App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Jotform Sign Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


167 reviews

Recommended

EP
AvatarImg

Elicia P.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ease of Use

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

The set up for the forms that we needed were easy to do. Many features are built in so you just need to select the feature you would like. Data collected from our forms is easily downloadable and we are able to see the data in excel form. The capabilities to publish the form is simple however, see below for the dislike on a option to share.

Cons

The payment page however, gave trouble and took over a week to fix even with customer support helping. It is still not as we wish however it is usable. The capabilities to share directly were met with dislike. The form is emailed to the recipient from jotform and does not come from our email. Which confused a lot of individuals in addition, the email landed in many spam/junk folders. Which defeated the purpose of being able to import addresses and directly share/email.

Vendor response

Hi Elicia, Thanks for your positive feedback. We're glad to hear that setting up the forms was easy and that you found many built-in features convenient. Regarding the issue with emails, you can definitely use your email sending server to send emails by setting up SMTP in your account so you can use them as sender emails for your forms. Check out this link on how to set up SMTP: https://www.jotform.com/help/244-how-to-setup-smtp-for-a-form/. Let us know if you have any questions through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

TB
AvatarImg

Tia B.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

JotForm has been helpful to our company

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Has been a much more robust program than say, Formstack, for what our company needed to achieve

Cons

There are some things that require some coding that JotForm cannot do, but for the most part, it is easy to use.

Vendor response

Hi Tia, Thanks for leaving a positive review. We're thrilled to hear our platform has met the company's needs better than other platforms. If you have any questions or if you need help with your forms, let us know through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

ET
AvatarImg

Emily T.

Nonprofit Organization Management, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Streamlines our processes

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

It makes it easy to collect information and have clients sign forms via mobile

Cons

The extra emails. I’m sure I can change that setting but haven’t.

Vendor response

Hi Emily, Thanks for your positive review about Jotform Sign. We're happy to know that it has been streamlining your processes. Regarding the recipient emails, Starter (Free) accounts can only add one notification email template with one recipient in a form. Paid accounts can add multiple email templates with multiple recipients. Feel free to upgrade your account to any of the paid plans if you want to send a form to multiple recipients. If you have questions, let us know from the Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

NG
AvatarImg

Nicole G.

Consumer Services, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great App !

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Love how easy it is to send to clients for signatures, etc.

Cons

Dislike the lack of storage for free version

Vendor response

Hi Nicole, Thanks for your nice review. We're thrilled you find our platform easy to use and that you were able to send documents for signatures easily. We believe the current upload space limit for the Starter plan is enough for basic usage. However, you can always delete submissions with file attachments to clear your upload space. Here's how to delete form submissions: https://www.jotform.com/help/377-how-to-delete-form-submission-data/. If you have any questions, let us know through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Marc B.

Performing Arts, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Adobe Competitor!

Reviewed 4 months ago

Positive! A Plus experience, both as a business customer and for my own customers.

Pros

-user friendly -cost effective -highly customizable

Cons

-UI could use better graphics or branding

Vendor response

Hi Marc, Thanks for your positive words towards our platform. We're glad you and your customers are satisfied with our platform. If you have any questions, let us know from the Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

GW
AvatarImg

Gareth W.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product at a great price

Reviewed 4 months ago

I've had a great overall experience so far using Jotform. Any support tickets I've placed have been resolved quickly.

Pros

The customisability and ease of use is great with Jotform. It is very easy to configure conditional routing and approval systems.

Cons

Don't really have anything that I don't like about JotForm

Vendor response

Hi Gareth, We're thrilled to hear that you're enjoying the customizability and ease of use of our platform. Your positive feedback means a lot to us. If you ever have any suggestions or questions, feel free to reach out via our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We're here to help.

JC
AvatarImg

Josselyn C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Life Changing

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

It’s the best tool I could ever use in my business. Everything is so easy to find and use.

Cons

It doesn’t have an option to print the consent forms.

Vendor response

Hi Josselyn, Thanks for your positive review. We're happy to be your go-to tool for your business. Printing the form is easy, you can directly press Ctrl+P in your keyboard, and it should give you a window to print your form. You can also add a Print button in your form by following this guide: https://www.jotform.com/help/24-print-form/. If you have any questions, let us know through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

CV
AvatarImg

Christie V.

Cosmetics, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and straightforward

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

I love the kiosk mode it make it easy for my clients to read and sign consent forms at consultation

Cons

I dont have any complaints i think sometimes the signature doesnt completly go through and i habe to habe client redo signature.

Vendor response

Hi Christie, Thanks for leaving us positive feedback. We're delighted to hear that our Kiosk Mode is helping streamline your consultations. If you have any questions or have encountered issues with the signing process, let us know through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

JF
AvatarImg

Joshua F.

Graphic Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best document managment company, By far!

Reviewed 2 months ago

I would recommend jotform for any contractor and/or independent worker. 10/10

Pros

The customizable options that are available are a absolute 10/10 for me.

Cons

The inbox notifications i feel could use a little work but overall did just fine.

Vendor response

Hi Joshua, Thanks for your perfect rating and for recommending us in your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the customizable options of our platform and that it meet your needs. If you have any questions or suggestions, let us know through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

RM
AvatarImg

Rick M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Forms and management for Non- Profit

Reviewed 2 months ago

It works great for our organization and provides an online payment for membership and events that we could not do inexpensively otherwise. We would recommend this product to any other organization that need this service.

Pros

The ability to build a form that works exactly as we need.

Cons

N/A.

Vendor response

Hi Rick, Thanks for your positive rating. We're delighted to hear that our platform met your needs perfectly. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. Let us know if you have questions through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

AJ
AvatarImg

Allie J.

Photography, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I LOVE JOTFORM! It is a life saver for my small business.

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

It's so easy to use, even more easy to send and it's a great tool for me to organize the signed documents that I need for my business to run effectively.

Cons

It's honestly really great - I think I just wish I could customize certain parts of a document that I upload but then want to change something instead of having to build another document.

Vendor response

Hi Allie, Thanks for leaving positive feedback for our platform. We're thrilled to hear that Jotform Sign is making document organization a breeze for your business. Unfortunately, uploaded documents can't be directly edited in Sign Builder. You will have to upload a new version of your PDF document. However, for documents created in the PDF Editor, you can customize it directly in Sign Builder. Let us know if you have questions through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Writing and Editing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

JotForm Lover

Reviewed 4 months ago

10 out of 10 on a scale of 1 to 5. It is off the charts

Pros

I like that I can embed it onto my website for customers to sign before coming in

Cons

There are no cons. Jotform is simply perfection.

Vendor response

Hi, Thanks for sharing your seamless experience. We're glad to hear that embedding Jotform onto your website for pre-visit signatures has been helpful. Let us know if you have questions through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

CB
AvatarImg

Cathy B.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Small Business? Use Jotform!

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Forms can be created without any technical knowledge required. So easy and fast to use. Changes are simple.

Cons

Honestly, I haven’t run into anything in the last two years.

Vendor response

Hi Cathy, Thanks for your nice review. We're happy to know you find our platform user-friendly and intuitive. Let us know if you have questions through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

QG
AvatarImg

Quiana G.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Experience

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

I use the jotform for my client intake form. I love how it send me an email once they completed it

Cons

No complaints no complaints no complaints

Vendor response

Hi Quiana, Thanks for your nice review. We're thrilled you find our email notification feature helpful for your client intake process. Let us know if you have questions through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

KS
AvatarImg

Kantrella S.

Financial Services, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Review on jotform

Reviewed 4 months ago

Okay for the time being could be better

Pros

I can securely get information I need.upl pad digital signature and capture documents all in one place

Cons

Cannot in bed on another website.cannot add a domain name.Doesnt look proffesional

Vendor response

Hi Kantrella, Thanks for your positive comments about Jotform Sign. We're glad it works for your needs. Just to clarify, you can easily embed your sign document into any website by taking your sign document's iframe embed code in the Send tab. You can check this ticket with guide on how to do that: https://www.jotform.com/answers/8554101-how-to-embed-jotform-sign-documents. About custom domain, this is only available on Jotform Enterprise. Check out this link to find out more about our Enterprise solutions: https://www.jotform.com/enterprise/. If you have any questions or if you need help with form customization, feel free to let us know from the Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

BJ
AvatarImg

Bridget J.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Business integration matters

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

The availability of different forms and templates

Cons

The trouble with integration of payment forms

Vendor response

Hi Bridget, Thanks for your positive review about Jotform Sign. We're glad you're enjoying our wide selection of form templates. If you have any questions or have difficulties with payment integrations, let us know through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

KV
AvatarImg

Karen V.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of use for non profits and schools

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

I love using JotForm for our non profit programs and our K-12 School. It makes getting needed signatures easy and we have eliminated the needs for parents to come to our office to obtain signatures. It has made a huge impact on recovering this needed time to be able to serve families more effectively.

Cons

It was cumbersome to learn but now it is easy to utlize.

Vendor response

Hi Karen, Thanks for your positive review. We're happy to hear that our platform is making such a positive impact on your non-profit and school operations. It's great to know that it has streamlined your signing process. If you have any questions, let us know through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

JW
AvatarImg

Josh W.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product for easy registration

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall it has been a great experience and many people enjoy the ease of use.

Pros

The ease of use. The customizable fields The electronic signature.

Cons

Sometimes it does not sync with our google drive.

Vendor response

Hi Josh, Thank you for your positive remarks. It's great to know that you like Jotform Sign and its features. If you're still having difficulties with Google Drive integration, kindly share more details about this issue through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

DW
AvatarImg

Debbie W.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

JotForm sign is a great tool!

Reviewed 3 months ago

We really like the customer service we've received. It is much better than in the past and we now receive very quick responses to any questions.

Pros

We like the ease of implementation and use by our consumers.

Cons

Nothing - like it all and have no issues with the support.

Vendor response

Hi Debbie, Thanks for sharing your positive experience with our platform. We're delighted to hear that both implementation and user experience are seamless for you and your consumers. Let us know if you have questions through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

JS
AvatarImg

Jason S.

Public Safety, self-employed

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best overall for use

Reviewed 3 months ago

Great experience. Highly recommend for convenience and secured measures

Pros

Comprehensive ease with certifiable use.

Cons

N/A not any specified dislikes of any of the features with this system

Vendor response

Hi Jason, Thanks for your perfect stars and for sharing your great experience. We're glad to hear you find our platform both comprehensive and user-friendly. If you have any questions, let us know through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

IG
AvatarImg

Ian G.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great product by a great company

Reviewed 3 months ago

Great customer service, always look forward to new options. Great tool!

Pros

We enjoy ease of use and all the different form and payment options.

Cons

Sometimes the forms do not fit exactly how I would like on my mobile site.

Vendor response

Hi Ian, Thanks for your positive review. We're delighted to hear you're enjoying the ease of use and variety of features of our platform. If you have issues embedding your form or on mobile, contact us through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

AE
AvatarImg

Audra E.

Renewables & Environment, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

The "Free Trial" isn't worth it

Reviewed 4 months ago

Not impressed, but it did force me to learn to create my own forms in an actual free app.

Pros

The very first form I created turned out fine. Until I wanted to update the form and it caused nothing but headaches.

Cons

Hard to update. If you create too many forms, you will be charged. Clients had difficultly using form, in the end caused me more work. The Free Trial is VERY limited.

Vendor response

Hi Audra, Thanks for your feedback, and we're sorry you're having difficulties. We'd like to clarify that forms can be edited anytime and anywhere by simply logging in to your Jotform account, then edit the form you want. In addition to that, any changes on your form will also automatically reflect on the live form, so there's no need to update or re-embed your form manually. Please understand that...

HP
AvatarImg

Heather P.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Jotform Makes Customer Engagement Easy

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

We love that Jotform is customizable, that we can authenticate users, and the ease of use. We also love how Jotform makes sales easier for both us and our customers.

Cons

If conducting a survey, limiting the amount of responses is a drag.

Vendor response

Hi Heather, Thanks for your nice review. We're delighted that you appreciate Jotform's customization options, and ease of use. It's fantastic to hear that our platform is making sales processes smoother for both you and your customers. If you have any questions, let us know through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

GH
AvatarImg

Gabriela H.

Cosmetics, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best form manager

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

I love that i can send the forms directly to my clients and that you can create an app with your forms.

Cons

I dont have many complaints about this website. Im happy with it

Vendor response

Hi Gabriela, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a positive rating. We're happy that you love Jotform Sign. If you come across issues, make sure to let us know from the Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. Our team will be happy to help.

RV
AvatarImg

Ryan V.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Jotform easy and straightforward to use

Reviewed 2 months ago

Easy to drag and drop fields. Pleasant and easy for others in the team to pick up

Pros

Easy straightforward to use. Drag and drop interface. Collaboration tools were eady

Cons

Hard to easily grab a share link for others to fill forms out

Vendor response

Hi Ryan, Thanks for using Jotform Sign and for sharing your positive feedback. We're happy you find our platform intuitive. I would like to clarify that getting a link for your sign document is easy. Let me show you how: 1. While in Jotform Sign Builder, click SEND. 2. Click SHARE WITH LINK and then click on the Create Link button. Once a shareable link is generated, you can copy it and share it with your users. Take note that you can't create a shareable link if you have more than 1 role in your sign document. If you have any questions, let us know through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.