App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

InventoryCloud Logo

Easy-to-use Inventory Management Software

(7)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

InventoryCloud Reviews

Overall rating

4.3

/5

331

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

fishbowl
inflow-inventory
asset-panda

Pros and cons

Being able to track cost across the board is very critical in this age of constant price increases. We really love the mobile app due to the fact we can help our customers on the fly, great job.
For a cloud product, it is robust, quick to access and interface is friendly. Inventory and items do have a solid amount of information to them.
The functions are just fantastic, well robust, even has a phone application for both Iphone and android.
User should be very disciplined in entering the data and avoid mistakes.
In the end, they have no responded to our many requests for assistance. We also opened trouble tickets and could not get the help we needed.
They sound like they have everything together, but when push comes to shove they've been extremely unprofessional toward us.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


331 reviews

Recommended

SF
AvatarImg

Shalonda F.

Purchasing Manager

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

InventoryCloud Review: InventoryCloud Saves me so much time.

Reviewed 2 months ago

Transcript

Shalonda: My name is Shalonda and I work here at Genesis Reference Laboratories in Orlando, Florida as...

Vendor response

Great job Shalonda. Appreciate you taking the time to also put your review in the video format

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful Inventory Management Solution

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

One of the standout features of waspbarcode.com is its seamless integration with cloud technology. This enables users to access their inventory data from anywhere, at any time, with just an internet connection. The convenience of having real-time access to inventory information allows for better decision-making, improved inventory accuracy, and enhanced efficiency in overall operations.

Cons

No issue. Although the overall experience with waspbarcode.com is highly positive, there is room for improvement in terms of customization options.

Vendor response

Thanks for providing such a detailed evaluation. We're glad to hear that you getting a great deal of value of InventoryCloud.

MM
AvatarImg

Miguel M.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Wasp Inventory

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall experience with Wasp is pretty good cant complain really straight forward and easy to get used too with the proper training

Pros

What i like the Most about the Wasp inventory system is that its all on cloud and i could access all my products from wherever i am.

Cons

One thing i had a little problem with is how i cant have multiple windows open with the same login.

Vendor response

Good feedback, Miguel. Glad to see you are happy with the purchase. Appreciate your insights and we will leverage them in our continuous improvement of the experience.

BW
AvatarImg

Brandie W.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Decent program

Reviewed 2 years ago

Customer service has never been good - when they do answer the phone it's a bunch of talk that never actually answers your question or resolves anything

Pros

This software is good for us as we don't have a lot of inventory and it's nice to have the pick forms to give the guys as we can't get the handheld scanner to work, well it's never worked from the beginning

Cons

The handheld scanner that cost way too much has never worked, this program has averaging which i get some organizations utilize but it would be nice to turn off that function when you don't use it. It seems like you have to go thru a million screens or options to find out one piece of information then you have to go thru it all again to find another on the same object - thought this web version would be better and maybe after some training it will but for now it's no better

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your feedback, Brandie. We are sorry to hear about your challenges with your handheld scanner. I agree that enhanced training can help resolve some issues. With that in mind, we'll be working with our training team to make sure more accounts are getting the training they need.

CH
AvatarImg

Christopher H.

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A n excellent upgrade from legacy wasp product

Reviewed 4 months ago

Overall a positive experience. This product is a critical portion of our inventory management process. We investigated several competitors while planning to upgrade from the legacy stand alone Wasp inventory system and after careful review determined the the best solution for our needs was to stay with Wasp and move to their Inventory Cloud product.

Pros

Ease of use and streamlined transition from legacy product. Excellent customer support and communications.

Cons

Some settings are not intuitive but once configured this is irrelevant.

Vendor response

Thank you for acknowledging all of the upgrades and enhancements InventroyCloud has made. We're glad you're benefitting from its ease of use.

JJ
AvatarImg

James J.

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

InventoryCloud is great for small AND big comapnies.

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is great when having to handle 200+ items. Also, it is very easy to navigate through and simple when using all the functions. My overall experience would rate it a 9 out of 10.

Pros

The ability to track items by a certain criteria. If it is by the serial number, by the lot, or by the date code. It helps tremendously by giving us the ability to keep every item visible and traceable with just a few clicks.

Cons

The check-in and check-out process. It is only a few options when handling this function, and wish there were more TRACKABLE options than what are given.

PM
AvatarImg

Patrick M.

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Get what you pay for.

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have tried many different inventory systems and tried creating our own to no success. It wasn't until we finally got serious about finding a solution and put it out to multiple people in our organization. The search begin and our AP in the back office, found Wasp. At first we were skeptical to paying such a fee for a service, that we had previously developed in house, but immediately in the product demo we knew this was going to be an incredible option for us. While we are still in the trial phase, I hope to do another review in 6 months,1 year, on and on, and speak to the high continuity of Wasp and their great customer service.

Pros

This software is user friendly for an industry that has a high turnover of inventory.

Cons

The app interface could be improved to be simpler for employees that are simply handling inventory in and out.

Vendor response

Thanks Patrick for sharing your experience with InventoryCloud. We're glad to hear that you find the software user friendly and a good value of the money.

MJ
AvatarImg

Mushal J.

Biotechnology, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great inventory tool for efficient working environment

Reviewed 3 years ago

I like the amount of information it allows to fill in. It helps to find all the features of the product in one place.

Pros

I like the way it displays all the information on one page and generated reports from the very first transactions.

Cons

All the features are according to our needs but we do lack some training procedure for new clients or worker. Otherwise there is nothing wrong with the system.

av
AvatarImg

aimee v.

Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Inventory Cloud

Reviewed 3 years ago

overall it is a great product very user friendly

Pros

This product is super easy to use and there is not a big learning curve for new hires.

Cons

I don't like that I can't see last month's inventory report it only has a running report on available inventory. I also don't like that it averages prices.

DL
AvatarImg

Don L.

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Envelope 1 Inventory Cloud

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very positive

Pros

We use it to track paper. It is extremely adequate for this purpose.

Cons

It can at times be arduous to modify multiple inventory quantities at once.

Vendor response

Thank you for your very positive review. Do know that we are committed to continuously improved upon your experience.

FP
AvatarImg

Falguni P.

Medical Devices, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

WASP Inventory Cloud for Medical Devices

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Be able to view, search inventory on the main screen, be able to open multiple pages of the system to check the location of inventory so that fileds required to be filled for "remove function" can be accessed.

Cons

I would like to be able to be able to customize reports and design packing slips per pick order with ease and be able to select fields from different tables to be in the reports I need.

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your experience. We take recommendations from our customers very seriously. Do know that we are committed to continuously improving on your experience.

CH
AvatarImg

Chris H.

Mining & Metals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Product

Reviewed 9 months ago

Very please with the experience that we have received from WASP.

Pros

InventoryCloud is an amazing product. The implementation with the team at WASP was seamless. They helped us every step of the way. The product is very easy to use. Easy to add inventory, track parts usage, see pick orders, update inventory, and audit inventory.

Cons

There should be more search options in the reports tab that allow you to see the price of the materials.

Vendor response

Thank you for your ringing endorsement. It's great to hear such high praise from a person who has experienced other options.

SP
AvatarImg

Sainath P.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great inventory solution

Reviewed 8 months ago

My Overall experience with InventoryCloud is great and beyond expectations.

Pros

It is one of the best inventory solution to drive digital transformation in your warehouse. Instead of maintaining stock in excel you can manage your warehouse operations with this unique inventory system which not only helps you to reduce human errors but also increase your efficiency. It also covers each and every part of your warehouse operations like inbound, outbound, storage, inventory optimisation and cycle count. It enables you to use Hand Held terminal for easy inventory management.

Cons

This system is easy to use and fully packed with unique features. Nothing is there with me to dislike it.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your review of InventoryCloud. We are pleased to hear that you regard it as the best inventory solution on the market.

MK
AvatarImg

Manjula K.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User Friendly Solution for Rapid Deployment at a Reasonable Price!

Reviewed 3 years ago

The system was easy to follow and understand. Once the backend structure was setup with the key terminology, the rest was quite quick to implement. There were some teething issues with aligning some of the internal processes with how the solution functioned but once these were ironed out, it provided us with a great overall experience.

Pros

This solution was easy to follow and implement with some guidance from the solution trainers. System was up and running in a few hours time and took a few weeks to align with the business processes. Due to the cloud hosted backend, administrative overhead is very less in comparison to the legacy on-premise solution we used in the past. Ease of use with the navigation also assisted in quick adoption by the team with very less resistance to the change. Great solution at an affordable price.

Cons

Reporting could be improved that can provide more flexibility

KR
AvatarImg

Kris R.

Chemicals,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Waspnest Inventory Control

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

Following are the best features of Waspnest product. 1. Easy to understand interface which require no prior knowledge on inventory methods. 2. User friendly and painless backup and restore. This is very critical especially if you are changing from one computer to another. Almost every year we upgrade our laptop. So carrying forward the inventory created is very easy. It takes lots of effort inputting...

Cons

Labeling is not clearly explained. Unless you have prior knowledge on UPC codes etc. it will be difficult to work with this feature. Detailed tutorial will be helpful. Not sure if online video tutorial will be helpful in this regard. It will helpful if the program prompts duplicate or similar entries to avoid two entries for the same item.

SP
AvatarImg

Shelley P.

Packaging and Containers, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for any company who needs inventory assistance.

Reviewed 3 years ago

We can keep our inventory, orders, picks for specific work orders, and incoming items organized easily by using this system. It helps us a great deal every day here at our company.

Pros

I love that we can use it on the go. We can count our inventory going in and out while actually on the floor looking at it. It is easily used with our other systems and helps us a great deal with keeping up with the amount of raw material and finished goods we have here at our location.

Cons

The specific thing I did not like about the software was fixed with the last update. We had an issue when we tried to change an order. We were not able to delete specific line items in a pick or purchase order. We would have to make another with a different title. We no longer have to do that. We are able to delete a line item and something else. Yay. Go Wasp!!!

MP
AvatarImg

Matt P.

Warehousing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

WASP Inventory Cloud

Reviewed a year ago

We enjoy using the program. Would like to see more customization.

Pros

Excellent customer service. Cloud-based program is easy to access. Very user-friendly.

Cons

It lacks features that we wish were there. It would be beneficial for us to have more custom features. The report templates can be confusing and overwhelming. Would help to have custom reports easier to create.

Vendor response

We're glad to hear you appreciate our commitment to providing excellent customer service. We also appreciate and value your product features recommendations.

TS
AvatarImg

Tom S.

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pretty good inventory managment, with a few hiccups

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, our experience has been positive. We use the software to track inventory at our main facility and at several customer locations. That's not exactly the designed use of the software, but it's worked well for us so far.

Pros

* Ease of use for our end users, interface is fairly simple and easy to train on.*Can allow/restrict access to individual menu items at a user level*Very minimal downtime

Cons

*Label/barcode creation is a little clunky. We were able to get what we needed, but it took some trial and error.*Inventory items can't be restricted to a certain location if they have a quantity of zero. We want some users to only be able to see the items in certain locations. Normally you can assign items to a location, but if the quantity in the system drops to zero, it will show up for all locations.

Vendor response

Thanks Tom for taking the time to share your experience with InventoryCloud. We're very pleased to hear that you have found it to be easy to use. Also thanks for sharing opportunities for improvement. Do know that we will take these points very seriously.

DW
AvatarImg

Donald W.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Inventory Cloud Review

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

The min / max and auto email alerts. Ease of use to add new parts and cloud based so can access anywhere. Install and training was easy with great customer support when we ran into setup challenges.

Cons

No negative feedback, works perfect for our application of managing 600 parts for high volume sewing operation.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are especially pleased to read that you find the solution as being very easy to use.

MM
AvatarImg

Monique M.

Education Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect software if you have a Laptop Loaner Program

Reviewed 2 years ago

I overall love using this software, it makes my work load a lot easier with this tracking systems and very easy to use.

Pros

Features that i use on a daily basis is under the tab of Transactions -check out, check in I use these two features to check out/check in laptops to borrowers . Under the tab Lookups i frequently use Student to create new profiles and attach documents to student profiles and check profile history of transactions.

Cons

View assets has to many sections and i do not use all features

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your experience. It's good to hear that it's easy to use. Do know that we are constantly improving upon your experience.

RP
AvatarImg

Rajendra P.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Decent inventory management solution

Reviewed 10 months ago

Overall experience with InventoryCloud is good and exceptional.

Pros

1) Easy to use. Unique user interface. 2) Can be access from anywhere so you don't have to depends on particular system. 3) You can use mobile scanners for inward and outward operations.

Cons

We never faced any issue with it till now.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are very pleased to read that you find InventoryCloud as being easy to use.

KS
AvatarImg

Kim S.

Printing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User Friendly

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our overall experience with WASP Inventory is that it is easy to use. Easy to search, run reports, add, remove and move items. This is much better than the old system!

Pros

This product is very easy to use. Very easy to search and to find items quickly. Also, easy to update if you need to move items in your warehouse or if you need to add or remove items.

Cons

We had the old WASP system and there was no easy way for conversion. We had to manually upload the data.

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your experience with InventoryCloud. We are pleased to hear that you feel this solution is user friendly and easy to use.

SA
AvatarImg

Sergio A.

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great starter software

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

ease of use is the best feature of this software

Cons

some of the options that are the part of the higher tier subscription should be included in the basic version of the software... i.e adding one additional site should be included to have a total of two sites available

Vendor response

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It's good to know that you find InventoryCloud as easy to use.

AS
AvatarImg

Andrew S.

Warehousing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Inventory Cloud review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

How it keeps track of everything easily.

Cons

Some of the reports are hard to figure out which is which.

LS
AvatarImg

Lesli S.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Wasp inventory

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The product Is difficult at first without training. But it does help us keep our inventory up to date

Cons

The difficult things that were not self explanatory

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing, Lesli. You'll be happy to know that recently we added Quick Help videos to the Waspbarcode website to help you quickly and easily take advantage of the rich features you have available.

AP
AvatarImg

Anita P.

Gambling & Casinos, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

4 Great Years of Service

Reviewed 7 months ago

I have had no issues what so ever. I have only talked to a rep a couple of times and they have been more than helpful and kind.

Pros

It has a column for everything we need to input and it can be changed. The export to excel is simple as is the label maker.

Cons

When the new drop-down doesn't automatically put you on "contains" in the search.

Vendor response

Thanks for being a long-standing user of InventoryCloud. As you know, we are constantly making updates to the software to increase customer's benefits and capabilities.