InventoryCloud Reviews

InventoryCloud

A better inventory management software.

3.74/5 (47 reviews)

Pros
  • Ease of use.
  • Easy to use!
  • Ease of use, low complexity.
  • I like the fact that it is extremely easy to learn.
Cons
  • None.
  • Learning curve, time consuming.
  • The after sales service is very bad.
  • I did not find any error in this software.
93%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Adam Brown

Not as advertised, and unhelpful

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-15
Review Source: Software Advice

I would be extremely wary of purchasing a solutions from them. They sound like they have everything together, but when push comes to shove they've been extremely unprofessional toward us.

Pros
The product has the appearance that it can do quite a bit, also the scanners they provide are relatively decent once you figure them out. Simple problems were easily fixed with a technician

Cons
-Functionality was not as advertised -Many parts of the software either did not work or had bugs -Any complicated or more in-depth issues that were found were treated as impossible tasks, even though we made the purchase with the understanding that the bugged functionality would be operational -'Updates' that were provided would sometimes cause more issues than help. -Upon attempting to cancel or services, we have been subsequently ignored. (We have been trying to cancel or services with them for over 3 months now)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


InventoryCloud

A better inventory management software.

Jason Zickefoose

Can't beat the price and functionality

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-06-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Can't beat the price and functionality, it's super easy to use and setup. Adding and scanning the codes to be created you don't feel like you have to be a genius to do it. plenty of peripherals to choose and use

Cons
The only con is how it was purchased for just a single license and it had nothin to do with the vendor but was an operational decision

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


InventoryCloud

A better inventory management software.

Patrick Noce

Solid system

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-07-11
Review Source: Software Advice

All in all, this is a very flexible program.

Pros
This system is fairly easy to use once you get it set up the way you like. It provides the opportunity to list numerous additional numbers, and it is very easy to rename items

Cons
It is a bit difficult to muddle through at the beginning, I would suggest paying extra to have them set it up

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


InventoryCloud

A better inventory management software.

guillermo gandara

great inventory tracking

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-16
Review Source: Software Advice

Great barcoding

Pros
our company tried a lot of inventory control systems looking to implement barcodes tags to make easier our shipping and receiving ans this one the only one we could work with, easy set up

Cons
the price is a little bit high for a small company, may be affordable for a medium size or large company

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


InventoryCloud

A better inventory management software.

Jack Browning

Easy enough for beginners, functional enough for professionals

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very user friendly with easy to use interface so it's perfect for beginners who have never used this type of software. Saves countless hours of when it comes to bookkeeping and inventory.

Cons
Had some issues with centering on the labels.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


InventoryCloud

A better inventory management software.

Zaighum Abbas

Wasp inventory Software

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-11-28
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Barcode control and reporting system is awesome. System support is very important for softwares.

Cons
I did not find any error in this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


InventoryCloud

A better inventory management software.

Qiang Mei

Great Software

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-10-03
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
It is very user friendly and easy to learn. You can customize the features based on your unique needs.

Cons
Sometimes it would freeze and you need to restart your computer.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


InventoryCloud

A better inventory management software.

James Thomas

WASP Review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-01-10
Review Source: Software Advice

Purchased for a small to medium size business. Strictly use the inventory control functions and have not run into a problem yet.

Pros
Ease of use, low complexity.

Cons
Learning curve, time consuming.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


InventoryCloud

A better inventory management software.

Israel Saclag

Good and Reliable Software to use

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-09-15
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
It is easy to use and our inventory gets more accurate and more manageable. You can also create a barcode per item for easy monitoring and cycle count.

Cons
No issues so far.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


InventoryCloud

A better inventory management software.

Steve Voorhees

Wasp is not an accurate system.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-02
Review Source: Software Advice

I have fixed a lot of inventories at many places and have never dealt with this much aggravation with an inventory control software.

Pros
nothing in this system is what it seems. if you put inventory in, I would double check it with a spreadsheet if the same inventory. you will be surprised to find you have wasted you time with this software.

Cons
Its own reports will not balance to its exports, items will come up missing. Importing data is near useless.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Minimize review


InventoryCloud

A better inventory management software.

Christian Palacios

Wasp Review

Reviewed 2016-09-08
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Made it easy to organize and manage tools as well as the employees who checked out equipment. The software also provides useful reports that we used to track history of equipment and see exactly how many people have had a particular tool.

Cons
It isn't very user friendly in some areas of the software, like adding new tools to inventory least.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


InventoryCloud

A better inventory management software.

Susan Fenske

Over Promise and Under Deliver

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-10-14
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Not sure because we cannot get the software to work like our customer needs.

Cons
The lack of customer support - our sales team and technical person assured us the software could do all the things we needed. In the end, they have no responded to our many requests for assistance. We also opened trouble tickets and could not get the help we needed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


InventoryCloud

A better inventory management software.

Paul Snyder

Wasp Asset Cloud and Corporate Armor

Reviewed 2016-09-14
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Wasp provided a timely demonstration and quote. The product closely fits the needs of our agency and it was easy to use.

Cons
Wasp uses Corporate Armor for the equipment. They were very slow is processing our order and did not return emails. The training department never did provide the training were our purchase, another person stepped up and gave us our training.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


InventoryCloud

A better inventory management software.

Jen Smith

customer support

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-14
Review Source: Software Advice

If I am yet to get a free online demo despite repeated emails, I suspect that I won't get any assistance if I go ahead and spend thousands on the product.

Pros
Have yet to purchase, still trying to get a free demo despite repeated emails and attempts at contact.

Cons
Poor customer service, while I received one phone call, I never received a demonstration despite repeatedly trying.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


InventoryCloud

A better inventory management software.

jonathan sorota

Rather generic, but it is also quite an inexspensive way to go.

Reviewed 2016-09-08
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
It is very easy to use. It is an out of the box solution that is rather inexpensive. You can buy upgraded equipment that works well with this product.

Cons
Too generic, one size does not fit all. It takes some additional hardware to get it to function optimally.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


InventoryCloud

A better inventory management software.

Nick Thorsch

A Bit Limited

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-22
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Affordable price. Plus there's an easy to learn step-by-step tutorial is available. Great for those who want to have a system that can be easily setup and use.

Cons
Need to pay more to customize reports and do some branding. Some form of customization (for branding) for the basic package would have been nice.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


InventoryCloud

A better inventory management software.

Alana Brooks

Wasp Control Review

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-11-14
Review Source: Software Advice

I used this inventory control system while working at a department store a few years ago. It was easy to learn, easy to use, and easy to keep track of inventory with the scan of a barcode. It helped with learning how to view the inventory, knowing when to order products, and to see what types of products were selling quicker than others.

Pros
Easy to use!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


InventoryCloud

A better inventory management software.

Russ Lafond

WASP

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2018-03-13
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Basic but easy to use. Very good for a small business in early start up stages. Very good on-phone demo available with the sales reps to fully understand the software before you buy or try out yourself

Cons
Not robust enough to calculate projected inventory over a long period of time. This software is useful for on hand inventory only.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


InventoryCloud

A better inventory management software.

Kathleen Tan

Bad After Sales Service

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-10-26
Review Source: Software Advice

We purchased WASP recently and now activating the system in our operation. We called tech support for help and besides the 1-hour long wait time, tech support rep was not helpful, impatient (knowing that it's our first time), arrogant and rude. We bought an extra mobile computer but it was not explained to us that an extra mobile computer will require an extra license. If we had known, in the first place, we would not have wasted another $1,500 for a mobile computer that we can't use.

Pros
Don't see any pro yet because we are just setting up the system. But with the way we are being treated, it's already becoming a con. Others are N/A but system required me to fill them out.

Cons
The after sales service is very bad.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


InventoryCloud

A better inventory management software.

Joe Pechacek

Wasp Review

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-01-17
Review Source: Software Advice

Does everything we need and more. Glad we chose to go in this direction. Has really helped us get control of our inventory.

Pros
Ease of use.

Cons
None.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


InventoryCloud

A better inventory management software.

Brandon Hummel

So far so good.

Reviewed 2016-02-23
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
I like the fact that it is extremely easy to learn.

Cons
It was hard getting the software up and running. It was hard getting help from Wasp.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


InventoryCloud

A better inventory management software.

Sonia Schmidt

WASP review

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-01-19
Review Source: Software Advice

Wasp is helping our production floor be more efficient.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


InventoryCloud

A better inventory management software.