This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Inspectivity Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Customisable Inspection Software

Reviewed a year ago

The Inspectivity Platform had an enormous impact to the project. It was the catalyst for change as we moved from paper based inspections, and the laborious data and document management that was associated, to the cloud-based platform. Once the Inspectivity Platform was rolled out the time taken for execution of inspections was reduced significantly as was the turn around for engineering assessments and repair scoping. The platform allowed for collaboration between the site personnel, home office and offices abroad which enabled proactive conversations and discussions to make decisions for inspection outcomes and refurbishment requirements in a more timely manner whilst having greater input.

Pros

Pro's for the Inspectivity platform. What's not to like? Just a few of the things which stand out to me most as to why this software is so good are; - It's simplicity and ease of use for the end users. The software is simple, streamlined and the UI is aesthetically pleasing. - Its ability for customisation of the UI dependent on the clients requirements. This includes applying limitations to field inputs, field dependencies and calculations to name a few. - Its ability for customisation of data exports and reports and even integration with client databases. - The excellent customer support and troubleshooting provided by the team with quick turn around's and great results.

Cons

I had to think quite hard to try and pin point something i don't like about the Inspectivity Platform, and i have come up empty handed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

All round fantastic product

Reviewed a year ago

Overall experience so far has been promising. We have every single pressure vessel site wide on the platform and can perform every inspection we need to using Inspectivity. Building the project was also easy. The hardest part was the data collection. The Inspectivity team have also been very helpful with all the issues I've faced and the questions I've had. Almost every suggestion or feedback I've...

Pros

The best features are the form builders. There are tons of options including cell forms, plain text, measurements etc. so almost any idea I have for a question for inspectors to answer can be made. Every piece of equipment is different, so it is great that these forms can accommodate different equipment types and every possible situation for an inspection.

Cons

I've had some feedback from inspectors around the number of lines in the textboxes. They always seem to want more. I have about 30 different forms so I have to go into each one and change the size of the forms. It would be much easier and less time consuming if there was a way to edit all forms at the same time for simple fixes like increase text box sizes. Lately I have resulted to exporting the forms as JSON code and editing them in Notepad and then importing them back which does not take me as long.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

On Line Inspections using Inspectivity

Reviewed a year ago

We are an Inspection Services company and the deliverable to our clients is a written report. The old fashioned way of producing these reports was to inspect the item in the field, take some notes and then write the report in MS Word or Excel back in the office. Apart from being lengthy & time consuming different inspectors write their report comments slightly differently. We recognised the need many years ago to pivot and embrace "cloud" technology for our inspections to improve productivity and consistency in our report writing. We tried several products before settling on Inspectivity (see below). Overall the experience with Inspectivity has been very very good and it has been embedded within our organisation and it is how we do business that sets us apart from our competitors.

Pros

The ease of use and intuitive user friendly screens. Excellent functionality and customisation's to suit our business processes. Ensures consistency in our reports. The ability to flag future inspections from the previous inspection.

Cons

Can not be used on the ios operating system i.e i-pads, only android devices i.e. tablets. Hardware issues with the tablets overheating and sunlight glare when being used outdoors. Have had to implement work arounds e.g. anti-glare shields, keeping the tablets in the shade, etc.

Vendor response

Thank you for the positive feedback Trevor. For clarity to other readers of your review, Inspectivity is not a hardware vendor and do not supply tablets to clients. Given the synergies of our activities and hardware, we can, however, provide guidance on tablet selection. For an industrial inspection application, we would suggest using an appropriate specified tablet device. Industrial devices such as those provided by i-safe and ECOM can accommodate temperature ranges of -20 to +60 degrees celsius. Thanks again for the great feedback Trevor. We look forward to supporting your future operations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent platform and customer service

Reviewed a month ago

My overall experience has been great. I do have to single out the excellent customer service provided by Inspectivity during the adoption process and the support through the steep learning curve. The Business developer who attended to our meetings and questions was always prompt in responding, very patient with our numerous questions (even when we ended up asking the same thing over and over again) and was quick to set up meetings with the necessary divisions to discuss issues we've had in further detail.

Pros

The platform provides a great level of flexibility to the administrator and users to tailor their inspections to the project. Despite having high degrees of flexibility, Inspectivity is not short of offering a wide variety of features that could be implemented which provides immense added value to the projects it is used on.

Cons

With great flexibility comes great complexity. This is something that cannot be avoided, however it was the hardest part of adopting the software. Training is definitely required for both superusers and regular users for a better understanding of the platform and software capabilities.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of Inspectivity

Reviewed a month ago

We have used Inspectivity to improve on current inspection methods, including to replace paper, spreadsheets, disparate systems and approaches. This has saved time and effort whilst improving the granularity and accuracy of inspections, ability to build a "digital view" of the condition of plant and equipment (over time) and enhancing the collaboration and teamwork possible around inspections and maintenance. We have also easily integrated Inspectivity with our computerized maintenance management systems to streamline and improve efficiency of workflows. Consulting and support from Inspectivity has been excellent.

Pros

The ease of setting up asset hierarchies and creating templates for the purpose of inspecting plant and equipment. The simplicity in tracking and viewing the progress of inspections and results. The rich nature of inspection data available. The ability to use in networked and non-networked environments.

Cons

No real dislikes. However, it would be good to be able to easily import historical inspections and data.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Felxible inspection forms and well thought out work flow

Reviewed a year ago

- Realized a more effective and transparent method of inspection reporting and we have seen benefits in the quality of the inspection reports being consistent

Pros

- Integration to our current CMMS system has been relatively simple from the inspectivity side using the REST API and having all the documentation to help road map the integration points - Useful features are the defect report and the ability to report on those and print these out - features such as the ability to customsie the equipment tree - Having asset nameplate data in a data base can very quickly help us get lists of equipment based on a number of features such as deisng pressure, fluid, operating temperature which we couldn't get before.

Cons

changing of the printed inspection form and the file sizes. Our system can't handle large PDF's so needing to compress photos to a much higher degree but needing to work with the inspectivity team to trial new levels of compression.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User Friendly Platform

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

User friendly, easy to training users and clients. Efficiency functions available, such as "Bulk". Developers have highly understand the requirements of client. Always find the most easy way and developed hotkeys for client.

Cons

More functions for photo and picture edit, such as crop, rotation and zoom. Available both in "GO" and online portal would be great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Inspectivity Electrical Equipment in Hazardous Areas

Reviewed a year ago

Our experience with the platform is :- A) Flexibility B) Inspectivity knowledge

Pros

I first met [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] of Inspectivity some 6 years ago when he made a presentation of his company's services at the OGRE corporate office in Singapore. At the time i was looking for better solution to OGRE's EEHA (Electrical Equipment in Hazardous Areas. I engaged inspectivity and both companies quickly to develop an OGRE EEHA package.

Cons

Initially we had to make changes that reflected our EEHA industry requirements but other than that there was nothing particularly -ve.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Next Level and Continuously Evolving

Reviewed 6 months ago

Helped us to go digital and the go app functions ensured that we are mobile when onshore or offshore. The offline feature has been very useful and ensured that work kept on moving forward without the need of having internet all the time.

Pros

The software takes care of the day to day usage and also ensures that the vital data required for marketing purposes is also captured in a seamless manner.

Cons

A good fit and a good overall software. No cons that can be identified.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

INERTIA Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The customizable check list and stability of the solution was essential to the development of our service.

Cons

Not so much about the software or solution but the maintenance, running and development costs are a heavy weight on our startup.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Customer Support

Reviewed a year ago

This is the one of the best tools to work for Ex inspection which will reduce the Document work by half & good for productivity

Pros

1.Revise the inspection. If you notice we updated the inspection wrongly .. we can revise the inspection. 2. Importing Excel register into Inspectivity. This will reduce the job by 90% if we have existing register 3.Also the customer support from the team available 24*7

Cons

Not to much since the customer support team responding quite often.