App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Inventory Planner Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

36

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.69/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

How quickly the system calculates the formulas, makes replenishment easy and when you do have a questions they are super fast to help you out.
Variety of forecasting options and models that can be set for different products or categories is excellent. The reporting is detailed, excellent and configurable.
Outstanding customer support. Decent user interface and very powerful search mechanisms.
When there are extended periods of downtime there is a risk of data loss through syncs failing. Customer support is barely interested.
We needed to identify what was selling, what was dead stock and what we likely to run out of before the next delivery arrived.
However, this has proben not to be a real problem. The interface seems dauting, at first, because there is so many data displayed.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


36 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Andy R.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent service for staying on top of purchasing

Reviewed 2 years ago

We needed to identify what was selling, what was dead stock and what we likely to run out of before the next delivery arrived. With long lead times this is tough to manage but IP has really helped us step the business up.

Pros

* Easy to get started, although takes some work to set it as needed * Excellent API for automating works flows * Pricing and automated price reduction when your stocked items falls * Summary level and detail drill downs allow questions to be answered and reviewed in one place * First rate suppport team

Cons

* Company has grown quickly and there have been occasional bugs or issues that have impact on availability * reconciling invoices against POs is tricky as there are not enough "extra charges" boxes and no way to reconcile multiple invoices against a single unless you keep a separate record outside of IP

Vendor response

Hi Andy! Thanks for sharing this review with other users, so more customers can discover how IP can be a great asset for their business and how IP has helped your business. Feel free to let us know if you need any help with anything! The inventory Planner Team

RM
AvatarImg

Ryan M.

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very quick and easy to understand where your inventory problems are at, how much you should be ordering, and alerts to bring issues to your attention proactively.

Pros

The ease of navigating your entire inventory picture is hard to beat. They've done a great job with all relevant info at your fingertips and with lots of customizability on what info to show, and pop-ups with other critical info to condense a lot of information in a compact area. Just one example is the Demand Planning capability: It allows you to see at a glance whether you've had stock-outs of a...

Cons

Purchase orders could use a bit more customizability. A few more custom fields so that we can add extra info on line-by-line basis as needed would be great.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and feedback, Ryan. We're working on improvements to the purchase order now so that it will be more customizable. It's great to see your store growing!

NK
AvatarImg

Nick K.

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Great when it works...infuriating when you need customer service

Reviewed 2 years ago

Was good until the massive holes in their CS capacity became apparent. We can't have this much liability in a system that is so integral to our business planning. Ugh.

Pros

It mostly does what it needs to, except when it doesnt.

Cons

My biggest gripe is with the customer support. It's simply not designed to be able to manage wide scale issues with their system. They have no direct phone number to call, and their chat system is a queue, meaning they get to you when they get to you. This isnt such a big issue with small problems with single accounts, but when they have a system issue effecting many accounts it means replies take...

Vendor response

Hi Nick, we truly apologize for the inconveniences caused by the recent server incident. The disruption was unanticipated and impacted many users. Our teams jumped into immediate action to investigate the cause, and I'm glad to say that a lot of progress has already been made to safeguard against a similar situation in the future. Being responsive to our customers has always been a top priority...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ben S.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use. Very quick and accurate - has almost eliminated out of stock for us

Reviewed 3 years ago

Outstanding. For the price, the customer support, the training webinars and youtube videos, detailed documentation - it really is unrivalled and we have tried so many different systems. Thoroughly recommend!

Pros

It is very fast, never having to wait around for it to load up and recompute constantly. It syncs all the data in the background every few hours which means rapid use. The forecasting is top notch and takes into account so many variables, seasonality, vendor/product growth and much more and then simply advises you the amount to order. Again based on minimum order quanties, carton quantities, pack sizes...

Cons

Nothing! Genuinely nothing at all, just wish I had found it sooner.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your feedback! We love to hear that Inventory Planner has helped to eliminate stockouts.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Isidoro R.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Finally inventory management made easy!!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very good experience since the first moment. Loaded all my data in very short time, all was nice and consistent. Had some questions on the forecast result and the team supported me all the way. Also, a couple of minor issues appeared and were solved in no time. Excellent solution!

Pros

Integration was a breeze with Zoho Easy data loading process via flat-file too Outstanding customer support Decent user interface and very powerful search mechanisms

Cons

Could have nicer graphics Not being able to trigger data synchronization Posibility to customize the solution (my company logo, etc...)

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your feedback. Glad to hear that Inventory Planner helps streamline your forecasting and purchasing! We're currently working to add invoice syncing with Zoho and will let you know as soon as that's available. All other data can currently be synced manually at anytime (in addition to the automatic daily sync). We'll also reach out with directions so that you can add your logo to purchase orders in the account settings. Thanks again for your support!

DW
AvatarImg

Doug W.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best ways to manage your inventory

Reviewed 2 years ago

I love using this software, it makes purchasing and inventory planning so easy.

Pros

VERY customizable, integration is easy, slick UI, receptive customer service and dev team, accurate forecasts, great suggestions, lots of supplementary information available in FAQs/webinars/youtube videos.

Cons

Sometimes settings take some digging to find, or in a few cases I had to ask customer service is something is possible - it almost always is, and it's always something I overlooked or didn't know existed until I asked.

Vendor response

Hi Doug, Thank you very much for your review. It's wonderful to hear that Inventory Planner is such a great fit for your business and our team are supporting you with all the support, tips, and best practices to help you get the most out. It's also great that a year in, you're still finding time saving features and settings you didn't know about before. We're not slowing down on those, so look out for more! :) Thank you again, Tom (Inventory Planner)

CC
AvatarImg

Chad C.

Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Forecasting/ Inventory planning tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to navigate and to integrate with our Omni-channel management software.

Cons

Some things can be over whelming with all the data provided.

Vendor response

Hi Doug, Thank you for taking the time to review us - we love hearing from our customers! It's fantastic to hear that Inventory Planner integrates so well with your back office software and is so intuitive for your team to use. On your point on the wealth of data, we strive to provide our customers all the information we have to hand, but I can appreciate that all that data could seem a lot. Our KPI reporting segments it nicely though, take a look here: https://help.inventory-planner.com/en/articles/2695321-inventory-kpis-report-video or reach out to our Support team, they have your back 24/7! Thank you again, Tom (Inventory Planner)

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Inventory Planner Satisfaction Report

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is totally awesome it makes my work ease. Through it now I am able to manage my things well

Pros

Inventory, Reorder, optimize inventory and many more features are most important. With Inventory planner I found it very easy and useful.

Cons

For me it feels every features are useful, some things like stock summary and reorder are the things can be unused

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Paul W.

Arts and Crafts, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best in the business

Reviewed 3 years ago

Lightening fast inventory ordering software. I have used them all in the past 20 years and this is hands down the fastest, most accurate, well though out and intuitive software. Literally saves hours of time every single day.

Pros

It’s speed. It calculates everything so fast and handles 30k Products and 3 locations with absolute ease.

Cons

I want all the fields / filter options available across all sections sometime I can’t quite tweak the reports to a very granular level.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback! We have some improvements coming soon to reports, so we hope this better meets your needs.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Christo K.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool to help with forecasting. Great customer support too.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The integrations are great and easy to connect. It is easy to update the forecasting method used. The customer support is very quick and effective.

Cons

It takes a time to get used to the software. Like any forecasting tool, you need to use your business knowledge alongside the tool. It is not a negative, it is just the reality.

Vendor response

Hi Christo, We are happy to hear that Inventory Planner integrates great with other platforms, it's easy to connect, and that is a great tool to help forecasting for your business. We thank you so much for your review and that you are happy with our Customer Support too. Thank you, The Inventory Planner Team

AW
AvatarImg

Adam W.

Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

When it works it's OK... when it doesn't it is a nightmare

Reviewed 2 years ago

Disappointing sums it up. They promise a lot but the problems cause huge headaches and loss of money. As I write this we have >30 POs we need to place in order to receive stock before a 4-day holiday weekend... we cannot even add a single item to a purchase order! Purchasing is a business critical function and Inventory Planner simply cannot be relied upon.

Pros

When it works it makes purchasing straightforward. The forecasting aspect works fine. It's easy to import and export purchase orders.

Cons

There are frequent periods where Inventory Planner does not sync with Shopify. At these point the system is rendered useless as data is not up to date so purchasing cannot be done without taking a huge gamble. There are periods where there is zero functionality - usually when the sync is not working. Here nothing whatsoever will correctly load. It is as if they don't have enough AWS server capacity...

Vendor response

Hi Adam, I'm really sorry to hear that your experience with us, hasn't been as you expected. In order to address your concerns all together and raise the priority to get everything fixed ASAP. Please send us an email to support@inventory-planner.com, please include your account details and all your issues so we can proceed to support you better and improve your overall experience using our software. Thanks, The Inventory Planner Team

FM
AvatarImg

Frank M.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect forecasting software to help you scale and mitigate OOS risk

Reviewed 4 years ago

We continue to be pleased with our experience and there is certainly more functionality to be explored, if we can invest more time I am sure we can get more value from the software.

Pros

The onboarding and patience of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team has been second to none. They invested time into understanding our issues and find solutions for the complexity encountered in our business. The software is good value for money as we have limited time to spend on forecasting, IP helps us keep us in check and identify OOS risks. It also helps us forecast demand across multiple warehouses which are fed from our main warehouse. It's a good bolt on for anyone using Unleashed inventory software.

Cons

It can be a bit slow at refreshing but this is a minor issue!

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback, Frank! Always a pleasure to work with you. -Jill and the Inventory Planner team

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Did not work for us

Reviewed 4 years ago

We ended up cancelling our subscription, as the daily emails (seemingly a wonderful idea) only created more work and confusion. It wasn't worth the cost.

Pros

- daily emails give insight into out of stock and low stock items, makes it easy to react to conditions. Emails are highly customizeable to narrow into what you want to see. - incredible reporting tool, lots of insights and factors you can add into reports (such as taking into account sales and holidays and how that impacts demand numbers) - great way to narrow down and analyze individual skus, sales history and forecasting - integrated seamlessly with Magento

Cons

- daily emails can be off by a day. Tried working with customer support on this (for example, item was out of stock, came back in, is up and available on website, but daily email the next day still shows it out of stock). Customer support unable to fix, created more work having to look into individual skus.

JV
AvatarImg

John V.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Game changer for us

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great product and great support!

Pros

Replenishment and Open to Buy allow a great amount of user input to tailor results to the business.

Cons

Open to Buy should allow re-ordering of the display of product categories.

Vendor response

Hi John, Thank you so much for you feedback and it was great to hear how you used to plan and purchase before using Inventory Planner and after using Inventory Planner! Using our Open to Buy functionality with a mix of the Replenishment page is a great strategy! I'll share with the team your suggestion to allow re-ordering of the display of product categories for the Open to Buy Page. The Inventory Planner Team

AK
AvatarImg

Adam K.

Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Essential. The best method for forecasting and inventory level management

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Super easy to use and just plain fun! I like the way it tracks bundles and assembles, and lets me know how much to stock of each component

Cons

I didn't find it sooner! This seriously makes me look like I know what I'm doing :)

Vendor response

Hi there Adam, Thank you so much for your review! It's great to hear that you're having so much fun using Inventory Planner and how useful it is with keeping track of your products and materials. PS: Don't worry, we'll keep your secret! ;) Thanks again, Tom (Inventory Planner)

RH
AvatarImg

Robert H.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smart Program that's easy to use with great service

Reviewed 3 years ago

We really value Inventory Planner as strong tool within our business.

Pros

How quickly the system calculates the formulas, makes replenishment easy and when you do have a questions they are super fast to help you out.

Cons

Sometimes I wish they had more trainings and a way to make transfer more simple between store locations

Vendor response

Glad to hear that Inventory Planner replenishment works well for your business! We're planning to add more training shortly so will be sure to keep you posted!

TB
AvatarImg

Trish B.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Life Saver

Reviewed 2 years ago

If it wasn't for Inventory Planner we would be playing the buying guessing game.

Pros

Easy to use and to see past sales and inventory on hand helps us order for the future.

Cons

When migrating over from one platform to the next we lost our sales history, but thankfully IP was able to assist and we did get it from another channel.

Vendor response

Hi Trish, Thank you so much for your review and we're always happy to help you. It's amazing to see how Inventory Planner helps your company to plan for your future orders. Do not hesitate to reach out if you need any help! The inventory Planner Team

CR
AvatarImg

Charlotte R.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software and customer support!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The amount of useful features! It's a great tool for Inventory Management and analysis.

Cons

I thought that during the implementation phase we would have a contact person to have a call with in case of an issue. Our assigned project manager was very slow in responding and not really helpful in fixing certain issues. So I think the implementation phase is a bit overpriced. However, the Customer Support team is very helpful and can be contacted via mail or chat.

Vendor response

Hi there Charlotte, Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it! It's great to hear that it's supporting your reporting and inventory management. Thank you raising the point about your implementation project manager. This isn't the typical feedback we get at all so I'll look into this and see what happened. Thank you, Tom (Inventory Planner by Sage)

CD
AvatarImg

Calvin D.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Essential platform for FMCG e-commerce

Reviewed 2 years ago

Awesome!

Pros

Ease of selecting vendors to stock up from and the amounts shown.

Cons

It seems to have all features needed for what we do.

Vendor response

HI there Calvin, Thank you so much for taking the time out to review us, we really appreciate it. It's so great to hear that Inventory Planner has all you need to keep your stock 'in stock' and the features meet your needs too! Thank you again, Tom (Inventory Planner)

PS
AvatarImg

Paul S.

Sporting Goods, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software and support

Reviewed 2 years ago

The support for the software is really good

Pros

Helps us plan what to buy and keep track of old stock

Cons

Can be a bit complex for our needs It has a lot of features we don't use

Vendor response

Hi Paul! Thank you so much for your review, we are happy that Inventory Planner supports your company in planning your purchases and tracking aging inventory. Do not hesitate to contact us so we can support you to discover new features that you currently don't use.

GL
AvatarImg

Guy L.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Invaluable tool for stock management

Reviewed 4 years ago

Inventory Planner helps us keep stock at the optimum levels, thus avoiding unavailable items and or dead stock.

Pros

The abilty to set stocking parameters by groups and or individual items is a must in tracking stock.

Cons

We build prudcts internally to make another product for sale. Would like to be able to generate an internal build/assembely order, as opposed to an externall purchase order.

Vendor response

Hi Guy, Thanks for your feedback! We do have functionality to build an assembly within Inventory Planner, so we'll follow up with you directly about that. -Jill and the Inventory Planner team

AB
AvatarImg

Andrew B.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for flexible forecasting!

Reviewed 3 years ago

It seemed like an overly complicated piece of software at the beginning. However, an inventory planner software has to be able to display a lot of information and take a lot of factors into cosideration. It takes some time and tests to find the best way to use it for your specific need, but once you do, it helps replacing those nasty spreadsheets where you've been keeping track of your forecasts

Pros

- flexible forecasting methods (great for our seasonal sales) - it allows us to override the default forecasts with manual inputs in a simple way, while still reminding you about the default forecast - keeping track of our Purchase Orders thanks to some extra fields (compared to Quickbooks Commerce) - great complementary product to Quickbooks Commerce - it syncs the POs and sales very well - offers important information about forecasted revenue for our cash flow

Cons

- syncing with Quickbooks Commerce is not live (it syncs every few hours). However, this has proben not to be a real problem - the interface seems dauting, at first, because there is so many data displayed. Once you get more familiar with all types of data displayed, everything becomes easier to understand

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. Really glad to hear that the flexible forecasting options work well for you - no more "nasty spreadsheets"!

JC
AvatarImg

Julien C.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best Inventory Planner on the market

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have benchmark quite a few software in this field and this one is the easiest to use. At first, pricing was so low compared to other solution that we hesitated and were concerned about the quality. But honnestly it is equivalent to software costing +$1K / month. Good Job !

Pros

Really easy to use and really fast to implement, you can start to forecast your first orders in less than 2 hours. Some issues on our side with the API but quickly solved

Cons

Some automations could be added but this is not a really cons as the software is already working like a charm

Vendor response

Hi Julien! Thank you so much for your review! As you have tested different Forecasting Solutions in the market you're the expert! We're happy to see that Inventory Planner has been helping your business, it's working smoothly and that the implementation process is as easy as forecasting and placing purchase orders in just 2 hours after implementing it! Thanks! The inventory Planner Team

PD
AvatarImg

Puneet D.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent - Integrates well with our CRM - Brightpearl

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are using less resource to make better procurement decisions and determine better selling tactics from reports such as overstock report

Pros

Integration with Brightpearl - products and purchase orders flow very well between systems - love the overstock report and easy to use filter

Cons

Learning about the different forecasting algorithms takes time - but this is the same for all forecasting systems

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback, Puneet!

MB
AvatarImg

Mary B.

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for Seasonal Forecasting

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I really like the forecast setting of Inventory Planner. It is great that you can customize the forecast down to the variant level. It is extremely beneficial in trying to plan for growth of the upcoming months, seasons, or years.

Cons

The software does not link to our back office system, so create CVS to upload all my daily sales data information is very time consuming.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your feedback, Mary!