Gage InSite which is an older version of the software. In 2018, were finally updating, I'll let you know how that goes.

Vendor response

Hi Sue! Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback! I think you will really be happy with the latest version when you update in 2018! Happy Holidays! -Heather

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

IndySoft provides us with a standard, ready to use database for instrument management.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The best feature is the capability to import/export instrument records between our database and our supplier.

Cons

Customizing the database can be challenging enough to warrant full-time attention, and not solely be a side activity.

Vendor response

Hi Derek! Thank you for taking the time to do a review to let others know about your experience with IndySoft! I hope you had a wonderful holiday and have a happy new year! -Heather

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good product

Reviewed a year ago

Very good

Pros

Very straightforward to install and maintain.Gives users the abbility to tool track with ease

Cons

Licence reset required every 3 months from registered PC

Vendor response

Hi Simon! Thank you so much for the great review on Capterra! We appreciate you letting others know about your experience with IndySoft! Take care and have a great weekend! Heather

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Incredible tool for management

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to track, manage, and keep history on assets. Calibration, work orders, etc. all built in

Cons

Considerable learning curve due to just how much the software can do.

Vendor response

Hi Patrick! Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate you letting others know about your experience with IndySoft. Have a great weekend! -Heather

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Indysoft Review

Reviewed a year ago

Very good and there support is excellent

Pros

easy to use easy to create users not heavy on the sever it runs on stable software

Cons

new version regularly released so can fall a number of version behind very quickly

Vendor response

Hi Michael! Thank you so much for taking the time to review IndySoft and the shout out to our support team! We appreciate it! -Heather

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

indysoft review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

helps organize our assets and generate lists easily.

Cons

would be nice to do more with preventive maintenance functionality

Vendor response

Hi Kane! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and let others know about your experience with IndySoft! We do have quite a few PM features currently - here is a link to a YouTube video going over a handful of them: https://youtu.be/dSPVd6Q8Dg8. We also have some more PM enhancements that we are currently working on that should be released by the end of the year. Hopefully the new additions will satisfy your wish list! Have a good week! Heather

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The best for calibration data entry

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This is an easy to use software with infinite possibilities. I work at a calibration company and all our data used to go through another software that never caught the mistakes. With IndySoft it’s so mich easier to detect mistakes on certificates and prevent up from sending faulty information to customers.

Cons

The software is a bit limited when comes to entering data without test points, such as when you have a range only, or when it’s Report of Value. Also entering values in Deg, minutes, seconds is on the complicated side.