KeepnTrack Reviews

KeepnTrack

Visitor, student, & volunteer management software

4.25/5 (8 reviews)

Linda Rodriguez

Software Tokens

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-11
Review Source: Capterra

Working with the refreshing of the CBC - Criminal Background Checks. It has gotten better.

Pros
It is not a difficult software. It is very easy generating reports, looking up and adding information into profiles. Running background checks is extremely easy (just a matter of reading the results). Merging feature is pretty cool, just need to be extremely careful. There is no going back once you have merged profiles.

Cons
The CBC gets frozen quite often. This could be a drag.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


KeepnTrack

Visitor, student, & volunteer management software

Amber Chase

Easy tracking of volunteers

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-17
Review Source: Capterra

Any time I have called into the help center they are very thorough and they even listen to my suggestions when brain storming on my end of the call.

Pros
The most thing I like about this product is the convenience of having people checking in and being able to keep track of all of the volunteer hours for the year.

Cons
Sometimes it logs out and then people just stand there and stare at it. Even thought I have the log in steps right next to the kiosk. That would be my only gripe is that.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


KeepnTrack

Visitor, student, & volunteer management software

Amber Chase

Student Check in

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-11-12
Review Source: Capterra

anytime I need assistance I have had GREAT customer support that is very willing and able to help me out step by step.

Pros
I love that once I got all students into the system,which was very simple, they can come in and sign in or out with ease.

Cons
Sometimes a user will use the back button and it will log out, then I have to assist in re-logging in and it is sometimes a inconvenience.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


KeepnTrack

Visitor, student, & volunteer management software

Sally Upchurch

KeepNTrack

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-13
Review Source: Capterra

It's been very good for our School District it has helped us keep Sex Offenders out of our schools.

Pros
It's very user friendly when you scan the ID it doesn't take anytime to do the check on the person.

Cons
Sometimes it bring's up people as matches that is not the same date of birth or not even the exact name.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


KeepnTrack

Visitor, student, & volunteer management software

Anonymous

Does as advertised

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-11-12
Review Source: Capterra

We're using this to keep our students/staff safe.

Pros
It definitely works as far as tracking who is coming and going from the building and checking the sex offender registry. It notifies us to any potential matches. We're also able to mark individuals as not being allowed in the building if a staff member or family reports someone shouldn't be around.

Cons
It's not an easy process to get a potential match marked as not a match. The reports are also not as intuitive to pull out as we'd like them to be.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


KeepnTrack

Visitor, student, & volunteer management software

Rodney Helton

Great program for a school.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease and accuracy of checking all visitors into our building makes everyone feel safe!

Cons
Mass populations of people entering the building for events is a little time consuming.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


KeepnTrack

Visitor, student, & volunteer management software

TONY CROUSE

KeepnTrack

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-11
Review Source: Capterra

GOOD

Pros
THE HOME PAGE WAS EASY TO USE AND SIMPLE TO UNDERSTAND WHEN IT CAME TO LOGGING IN VISITORS

Cons
NOT ALLOWING THE INFORMATION TO BE TRANSFERRED OVER TO LATER USE LIKE THE BIRTH DATE

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


KeepnTrack

Visitor, student, & volunteer management software

Anonymous

A limited piece of software that needs updating

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I did help keep track of our employees hours

Cons
It was clunky and felt behind the times. Definitely in need of modernization.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


KeepnTrack

Visitor, student, & volunteer management software