Leapwork Features

Leapwork

No-code test automation and RPA

4.37/5 (43 reviews)

Competitor Feature Comparison

API
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Assessment Management
Automated Scheduling
Collaboration Tools
Data Visualization
Drag & Drop
Hierarchical View
Issue Management
Issue Tracking
Move & Copy
Parameterized Testing
Performance Management
Performance Testing
Real Time Analytics
Real Time Monitoring
Requirements-Based Testing
Software Testing Management
Supports Parallel Execution
Test Script Reviews
Third Party Integrations
Unicode Compliance
Workflow Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App
API
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Assessment Management
Automated Scheduling
Collaboration Tools
Data Visualization
Drag & Drop
Hierarchical View
Issue Management
Issue Tracking
Move & Copy
Parameterized Testing
Performance Management
Performance Testing
Real Time Analytics
Real Time Monitoring
Requirements-Based Testing
Software Testing Management
Supports Parallel Execution
Test Script Reviews
Third Party Integrations
Unicode Compliance
Workflow Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App
API
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Assessment Management
Automated Scheduling
Collaboration Tools
Data Visualization
Drag & Drop
Hierarchical View
Issue Management
Issue Tracking
Move & Copy
Parameterized Testing
Performance Management
Performance Testing
Real Time Analytics
Real Time Monitoring
Requirements-Based Testing
Software Testing Management
Supports Parallel Execution
Test Script Reviews
Third Party Integrations
Unicode Compliance
Workflow Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App

Leapwork Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about Leapwork's features:

Marie J.

LeapTest is the best truly code-free UI testing tool I have ever used.

2017-09-26

I need ensure the documents in each system are identical as well as test UI functionality of the web app.

Pros

Never pull a programmer away from their task to help the tester.

Cons

The only complaint I have is that updates come without much warning and no bulletin explaining what was updated/changed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Leaptest


We're currently improving our release pipeline, including release notifications and a more predictable release pattern.

Read more
Aksel D.

A revolution in Test Automaton

2017-09-19

Easy test data creation.

Pros

It supports any environment and UI because it can run entirely on GUI recognition.

Cons

It can from time to time create a slight instability when new versions are applied but usually help desk works really fast to address the issue and apply a fix

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jon R.

At times it is not as stable as I would like. But over all it is the easiest solution i have found.

2017-09-28

Many I have the ability to rapidly build tests.

Pros

I like the API it is very user friendly.

Cons

It has a tendency to crash. In on particular instance an adhoc schedule got stuck running and filled up the HDD. I was forced to restore the server from backup.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Leaptest


We're sorry to hear about your experience with Leaptest crashing. We hope our support were able to help you out, and we're continuously working to improve stability and performance.

Read more
Jerry M.

Tester friendly and easy to use even non-testers. Great value comes from a product like LeapTest.

2017-09-28

Lower TCO in Testing department. Able to quickly train up junior members of the team with a cost effective automation tool. Enhance product quality by creating more rapid testing against the product and test more frequently.

Pros

- Customizable. The product allows for creating unique blocks specific to your user environment

Cons

- Bug tracking integration.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Leaptest


We're currently working on establishing 24/7 customer support, which will be available soon.

Read more
Vegar W.

Excellent support (keep it up)

2017-09-26

Pros

Modular and powerful tool for testing web and desktop applications. The support team responds quickly

Cons

Some of the UI elements are somewhat cumbersome to navigate in

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Leaptest


We'll roll out support for mobile applications during the first half of 2018.

Read more
Rick T.

Leaptest is a lot of fun and is great for those who like a bit of creativity in their test suites

2017-09-26

Now all I have to do is look at the results and do real test analysis, instead of wasting time pressing buttons.

Pros

Leaptest is infinitely customizable. I've made large scale product automations, process automations, and small scale validations, and for each there is a functionality.

Cons

Integrating Leaptest into our system has been a bit of a hassle.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Leaptest


Thank you very much for your support. Major improvements of the handling and structuring of large flows are coming in Q2 2018, including capabilities for collaboration, revision history, and governance.

Read more
Garrick J.

Great out-of-the-box product to get less technical users up and running with automated testing

2017-09-19

Hopefully we will utilize it to the extent that it augments and enhances manual testing as well as provide more consistent and broader test coverage.

Pros

Easy installation and setup.

Cons

Lack of robust mobile device automation.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Leaptest


We¿ll roll out support for mobile applications during the first half of 2018.

Read more
Johan S.

Easy to use automation tool with good customer support

2017-09-26

With the help of Leaptest I was able to build and run daily regression sets for our core business applications.

Pros

How easy it is for automating desktop- and web applications.

Cons

And it would be nice to have a option on the website to report bugs in the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Leaptest


Unfortunately, we don't cover testing of APIs and web services.

You can report any bugs by using our live chat. This way, our automation specialists will receive the bug report right away and help you with any workarounds.

Read more
Sebastian B.

Very quick to learn, easy to use, no coding skills required, great interface.

2017-09-27

Faster test results with a higher quality.

Pros

Very intuitive software; no coding skills required; you can stick to basic functionality but also do more advanced tasks. The image recognition really exceeded our expectations and is very fast.

Cons

Getting the information on how to set it all up and how the entities work together is a bit hard to find. You can find the information, but it's a bit hidden on their site. Text recognition is pretty slow.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Leaptest


2018 will bring a major overhaul of our training materials, and new courses will be continuously added to the Learning Center.

Our Desktop UI technology which was released December 2017 allows for 100% accurate automation and makes text recognition redundant, unless you're automating virtual desktops. Text recognition requires a lot of processing power which can cause slowdown.

Read more
Kyle S.

LEAPWORK Has Helped Us Create Better Software

2019-12-10

We have been able to create tests to cover all of our compliance for each state so that our agents and funeral homes are always 100% compliant with the contracts they create.

Pros

- Ability to create automated tests for a thick client - User friendly views for creating tests from a flowchart - The ability to scheduled tests

Cons

- Scheduled tests couldn't deliver notifications to multiple emails - Email validation was very strict

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ronco L.

The ideal tool for industrializing tests

2020-01-08

Test tasks take a long time for business users when developing projects.

Pros

With a rich interface and multiple functionalities to define configurable tests, this tool effectively simulates users and saves test time.

Cons

It would be useful to extend the functionality to load tests

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Annelise C.

Great tool for someone without knowledge of coding/programming (like me!).

2017-09-20

Pros

If I submitted a question via the chat function, I received an answer almost immediately and any problem I have reported has always been solved to my satisfaction.

Cons

Experienced too many situations where my scheduled test runs failed without any obvious reason. If I then ran the same test manually, it passed without any problems. Also, if I log on Leaptest from another pc than my own, I can't see my test cases etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Leaptest


We're currently working on significant overhauls of the user interface, which will make it easier to follow what's going on in the cases.

Read more
Leila R.

Leaptest is best test automation tools for tester without programming knowledge

2017-09-29

Easy to use

Pros

Easy to create and run test scenarios.

Cons

Test Cases failed if i import test cases on new pc and run with different screen resolution.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Leaptest


Unfortunately, we only support Windows Server 2008 R2 and later, as well as Windows 7 SP1 and later. This is due to technical limitations in older versions of Windows.

However, our Desktop UI technology makes automation cases work with 100% accuracy regardless of screen resolution, unless it's Citrix automation.

Read more
Maarten H.

Easy to use, but also complex cases possible

2017-09-26

To automate regression tests so the test engineers don't have to do this by hand avery time.

Pros

- Easy to use: making a testcase by adding and connecting building blocks - All the goodness of Selenium build in the building blocks - The possibility to make data driven testcases (excel, database, ect) - To set Leaptest up in CI (for instance: Jenkins)

Cons

At this point the Leaptest Studio is a bit heavy on the RAM, but I understand there will be a fix soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Leaptest


We're continuously working on improving performance and resource usage.

Read more
Sebastian S.

Over all exactly what we looking for in a Test Automation tool

2017-09-19

Increasing our product quality

Pros

- User with no experience in software development can use the software - Quick is easy creation of test scenarios

Cons

- sometimes the OCR isn't accurate - maybe a function to exctract text or position of controls via window handle would be nice

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Leaptest


Our Desktop UI technology which was released December 2017 allows for 100% accurate automation and makes text recognition redundant, unless you¿re automating virtual desktops. Text recognition requires a lot of processing power which can cause slowdown.

Read more
Koen D.

Serious gaming

2019-12-05

We use Leapwork to run flows for regression testing whenever a software update is released to test, acceptance or production sites. Also, we use Leapwork to frequently run flows to verify that specific pages, functions or API's remain available. We consider it a challenge to specify which flows we need, rather than how we can create and maintain them ... thanks to Leapwork.

Pros

Also, these schedules may be started from DevOps or by calling the REST API from e.g.

Cons

And yes, it takes some self-control not to step into this trap.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mikkel J.

Creating tests with the selenium web blocks is fast and easy, and works pretty darn well.

2017-09-20

Pros

The primary reason we chose it for our company was the ease of use for our non technical testers. It allows our testers to focus on creating test cases, not fiddling with software.

Cons

There is also not any support for mobile app testing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Leaptest


Our Desktop UI technology which was released December 2017 allows for 100% accurate automation regardless of screen resolution and makes text recognition redundant, unless you're automating virtual desktops.

Read more
Christopher M.

Leapworks allows for automation testing with limited knowledge of coding!

2021-07-08

Our team consists of software testers with limited development skills. LeapTest is very simple to utilize and oftentimes, we can complete our tests without help from Senior developers.

Pros

Creating tests is a simple task because of building blocks.

Cons

Working Leaptest into our current system was not so easy. If you want tests to be used by other users on a network, it's going to require network experts to help figure out how to keep the connection to Leaptest alive on a virtual server.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joe H.

Leaptest is a great testing software for all levels of business users! Try it for yourself!

2017-09-19

Testing functionality for our ERP system and website.

Pros

Leaptest logs out/in at each step in the process to ensure roles correctly permit access to certain functionality

Cons

The price of the software is steep and their was a small learning curve to understand Leaptests 'syntax'.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Leaptest


Thanks for your feedback. We hope, and believe, that the productivity gains resulting from using Leaptest by far outweighs its price.

Read more
Dale S.

If you use this make sure it is on it own server. Love the ease of use.

2017-09-28

You can higher a non developer to create integration test.

Pros

Very simple to use. Was able to give to a non developer to create tests for a software system that we do customized scripts with but do not develop on our selves.

Cons

Has this on our Jenkins box and it kept locking up because of resourse being used by leaptest. We are working on having a stand alone machine for this.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Leaptest


We're continuously working on improving our integration points, and in the second quarter of 2018 we will release a new open API.

Read more
Steve C.

Extremely versatile, easy to use, powerful software

2017-09-27

Testers without coding experience can create tests. Everyone can create tests much faster

Pros

I am able to do everything I use to do with Selenium in a much shorter time without writing any code

Cons

The check-in process shows conflicts in the test files that are not easy to recognize.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Leaptest


Major improvements of the handling and structuring of large flows are coming in Q2 2018, including capabilities for collaboration, revision history, and governance.

Read more
Christian N.

Great no-coding test automation tool

2020-01-08

We test that our main features work as part of our agile development process with LEAPWORK flows running in Development, Staging and Production. We are able to do cross-browser tests to verify that we do have any issues with combinations we do not run ourselves.

Pros

This makes it quick to have good coverage of new feature fast. Additionally we have a good coverage of the browsers our customers use in production.

Cons

The CI integration TeamCity is incomplete and not supported by LEAPWORK directly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John H.

Focus on making tests and not only writing test code

2019-09-05

Leapwork has solved a big problem for my team in regards to performing our user acceptance testing on new releases and upgrades of the software are responsible for deploying. The platform feels a little immature at terms in terms of the community support but there is a very solid foundation there to grow on.

Pros

I think that the codeless interface is a brilliant idea and increases the efficiency of the testing team significantly.

Cons

When running complicated flows with mutiple sub-flows inside, when a bug occurs it is difficult to dig down into the sub-flow where the problem occured, and even when you've reached it there is no context specific data on the variables feeding into or out of the trouble making block.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christian H.

Nice

2017-09-26

Pros

The expressivity, always possible to find a solution. Easy to use and find the right way to create the test

Cons

Some elements of user interface reactivity (to open a case or a block).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Leaptest


We're continuously working on improving performance and resource usage. Major improvements of the handling and structuring of large flows are coming in Q2 2018, including capabilities for collaboration, revision history, and governance.

Read more
Lau L.

Fast and exact respons at question. Easy to learn

2017-09-29

Pros

It is very easy to use.

Cons

Furter it is a shame that I need a grafic interface to run the script.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Leaptest


Major improvements of the handling and structuring of large flows are coming in Q2 2018.

We are also working on the ability to run flows without using mouse and keyboard actions. You can expect this to be rolled out during the first half of 2018.

Read more