App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Item Logo

Maximizing E-commerce, Simplifying Operations.

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Item Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

11

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.09/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

cin7-core
netsuite
cin7

Pros and cons

It's an invaluable tool, and one of the best parts is that it spans both RETAIL and direct to consumer (d2c) channels. It's rare to find such an affordable option that includes both.
Intuitive UI, administrative access to most settings and functions, reasonably easy to troubleshoot issues, straightforward to maintain, responsive and helpful support.
WMS is good and easy to our team like to use it.
Report customization is limited, so running KPIs requires combining multiple reports. System functions such as automatic cycle count have quirks that prevent them from being implemented.
Maybe a softer tone would probably be better. Other than that, there is no negative things about this program.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

Recommended

RH
AvatarImg

Richard H.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Been using Item.com for a month and it's a game changer

Reviewed 5 months ago

I have used many OMS/WMS combo in my days, and Item.com feels like it has the familiarity of the systems we used before whiling having some very advance features like voice notification and having best practices built into it's practice that ensure inventory and fulfillment accuracy. It's got a lot of features packed into a next generation solution that is far more advanced than much more expansive solutions on market.

Pros

ITEM.COM designed their system to ensure best practice and ultimately accurate order fulfillment and inventory accuracy. Their voice notification feature is a game changer as it tells your warehouse exactly what to do next without them needing to think or having particular experience while doing everything in a way that nothing will be done incorrectly. At first you would expect this to be any other WMS/OMS you have seen out there with regular features with their price point, but once you start using you realize this is the next generate with features all the other software has been missing. Perhaps these features were available before on the 6-7 figure systems, but certainly it's the first time I have had the convenience and it is a game changer.

Cons

You need to ensure you follow their system for it to work, the patience of going through the process and setting it up correctly will pay dividends but you do need to spend the time to set things up correctly. You should not come into it with the mind set of this being able to help a small portion of your operation, because it works as a whole solution, not individual features.

RY
AvatarImg

Rayin Y.

Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Warehouse Management System

Reviewed 6 months ago

Overall it's a good, but per user account is more than Netsuite which is way too expensive

Pros

Flexibility, development team willing to spend time to help

Cons

Search Function, there's no ability to use the critical in the saved search like other software

eq
AvatarImg

eric q.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good product easy to use

Reviewed 6 months ago

WMS is good and easy to our team like to use it.

Pros

API connection and API team to set up integrations

Cons

there are a lot of customization need to be set up before use

JH
AvatarImg

John H.

Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Implementation was easy

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Full of features that serve the purpose of managing the warehouse

Cons

Pick Process can be a little easier for the warehouse team.

MW
AvatarImg

Michael W.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solid Product for Omnichannel Fulfillment

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

I use item.com daily in my role as VP sales. It allows me to easily input and/or correct live data around the supply chains of many different clientele. I can easily sort facility to facility, client to client, and even separate operations by title. The system records key data milestones and augments with physical photographs of the operation, which is tremendous for claims management and operations...

Cons

More visual data analytics would be great. Similar to Microsoft BI. Most reporting is excel based.

JL
AvatarImg

Jose Luis Z.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Goodbye paperwork, Hello efficiency: Item WMS streamlines our operations.

Reviewed 5 months ago

While we may be facing, issues and challenges of everyday work life. One thing I can count on our WMS is so easy to use and it works. That is one less thing I have to worry about. that's important to me!

Pros

Very friendly and easy to use. no complicated non-sense. the Dark theme color is perfect for the vision.

Cons

the timer sounds when on idle time process. maybe a softer tone would probably be better. other than that, there is no negative things about this program.

JM
AvatarImg

John M.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good WMS, Good to work with

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Intuitive UI, administrative access to most settings and functions, reasonably easy to troubleshoot issues, straightforward to maintain, responsive and helpful support

Cons

Report customization is limited, so running KPIs requires combining multiple reports. System functions such as automatic cycle count have quirks that prevent them from being implemented.

MJ
AvatarImg

Matthew J D.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Collaboration

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Access to team to work through all scenarios. Always opportunities to improve operations with weekly discussion and ability to involve developers if needed.

Cons

Failed to provide a replenishment program.

HJ
AvatarImg

Harry J.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Users of feedback

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Functional and easy to understand and intuitive

Cons

Functional and easy to understand and intuitive

JL
AvatarImg

Jack L.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Previous Opera8 user, now pending Item user

Reviewed 6 months ago

good experience, easy to use with intuitive interface

Pros

Flexible API, Amazon Vendor Central integration, thorough logs of activity, rate shopping

Cons

good to have a higher layer for LPN, for example, we may need a data/inventory structure for pallet LPN + carton LPN + serial numbers, and the system can enable picking or other activities based off whichever LPN or serial number scanned

FP
AvatarImg

Frances P.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy Warehouse Management in One Software

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

As what I have stated in the title, this is the easiest and most flexible warehouse management software I have used so far.

Cons

I think it's a good software with little to no faults.