Macola Reviews

Macola Reviews

Macola

ERP software to manage core business functions

4.33/5 (18 reviews)
3,976

Elcio Santos

Full ERP Integration Solution Makes Macola 10 a Winner

01/08/2017

Overall, Macola 10 is a great value to an organization that, with some light development, provides a wide range of solutions all integrated, avoiding redundancy, disconnects, an therefore saving time and headaches.

Pros

Macola 10 goes way beyond an ERP application, providing a platform that allows an infinite number of custom solutions. Allows complete integration of most applications a manufacturing organization needs to run successfully. Compelling relation between cost and benefit. Mostly web based application.

Cons

User interface has some catch up to do. Standard support is fairly limited. API connections to many well know cloud applications not readily available. Specific documentation not easily found sometimes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gabriel Mayorga

Great integration process in all the business areas.

20/07/2017

In general its a good product but a lot of opportunities go improve the functionality and user experience

Pros

screens flexibity, module integration, Sql server , function segregation. strong financial operation. Great Business process management and great and proactive alert system. usage of SSRS reports

Cons

native reports are not usable, crystal reports or SSRS must be used to customize common reports. Macola and Synergy have different databases

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
SUSAN PADILLA

M10

27/06/2017

Great innovation, would like Exact to look to users to ask about what they could really use in future innovations, a survey would be nice after and have customers rate the enhancements. E.G. releasing and updating PO promise dates en masse instead of one at a time, adding locations by product category instead of item number, etc.

Pros

Very interactive with nice drill down. I wish there was a list of ES features that were no longer available before implementing, read on.

Cons

New AR and AP screens and parameter searches not as easy as ES. We use ship to addresses and look up by rep or other screens which are no longer available.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dave Richman

The add-on accounting package that became our ERP!

26/06/2017

Pros

The development of this mature full featured accounting system in to a full, all features included ERP system has been great for our company over the last 20+ years. We have been able to avoid migrating to a new ERP system and all of the loss of productivity and learning curve challenges that reality brings. We have been able to migrate our now legacy manufacturing shop-floor software, the one that Macola was sold with as an add-on accounting package, back in to Macola this year. The capital savings alone has gone directly to our bottom line. The Professional Services team has some serious longevity and in many ways, has been a part of our company longer than most of the employees. Change is constant and Exact Macola has put great effort in keeping up with the industry and completing business software applications.

Cons

Like with any modern ERP system, when they are so capable, full featured, they have challenges with integrations and modules interacting correctly after updates.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amanda Burczyk

It works, but basic at this level

15/06/2017

Pros

Has many functions available, and security options to ensure each person sees only what applies to then.

Cons

Without one on one training for each individual area of the program it is hard to navigate and at times confusing. Even for someone computer savvy.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brandon Ogle

Solid Product, Can be a bit confusing

16/05/2017

Pros

Ultimately, Macola does what it's designed to do. Allows for accurate inventory tracking, billing, and journal entries.

Cons

The interface is not necessarily as user friendly as it could be. I would probably recommend a more modern look and feel.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Court Hager

Almost 30 years and still going strong

19/04/2017

It has served our company well. We are upgrading to the newest version and looking to take great of all the new functionality.

Pros

Lots of Configurability, Our end users are very happy and find it a friendly experience. Good Partner Ecosystem - Custome representatives were super fun.

Cons

Mixed Architectures as they move from legacy code to modern screens. Sometimes too many options for our needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dalls Bryant

Macola

21/02/2017

I love this product its an easy system to use when ordering items small or large.

Pros

I like the simplicity of having everything organized and having it in the right section

Cons

Sometimes the application freezes on you.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Macola

Use this system if you are having problems.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Suraj Dua

Revision history adds value

10/11/2016

Exact Macola has good documenting capabilities and helps users to manage content online. It allow users to check the revision history which helps with recovering any old content which was mistakenly deleted from the document. The online doc editor has a lot of good formatting options which helps managing the documents really well.

Pros

I like the revision history option as it helps recovering the old and deleted content back into the doc.

Cons

Nothing as of now.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Macola

Great product to work with. helps with document managing features easily.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ken  Dippel

Food Industry's Best Friend

07/11/2016

Macola is great for those of you that need to keep a count on your product whatever that may be, and everything is customizable to your company's needs. Allows easy collaboration and feedback with partners and customers.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shannon  Leeson

Could be better.

11/10/2016

Fairly easy to learn and use. Navigation could be made easier though. Probably not the best for a small business.

Pros

Customer service is very helpful and friendly.

Cons

The design in general was pretty bad. Needs updated.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris O'Neal

Macola 10 - Customization is Standard!

22/09/2016

The "core" functionality of Exact Macola 10 is built on previous versions of Exact's ERP softwares. This results in a very stable back-end. The difference between Exact 10 and every other software we considered is the ability to easily customize user interface without special tools or add-ons. All that is needed is an understanding of ASPx and some creativity. We are a chemical manufacturing company. Our Production workers record their own activity directly into Macola 10, using 100% custom screens. Not only does this reduce errors and increase efficiency, it also gave us additional functionality that we wouldn't of otherwise had. Among other things, we are able to limit the ingredients they see to only those required for the particular step of the production process they are currently on.

Pros

Very customizable while still providing a very stable back-end.

Cons

Some of the newer features don't meet expectations - the web services pieces, for example, aren't great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeromie Payne

EM10 has by far one of the best developments

22/09/2016

We migrated from Macola Progression to Exact Macola 10 over a year ago. With the addition of workspaces we've been able to simplify each users interface, display real time report information on that workspace, and give them the tools they need within 2 clicks of a mouse from that same user interface.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Heather Herringer

EM10 - Usability

21/09/2016

Pros

The lot tracking is spot on, for a food manufacturer this is critical to our business. The software also provides a great workflow management system that is hard to find in other solutions bundled with the ERP options in the similar market space.

Cons

Consistent product direction has been lacking at times over the years, however, they have made significant adjustments over the last 4 years and this seems to no longer be an issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Macola

This software is great at what it does...if you have needs that fall outside of the standard, make sure any customizations are clearly defined and scoped before you move forward. This holds true to any ERP software you evaluate.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Patrick Fredrich

An ERP software that will grow with your business!

21/09/2016

Pros

A fully integrated and real time ERP application, with all the functionalities a medium size business would need with little to no customization. Exact is a very responsive company, listening to their customers/users’ needs and feed-back and constantly developing and improving their product. Additionally Exact has a multitude of partners covering most if not all of the extra needs/applications a business may have (EDI, WMS, Reporting etc.). Exact has a very good support department and VAR network. We have been using Exact Macola for over 10 years!

Cons

The multi location MRP and standard costing funtionalities are still limited but in development for release in the coming 12 to 18 months.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Macola

Have your current business processes fully mapped (including all departments) and see how this application will cover each one of the various processes in place and how Macola can improve efficiencies, as well as collaboration between your various departments.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matt Dale

Quick and fast!!!

19/04/2016

Pros

I like how fast this system works. Looking for existing documents and creating new ones is really faster via using this document management system.

Cons

Nothing as of now. I have not used all features so there could be some options to be improved but I do not have much awareness about these.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Macola

Nice and fast. The system helps to manage documents quickly and easily.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jesse Beerman

New to Macola EX

19/02/2015

Pros

I like the detail that it has in all of its processes.

Cons

We have a little problem with tech support. The training programs are not very good.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Macola

Learn all the steps to each function first. It is a very detailed program.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jason Means

A little cumbersome, but all the data I need is there. Consultant.

23/12/2014

Pros

The product is simple to use, which is also what I like least because that leads to few layers of data availability.

Cons

Simplicity. Not a lot of depth to the product. More functionality would be nice.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering Macola

Look at the feature list. Make sure there is some customization available.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more