This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Unleashed Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


278 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy flow from making invoices to exporting customer contacts.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Not much myself but head office get a lot out of it as they use Xero with it so it works well that the two programs are compatible with each other.

Pros

The simplicity of the program and how smooth it is to flow from one section to another, and easy to use.

Cons

Don't have one yet, if i could think of one it would be that when i email customers through the system it sends it via one address which isn't my personal one so sometimes i have to wait for my head office to send me a response from a customer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sleek and Modern

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Simple and easy to navigate, use is a breeze.

Cons

It was missing some tools but the last update has added some new tools and features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User friendly and efficient customer service.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Different functions all in one place - inventory, sales, purchasing, BOM management, reporting, margin review. Quick response to requests.

Cons

Some limitations on required functions where it is still in development or not available. Eg. discounts on quotes showing more than one decimal place.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

cee gee industries T/A plankwall feedback

Reviewed 5 years ago

its working well for our small company. User friendly, connects straight to our accounting software which is xero great

Pros

user friendly

Cons

lots of clicking of the computer mouse

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A good system, support is very good

Reviewed 5 years ago

Stock management, control of production.

Pros

Easy to use. I like the fact that there is continual improvement, some of the new functions have been really useful.

Cons

Some purchasing functions could be improved, reports are not particularly flexible - it would be nice to have a report generator.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Unleashed application is easy to navigate to understand the concept and the support staff so helpful

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Captures real time batch processing cost for my business and can also then capture and record the margin on sale per SKU to each customer type

Cons

Reports. It would be good if there were more reports relating to historical data could have more options to drill down further.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Unleashed Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Reasonably easy to use and because Xero doesn't have multi warehouse capabilities forced to use a secondary application

Cons

The most difficult invoice/packaging slip doc function set-up and is almost impossible to navigate/change resulting in completely unprofessional looking invoices/packing slips.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Integrating with Shopify

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Lauren has been an absolute star. Had a few problems connecting the Shopify integration with Unleashed and she guided me through it all. Hurrah!

Cons

Can be a bit tricky to get your head around, but not bad at all once you've done that. Just need to stick with it!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Transformed the way we manage our manufacturing business.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very comprehensive feature list, powerful UI that is easy to use and understand, and constantly improving!

Cons

Print templates are inflexible - would prefer to have a more typical merge field style template, even though it would be more difficult to set up initially.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great inventory software

Reviewed 6 years ago

Unleashed has been great for my little record label. I'm able to track inventory all over the place, and it works great with Magento & Xero. Highly recommended

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good WMS for our requirement

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Reliability has been pretty good, and the support have been quite responsive. Overall pretty good experience.

Cons

Customisation is quite lacking hence we are unable to continue using it for our requirements, but we are happy to recommend to other businesses.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unleashed is Amazing

Reviewed 5 years ago

The transparency and traceability I have with Unleashed is amazing. I can see live exactly how much stock I have on hand, who is roasting what coffee when and for who.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I use this software daily and it's very reliable. The CSR is great, response time is quick

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Tracking of the inventory and supplies. I'm able to input as much or as little details as I need.

Cons

Unable to sort based on what I want. In the order section, it would be helpful to be able to sort the line items and have it print out that way.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Unleashed

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall we are very happy with unleashed. It has served us well for many years.

Pros

Unleashed is a very easy piece if software to use. we have used it to manage our stock levels and sales for many years now. It's very easy for all our users to pick up and run with.

Cons

We don't have any bad things to say about Unleashed. It does exactly what it says it will and always works when we want it to.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Unleashed has given us the ability to manage our manufacturing business while tripling its size.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Continual improvements. Intelligent UI. The interface keeps getting better and the features are well thought out.

Cons

Could be more movbile friendly, especially on small devices. This would allow me to work from almost anywhere.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nice layouts and functions, very quick to use once you get used to it.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Fully integrated order processing with our accounts system

Pros

Unleashed is excellent if you require online accessibility. There are lots of good features that are time saving for instance the integration with Xero for the accounts.

Cons

We find we have to dig around a bit to find the features or functions as there sometimes isn't any obvious pointers however the help section is very good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Complete Package

Reviewed 6 years ago

The unleashed software package allows total control over your inventory and with its seamless integration with the Xero accounting package its very appealing, simple layout design makes navigating the software easy and with the ability to incorporate serials with the inventory made unleashed the only options for our business

Pros

Serial Tracking Documentation Personalisation Xero Accounting Integration Customer Support

Cons

Very few if any to speak of, like anything you pay for you always want more but its easy to see the company is being proactive and adding improvements or suggested ideas as they progress.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This is extremely user friendly and customer support is quick and always helpful.

Reviewed 5 years ago

how user friendly it is and customer support.

Pros

What u like most is how simple this system is to use. Especially being new to this system very easy and quick to learn and use. Also if I have any question the customer suppression is outstanding with the knowledge that give and I like that they follow up with on each case to make sure your problem is solved.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Superb customer service

Reviewed 3 years ago

The main reasons for adopting Unleashed were to 1) get better visibility of inventory status and 2) implement a traceability system. Both were achieved.

Pros

Excellent feature set. Slick UI and very good performance (often an issue with cloud solutions). Apart from the software itself, the customer support is top-notch.

Cons

You shouldn't underestimate the time it takes to get going. Planning and executing the migration is one thing. Also factor in the effort required to get used to Unleashed concepts and UI. On another point, it's annoying that a lot of things are not modifiable after a certain (e.g. changing the origin and destination once you've added a line item; similar issue for creating assemblies).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Help w/integration into Xero, used the chat help desk and it was very easy, fast, pleasant,convenien

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use from an accounts perspective and has the correct reports required to reconcile. Also nice to track the pricing of our inventory over time.

Cons

Not too sure as I mainly use for reporting purposes. Maybe that there isn't a sales report that combines the sales and credits together to see the net purchases for a customer or period of time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Been an awesome experience on how it has made life easier.

Reviewed 4 years ago

A lot of time saving.

Pros

This software enables us to integrate with xero which has minimised time and double tasking. Also, the allowance of having multi warehouses, serial numbers and able to transfer and track.

Cons

As a company we only use about 75% of the software due the nature of our business, but i feel there is room for improvement.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unleashed has helped us to manage our business and improve our understanding of inventory management

Reviewed 5 years ago

Increased understanding of stock levels and inventory management. Better experience for our customers as we have fewer out of stocks and back orders. Reduced costs in freight as we have less back orders and have streamlined ordering from our suppliers.

Pros

As we are an online store, unleashed has been great for inventory management as it updates live and will make items unavailable online as soon as they are out of stock. This has resulted in far fewer back orders and has reduced the time we spend contacting customers regarding out of stocks and back orders. Conversely, we now have far fewer out of stock items as we have a better understanding of stock levels and are able to streamline our ordering from suppliers.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I would highly recommend this for your inventory and business needs

Reviewed 5 years ago

The easy to use interface is the best benefit I have gotten from this software

Pros

The web based interface is not only easy to use, but practical. Other SAP's I have used you are limited to the computer it is loaded to, however this is able to be used on any device, wherever you are. It is easy to use all the features, and if you have any issues their support team are both helpful and quick to respond.

Cons

The only function so far I would like changed is there is no option to do a stocktake on items with a quantity of zero. When doing a stock count it only shows you the parts within your search parameters that has an on hand value over 0, which makes doing stocktake counts slightly more difficult.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It has made life so much easier!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Increased levels of data Stock management Batch Tracking

Pros

Ability to extract data easily Integrations with Xero & Shopify Knowing the true landed cost of your products at the point of sale

Cons

Inability to add the cost of distribution onto a sale to know how it's affected margin Lack of selection of Xero chart of accounts codes for stock journals

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I love Unleashed - easy to use between 3 warehouses

Reviewed 4 years ago

We can track stock and valuation.

Pros

Ease of setup and can make recipes and kits, can see stock in other warehouses. Training is easy on the application.

Cons

Can't go back and reverse errors and have to do lots of credits to correct errors. Could do with a report that give a total of invoice transactions rather that item total number.